paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board

Odyssey Victory v35 Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Victory v35 Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Victory v35 Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Victory Board for HALO is not a production board. It is available as an upgrade board only. The Victory allows you to choose from 6 different speeds for your HALO B's operation.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Victory v35 Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
juit Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bord
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Strengths: Damn fast
Weaknesses: Energy use
Review: Is a energy hog, but it is a sacrifice for speed, I installed batteries E2 and they last for 4000 paint balls so I don't complain any more, buy it if you ramp or go on 20 + BPS it will help you a lot and wont starve your gun
Conclusion: Nice product some geve unfair score Ill give it a 9 but Im putting a 10 for the unfair review made by noobs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b w/ rip
evoII egg
empire b2 w/ rip
Marker Setup: 05 black magic
cp on/off
cp flame drop
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: -Fast... really fast
-Adjustable feed
-Perfect after simple mode
Weaknesses: -Jams up easily
-Busts balls
-Eats batteries
-Sucks w/o battery mode
Review: i've had this hopper for about 6 months now, and i have to say that i hated it 100% until i did some modes to it. the 6AA batteries were heavy, died too easily, and didn't provide enough power for the board. it was guarrantied that i'd break at least 5 balls, in the hopper, per game. on top of that, it would jam up after every 8th shot. after i converted the 6AA to 2 9v, everything started working perfectly. now its the best hopper that i own.
Conclusion: Its a complete waste of money and time unless you modify the batter harness. once thats done, you'll love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 26th, 2007 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blakf0x Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 3- cant compare
Marker Setup: - Dp fusion
-Freak kit
-crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I was at my proshop and the only halo they had in stock, was the halo V35. It was at a pretty good price so i bought it. I like how you can program the hopper to how fast your gun is. For expample when im using my backup spyder, i can set the speed to 17 bps. Then when im ripping on my fusion, ill up it to 28 bps.

The V35 board also comes with a wire to use one 9 volt battery, rather then using 6 AA's.

Overall i think it was a great investment for my halo, and is a must buy!
Conclusion: This board is a deff for your halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other crap loaders and boards...
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
Strengths: Rof adjustability
magnetic lid
looks
never jams
cositent rate
Weaknesses: If you think there are any you are a quack that knows nothing about paintball
Review: Note: i am reviewing the hopper that comes with the board, not just the board

Time for a new hopper! my revy was getting old and i won a tripod. I thought, ok, this works. but then it started f***ing up and i needed a new loader. I went out and bought this and it worked great!!!! It didnt jam and i like to rof adjutability cuz sometime it can be hard on your paint which causes chopping and you can adjust to just as fast as you need it.
Conclusion: Great product. Think, you are sitting here reading my review when you can get a product that you wont regret spending money on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock halo board, stock empire board
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego w/ star frame

2005 WGP Karnivor
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I purchased a used hopper and this board came stock with it. Similar to the original haloB boards but has different settings for speed. If you are new to halos, you will make out that when the stock board is turned on, it seem a bit slow. However... it loads pretty quick w/ paint. That is not the case with the victory board. You can TELL it is loading fast. I had my board on setting 4 (28bps) and boy did it spin fast, almost too fast for comfort. The maximum rate is 35bps and thats setting 6. Usually, people like to have it on setting 3 or 4. The reason why? IT DRAINS A LOT OF BATTERIES!

I personally feel that the stock board is good enough. Why purchase this board for $35 dollars extra when it really won't increase your performance by much. I mean lets face it... who shoots 35bps? The feed rate from the original board of 23bps is good enough for most markers, unless you want to show off. But even if thats the case... its not how fast your gun can shoot, its how good your game is.

Strengths: Loads fast, multiple settings

Weakness: Waste batteries, no signficant use in real game.
Conclusion: This is a good product and the price is descent. I won't say $35 is cheap, but yet I won't say its very expensive either. If you like to have multiple setting options, go for a empire board. You have 3 speed settings if im not mistaken. This V35 board is just over doing it and you're really never going to use up to mode 6. You are simply wasting battery.

I personally won't recommend this product to anyone, BUT it is not bad. I still prefer stock over this one. It gets a 7 because it is inbetween average and best. Maybe if the board was $10, people can just pick it up for show.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dthncrn8 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ Max Flow
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Piece of s**t
Review: I had this board bought with the oddyssey Halo w/ rip drive for 2 months. It fried a chip and I was told that was not under warranty. That it was usually caused by "user error". I run a computer business and I would love to hear a good expination of how a user that has never opened the device and only used the factory method of batteries could fry a chip! This is BS. I was informed by Nick that I could send it in and he would look at it, but he would probably not warranty it. Again, this is BS!!! All of you out there thinking about buying this product beware! I have a feeling that anything that goes wrong is "user error". Having been in the computer industry for 20 years I can say that this is a small man's way of not being honorable. If you make or sell a product you should stand behind it and take care of your customers! I will never buy a Oddyssey product again, because they don't honor their warranty.
Conclusion: Oddyssey's policies on warranties suck the big one!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jmoney07 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (stock)
Empire II
Electronic View Loader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Virtue QEV
Redz Bolt
Q-Lock feed
Halo B w/ Victory Board
14' Freak Barrel
Max Flo System
48ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank

Back Up Gun:
Tippmann A-5
Double Respoce Trigger Kit
14' Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Smart Parts On/Off Drop Forward
48ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank
Strengths: FAST
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Kills your battery
Possible to burn out your motor
Review: I bought this board at my local paintball shop, took it home, and in about 20 minutes, had put it together and started testing myself. Honestly, even on setting 6, the board can only reach a top feed of 30bps, I don't know who they were trying to fool with their claim of like 35bps, but it's not true. But people, listen to me, NEVER, and I mean NEVER use setting 6, and try to stear clear of 5. Cause lets face it, you don't need it. You can't shoot 30bps, and it just kills the battery in like half the time it should. Also, if used too often, you could actually burn out your motor. I use setting 4, and it works just fine.
Conclusion: Get this board only if you really can out-shoot or break your stock Halo B board.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 8th, 2006 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

promasta balla Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity stock board and eggy z board and y board(stock) and stock halo b board
Marker Setup: blk and ornge tiger camo promaster!!!!!!(ONE OF A KIND>>>><<<<DO NO attempt!!!)
CP trigger
cp reg
ndz matching feedneck
matching freak barrel kit
dye sticky grip
halo b with victory board
kila board
65/4500 pmi lp nitro


BACKUP
SP ion with rasta body kit
cp reg
ndz roller trigger
ndz matching feedneck(custom paintjob)
bk grip
dye ultralite barrel
firebolt
virtue board
virtue eyes
virtue membrane
virtue qev
Vlocity hopper with red shell
88/4500 pmi nitro tank



Strengths: FASt but not fast enough for my promaster=]
easy to install for the xperienced
Weaknesses: Hard to install unless u know what ur doing(like me)
Review: ok so here it is.................this is a great upgrade for the halo b

i have the Vlocity hopper as a backup for tourneys and its fast enough stock but it does not perform well at speeds that high.........whereas the halo b with victory performs excepionlly well when shooting fast
Conclusion: Buy it if you can afford it . i am giving this a 9 because it might be hard for a newer player to install
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyboy Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, empire b
Marker Setup: spyder electra '05, v35 halo b, 20 oz CO2, 16" progressive barrel
Strengths: Very fast
Modes
Pretty light
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: I went to a local shop and picked this bad boy up. I put it on my gun, set it to mode six, went to the field and started to play. In the middle of the game, it jammed. I fixed it. Worked fine after that. Next game comes up, it jams again, i fix it, and then it jams again, i fix it. Then, it worked perfectly after that. So, i guess you just have to sort of "break it in" first. But, I did a quick drop test of a full pod, did the math, and found out that it wasn't feeding as fast as it should have been. So i started playing around with it a little bit, and i loosened the spring underneath the drive cone on accident. Then i did another drop test and it was way faster. I timed it at about 33 to 34 balls per second. It's not getting quite 35 bps, but it works for me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody looking into buying it because it will let you shoot way faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edd Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like this board.
Marker Setup: -Proto M6 w/tadao
-Halo B w/ v35
-Pmi 68 ci 3k
Strengths: Adjustable rate of feed.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This board is great. It operates just like a stock halo board. It has al the same features like primeing the hopper, eyes work flawlessly, PLUS you can adjust it! Ive been using a reloader 2 for awhile and it was ok exept i got a little faster with my fingers. So it was a need to get a halo. Turing it on is simple as stock and adjusting might take a little while but you can easily change it between games, or if nothings going on, DURING game. The only thing that is a problem is the 5th and 6th rof. My friend used this board and it ate his motor cause he used the 6th rof. NEVER use 5th or 6th unless you ARE going to use it for that high of bps. It will put too much stress on the motor for too long and the motor will break.
Conclusion: Great board
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media