paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
optimas77 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 r/f cocker with some ups, tested a bad boyz toyz cocker with a boston paintball r/t triger on it, tested a 98 super cocker with the same r/t on it, 2k2 impulse stock, numerous angels and timies and matricies and a couple of stock dm4's
Marker Setup: 2k4 cocker pewter
nexus upgrade kit (made my bolt stop on paint after i set it up correctly)
check it unimount
pure energy 68/45 tank
dye tank cover
reloader b w/ rip drive
12v revy
hybrid shiznit grip panels
hybrid adjustable detents
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and a tank are the big ones it works great out of tha box
Strengths: consistant, super light, RELIABLE
Weaknesses: Timing once and a while, and the velocity adjuster (I hate removing the cocking rod)
Review: when I got this gat I wasn't really planning to up it at all I just wanted it for a gat I can use every week and at tourney's and still feel confident it's not going to crap out at the worst time but I toke a look at the nexus kit and I got that and I have got to say is wow I love this thing even more now then before because I was out-shooting my revy, and I was able to sweet spot my reg and drop my spring pressure pow enuf to drop my lpr pressure
Conclusion: I you don't want to go electro yet but you still wan't a reliable marker get this and you can get an eblade later
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gbark Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag 68 Classic
This autococker is better
Marker Setup: My 04 autococker is all stock except for the drop that I put on it and i run it with co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend getting a good barrel kit for it.
Thats what i am going to do
Strengths: Fast
Easy to clean
Very Accurate
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not very good unless you use small bore size paint.
Review: This 04 autococker is a great gun.
This is on of the most accurate and fast gunsi have every shot and mine is almost completly stock. I want to get a good barrel kit so that i can shot any siez paint and be as accurate.
This autococker is ver fast and accurate. When i first played with it I could see how good it was.
I have played speedball and woodsball with it and did very well in both.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra - good enough for the price
custom 2k2 cocker - better (had kapp ups on it)
ion - faster and lighter but not as capable as a cocker
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker, dye 12" stainless barrel, empire reloader, 47/30 centerflag 400
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak barrel, shocktech bomb 3way, Eclipse swing frame or e2 for electric, delrin bolt
Strengths: Fast, accurate, customizable
Weaknesses: Weight, price for new
Review: Ok well I finally bought my autococker.
Good
It shoot faster then my spyder and i could make it faster.
Its accurate with a good paint/barrel match
No kick back
I have mine timed for suction :)

Not so good
Its heavy
3 way hoses blow off( not mine this other kid had hte lpr set to high)
mine has leaks
costs about 500 unless you buy it used for 160 like i did




Conclusion: Get it. This gun is super good for rec ball and could be uped into a pretty good tourny gun. 9 out of 10 for the fact that its a little heavy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

droptimepayton Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
similar with e2 impulse, shocker, dm4, ego, various timmies, and the ion
without e2 (hinge)A-5,spyder Phoenix,
Marker Setup: 04 impulse vert reg w/ vision stainless
voodoo bolt
blade trigger
egg2
68/4500psi crossfire
freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock is ok but if u wont to be super sweet get these.

e2
bolt/superfly
reg/palmers rock
ram/palmers quicky
barrel/kaner
fast hopper
comp. air/crossfire

Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review but you wont find any.
Review: pros
-gun is really fast the reason is the magnetic trigger and the trigger is so sensitive
-very accurate but it's an autococker so what elsa can i say
-easy to clean not that many cracks for the paint to get in to
-small and light weight
-easy to fix
-not that much $$$

cons
-there is nothing wrong with the autococker

I love this gun my friend let me shoot a hopper and it was about 14sec. will i was walking about 12 bps I riped on the gun like it was the last time i would have ever touch another marker again. and people who say they can walk 18bps with out ramping are BSING no one on this earth can do that.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if u wont to go pro or even just play around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BoARdeR Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys- better, but not by much (when cocker has eblade)
Angels- i hate them except the 05 speed
Shockers- love them
Matrixes(including dm4,dm5, and proto)- DM4/5-awsome Proto-awsome but ugly
everything else
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Blue cocker:
E Blade
CP Reg
Eclipse Ram w/ QUV's
3A Knockout Barrel Kit
CP ASA
Macro
ACI Bulldog 68/3000 Tank
WGP Delron Bolt
Locking Hammer
Custom Milled Feed Neck
View Loader Evolution 2 Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of what I have but mostly e blade and bolt and a fast hopper for e blade
Strengths: Not very expensive
Fast with e blade
Farely light
Quiet
Extremely accurate
looks good
Weaknesses: Not as fast as other high end guns.
Off balanced.
Review: This gun is ok without the e blade, but with it, it is absolutly awsome. This gun has many strengths, but if you are saying that your goiong to get one and then make it a top of the line electric gun, i would recomend a smart parts shocker. This gun is also made by a great company. More people are using cockers now, which tells you that they are getting better nd better. Some problems though are that it is extremely off balanced with a 68/3000 tank and a light barrel. It is also not very fast compared to other top of the line guns such as shockers and timmy's. This is one of the most accurate guns i have used though. It is also great out of the box for the price. It is also a very quiet gun.
Conclusion: I love this gun, but i love the shocker better so i have to give it an eight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WGP guy1 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor, Orry
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want
Strengths: Stock accuracy, size
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I got this marker back in August of 04. I love it. When I first took it out to shoot it, It was amazingly accurate, pretty fast (for a mech), and overall felt right. This winter, I purchased an E1 Eblade, which helps you get the most out of this marker. I also have a Kaner Kit and IMO it is the best barrel out there. Although, Cockers are not for everyone. I had major chopping problems, but upon getting an Eblade, all my problems have vanished. I have put over $1000 in mine.
Conclusion: If you like cockers, and are tight on money, this is for you. Consider this the better buy over a trilogy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPC0CKER05 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Fenix, Trilogy, Shocker, Ion, Nerve, DM4, Superstock 05
Marker Setup: 04 Vertical AUTOCOCKER (pro stock), Shocketech Super fly bolt , Shocktech long drop 4ward, Shocktech Inline Regulator, Dye Ultralight, Evlution 2, pneumatics kit, and Eclipse Blade 2( the E2)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eblade, new barrel
Strengths: ACCURACY, low ball breakage, gas efficient and quiet, and looks
Weaknesses: None, that I can think of
Review: This gun does not compare to some of the guns I have used. Its so much better. It is so quiet and extremely accurate and its great for any type of play. I have only broken about 4 balls in 6 months. It has sleek looks and it is gas efficient. The price is only 340 and that is a great deal for this gun. I grade this gun an A+++. GET IT NOW!!!
Conclusion: Get this gun now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatal Impact PB Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E2-Bladed WGP Autococker 03
PMI Piranha G3
Dragun Tes
Tippman 98 Custom
Eclipse Ego
DM4,DM5,DM6
04 Proto
Marker Setup: Black Eclipse Ego w/ Silver Color Contrast Kit
Dimond Black Empire Reloader B
45ci/4500psi PMI tank w/ Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro Tank
Electronic Loader (Halo-B,Evo2,Empire Reloader B)
Barrel of your choice :)
E2
Nexus KIt and Reg
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Looks Great
-Gas efficent
-Nice bottom line and bolt
Weaknesses: -None
Review: In the short time I have had this gun i've used it a lot and never had a problem with it. If you don't know how to take care of an autococker then you might have some trouble. When you buy it be sure to ask who ever you are buying it from for some tips on how to clean and the gun. You also have to remeber to oil your gun a lot to keep it in good condition espcially for autocockers. As long as you just clean and oil it after you use it, it won't let you down. Out of the box it is fast, accurate, gas efficent, and it looks great. It is also pretty quit for an autococker and has only choped 2 times for me and even then it kept on shooting and didnt even have to take out a squgee. If your not used to shooting a manual autococker be sure to make complte strokes when you pull the trigger or a shell might get caught and then its really hard to pull back the bolt. Two more thing, I love the bottom line on this gun and it comes with a DVD which is pretty cool.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a lot of money for a great gun then this is the gun you want. Even if you do have a lot of money to spend you should still get it because its great out of the box and you can do just about any upgrade you can think of to this gun. Just rember to oil it after you use it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballnh Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 VF Cocker, 02 VF Cocker, System X Cockers

Marker Setup: 04 VF Cocker-Blue
CP Grip Reg-Blue
ST Supafly Delrin Bolt-Blue
CP Classic One Piece Barrel .689-Blue
Centerflag Uprising Grip Frame-Black
ST Drop with Empire On/Off-Blue
Blue Macro Line
Eggy II-Smoke
Dye Throttle 71/4500

Bonebrake Bushy
Chiplay J2 Cocker
Toxic Matrix
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, although stock is ok, you need a longer one to push into those bunkers
Loader, even for a mech cocker you will need something to keep up with it
Bolt, a must if you want better consistency from shot to shot, and to save your internals
An E-Grip or Centerflag Uprising Frame, if budget allows
Strengths: Light Weight, Stock Reg is pretty consistant, Price, many many different upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock Bolt
Review: Right out of the box it preforms very well. With a couple of ups the gun will become a head turner at you field. The stock parts could stand to be replaced, but preform far better than the 03 Cocker parts. The rest of the cocker is outstanding with the new style nickle ram and nickle 3-way, this gun looks great. With a new Reg and Bolt I was shotting 280, 280, 281, 282, 280, 179. With the stock reg it was only a +-3fps. All in all i would recomend
Conclusion: If you are a cocker lover, and like to up your guns or even if your a new player looking for a mid level marker, look no further, for the price it cant be beat. Buy one today
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WGPproud307 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun
Tipp 98
All Spyders
03 & 02 VF Cockers
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP VF Cocker
Halo B
Freak Kit
68/4500 Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel even thought the stock is pretty good. Freak Kit works great for me
e-blade if you have money
Strengths: Accuracy!
Looks - milling is awesome
Speed for a Mech Gun
Cockers are extremely upgradable


Weaknesses: Velocity is annoying to adjust sometimes
Short stroking sometimes but who cares, its an autococker!
Review: As soon as i got my cocker i took it to my backyard and set up some random targets. The accuracy of this gun, especially with the stock barrel, is pretty impressive. Its also pretty fast for a mech gun, especially a cocker when short stroking can sometimes be an issue. If you are a first time cocker user, once you get used to the trigger, you will love this gun!
the first time i took my cocker out to a field, i owned everyone! Although there was no hard competition, it was still awesome. Every penny i spent on this gun is definitely worth while. If you are looking for a fast and accurate gun that doesnt cost like $1200, this gun is definitely for you. If you have the money, go get one now! you wont be dissappointed.

The ONLY problem ive had with this gun is that the cocking rod wouldnt unscrew the firs ttime i took it to the field. I needed to adjust the velocity and we couldnt get a grip on it with any of the tools they had at the shop. We eventually got it but it took about 30 minutes which was a pain. But now its better and i can unscrew it perfectly. no biggie
Conclusion: Good Gun. Fast for a mech gun and looks awesome. if you have the money id suggest going out and getting one! you wont be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media