paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Incredibly light and durable, ported for quietness and accuracy. The barrel is precision crafted from Carbon Fiber. Comes with 4 aluminum spacers to fit 4 of the most popular sizes (.683, .685, .687, .689) The carbon is supplied by the manufacturers of the "ST!FF!", and then bonded to "high grade" aluminum components.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ARIGAT0 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Big Shot
SmStiffi Switch
CP classic
CP 2k5
smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator, with a CP drop down, carbon CCM barrel, CP trigger and a Infamous Board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
All paint balls go well with this barrel. but i don't recommend stingers
Strengths: Look´s
Strength
Accurate
Extremely light
Weaknesses: The screw on nobs get scratch easy
Price
Review: Well i was scared that it would be easy to brake but its unbreakable well almost lol. But now that i have played with is a real bad a$$ ok so here i am in the start of a game i got my eye on the opponents the ring goes i get 2 guys in prebunking i mean this barrel is real cool.
Conclusion: Well i got to say this barrel make anybody happy just if u have the extra cash get this barrel it has made my Naughty Dog work a hole lot better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SMACK-DAB Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Da Boomstick 12"
Freak 2 piece 12"
Don't really like anything over 12" LOL
Marker Setup: Stiffi Switch Kit
Crossfire HPA 88/4500
ANS Delrin Bolt and rear block
Halo B with V35
QEVs
Stock and STO Ram
springs
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to beter quality. I never shoot junk so I couldn't tell you.
Strengths: OMG it is LIGHT
Accurate
Good looking
Different size breaches
Weaknesses: So light you don't think it's sturdy or you may break it.
Review: I like the barrels look and shape. I wish it would come in different colors. My shots are tight and I use an older cocker. I get some great range and MAN IT IS QUIET!!!! I like the porting but it may be to hard to clean. I haven't chopped yet. LOL
Conclusion: This is a must. My marker is a heavier one so I need the lighter parts to compensate for the body. When you first get it you tend to be very careful with it due to it being so light. It does the job every-bit as good as a boomstick with a fraction of the weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

somnambulated Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Mamba, stock barrels on multiple markers, J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts barrels, Freak Insert barrels (custom).
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom
Gauged backbody
.45 Grip, Carbon Fiber grip panels
Rubber Finger Groove Insert
Right offset Stock Class 15 rnd tube
CCM Carbon Fiber Barrel Kit
3.5 oz / 12 Gram Changer
Hardline

SP Ion
Carbon Fiber grip panels
Rubber Finger Groove Insert
Orange Unicorn Nano Bolt
42 CU Carbon Fiber Tank
Dye Tank Cover
Stiffi Mamba barrel front
SP Freak barrel back
Q-Loader w/ CMS under-barrel mount
Special Ops Black Cell Kit
Special Ops Black Cell Rail Kit
CP Drop Forward
CP On Off
SP QEV





Recommended
Paintballs:
Evils.
Strengths: Extremely Lightweight, durable structurally.
Weaknesses: Cheap or Thin annodizing. Shows up on the Phantom version.
Review: This is my all-time favorite barrel on my Phantom. I've used a J&J ceramic, the stock barrel, and Freak insert barrels, but this one takes the cake. No matter what I try out on my Phantom, this one goes back on for the majority of the day. Here's why.

Durable: The Carbon composite is very strong, this barrel can be banged around without cracking. However, pump wear shows up very fast on the aluminum parts of the CCM barrel, while the stock CCI barrel shows no wear at all (yet).

Quiet: This is the quietest barrel I have used on my Phantom. Quieter barrels are out there, but out of what's listed above, this one's the best.

Consistant: This is one of the most consistant shot-to-shot, barrels I have used. I prefer it over the stock barrel, even though the majority of Phantom owners disagree.

Looks Great: Ok, I'll admit it. I'm a Carbon Fiber freak. I like the material, and I'm happy to own a barrel that looks this good, and performs this well.

Cleans Easily: Using a rubber squeegee, the barrel cleans right out. It will also clean out a little bit by firing a few rounds through it. Not as well as the J&J Ceramic, but if you happen to have a ball break, your shot consistancy won't disappear. A word of warning, though--as the manufacturer says, use only rubber squeegees on this barrel, not the 'fuzzy' type. The fuzzy type tends to trap dirt, and this can ruin the interior finish of the barrel.
Conclusion: I'm only giving this a 9 because of the problems with pump wear. Users without a pump rubbing the annodizing should have no problem, but CCM should have been more careful with the annodizing when releasing a Phantom-threaded version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miks Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI Stock Barrel
Lapco Big Shot
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC w/gauged adapter, L-stock, ADCO Hot Shot Red Dot Sight, 3.5 oz CO2,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Anarchy but because of the sizers, you can use any paint.
Strengths: Shoots flat and accurate. Quiet. Self-cleaning. Light. Looks trick. Uses any paint.
Weaknesses: Aluminum at the pump handle scuffs easily.
Review: I had my doubts because the control bore is only about 1" long. I had heard that this barrel was a glorified, overpriced set of detent rings. Everybody was saying you needed 6" at least of control bore. All of these worries were laid to rest after taking the first shot with this barrel. This barrel shot so much flatter and straighter than the stock CCI barrel that I had to adjust my elevation on my red dot by a large amount. I was in disbelief. At 50 ft. it was shooting 2ft over my red dot when I had the sight adjusted for my phantom barrel, and I had had this phantom barrel for about 3 years with the sight adjusted at the same place and shot all kinds of paint and got what I thought was good accuracy. I had no idea what I had been missing.

Playing in a game with this barrel was a revelation. I gogged two people with my off-hand in the first game. A couple of games later, we played 4 on 4 and I eliminated the entire opposing team by myself. I was making shots on body parts like just a knee sticking out or a foot. I was one-balling people from all the way across the field. I was doing this all day, which I usually don't do. This barrel increased my accuracy to another level.

Once, I got hit in the barrel. I didn't remember to try the self-cleaning properties, but one swipe with a straight shot squeeguee (be sure to only use the rubber end) and it was clean as a whistle, no notches at the muzzle like the stock barrel for paint to get stuck in.

The control bore was plenty long enough. I cannot think of how making it longer would have helped because accuracy was such as I have never seen.

This barrel is much quieter than the stock barrel, which is good because I was shooting at people who had no idea where the shots were coming from.

This barrel is a bit expensive, but worth every penny for the increase in range and accuracy.
Conclusion: I don't know why the CCM barrel shoots so much flatter than my CCI stock barrel. It was ridiculously flatter. I had to adjust my sight's elevation a huge amount to almost 0 elevation in order to get the balls hitting on the dot whereas with the CCI barrel I had the elevation to the maximum. I cannot explain this. I don't know how they did it. It was almost like some sort of voodoo. This was one of those rare experiences where the product completely outperformed all expectations or hopes I could have had for it. I am still in a bit of shock, really.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball333 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe kit
dye onepiece
kanar
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black/1 piece dye UL
68/4500 crossfire hp tank

Custom built sniper 2
FBM-Tear drop red/black acid wash
cp reg
ccm pump kit
ST internals
P&P frame w/ omega roller sear kit
dye stickies
uni mount
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mostly any paint as long as it is a good quality ill explain in the review
Strengths: Light
quiet
Weaknesses: Cleaning some what
a little wide for a cocker at the base
backs somewhat short
Review: i recieved this for christmas and have used it for two days of play. i have shot xball bronze, midnight, and pmi premiums and what ever the nps named white box stuff is.these paints did ok through it (except the low grade). i found that instead of going with the bore that the paint is just tight enough to keep from falling out it is better to go to the bore that the paint is some what tight in.

if the paint is not round (like x ball how it is shaped like (|) as apposed to a circle, if that makes sence) then you get more velecioty flux. also i have had some roll throughs with this using the 681 sizer (yes it is .681inches i measured it with a caliper) so hence the reason i say use high quality consistant paint.

when i recieved the kit in the mail i picked up the box and said "man they sent me the wrong thing" after i opened it i realized it was just insanely light.

it is a pretty quiet barrel, from about 20 feet off you dont hear the shot much louder than my black block cycling (and no my block isnt even hitting the body).

cleaning
well all i can say is you cant use swabs like every other CF kit around so it makes it some what hard. my friend gave me the idea of using a rag of some type that doesnt rip appart to swab the barrel out (from what i understand this will not hurt the barrel but dont quote me). i am using a cheap rubber squeegie with a medical cloth that is used for absorbing blood during operations and it seemed to work ok.

the barrel is a little wide at the base for a cocker, the ano has striped off because it rubs against my gun when it is being screwed in. it just has a thin line of no ano and no damage to the gun so it doesnt matter to me.

and the last thing are the backs
the backs are a great design. they have flats to help unscrew the back from the tip if they get stuck and they have holes drilled in where the tip screws in incase the tip comes off seperately from the back (which i doubt can happen if u put them togeather the whole way.

it would be nice if the backs were an inch or 2 longer but its not to big of a deal if the paint is good quality.
Conclusion: Its a good product from a good company, other than the back length and the ano its perfect. im going to say 8 because they have a few things they can improve on but other than that it is a nice kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
it's my first barrel kit, but I've tested the switch, freak, race, and the CP
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the Nexus upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, Torpedo inline reg, shocktech front block, 2k5 race front soloniod, race frame baby. CCM barrekl kit and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

CCi VSC phantom bone stock
PT extreme pistol
X-valved mag
B2k, CP inline reg

and a F-series Bone Brake Bushmaster
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything draxus, or what ever you want, it's a barrel kit
Strengths: Carbon fiber, light, strong, gives a touch of class
Weaknesses: Sized portion of the barrel kit could be longer, but nothing to critical
Review: this barrel kit is a carbon copy of the switch, it works the same way and is about the same price, I believe that stiffi makes the carbon fiber for CCM and CCM makes the metal for stiffi. So you can see how the two products are going to similar, if you have shot the switch then you have shot the CCM. The CCM is maybe an ounce heavier, but it's a more solid product. and if your that concered about the weight then by all means go with the other one.

CCM Vs. Switch
-----pros-----
-better customer service
-not too many people know about it
-----Cons------
-not to many people know about it
it's a more durible clone

CCM Vs. Freak
-----Pros------
-lighter
-looks better
-not made by smart parts
-clears shots better
-----Cons-----
-inserts aren'y as long
-costs more....alot more

CCM Vs. Race
-----pros-----
-lighter
-looks better
-better inserts (without the full kit)
----Cons-----
-inserts aren't as long
-counter treaded, so it screws in and out much better than CCM
-more unique

I am still compairing the CP so I'll update in a few

***UPDATE***

CCM Vs. CP
-----pros-----
-better looking
-little better shot grouping
-resales are higher
-----cons-----
-easier to find
-similar preformane at less cost to you
-this kit also makes your gu look sexy
Conclusion: As of this point in time, I would suggest getting this kit to anyone, it's pretty solid and gives your marker a more sexy look, but I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak(equal in accuracy but i think the freak looks better)
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, Tickler lpr, Black Magic Inline reg, Orracle 3-way, Evo ll
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Premiums
Draxxus
Strengths: Accuracy, made of carbon fibre, quiet, light, WARRANTY
Weaknesses: The Sizers(lMO)
Can be scratched sort of easy
EXPENSIVE
Only cocker threaded
Review: Well when my cousin got it I think it looked pretty good and when he first got it he had a problem with it on his cockers front block, but after he lubed it it worked ok. He also had a small problem with one of the sizers, but he also got it to work. Its accurate, quiet, and light... what more could u want??
Conclusion: The barrel is good, accurate, light, and made of carbon fibre!!!
Good barrel but a little expensive and the sizers arent to my liking!!

Good barrel and it gets a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

woodycocker Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel kit (not even close in noise and in my personal preference the looks, but the accuracy is real close)
Marker Setup: 04 prostock ~black~ ,ccm carbon graphite barrel kit ,orange hardliner bolt ,05 macdev legion air
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs work awsome but anything will work
Strengths: Light, and quiet, and very accurate.
Weaknesses: May not be as durable as aluminum.
Review: When i first got this barrel i was in love, it is beautiful. Then i played my first game with it my friends thought i had an unfair advantage it was so accurate, wow. It also has a really cool sound to it if you are shooting it or near it it sounds really cool, but thirty feet away or more and all you here is the gun cycling and the balls flying, very cool, best barrel ever.
Conclusion: Definitly worth every penny, looks,quality, accuracy, and sound. best barrel ever. Not just a 10 an 11
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit, pipe kit, stiffi switch kit.
Marker Setup: 2003 E2-orracle turled with turtle valve, freeflow ram with qev & mufflers, AKA 2 liter and SCM regulators,14" ccm carbon fiber, Halo B, Mac Dev 68/4500.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball will work because its a kit. I like marbs, evil and premium.
Strengths: Light, tool flats on sizers, accurate, quiet.
Weaknesses: It is so light the balance of your gun will shift back slightly.
Review: This barrel is amazing, its just as accurate as the freak or the pipe with a lot less noise and it weighs next to nothing. I was skeptical of the short length of the sizers, thinking that the ball needs the 6 inch length of other kits, but I am just as consistent over the chrono and just as accurate across field so I guess it really doesn't make any difference after all. I bought this kit over the stiffi switch only because I like the bore selection of the sizers better (.681,.684,.687,.690,.693) than what comes with the switch.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a light, quiet and very accurate barrel, then buy this one. It is well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh/Tsunami Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hammerhead, Freak System, Stiffi Switch, and Dye Ultralite/Boomstick
Marker Setup: DM5
Musachi Board (M3)
Conquest 68/4500
Halo B Rip Drive

Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball, Evil, PMI, Proto
Strengths: Accuracy, Tighter Ball Grouping, Quieter, Much Lighter, Less Sensitive to Paint Quality


Weaknesses: Price tag (around $200.00); however, it's worth the money!
Review: The CCM barrel system is one of the lightets and most quiet barrels that I have ever tested. They build it with a slightly smaller diameter for the ports in order to keep just the right amount of compression. True porting and precision makes it unbeatable both in accuracy and sound displacement. The kit includes sizers .681 through .693 bored to fit all of the most popular paintballs. Comapred to the Stiffi Switch, I found the CCM quieter but only by very little.

chipleymachine.com
1-877-412-6850


Conclusion: I invite you to test this barrel against the current line of competitors and discover for yourself why i believe this barrel will be the last one you'll buy.

Josh Rolon
Team Tsunami
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 6:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media