paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' / Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' / Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' / Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' / Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy'

Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy'

Paintball Intimidator Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy'
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new board that Bob is putting in his Intimidators. Super fast. If you want to shoot faster, this board will help.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator Circuit Board, 2K4 'Frenzy' is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bunkerking1337 Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Frenzy 127.4 PSP board
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Unimount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Doesn't have ramping or any other modes like the 127.4 board
Review: This board came stock on my Alias. I liked it but I wasn't overly impressed with it. I then got a Ripper Intimidator that came with the 127.4 board. This board to me is alot better then the 116 Bob Long board. The 127 has ramping, full auto, regular semi auto, semi auto ramping and burst. It also has a ramping on/off cap. After using both Intimidator boards the 127.4 is alot better then this board.
Conclusion: This is a good board don't get me wrong. I really like it in my Alias but the new 127.4 board is alot better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Friday, February 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S 2.8 board.
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocktech Intimidator. CP feedneck, CP micro drop, CP rail, Proto barrel, halo b, evil 68/5000.
Strengths: None, this board gave me many problems.
Weaknesses: Bounces
Need a new micro switch.
Horrible board.
Review: All i have to say is that this board is the worst ever. I thought that my W.A.S 2.8 board wasn't all that great because it's permanently semi auto. I plan i playing the Chicago psp this year. I don't want to deal with this gun being illegal. For now i will put my W.A.S 2.8 board in because it is already awesome. I plan on getting a virtue real soon.
Conclusion: Do not get this board, yes the others said its awesome but really, it is poorly made.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shakman119 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue
Marker Setup: Bob Longs Texas Storm Intimidator
Freak, back and Freak front
Hybrid Ram
A+ Bolt
Frenzy 110
Check It Unimoun
Check It on off
Halo
Strengths: Fast, Tuneable, modes when verson is current
Weaknesses: No modes below 127.4
No cap Below 127.4
Review: This is the board I had in my dark before it got stolen, I had 127.4 It was really fast with ramping modes. A solid board that ran off of the LCD, Easy to adjust.

The 110 board is in my storm, I love it just as much, but you can not cap it, or have tournament ramping.

O well.

It is posible to flash an earlier board to current, for a small fee of 49.95
Conclusion: Better than WAS, not as advanced as Virtue.

-1 for no ramping in earlier versons and no way to cap in earlier versons
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nor KY mad man Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS 2.8
Frenzy 116
Marker Setup: Lasoya
113
Strengths: No Cap Cap rumors are false
Bounces like a *****
No DeBounce 1
Weaknesses: Bounces like a *****
No BeBounce 1
Review: Ok its a bit confusing... but it has to be because it requires several settings that are marker specific.

Ok in my strengths and weakness I put that it bounces a lot and that DeBounce 1 not on it for both sections. This is because they can both qualify for both areas. It doesnt have DeBounce 1 so it shouldnt bounce but it does. So its and equal trade off.

There isnt much to say besides that. It the same as WAS boards except for the fact that it doesnt have DeBounce 1 but still bounces tremendously.


A lot of people will say it has a cap but in truth it doesnt they are just rumors
Conclusion: WAS or Frenzy... I dont know... I guess if whatever you prefer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
* WAS (Versions 2.2-2.8)
* Entropy
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator
Critical Trigger
Frenzy Board 110
Strengths: *Fast
*Easy to use, menu is a breeze
Weaknesses: *Price- $100+ (Even for used ones!)
*Early bounce issues (Now fixed with current version)
Review: I started out with a fast board on my Dragon Intimidator, which had a WAS 2.6 board stock. After weeks of hearing about the new Frenzy board that were going into the new 2k4 Alias (earlier in the year) I wanted to try out the so-called hype. I bought the board not knowing anything about it except that it was supposed to be faster than anything else is, and boy was I happy I did. I bought into the hype and I'm telling you it is faster than anything out there now. A lot of people might say you won't recognize the difference between a WAS and a Frenzy, it sure does to my scale... I own both. There is a free update on the boards (I got mine early February 2004 and it had the earlier 110 software and I sent it in to BLAST this past summer for a free upgrade.) The board is amazingly fast, you can fire with ease, it has more accurate readings and very user friendly. Buy it, you will not be disappointed at all!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball487 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S board
Marker Setup: Blue to Purple fade Bob Long classic intimidator w/ Empire 2k4 frenzy board, CP rail drop, LP Reg upgrade, Shock Tech Supa Fly bolt, Evo II loader, 16" All-American barrel, 68/4500 Carbon N2 tank
Strengths: Incredibly fast, blows W.A.S board out of the competition
Weaknesses: Xpensive, like $120-140, but its worth it
Review: Incredible, it was huge step up from the Timmy stock board but it even surpasses the W.A.S board. It can hit somewhere around 32 BPS. I didnt believe at first that it would do a whole lot for my marker but boy was i wrong. I put that board in there, locked and loaded and painted a tree bright orange in about 5 seconds. The frenzy deffinatly lives up to its name. It has a force eye setting so you'll never ever chop a ball and the D-bounce setting for the trigger will make gun put out so much paint people will feer you for ever. It might be really xpensive but take my word for it, you will not regret your purchase. This upgrade will make your Timmy superior to all other intimidators out there.
Conclusion: Dig up $120 (maybe more depending where u get it from) and go get this board. This is the unltimate board in paintball warfare, everything else.... is just a circuit board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Violater420 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2.0.2 stock board.
Marker Setup: Yellow/Black 2k2 Timmy, Evo 2, 68/4500 pure energy, 2k4 Frenzy board.
Strengths: FAST!!!!
Eyes
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: Great board all around pretty much .User Frendly on LCD.This board shows everything you need to know, and you can save the changes without having to reset them everytime you turn the gun off. DRY fire mode is nice to practice with, but its cap is at 15 BPS on dry fire, but with paint its simple to out do 15 BPS. NO DIP SWITCHES!!!!!
Conclusion: By far the greatest board made for the intimidator. If you have a timmy........ BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!! IT IS WORTH IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfreak98 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao boards, EGi boards, WAS (I hate Jim drew)
Marker Setup: Red to black fade Alias
16' .692 UL
CP pro rail and on off
Halo or egg, depending on which is working
68/45 pmi (heavier than the gun O_O)
Strengths: Easy as hell to set stuff.
Fast as hell
Competition mode = 100% tourney legal.
Weaknesses: HAS to have LCD to change stuff, but the stock settings are fast.
Review: Best board out there. NPPL robot proven to be 100% tourney legal. Better costumer service than WAS, easier to set things. Just an amazing board. Stock settings on board are fast as hell, don't even really need to change anything. Uh, its easy to install. But theres no LED, so LED clammy owners are out of luck if they want to change something.
Conclusion: By this if you have a timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media