paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Airstream Mask / JT Airstream Mask / JT Airstream Mask

JT Airstream Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Airstream Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Airstream Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is a lightweight, well ventilated, full coverage system that is perfect for beginning players.
Product Availability 
The JT Airstream Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt protius
Marker Setup: IMpuls, magnetic trigger, 12v revie, freak all american barrel, nitro setup.tight stuff!



Strengths: well I traded this mask from a freind and there is nothin bad about it cause it keeps me safe don't brake and if u out some thermal lences in it is awesome.I also liked how it is a small target and will stay on really well.It is also very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Well the only 2 bad things is that is doesn't come wit a thermal lence but u can bye one most places and occasionally the lence and mouth part fall open but never when I'm playin

Conclusion: I like this mask very much and would recomend it for a cheep nice bye

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT WhipperSnapper (the good ol' snapper.... :D)!
Marker Setup: BE Rainmaker, gutted & capped the stock reg, replaced it with a PMI-Pure Energy inline. 1499 board (Select fire.) Derilin bolt, NitroDuck MaxFLO reg/cradle with 68ci/4500psi TuffSkin bottle.
Strengths: The JT Airstream is the 'modern' and 'updated' version of the venerable JT Whippersnapper (circa 1989.) If you're old enough to remember the Snapper, then you're old enough to remember the NSG. In any case, it provides adaquate eye/mouth protection. Conforms to ASTM standards (SO YOU KNOW ITS SAFE ENOUGH!)
Weaknesses: Unfortunately, the thick foam rubber sideguards are too soft to be of any real protective value. The goggles are large enough, but mouth protection is iffy. Definately not for folks who scream when hit.
Conclusion: Buyer beware. Most cases you can buy these gogs for under $10 used, but I would save up and buy a different entry-level gog system. BUT if you want for nothing but nostalgia, go ahead and buy buy buy!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pengin Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shop glasses
Marker Setup: compact 2000, tear drop barrel, 32 deggrees x cahmber, scope, 12 volt revy also a 98c wit a 14 inch pmi razzor barrel, a custom trigger job and a paintball wizard dropforward- and a camo jave tl+ with a red dot scope
Strengths: maybe protects your eyes
Weaknesses: looks like CRAP
my dad got shot in the forwhead because it slipped down, now thier is blood on the inside of the google
feels like it wouldnt protect your agnist a nerf gun
Conclusion: dont buy this or let anybody you know buy this its a law suit waiting to happen
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT FLEX 7 IZE
Marker Setup: Black MAgic Autococker w/ Ricochet... Tippmann 98c with J and J ceramic barrel and Small parts drop forward
Strengths: Its ok..... but i would not reccomend this to anyone
Weaknesses: alot of things.. protectiiong is bad...doesnt protect ur head and fogs up ... its not the best made for JT but i have to say its pretty unique lol
Conclusion: its better to buy somethign else.., BUT NOT BRASS EAGLE!!!!!! anythign else.. soemthing with mroe protecting stuff on it...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, V-Force Shield.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (soon to be Ricochet AK), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Crossfire Fiber wrapped 68ci 3000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, Planet bottomline offset converter, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and some kind of new bolt.
Strengths: This was my first mask, and I guess it felt pretty comfortable. It is very cheap. The strap is sort of nice, detachable visor.
Weaknesses: Well, let me try and make this quick. Even though it was comfy, it didn't provide very good protection other than the eyes. During a game, the lens actually seperated from the mask, which scared me a little bit. The lens has a bad range of view, fogs easy, scratches easy (can't really say that though, most masks do), and is a pain to take out.
Conclusion: Well, I'd save up a little longer for a better mask. It was alright at first, until the safety of it became an issue. Then the lens became a real problem. At the moment, I'm using a V-Force Shield which I bought later. I would highly suggest it if you can afford it. If you can't, try to save a little more for an X-Fire from JT, they're pretty good for an entry level mask.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some other JT masks, 32 degrees also
Marker Setup: Viper M1 with everything but 14'' barrel. moe upgrades a comin
Strengths: not much, like one guy saud you can throw it at people. but ussally its pretty good in the summer when it hot out. It kindda comfy, othewise, on to the bad
Weaknesses: fogs like a mother, in any day that gets 70 or below. nothing ese
Conclusion: really, not that bad, you get what you pay for and for five bucks get some defog.the lack of pretecktion is not that bad, just whimpy people complaining. just spend a little more for a thermal
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE mask that comes w/ Stingray II players kit. That mask sucks big time.
Strengths: *Cheap
*Lightweight
*Good face coverage.
Weaknesses: *No neck protection
*Mine had a foam intead of plastic ear & head guard.
*Fogs easily.
Conclusion: Good cheap mask. I would recommend it for beginers. Make sure that you get something to protect your neck with though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra Flex, Brass eagle
Marker Setup: m98 custom, electronic upgrade, low pressure kit and regulator, lapco bigshot
Strengths: It's lightweight, great airflow, very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Not enough head and neck protection.
Conclusion: It's super-cheap, light, well-ventilated with good visibility. I'm happy with it using some neck protection (turtle-neck) and a cap. The Combat thermal lens works exceptionally well as an add-on.

As for my chin...I don't look up at the sky while I'm playin'!

Great starter mask...Very satisfied with right thermal lens and neck protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joker Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: You can put it on the back of your head as backup for good mask!
Weaknesses: This mask is horrible! fogs, uncomfortable, doesnt cover forhead, PERIOD! doesnt cover neck, doesnt cover back of ears, doesnt cover, well, it basically covers your eyes, and in most cases your mouth, good luck if this is the mask you have
Conclusion: You can see alot, but that is just because they are so small, it keeps you cool on a hot day, because it is basically just on your face, it doesnt stay on well, it looks stupid, DONT BUY IT!! get a Scott intruder or JT softstream, dont waste your money on this peace of pu
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: You can throw it at someone if you run out of paintballs.
Weaknesses: The first time I wore it I got a rash on my face. When I wore it to a field everyone was laughing at me like I was a complete retard. Then I didnt even get shot and the lens fell off and landed in some mud.
Conclusion: If you like being an idiot buy this mask. You would be better off putting a paper bag over your head filled with dog poo poo.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media