paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve

JT Barrel Sleeve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Barrel Sleeve

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Barrel Sleeve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel sleeve to catch misfired balls. Comes with elastic string so you can leave it dangling from your hopper while you play, meaning it won't fall out of your pocket like a plug.
Product Availability 
The JT Barrel Sleeve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Fir3ball343 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL barrel PLUG that came with marker
Marker Setup: VL Maxis RG - all stock
VL 200 Clear Hopper
Pure Energy 20oz Co2

//Comming Soon... I hope
14in Barrel
J&J Ceremic
or Sp Teardrop PM if you have suggestions
Strengths: Doesn't come off like barrel plug
Weaknesses: Elastic can lossen from spring clamp and cause it to fall off on smaller barrels
Review: Bought one for 5 bucks at Target. Like WalMart all they have is Yellow. I've been using my barrel plug that came with my viewloader, but it eventually comes out after a couple of dry fires (which is kinda fun to lob your plug around... but defeats the purpose) I haven't shot any Paint into it, but after dry firing rapidly, it stayed on. My only complaint is the plastic string clamp/crimp isn't that strong, and lets the sock come lose and possibly could fall off if you had a small barrel.
Conclusion: It's a Cheap way to upgrade your safety. Fields are requiring these more each day. Barrel Plugs will become obsolete, which they already are, but they are still accepted. So if you have 5 bucks, go to Target or Walmart and pick one up. They work and look nice. I don't mind yellow because my marker is black, but some people might mind it, and i haven't seen these in any other color other than the description picture.

Cheap, Widely avaliable, Work, accepted at all fields.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL Orion
14 oz. Co2 tank
Bonus 11' Inch barrel
VL 200 hopper
VL PAX 2-pod Harness
(It sucks but i'm a poor man, and a noob)
Strengths: Says JT?
Weaknesses: Nothing...?
Review: I really don't see what's special about it... It's a barrell bag, so it just does it's job of covering the barrell... And it's cheap. I haven't used any other barrell bag as this is my first and only one. Probably will be, as for it's duriable. And uh... it's better than a plug.
Conclusion: Uh... Just buy it if you need a new barrell bag. It's $10, and it should last you a long time. Plus if you live in Ontario, Canada, you need a barrell bag because apparently plugs are illegal? Dunno about other places though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
12v Revvy
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Strengths: Stops paintballs.
Keeps everyone safe.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a nice barrel sock. Works just like it is supposed too. It looks nice also. It isn't all hard like others. It is floppy but still stops paintballs. Buy this so everyone is safe. Safety is the most important thing. It also works as a good flag for playing capture the flag or center flag. Just hang it somewhere. If you are taking the flag just hang it on your hopper.
Conclusion: Buy it, it works and looks nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel sock, ion barrel sleeve.
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 48/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), egg 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Looks, color choices, and quality.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this at a gander mnt. for 4.00$ and love it. i have a yellow cover and love how it looks. i then got an ion and the ion came w/ a ion sleeve so i use that but i still have the jt one in my bag tho.
Conclusion: Get this if u need something to cover ur barrel b/c barrel plugs suck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil barrel condom,Field barrel condom,Tippmann barrel condom
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Cheap
Available at Wally World!!!
Yellow (pimpin)
Protects
Weaknesses: Smaller then other barrel condoms i own,lighter nylon material.
Review: This is a barrel cover, condom, jimmy cap, whatever u want to call it. Not much to review about, except ive had this for atleast a year (have no idea how long). All fields i know of u must have a cover, plugs are not allowed. A plug can fly out of the barrel if there is a misfire which isnt safe. With the covers, the ball just shoots into the "bag" of course breaks... meaning u have to clean it out and your barrel, but still its protected inside, reduceing risk of injury.

It does what its suppose to, go over barrel then elastic over hopper,back of gun,reg,frame,feedneck and then tightened down.

Not much more to say, other then it does what its suppose too.
Conclusion: Its cheap, can get it at wally world, does its job, light. Little smaller then all the other covers i own, but still does its purpose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plugs?
Marker Setup: New Spyder Xtra, CONRACT Killers grips, Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck, ACS Bolt, Empire 4 piece kit, 12v revy
Strengths: Bright color. Better than a plug.
Weaknesses: Weak construction.
Review: I had my fps at around 230-250 right? me an my buddy are walkin back to start box. He decides to fire a few off, so i join in the fun, but i forgot my condom was on. I put maybe 5 shots into it, and it blew a hole right through it. Not very safe now is it?
Conclusion: Hell, for the price, go get it. It's cheap, and it makes the refs happy. Just watch how much paint you fire into the thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip171 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Sorts Of Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Pilot, Clear Egg2, 20oz Pure Energy co2 tank, Silver Sweet Spot Trigger, Blue Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Fenix Clamping Neck, 14" Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: -Looks
-Works
-Lots Of Colours?
Weaknesses: -Pully Lock Thing Broke
Review: I've had this thing for over 6 months and nothing bad has happened to it except the pully thing broke cuz the not at the end was too small. Other than that it works fine, I've shot into it a couple times and it worked like a charm. I got mine in yellow cuz it was the only one they had left but I reccomend you get it in a different colour. On the inside there is an extra layer of stuff to prevent it from ripping. If paint is shot into it it can be easily washed and will not fade after paint is left in it for a while or from being washed a few times. The stitching is still intact after being shot into a few times and does not look like it will be coming undone soon. There are lots of other condoms out there that look and perform better but for the price you can't argue with this one.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are looking for a cheap, well performing condom that looks pretty cool too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballqb15 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel plug
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: Wll its a barrel sleeve so theres not much to say!
it does its job
Weaknesses: None again its a barrel sleeve!
Review: i purchased this barrel sleeve from walmart for 5 bux (i was bored)
well i took it home and thought i would give it a test.
i loaded my hopper and put the sleeve on and shot.
THE BALL DIDNT BUST!!!i twisted off my barrel and got the paintball out. it didnt have a scratch on it!
Conclusion: Buy this sleeve! it looks better than plugs! it doesnt bust balls like plugs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (green)
Extreme Rage 200 Round Gravity fed Hopper
PMI Premium Paintballs
Pure Energy 20 oz tank
Strengths: Durability, color, price
Weaknesses: pain in the putting it on quckly when you are being shot at. Elastic thingy
Review: I've shot balls with mine on and it doesn't break . If you do, it is easy to clean and comes out looking new. It is sort of a pain to put it on when you are under fire, however.
They are very cheap and you can buy them anywhere. They are good for the casual player and let no paint escape the barrel, just in case.
Conclusion: I would reccommed it over a barrel plug, but there are better covers out there. ( like the ones with half-naked girls on them) :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JHG102238 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Imagine
Empire reloader hopper 2
20oz CO2
Strengths: Doesn't scratch inside of barrel like some plugs
Weaknesses: Broke within 7 hours
Pain taking it on and off
Review: It did a great job for the total 7 hours i had the damn thing. It gets to be a pain to take it on and off. If you really want one don't over tighten it (probebly what happened to mine) but anyway it still broke and its not like I forced it tight.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this thing again waist of 5$. Just use a barrel plug and if you are worried about scratching then spend 10$ and get a descent one from ur paintball shop instead of Wally World.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media