paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Delta001 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Autococker, 2k3 Outkast
Marker Setup: 2004 Black Autococker
Orracle 3-way
Black Hinge Frame
14" AA Tip
Full Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (any kit)
Bolt
Strengths: - Fast
- Light
- Upgradeable
Weaknesses: - Finicky
- Mechanical
Review: After being out of the Paintball world for almost a year, I decided it was time to get back in. After much browsing, the new 2004 Autococker was my choice. A very upgradable gun that can be designed for anything.

The accuracy and speed is excellent for the price and I couldn't ask for a better deal. Its a light gun relative to the old Shockers (eh Simon?), but not the lightest gun that it feels cheap. Being able to upgrade every single part of this gun rocks in my opinon.

The only thing I had trouble with is dependablitily (ask Simon again). This is generally a result of either me trying to time the gun with no autococker technical experiance, and silly little mistakes having the bolt upside down like I am sure almost all 'cocker people have done at least once. I will make an edit to this review in about a months time concerning this issue.
Conclusion: Honestly, if you don't have a huge wallet, and can't afford the high end speedball guns, then this is the perfect gun. You can upgrade it to a point where it is very close in to the quality of those $1000 plus guns. I truly enjoy this marker and would recommend it to all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

careyson Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
silver bullet LCD
Marker Setup: 2004 vertical cocker(red)
68/4500 crossfire
32 degrees flame drop w/ on.off
empire 14" 2piece barrel
omega y2k venturi bolt
VL revy(getin an empire B)
Dye 3 sticky grip(red)
Recommended
Upgrades:
the cradle was just worthless....geta drop forward w/ on/off
Strengths: Great stock barrel
Light
Love the trigger frame
Shoots fast(when used right)
Weaknesses: No weaknesses this gun is awesome
Review: if u want a nice gun at an affordable price this is the gun to buy. I love this gun. I was laying paint on top of eachother and bunker people left and right. BUY THIS GUN...WGP is a great reliable brand they have people working non-stop to help you with ur needs
Conclusion: This gun is great....If you want a great gun at a great price this is the gun to buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trevypoo42 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
'04 Spyder Imagine with lots of mods. - co2
ICD Bushmaster BKO. - HPA
Marker Setup: -2004 Pro Stock Autococker. - Pewter -.
-MACDev: Matchstick 7 peice barrel kit.
-Halo B with Rip Drive.
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt.
-Pure Energy: 48/3000.
-System X: On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
If your Running co2.. AS QUICKLY AS YOU CAN.. CHANGE IT!.. HPA is the WAY to go.. but get something way Bigger then a 48/3000..
Strengths: -Accurate
-pneumatics
-Out of the box play
-Design.
Weaknesses: -co2
-Cocking pin
-Manual
-No tools
Review: All in all.. I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago, and It performs Outstanding! And I suggest to anybody who hasn't used/owned an Autococker before is to; Read up on them before you buy one.. and Understand how it works. And Maybe.. save a tad bit of money for some tools, because this gun doesn't come with any..
Backing my reasons and Opinions for Strenghs and Weaknesses.
-Compared to shooting blowback markers.. a closed bolt design is alot more accurate... I owned an '04 Spyder Imagine before this Cocker.. and the balls would have quite a spread with open bolt. Now.. With Closed Bolt.. It's ALMOST like.. they are rolling along down an immaginary tube. My Autococker is deadly accurate! I can not stress it enough!
-Pneumatics are just cool.. cause it cuts out the pumping process.
-Sexy looks is personal prefrence..
-Out of the box play.. ... I Took the gun out of the box.. Re-oiled it and then dropped a few drops in the ASA, and I let a whole hopper rip. Not a single chop. Not a single barrel break. Not a single 'short-stroke', I made sure I had full trigger movements. And shortly after.. Tuned and Timed the cocker.. I now have 3/16th's Of an inch Pull for it to shoot and recock FULLY without any leaks.

-co2 makes the FPS jump like crazy.
-After about 20-30 shots, the cocking rod, comes loose and you have to retighten it, unless you tighten it SLIGHTLY with a wrench.. ... (pain is the ass when your playin speed or recball).
-The manual only has an exploded view of all the parts.. and some tips on timing the gun.. and well .. if you can figure it out.. then you'll be alright.
-A gun like this needs the tools to come with it. It took me a few days to find a snug fitting allan wrench to fit the actuating rod for the pneumatics!.. And.. to take of the ASA, you need a Special Socket, or a metric #7.. which is what I used.
Conclusion: The Autococker has Been around a Long time and Most people know the name.. and a Good percentage of Paintballa's Know how they work and can give you a had if your stuck.. It is a GREAT gun, don't get me wrong, but I wouldn't think... an autococker for a first gun would be a good Idea.. although, by all means It you want one.. GET ONE! They are WELL Worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY!

And Oh, how I'd LOVE to give a 10, Im giving an 9 because Of the No tools Aspect.. Especially If your a newcomer to Paintball.. Tools are a must!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

WGPBaller25 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Blue 04 Cocker
SS Freak Kit
48/3000 PSI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a barrel soon.
Strengths: Accurate,compact,light,somewhat cheap.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel gas hog until regulater is worn in.
Review: Overall this gun is great. Its weight is not to bad and it is very compact.The only two problems out of the box is that it is a gas hog and if you tip the gun towards the ground balls role out. This is easily fixable by getting a new barrel.
Conclusion: Again this gun is great right out of the box. Other than the two problems I mentioned there is nothing wrong with the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jedi_baller Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sheriden xts nemesis and a 98 custom but they don't compare
Marker Setup: '04 prostock, black
crossfire 68ci 3000psi tank
empire reloader
dead on drop forward and on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
empire reloader
barrel kit of some kind
and if your pockets are deeper than mine an e-blade
Strengths: Accuracy
looks (very sexy)
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: slight problem wtih the hoses on three-way
ROF is kinda low
short-stroking
Review: this is an awesome piece of equipment. it has accuracy that anyone would love to have. the milling is incredible. it is such a sweet looking gun. as to the problem with the hoses; when i turned on my air and tried cocking the gun the hose that goes from the three-way to the reg blew off. this has only happened twice and that was right after i got the gun. i have since solved the problem by screwing out the screw in the front reg until it is just past being flush with the outside of the reg and then screwing it back in after i have gassed up the gun until it stops hissing and can keep up with my ROF. i have also managed to overcome the short-stroking problem by playing the back half of the trigger. other then that there has been no problems.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun and i would recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only tested some other cockers, black magics, orracles, and such.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Loader.
Bolt.
Possibly EBlade if you want it to be tourney level.
Probably a better regulator too.
Strengths: Accurate (with a good paint match).
Pretty quick and not too heavy (for a cocker.)
Weaknesses: Regulator isn't the greatest. Neither is the stock barrel.
Review: The 2k4 Vert Feed cocker is a great mid-level gun. If you're comming from the Tippmann/Spyder realm and are looking to take the next step, it's a pretty good step. Heck, it'll even continue up into tourney level play if you want it too, just simply add a Nexus Kit and an Eblade or WoorBlade and you'll be throwing ropes with the best of them. It's lighter than the cockers in the years before, as well as, in my opinion, better looking. I can get my trigger to around 8bps-10bps, which is quite fast for a cocker, but it has had some custom trigger work done, timed really well, and well taken care of. So if you can fire that fast you may want a mid-level loader, something around 12 bps should do fine.
Conclusion: It's a good marker for someone looking to get into the tourney scene or just looking to get rid of that old spyder or tippmann.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deathball Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None similar
Marker Setup: -04 vert Cocker
-12v Revy
-Orracle Delrin Bolt
-Palmers brass barrel
-STO Ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Bolt/detent
-New Barrel
-The whole front block is pretty good but I'd get a new one
Strengths: Accurate
Fast for a mech
Simple upgrading
Weaknesses: Timing rarely
Possible to Shortstroke
Review: When I had to choose between an impy and a cocker, I couldn't really make a decision. Eventually I asked my friend and he said, right away, cocker. I got one and played with it. It was the sweetest gun I ever shot. Later, when my brother got an ultimate impy, I fired it a few times, and much preferred the cocker. I haven't had any real problems, other than occasional (but rare) chopping.
Conclusion: Intermediate looking for new gun, this is it. I recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peeps Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine with ups
Marker Setup: WGP Vert 04 prostock autococker
crossfire 47/3000
empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
um i recommend a quieter barrel but the stock barrel is still accurate just not quiet and o yea an eblade or an e2
Strengths: Accurate and compact an no kick
Weaknesses: Back block hits mask some times thats all ive found
Review: This is a great marker 4 the intermediate 2 pro excellent accuracy right on target its not too too slow u can still get an ok bps rate (1-10 bps) its the best marker ive had in my possession ive tested an impulse and the cocker beats it fairly if ur a front player like me its nice and compact front player friendly i played twice with this thing and it is on it if u like cyclopsing people get this marker :) thats all i can say
Conclusion: Its great i couldnt love it anymore than i do right now go out and buy one or test it out at a shop and ull agree with me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none autocockers are a type of gun itself, they're totally different from other guns
Marker Setup: custom 98: double trigger, ak-riochet hopper, flatline barrel, 16oz co2 with anti-siphon

and

autococker 2k3
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything part, if you want a unstoppable gun
Strengths: acurate
no chops at all
no blowback!
Price
Weaknesses: Annoying velocity changing
timing the gun once in a while
heavy
Review: I would recommend this gun to anyone! beginners, or pros that is looking for a new gun

There is no doubt that this gun is accurate even if you're using co2 on a stock gun! unlike some other brands. (not gonna say who they are) where u can see the balls dropping or flying all over the place or shooting somewhere half a metter away from where you were aiming, this gun does not do that! I would have to say that this is the best gun for your money! Sure you might change the barrel and everypart in i (maybe even the body to make it look nice) but if ou don't have $2000 to build your own custom autococker start with this one! and change one piece at a time.

some people might not have that much money at a time and are trying to save up to get a top of the line gun i would say don't do that! buy this gun, and slowly work your way up, at least you have a good gun to play with while you're saving up for another upgrade! and if you do this at teh end you'll even have a back up gun!

If you're planning on upgrading this and asking yourself what you want to change in this gun, I would recommend changing evey part (kind of like building your own custom gun) but the most imporant parts to change first is the barrel the stock barrel isn't that great but still does it's job the gun is still accurate, but change it if you want it to be even more accurate and more quiet.

the only bad things about this is that to change velocity you have to unscrew the cocking rod then adjust it screw back in teh cocking rod est it and if it's not right you have to unscrew it again and do it over and over again that's kind of annoying and time comsuming. And another this is that this gun is heavy it's even heavier tehn a Tippman A-5! You have to take some time to time your autcockeronce in a while but i don't have a problem with that

pros:
- accurate
- no chops (used it for over a year and not a single chop thanks to teh double trigger stages)
- no blowback
- easy to clean!

cons:
- heavy
- changing velocity as i stated in the top
- timing the gun

If you are planning to upgrade it, this is the order i will do it in:
- if you're still running on co2, GET A HPA TANK! you'll notice a major difference!
- barrel get a kit, like dye ultralite, freak kit, or a evil pipe those are great barrels
- a good hopper, like a halo b or something like that
- nexus kit (get a HPA tank first!, the co2 will clogg up the delrin bolt)
- eletric trigger, racegun or the new E2 are both great! you gotta get his upgrade it just awesome! i can't even describe it.

These are the upgrades i would do for the gun but if you think that the stock one is good enough keep it that way, i personnally like my gun as accurate as it can be.

after those upgrades u can do whatever o your gun you want, like changing the body to make it look nicer and stuff liek taht but those are alwayz teh last thing on my list, performance over looks anyday =D

no offense to tippman owners but some people might think that a tipmann changed toa closed bolt witha flatline barrel can be compared to a autococker or an angel (i know i used to one of those guys until i brought this), it can't be compared! i had a tippmann 98 with flatline, closed bolt, and a RT and it was nothing comapre to this! and you spend double of what this gun is worth to get that, i would say it's definitly not worth it!
Conclusion: anyone who want a good gun but can'tafford a angel, impulse, matrix or a e-bladed autocoker get this first and work your way up there! BUY IT!! it's worth your money, every penny of it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntblldude Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker (Pewter)
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
15*asa
Flame Trigger
Sticky Grips
12vlt Revvy
72 3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Lots of upgrades
Price
Quietness
Looks
Weaknesses: Shortstroking-Not easy to do
Bolt-heavy
Review: This marker was an amazing step up from my 98. Even the stock barrel was amazingly accurate. It is also very quiet, and you dont have to worry about timing it when you get it because it comes timed from the factory. The marker does need some upgrades though, like a new bolt, new barrel, and a new hopper like a Revvy.
Conclusion: You should buy this gun if accuracy counts and if you dont have to spray 30 BPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 8:06 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media