paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board / Odyssey Victory v35 Board

Odyssey Victory v35 Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Victory v35 Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Victory v35 Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Victory Board for HALO is not a production board. It is available as an upgrade board only. The Victory allows you to choose from 6 different speeds for your HALO B's operation.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Victory v35 Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
YeaBOI Thursday, August 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Halo, eggy2, empire b
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ RIP drive, V35, S4 Drive Cone
68/4500 HPA tank
T-Board set at 24bps
Dye Membrane Pad
CP Red Flame Drop
CP Red On/Off
Strengths: Different Settings
Save Batteries
Weaknesses: Slower than stock.
Costs more than stock.
Review: I got this hopper brand spankin new with the V35, and S4 drive cone installed. I get out my gun and some paint thinking that I will be able to just shoot ropes. I have a T-board set at 24bps but i still put the hopper at 35bps. I start to shoot with eyes off and It'll shoot a ball at first, then skip about 15 shots and shoot maybe 2 or 3 more balls. I turn down the ROF on my gun to about 20, thinking that the v35 halo should be able to keep up with a stock Halo. Still, i get skippage. Turn the gun down to 18bps and it'll finally keep up. I finished the tourney, and was at home with about 250 balls left. I already changed the batteries about 4 hoppers before that so they're still okay. I put my gun on 18cps and turn on the hopper. SKIPPAGE!! I turn it down to 13cps on my gun and i still get skippage. I can out shoot this hopper in semi. I borrowed my friends stock halo, put it on my gun, and it'll do about 20-21bps absolutely fine, no gaps. WTF!
Conclusion: I think, no, i know that i got a lemon because i've used v35's before and they will easily keep up with my gun. Still, thats $140 on a hopper that has $60 performance. It gets a 3 because at least it kept up with the 15bps tourney i played.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tommybeeline Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
probably a ndz stage 2 o.d. pulley
Marker Setup: Blue/Gold Shocktech Shocker, Halo w/v35/ndz stage 2 od pulley, PE 68/4.5k
Strengths: Unbelivable, u just need 2 make sure that u are on the corect settings
Weaknesses: Eats up batterys like crazy
Review: I was hesitant when I first bought this board after reading 2 or 3 reviews, but i broke my stock board so i really had no choice... it came with simple installation and programming instructions, i initially removed the od pulley to test the actual jump of speed.... wow, a product that works =) i reassembled it and drop tested it against my bro's vl sf, it wasn't even close i will definitely give it a 10/10 unless future problems arise
Conclusion: Definantly buy it again in a heartbeat
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 5:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Halo Board
Marker Setup: DM6, New designz asa.
Strengths: -Speed -15 BPS rope very constant -Adjustable Speed
Weaknesses: -35 BPS rare to attain even with new batteries
Review: I bought the V35 mostly because I wanted to improve 15 bps pb ropes. Which this product definately assisted me to do. But 35 bps is hard to attain, personal drop tests put it at 28-30 bps. But no doubt with a lithium battery or some other device you could reach 35.

I was dissapointed as just recently after months of use that the green led light has burnt out. The red remains functional but unless you know how to program the board well, having the green led burn out could mean the board becomes useless to you.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to maintain a constant 10-20 bps stream, but not recommended to absolute speed freaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippyfreak777 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo stock
Marker Setup: 05 imagine led w/ T-board ramping chip
HALO w/ rip and victory
Clamping feed neck
Dye Stickies
cp flame drop crome
shocktech stubby
smartparts asa on/off
Freak jr kit
Strengths: FAST
adjustable
FAST!!!
FAST!!
Weaknesses: None really if u get hit on the board by a paintball your basically screwed
Review: This board is fast and you can easily quickly change the bps your feeding and the instructions and easy to read and instalation is easier . took me like 10 mins to put in and start screwing the shells together but when installing make sure u test the board first so u dont have to unscrew it all over again and start over
Conclusion: My conclustion is is recommend this to any one who has a high ROF gun and the halo stock isnt quite doin it for ya ... or if u just broke the board :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubleshot Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board, Zboard egg, Yboard egg,angry halo
Marker Setup: 06 ego
evil 45/5000
victory ed halo B
Strengths: Fast, and very easy to program.
Weaknesses: None that i have faced yet.
Review: This is the best board for a hopper i have evered used. I like it more than angry, because angry is very un constitant and it is very unrelaible. It is very easy to install, and can be done in 10 minutes easy. I did a drop test next to my Bro's Vlocity, and it beat it, but it was close.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
z code
empire b board
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Faster that you
adjustable
can help save batteries
easy to install
rather inexpensive
Weaknesses: No instursions
dont really need it
Review: My friend bought one of these for his halo. He leaves it on level one when hes just shooting around to save batteries. When he gets his angel back with its predator board he can turn it up so he can rip. I was personally impressed by the speed and its great braging rights to have a hopper that can go 35 bps since your never going to actually need it.
Conclusion: If you got the extra money or some day may actually use the extra speed pick one of these bad boys up there only 27 bucks now. 10/10 b/c it works just like it should.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TriggerHappyNME Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg with z board
Marker Setup: System X NME LE (black with red accents)
3A 71/4500 air tank
FBM Stilleto Drop
Redz Pepper Stickz Barrel Kit
Red Halo B with rip drive and victory
Strengths: SPEED
price

Weaknesses: None
Review: I am totally happy with the victory board. I shoot a NME LE and need the victory in order to keep up with it. I'm out shooting freestyles and the halo gives me the speed, ajustability, and snap it takes to win. The weight is not a problem, go to the gym.
Conclusion: Basicly if you are goin to be shooting fast, and i mean ROPES of paint then you need this. It won't starve your gun no matter what you have and its very well priced. Besides when everyone else is running to a bunker and you can just walk the feild picking people off with ropes of paint its worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnDrTaKr45 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evollution 2, Empire B Reloader, Revy
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix, Halo B w/ victory Board, CP roller trigger... the works
Strengths: SUPER FAST!!!!!!!!! 6 different settings!
Weaknesses: Heavy, eats batteries
Review: When i got this chip in my Halo B, i was truly amazed. I no longer had to worry about the speed of my hopper holding me and my gun back. This is buy now product! The only bad thing about this chip is it will chew through batteries like none other.
Conclusion: This is a very good product, that is if you dont mind buying batteries. I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy twin Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
z-board
Marker Setup: NME, halo with rip and victory board, all american barrel
Strengths: Drops paint like crazy
Weaknesses: The batteries
Review: I like it a lot like i said uses a lot of batteries but i got rechargeable ones so im good the thing drops a lot of paint i also got the new carbon fiber back plate for it i like it a lot the rubber button is a lot better than the stupid sticker on the stock one
Conclusion: Its good im glad i bought it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chumbawumba Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smartparts Impulse vision
WAS board and eyes
ND LPR
Rip valve
Halo b w/ victory board v3.5 usualy setting 4 or 5
Crossfire 68/45
Slick shot ram shaft
Rathole hammer
Clamping feedneck
Magnetic Blade trigger
Strengths: FAST
Improves speed of marker by feeding faster
Weaknesses: None
Review: I installed the board aired up my gun and loader my hopper with marbalizer and wow I was shooting faster than ever. I went through 500 in a little less than five minutes. I was impressed at how much the board boosted the preformance of the hopper and the marker. Even when i expirimented with ramping i could not out shoot my hopper.
Conclusion: All i can say is get it it is amazing. You cant go wrong with this product
I give it a 10 because it has improved the preformance of my marker and my hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media