paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Bodybags

Buy Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
"MEGABODY" SIZE IS 34"L X 14-1/2"W X 15"H. MATERIAL IS WATERPROOF, COLD WEATHER PROOF (WILL NOT GET "STIFF" OR FREEZE) AND IS SUPER DURABLE AND LIGHTWEIGHT. LOWER EDGES OF THE BAG ALL HAVE RUBBER RIBBED PROTECTIVE STRIPS. THE BOTTOM OF THE BAG HAS 5 METAL "FEET" FOR PROTECTION AND DURABILITY. ALL STRAPS ARE REINFORCED AT STITCHED AREAS. THE ZIPPERS ARE BIG AND WIDE AND THE CUSTOM SHAPED "SPOON" PULLS AND ATTACHED CORDS ARE EASY TO GRAB EVEN WHEN WEARING GLOVES. THE ZIPPERS ALSO HAVE A "LOCK" FEATURE FOR SECURITY WITH A SMALL LOCK INCLUDED. THE SHOULDER STRAPS ARE PADDED FOR CARRYING COMFORT AND A HAND TAG FOR CUSTOMER NAME AND ADDRESS IS INCLUDED. THE 2 END POCKETS ARE 5" AND 7" WIDE, BIG ENOUGH TO CARRY ANYTHING, 3 GOGGLES FIT EASILY IN THE 7" POCKET. THE ROLLER WHEELS OFFER PULLING EASE ON SMOOTH SURFACES AND THE HANDLE ON THE OPPOSITE END IS ADJUSTABLE. THE BAG HAS A TOTAL OF 10 COMPARTMENTS. 2 GUN TRAYS (2 GUNS PER TRAY), 6 MODULES, 2 SUPER FOAM GUN PROTECTORS, 2 CLEAR 16" BARREL "BODYTUBES", AND A CLEAR ZIPPERED TOOL BAG.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
eddit Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Pro
Cyclone Hopper
14" Tippmann Werks Barrell
Response Trigger
48/4500 Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Size, capacity, modular, partitions
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I spent almost 2 months researching, checking products, reading reviews online and the bodybag was the final choice. This is an excellent product. I wanted to make sure that if I bought a bag to carry my gear then I could carry ALL my gear. I didnt want to be tight on space and still have to carry stuff. This bag is the best for the money, it has hard sides to support the weight, will not collapse on itself, has compartments for everything, and has wheels.

When I go to play I grab one bag....thats it. I dont have to pick through stuff, I dont have to make multiple trips to the car. Right now I am carrying:
- Marker w/14" barrell attached
- 2 HPA tanks
- 4 500rnd bags of draxxus (in the second gun tray)
- 3 paintball grenades
- 4 140 tubes
- squeeges
- 2 boots
- Combat Vest
- Camo shirt/pants
- helmet
- extra gear (that I dont use but carry with me) tubes, harness, remote line, stock, cheap hopper, extra parts.
I still have room for additional gear, but nothing major.

My biggest desire in a gear bag was the partitions, and this bag went above and beyond what I expected. Plenty of compartments, and you can make it what you want. The best is the cut out in the main compartment that allows you to put a barrel through into the side pockets. I dont like removing my barrels so this is nice. This bag also come with 2 barrell tubes and a nice bag to store parts/tools/and bolts. Very nice.

It is a large bag but no larger (actually not as long) as a golf bag. You can look all around but you wont find a better gear bag, and the price can't be beat. They have a small version but I think its only a 20 dollar difference, but it doesnt have the wheels, so go with the big one.

The only thing that I did not like was the cheesy logo on the sides. "Cool" if I was a 14yr old player but a little hoaky for an older person. A trip to Micheals Arts and Crafts, some black fabric paint, and voila!
Conclusion: Excellent all-in-one bag, excellent price, nice extras. I really feel (happens so rarely) that I got more than my money's worth. The major brands bags can't touch it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harleyfiremedic Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Samsonite overnight bag converted for paintball
Marker Setup: tippmann 98C, couple of Piranha's (SRT, PSP) and lots of cool toys to go with them
Strengths: Big Bag and lots of organizational inserts
Weaknesses: Large Size can make it hard to carry (it has wheels)
Review: This bag is great, it gives you lots of room to organize your equipment. It makes it very easy to work out of and can be customized to work just the way you like it. I took out the foam in the marker sections and I put my markers in their cases on one side and my freak system and tool box on the other. The middle still has room left even though I thought I had lots of stuff.

One side of the bag marker storage even has a cutout into the end pooch in case you have a larger barrel.

Overall this is a great bag, well constructed with no flaws found yet. I usually have to work out of my trunk when I go to play and this makes it very easy.

If this one is a little to big, they also make a smaller version.
Conclusion: If you want a good bad to haul all your gear, this is the one. If I would need a second bag I would not hesitate to order another BodyBag. I only gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect, but this is close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daevans Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gym bags with homemade dividers.
Marker Setup: A5 w/e grip,flatline,DOP big drop,Pure energy 68/4500 tanks,gas through grip
98 c w/ RT, flatline,DOP drop foreward & exp chamber
Strengths: This bag is huge!!!
Weaknesses: This bag is huge.
Review: The bag is layed out very well. I have 2 markers, 2 hoppers, 2 68ci HPA tanks, 2 48ci tanks, 2 20 oz CO2 tanks, 1000-1500 balls, tools, 2 masks, 2 sets of camo clothes, 3 pods, and misc cleaning supplies. The wheels on the end are very nice because the bag with all the gear in it is quite heavy to carry.
Conclusion: If you have alot of gear this is the perfect bag for you because it is quite large and it holds a ton of gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, May 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven large backpack - has less room.
Redz gun bag - MUCH smaller than the Bodybag (duh).
Marker Setup: SP ion
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid MSD & Grind
VL Egg II
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Everything fits - even a teammate or two
Price (compared to other big bags)
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with the product itself but...*
Review: i needed a big bag. The Raven backpack was pretty big but cumbersome because it's a backpack. Every store i checked either had ridiculously expensive bags or everything was out of stock.

i found out about Bodybags (i forget how) & looked into it. Found an online store that sold them & ordered one. When i got it, i had to "assemble" it. Nothing major, just unfold the section dividers & put them in the bag according to the provided diagram.

The bag is very nice. Lots of sectioned compartments for everything & foam padding for the two marker slots (slots can hold up to 4 markers, depending on their sizes). There are no barrel slots - they give you 2 barrel tubes instead, which is ok. Also comes with a small lock for the main compartment zipper.

My bag has: 2 markers, 2 hoppers, 2 barrels, 1 tank, 1 mask, 4 spare pods, extra paint, harness, 2 jerseys, pants, knee & elbow pads, gloves, flip-flops, umbrella hat (folds up), a dozen rags, 4 squeegees, barrel condom & there's still room for another tank, another marker, another mask & more paint/pods.

* Now the bad part - it took an entire month to get it. Exactly 4 weeks to the day just for them to SHIP it. Because of the wait, they offered me free embroidery. But when i got it, they messed THAT up (they got a letter wrong).

i was able to fix the stitching goof on my own but i let them know, anyway. They said to ship it back to them & they'd send me two free 140 ct pods to make up for the shipping. Idiots. For me to ship that whole bag back would cost me at least $10 and i can get two pods for $3 PLUS i'd have to wait AGAIN for my bag.
Conclusion: Bag is great & deserves a 10 but the customer service & embroidery error knock it down 3 points.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Mokey7 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
heh...backpack
Strengths: HUMONGOUS! (sp?)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bag seems to be extremely well made. It is litterally the size of my trunk, so that's ALOT of room. It is modular, which is handy. Also comes with 2 platic barrel protectors. I thought that to be a nice touch. The supplier I bought it from was a little shady though (no reflection on the bag)
Conclusion: If you have 2+ markers plus a bunch of other gear to carry, this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deloge19 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Backpack other Multi compartment Bag
Marker Setup: Dye DM4 w/Halo B rip drive
Spyder that has been modified beyond recognition
Strengths: SIze, Durability, Ease of use..This thing has it all
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet
Review: This gear bag is large enough to hold everything you will possible need without being too big. I have been using a bag that was too big and it's cumbersome to lug around. This product is incredible. I carry two of everything plus clothes. It has roomy individual compartments that will hold all your gear without piling it on top of each other
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this item. If you do your research you will find it between 69-80 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punch Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just used a duffel bag.
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster w/ PDS
unimount
mac dev red valve
mac dev gladiator reg
Strengths: It's HUGE. It's modular meaning you can organize it the way you want.
Weaknesses: None.. not at all.
Review: This bag is a monster. If you can't fit all of you gear in this bag, you have too much gear.

The wheels on this bag are awesome, I dragged this bag out to our woodsball field and the wheels went through about a half mile of grass, brush, and leaves and it didn't get caught up on anything. All my friends had to carry their bags, and I just got to wheel mine along. :)

I got it for 60 bucks new off a guy on PBN, can't beat the space for the price.
Conclusion: If you have a ton of gear, and like to organize a bag the way YOU want to this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D3ViLzIcOn Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds gear bag.
Marker Setup: Mac Dev Cyborg Blue/Black
Match Stik Kit
Halo B
Strengths: Bag is very BIG, has room for everything plus the kitchen sink!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: NOT one bag out there that has this much room and offers so many different options on how to set your gear up in it. VERY Heavy Duty Construction, Sturdy wheels. And nothing it just thrown on top of each other plenty compartments for everything to fit into.

List of what I have in my bag. WITH plenty of room still left.

TWO guns, Cyborg and E-Ranger
TWO hoppers Halo B and Revi
TWO Tanks 68/4500 and 68/3000
Dye Invision mask
Match Stik Kit
TWO Extra Barrels
Extra Drop and on/off
4+1 Pack With Pods
SEVEN EXTRA 140 Pods
TWO Jerseys
PB Paints
TWO Small towels
Four Battle Swabs, TWO Jerky Squeegies
Tool Box
New Roll of paper Towels
Few small misc things

Conclusion: Get this bag. You can set it up a few different ways I had fun just putting all my stuff in it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titman Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My backpack
Marker Setup: Custom 98
16" J&J full tilt ceramic
RT
PMI Perfect drop
Bushnell 30mm red dot (for looks)
GTA Expansion chamber
Halo B
Strengths: Segmented compartments
Rugged construction
Huge
Weaknesses: Huge
Review: This bag is awesome! This bag holds all my equipment and still has room for my clothes. Did I mention that this thing is huge (just a little smaller than a hockey bag) . The construction and materials used are just about the best that I have seen. I've spent a long time looking at gear bags and this one is by far the best. Other bags are just cool looking bags with no special features. This bag is partitioned so as to protect my gun and keep my gear organized and accessible. It retails for 90 bucks and is the exact same bag as sold by tippmann. In some situations the size can be a little bit of a pain but hey, when you show up with this monster, you are bound to attract a little attention.
Conclusion: This bag is definitely a keeper. If your like me and always bring all your gear to the field, then this is the bag you are looking for. If not, just keep wrapping your siht up in towels and throw it in your backpack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media