paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Incredibly light and durable, ported for quietness and accuracy. The barrel is precision crafted from Carbon Fiber. Comes with 4 aluminum spacers to fit 4 of the most popular sizes (.683, .685, .687, .689) The carbon is supplied by the manufacturers of the "ST!FF!", and then bonded to "high grade" aluminum components.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
JBerry Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch
CP classic
CP 2k5
Marker Setup: DM5, AKA Sidewinder Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze, GAP, Evil,
Strengths: New gloss finish
Porting > Stiffi
Very accurate
More rigid than Stiffi
Weaknesses: Price (but its worth it)
Can't use cotton swabs
Review: I compared this mainly to the Stiffi Switch counter parts. The porting on the CCM makes it more quieter than the already quiet Stiffi. Accuracywise, they are both the same.

I got the newest 05 CCM bbl kit from Bump and the new gloss finish is awesome. It is more scratch resistant than the sanded down Stiffi. Once you get a gouge on the Stiffi deep enough, it will fray. Not with the CCM. I work with carbon fiber for a living and I can vouch that the coating does help. Stiffi opted to sand down the fibers, which weakens it. Smart move on CCM.

I also notice that the sleeve on the CCM is longer. This is great because there is more surface to bond. I've seen the Stiffi ones come apart on that area.
Conclusion: I would get it because I don't what could be better than this barrel. Its super accurate, the most quiet barrel out there. Better than the already good Stiffi kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

metal boy Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffi swich, freak, stock ccm
Marker Setup: CCM series 5 cocker, 68ci/4500 psi nitro duck hpa tank, dye stikies
Recommended
Paintballs:
any fresh paint. i like gap persionally
Strengths: Light, extreamly accurate with the series 5, only $200, made by CCM
Weaknesses: Not widely sold, No different colors
Review: I was able to barrow my fields set of this and i was amazed. First off, it looks very cool. It was so light t didn't off set my gun balance. The accuracy was unbelievable. I could actually sight a barrel down range and hit it. this is a great advantage in speed ball. This is a very good product and i believe it has ccm's lifetime warranty.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high performance barrel kit for your cocker, and you have $200, get this barrel. You will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mills-pb Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Lapco Bigshot
J and J 2 Piece
Marker Setup: Dust Blue 2003 CCM J2, 14" CCM Carbon Barrel Kit, CCM Drop Forward with On/Off, E-Blade with Samurai Trigger, Crossfire 45/4500 Tank with Kailbur Cover, Egg 2 Hopper with Z-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil and Marbs for sure. Other paint can be used since the kit comes with different sizers.
Strengths: Accuracy, Quite, Light Weight, Appearance, Sizable
Weaknesses: Price for some people but remember "you get what you pay for."
Review: This is the best barrel / barrel kit I have ever used. CCM makes great products (read the other reviews of other CCM products). This barrel kit comes with five different sizers .681-.691, a 14" Carbon Barrel (made by stiffi) and a case.

Accuracy - This barrel kit is extremely accurate. It is as accurate as a Dye Ultralite and far better than the Lapco or J and J. I have shot Marbs and Evils out of this barrel with great results. If you want an accurate marker buy this kit and Evils or Marbs and you will be hitting you target all day.

Quite - This barrel is one of the most quite barrel out there. I had a Dye Ultralite before buying this kit and there is a noticeable difference is noise between the Dye and the CCM. The CCM is far quieter than the Dye - so opponents will not hear your shot with the CCM.

Light Weight - This barrel is far lighter than any other barrel out there. It weight practically nothing compared to other barrels. Some may think that the light weight may cause the barrel to be flimsy but it is a sturdy as any other barrel on the market but a least twice as light.

Appearance - Carbon Fiber. Very Trick.
Conclusion: This kit is a great buy. It cost about $200.00 or so but you will get all of the sizers that you will ever need. The barrel has great accuracy, very quite, extremely light weight and looks awesome. Get this kit now before it gets you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CooperS7777 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Freak is the closest thing to this barrel, but that doesnt even compare.
Marker Setup: Custom AnS Autococker:
CCM Custom 12" Carbon Fiber Barrel System
Q-Loader Loading System
Dye Throttle Compressed Air System
Dye Air Port ASA
Dye mini drop

Tippmann A-5:
Flatline Barrel
Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything at all.
Strengths: Weight, Accuracy, Sizeable Backs
Weaknesses: Your friends will want to steal it.
Review: This barrel is unbelievable: accurate, light and it is capable of adapting to any type of paint, what more could you want? Mine was made custom (well custom custom because it allready is a very custom barrel) because I wanted a 12" instead of the standard 14". I called CCM on Thursday, I recieved a notice via e-mail stating that my barrel had shipped the following Monday (from the CCM shop in California). It arrived at my door step, nicely packaged Wednesday, less than a week after I had ordered it.

The service at CCM and the quality of their product is uncomparable. The gentelman who I talked to at CCM was very helpful and really knew what he was talking about, not only that, but he was polite, something you dont find much now a days. My experience with CCM has just reminded me just how great small companies are. In my eyes, they are #1 in the custom paintball maket.

Thanks for everything CCM (and John), we will certainly do business again.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 out of 10, it is absolutly perfect, not only that, but CCM is one hell of a company!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mongo Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak. Stiffi. Lapco Bigshot. J&J ceramic.
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker. Revolution. CCM Switch barrel system. 45/3000 pure energy tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter.
Strengths: Unbelievably accurate. Super quiet. Almost weighs nothing.
Weaknesses: Lightness of barrell might be mistaken for being fragile. Only made for Autococker...for now.
Review: After being in the market for a new barrell system. The local shop owner, (thanks Gene) pointed this new system out to me. He let me borrow a Stiffi barrell which is essentially the same thing but without the different size backs. I took it to the field that weekend and was blown away. It is so light, so accurate, and so quiet. You'll have to check it out yourself to believe it. It really lightens up the marker.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new barrell system, and are looking for something that not everyone else is going to have....get it. I used a freak for about a year and a half and I will never go back after using this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media