paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt / Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt

Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bonebrake

Buy Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from a space-age material that will not swell in heat, this bolt is super-slick and low-wearing. It has been designed with speed in mind resulting in its ultra-short profile. Integrated o-rings help to prevent air loss and increase efficiency and velocity.
Product Availability 
The Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
N_toxicated Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, SCM-III, vapor valve, delrin pull pin, Bonebreak Z-4 bolt, z-board egg, polish internals, and J&J edge kit w/ ceramic backs

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, polish internals, and matchstik
Strengths: Size - less mass to move
color - black looks nice
efficency ?
o-rings - no blow back
Weaknesses: Price - $44 is a hefty price to pay ... considering vapor bolts are 30 bucks
Review: All in all, this bolt is a good bolt. If you have blow back it will fix that. Consistancy and velocity seems about the same as a stock ... maybe just a little bit better. Bolt comes in black delrin, which looks bloody nice in my opinion and is made of quality delrin.
Conclusion: Got the cash? Get it ... in my opinion it looks better then the vapor.
gets an 8 cause of price ... factoring out the price ... it would get a 9, no perfect score because of the similar performances of other bolts costing at a lower price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 3:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt & Vapor bolt
Marker Setup: Black 04 BKO, unmilled, with MacDev red valve, Sonic LPR, MacDev feed neck, CP HPR, CP .689 12" one piece, Vapor bolt, Dead On drop with on/off.
Strengths: Light, well made, o-rings around inlet, short.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Things noted:

Outlet is smaller than on most other bolt possibly reducing flow.
Front o-ring was smaller than back one. I put an o-ring the same size as the back and the bolt chopped it.
Bolt moves very smoothly.
The Bonebreak jewel was nice but it keeps you from adjusting the tension on the pin retaining ball which seems a little light.
A nice retaining pin comes with it.
The face of the bolt was flush cut and the outlet port had no bevel to cup the ball.


Operation:

Prior to installation my gun was running 285 fps /- 5. After installing I saw no real change in performance, and my velocity was 286 /- 5.
Noted no blowback, seemed to seal the chamber well.

Conclusion: On a par with the Vapor bolt minus 1 o-ring. If it weren't for the price $40 the rating would be a 9 or 10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbAddictWI Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shock teck bolts 2003 and 2004, vapor bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD B2K PDS, cp grip reg, bonbrake bolt, mac dev red valve, tech pro blastermax board, dye barrel, cp micro drop, aka 15 degrees asa, aka soda can 2 lpr, halo b, 68 4500 crossfire tank 450psi
Strengths: DOES NOT SWELL AT ALL,
o-rings around the air inlet,
strong matterial,
very smooth
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is very good, had the 2003 and the 2004 shock tech bolts, they were not to bad but no where close to the bone brake bolt. the bolt is ultra smooth and slides very well, the o-rings help with blow back and better efficiency, its nice and short so there is no added kick to the gun. because of the o-rings and the material it is made out of it does not ware done the inside of the gun. your bolt slide and the breech don't get scratched up as much as other bolts. a long story short, it works great.
Conclusion: If you need a new bolt for your bushy, get the bone brake bolt, it helps in a lot of areas, get it, you will not be made you spent you money on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BKO_Guy Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 Black BK0
03 Black Vert feed Autococker
BK0:
Freak Set
Raptor Rex Regulator
88cu 4500psi fiber tank
Empire cradel
Dye Stickys
Delrin spike pin
Delrin shorty bolt
Empire Tank cover with pod holder
Dye barrel cover
Strengths: Weighs a lot less
Short
Low blowback
Weaknesses: The pin that comes with it doesnt fit as good as the stock pin
Review: I really like the bolt overall. The one thing that I like the most is that it is the short style so it just simpily looks cool. And the material it is made of is just great (delrin). It also helps with the blowback, I have this set up with a delrin pin and together they just work great. But the main reason why I bought this is because it will protect the internals of the gun.
Conclusion: For the money it is really worth it, you will be very pleased,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tolley Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cut down stock bolt.
Marker Setup: B2k2 - Vigilante Reg. - KAPP vert. ASA adapter - Freak barrrel - Vapor valve - trigger spring mod - Revy 12v - Nitro
Strengths: Quality product - No blowback -More efficient - fast, light, small - comes with pull pin.
Weaknesses: Included pull pin is very hard to remove when new, impossible when aired up.
Review: Nice piece of equipment, quality all the way. O-ring design reduced my blowback from considerable to none. Very efficient, I was running 280 psi at 280-290 fps with stock bolt, I popped in the new one and chrono read 333-335. Now runs 285-290 at 240 psi. I blame most of this on having so much blowby on my stock bolt. Gun runs quieter now , of course.

My experience with the supplied pull-pin was not as good. It's awsome that they supply the nice looking pin with it but unfortunately it is very difficult to remove when the gun is aired up. Which is the way you would be removing it in the field. It may become easier over time, however just popping in my old pin solved the problem right away so no harm done. It's just too bad since the new one looks so cool and is a little lower profile.
Conclusion: If you're looking to get rid of bolt blowback and reduce pressure this baby is the one. It was forty bucks but came with pull-pin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media