paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
dont know Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04vf Black with Nexus kit and Redz pepper stix 68 3000 cross fire hpa tank
soon to come Eblade,eclipse lpr, Black Magic reg., Eclipse oops
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a nexus kit(also if you have C02 to buy N2)
Strengths: The gun is accurate,light weight,and small
Weaknesses: It could shoot faster but other than that its fine
Review: When I opened the box and saw the milling I was like woah. The next day I got my tank filled and shot a few rounds through and it shot better than my siver bullet and I decied to put some parts on it. But stock it shot beiuteflly . I recomend this gun to any one that wants to purchase a cocker
Conclusion: For people that are getting their first cocker is a must
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedcocker45 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle
Maybe really good spyders?
With worrblade angles, dm5s, all the pro stuff but other wise this is pretty much like automags and other stuff
Marker Setup: Red Prostock 04
Worr Blade w/ bolt n stuff it came with
Evil Driver Barrel
68-3000psi nitro tank
dye tank cover
Evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Worr blade-only if you wanna be really fast
A new barrel this one is ok but it curves a lot n is pretty short
NEVER use co2 with this marker
deff. a e-hopper other wise ull chop paint
Strengths: Fast
Its pretty accurate
It looks sweet
Its the best marker for its price
Weaknesses: Short stroking
Review: Take out this marker put the tank n hopper on it n ur ready to play. I first got this marker and i rite away filled my nitro tank and played. I couldn't be beat. The barrel kept curving balls but i still ruled. Then i went online a month later and got a new barrel and a worr blade- alot of money spent but i save up for paintball stuff. Then i ruled. it was soo fast and soo accurate. Good job WGP this is great marker and it works perfectly. I reccomend all of you get this marker who want to be good and have the money.
Conclusion: This marker is one of the best. I deff. reccomend u get it. U'll be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven is cool1 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom? Not as accurate or as much distance
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp cocker- whisper barrel-47/3000 crossfire-shocktech spuer fly bolt-
98 custom- whisper-remote-20oz-
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. Shocketeck Super Fly bolt. Nitro.
Strengths: Accurate. Quiet with new barrel. Just a sick gun.
Weaknesses: Easy to short stoke, but happens with every cocker w/o e-blade.
Review: I started paintballing in 1999. I bought a 98 custom from my friends step-dad. I used it for 2 years, than i bought a 2k2 wgp vf cocker. I got it for 319 with a hinge trigger included. I bought a 48/3000 pmi nitro tank and a 9v revi and it all came out to 438 bucks. than in a month i bought a wgp 2 piece classic barrel. The gun is sick. Awsome.
Conclusion: Buy an autocker, and only an autocker. Such a sick gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JBuddy Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Angel SE
Marker Setup: WGP VF Autococker & WDP Angel SE, VL Revolution(soon getting HaloB), CenterFlag 68/4500 fiber wraped HPA, C5 adjustable drop with on/off, 14" Dye Xcel, Mercury Delrin Bolt(FBM)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Right away get a new barrel. Eventually you will want a new bolt, new front block kit, new inline regulator, etc.
Strengths: Read body
Weaknesses: Stock parts need much improvment
Review: This marker has about any upgrades wanted/needed. Looks very fashionable, fires extremely accurate, many colors. Most of the stock parts will need to be replaced soon after being purchased(I would recommend getting a new inline reg, new RAM, 3way, and barrel right away). CAN ACCEPT C02 OF NITRO. You may want to read about how cocker' operate and work before purchase.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for any recball-proball player looking to up have more fun on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mellowyellow926 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 WGP vert
Marker Setup: 04 pro stock w/ dye xcel 9V Revy 30 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much fires great right out of box
but a worrblade would make it kick a$$
Strengths: Looks great
Fires great
Cheap
Light weight
Weaknesses: I dont really like the trigger frame but whos complaing.
Review: Wow this is a great gun. It worked perfect right out of the box. The design is great. and you cant beat the price for such a great marker. Its prettty light weight and the design i think is alot better than the 03 models. plus since its so cheap if you have the money u can buy lots of upgrades. I reccomend this gun for anybody who is on the budget and wants to buy a great gun.
Conclusion: Well this gun is great and if you are on a budget get one today. I got mine for 350.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker_kid333 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen
03 Cocker
Marker Setup: 2004 Pro/Stock Autococker, 48 cu 3000 psi Pure Energy Aluminum air tank, VL 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, and if you want to spend money on an upgrade worrblade/ eblade
Strengths: Accuracy
Trigger pull weight is low
Easy to clean
Awesome marker altogether
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well when I opened up the box I was surprised by the size of the marker. It is really small and comes with a disc on safety issues and such. It come timed well and its easy to clean and surprisingly quiet. If you are looking for a high-end mechanical and have a limited budget, or just want a new marker, this is the one for you. Just once you start to shoot it more often you'll realize that you have to put some oil in the ASA after every 3-4 days of use, just get some 3-in-1 oil and put about 5 drops in and take off your loader and barrel and fire 25 or so shots through it to lube it up. Just try not to short stroke it once you take that step from it being your little baby to it growing up and you shooting fast because it WILL chop. Its pretty comfy without a drop forward so I don't know what these guys a re complaining about. Unless you are going to E-blade or Worrblade it you don't need a friggen evolution 2 or reloader B or Halo, just get a revy cause your only gonna get maximum about 12 bps outta it.
Conclusion: Overall, I came to the conclusion that its a good marker and if you want something that reliable get this because you can throw it around and not brake it. It's a good marker to start out with if you're looking to improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tkidd354 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Outkast
Marker Setup: 04 ProStock, Dye Ultralite, E2 , nexus internals, CiP UNimount on/off, shocktech bolt
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt, and barrel
Strengths: Fast for a mechanical
Timed great out of the box
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Feed necks not threaded ( not a major problem)
You sometimes short stroke when shooting fastly
Review: This gun is great IMO i love it. As soon as i received it i gassed it up and took it outside and fell in love. This gun is pretty quiet even with a stock bolt and pretty quick for a mechanical. With a new barrel and bolt like any marker it improves greatly. That weekend I took it to my local field and it did great no problems at all. To me also i feel this marker is very very gas efficient when you break in the reg
Conclusion: All in all i have to say if you want a good cocker but dont want to spend over 400 get a Prostock!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

almsk8s4life Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 mech vert feed of my own
Marker Setup: i dont have the gun my friend does
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye ulltra light new bolt sp 3way egg and comp air
Strengths: ACCURACY
Looks
sound
feel
Weaknesses: Week detents
Review: Overall this gun is great for a normal player because it is extremely upgradeable. Autocockers have been historically the most accurate markers wich is indeed true
they are perfect for speed ball because they are so small and comfortable very easy to take care of and very reliable as long as you don't take apart the front block
Conclusion: I say buy it there cheap and it comes with a revy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperboy66 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
imangine
nothing to great have used dm5s
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker with a j&j edge barrel air and a evo II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
front end
handle
Strengths: Acurate
Simi fast
Acurate
No chop
Weaknesses: Bad starter barrel
Bolt
Review: Its a really great gun you can get infanite up grades for it. Absolutly every thing is fairly acurate and is great for all kinds of players also you may want to upgrade to a derralin bolt and a new front end and barrel but thats it. later you will probly want to get a e blade and a electirc fron end.
Conclusion: You should defenitly buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just some other cockers, other guns really are not similar.
Marker Setup: 04 vert Autococker --black-- Empire Barrel Kit, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA, 12v revy with X board.
---BACK UP---
Spyder body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, 32 degreez foregrip, 32 degreez expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel Kit
-Bolt
id rest the rest is all personal preferance...
Strengths: -Accuracy
-look/feel
-Consistant
-Speed for stock Mech
-gas useage
Weaknesses: -Slightly complex (at first)
Review: I bought this gun a few weeks ago becasue i was getting into a tourny, and i desperately needed a new gun, I was shooting an electro spyder (now my backup, set-up is above) and it wasnt cutting it, i went out and got a new barrel to match my field paint perfectly and i still could not get the accuracy i wanted. So, i went out and picked up my vert 04. And i am so glad i did!!!!!!! well, he's alittle break donw on the strengths and weaknesses i listed...

--STRENGTHS--

ACCURACY-
This is the reason i bought this gun. Good paint to barrel match along with a closed bolt operation and great consistantcy this gun is ball on ball. (im not trying to start a flame war on closed vs open bolt, but, there is something about that gun that delivers great accuracy over any blow-back ive used, and many other open bolt guns.) This gun gives me the ability to hit that hopper or elbow hangin out from across the field....that is somthing i had trouble with using my previous lower-end guns. (and, even some higher end guns too)
This gun is just straight up accurate..

LOOK AND FEEL
This isnt much of a performance thing, but i still say its always nice to have a good looking gun. The 2004 vert cockers look great. They have some nice looking milling along with a nice anno job Also, the new pnuems. look alottle better than the old brass ones in previous years. . And....you gotta love that back block!!!!! They are also pretty quiet, there are quieter guns of course, but these dont sound like a hand cannon like some others do.

CONSISTANCY
Not much to say here, the gun is just consistant, once the reg is alittle broke in, the consistantcy is great, i get around 6+/- over the chrono. Thats pretty damn good for a stock reg. (im runnig HPA of course, i dont know about the consistancy with Co2)

SPEED FOR STOCK MECH

This gun is not Extrememly fast like the electros out there...(duh) But out of the box the its pull is pretty short (could be shorter) but is good enough. After learning how to shoot fast and not short stroke you could prolly pull around 8 or 9 bps.

GAS USEAGE

This gun also does pretty good on gas, i have 72/3000 and get around 800-850 shots on a fill. Thats good enough for me.

The only weakness that comes across my mind is that the gun is alittle complex at first. Id recommend reading up on them alot before buying one. (learn about timing and the basics of maintaining an autococker.) I know alot of guys that know alot about cockers at my field and they tought me quite a bit. If you know some who knows alot about them talk to them before buying one.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun at a affordable price to most people. You can prolly pick one up new for around 350. I say if your looking into getting a autococker pick this up. I am so glad i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media