paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Cockers_rule!!! Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Autococker
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Macroline Kit
Halo TSA
WGP 50 by 3000 preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt (it really wears on the internals)
Barrel (the stock one is accurate but really loud)
Strengths: Accuracy
Efficiency
Sexiness
Speed for a mech. cocker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have only put about a case of paintb through this but i havent chopped a ball yet. this gun is so nice i cant put it down. it is a bit hard to adjust the velocity though. aside to that this gun is perfect the stock barrel is very accurate but i got an aftermarket barrel still. you should replace the bolt it wears on the inside of the body. i Love It.
Conclusion: Perfect a must buy, and dirt cheap for a high end face mower.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DonVito7 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any non-electronic autococker
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker, centerflag reg, shocktech supa fly bolt, freak Barrel, halo, 47 3000 psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Vary accurate, silent, easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: The gun is a good marker very accurate and could be one of the best in the world if it was electronic. The gun shoots so strait it's incredible if you miss someone. I eventually did get some problems with it but I fixed it very easily. overall worth the money
Conclusion: Shoots strait that's all you should care about 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP RULES!314 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING similar just a spyder imagine
Marker Setup: 04 prostock blue
crossfire tank 47ci 3000psi
egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
and a delrin bolt
{Worrblade bolt}
Strengths: Very smooth stock but delrin would be better and of course its a cocker.
Weaknesses: The feed neck is horrible and you cant change it.
Review: this is my first cocker and i love it. it is so smooth and different then my old spyder.
i do beleive that if you can go electronic good for you but i cant.so the feedneck is the only thing i absolutely HATE! but the rest is awesome the stock barrel is pretty good also.
Conclusion: If you want a cocker but don't want a trilogy go for this or the 05 but it is more expensive.
I would give it a ten but the feedneck just bothers me so 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydeVictor2004 Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
They aren't nearly as good, but I also own a Spyder Rodeo and Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker Prostcok (black body), dye stickies, CCM nickel front block, stock pneumatics, Shocktech Supafly bolt, KAPP cocking rod, Stiffi 14" barrel, Ricochet AK electronic hopper, and MacDev (4500 psi 68 cubic inches) HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
first off I'd get a new barrel, preferably a freak (I have a Stiffi, but I should have purhcased the freak system), new bolt, new grips (stock are ok), from there on it's personal choice. The ultimate upgrade would be an E-blade, if you like electro.
Strengths: accuracy, quiet, upgradeable, small/nice looks IMHO
Weaknesses: Complexity of operation, adjusting velocity, dying breed of guns
Review: Back in June of 2002, I purchased this gun on advice of the local paintball shop owner, as he said it was the most accurate and fastest mechanical marker. He was selling his last three (I guess this was around the time K2 took over WGP) for $400 each, but it came with a hopper, so it was a pretty good deal. The first thing I noticed when shooting the gun is the very smooth operation, the quietness, and accuracy. Even when shooting with Co2 (don't do this unless it's anti-siphoned though) the velocity was really consistent compared to my old Rodeo. As I said the accuracy is superb even with the stock barrel. The only problems I had on my first day with this gun were the velocity adjustment, and screwing the cocking rod back into the hammer. However once you "break it in", or purchase a new cocking rod, it doesn't take much time to adjust velocity. As far as reliability the only problem I had was when I short-stroked and chopped, but this can be solved by getting used to the trigger pull. I was concerned about the hoses and pneumatics on the front being fragile, but after using the gun for over 2 years I haven't had any damage from hits or throwing the gun around. In spite of looking a little fragile, it is a pretty tough gun; I've played in the woods, speedball, rain, cold, and heat with it and its handled everything. Eventually a lot of dirt collected in places I couldnt' clean without removing parts, so I looked up various websites on disassembling a cocker, and despite my fear of breaking something, I reassembled the marker with no problems, and I was able to time it myself without much trouble. Just be prepared for some fine tuning, and while it is not hard, it does take time. I'm sure there are many cocker techs out there (not many in Southern Louisiana though), but even if you don't have access to a pro shop you can find tons of info on the web and the PBR forums.
Conclusion: If you want one of the best (the best in my opinion) mechanical markers out there, I recommend this gun. You can still find them on some websites, or on E-bay. If you don't mind taking some time to learn how cockers work and you're willing to tinker with it a little, this gun is a good choice. You can even start out with the stock gun and upgrade it as you get more funds, maybe even purchasing an E-blade and having the best of both worlds; closed bolt quietness and accuracy and electronic speed. I have to give it a 10 because it's never let my expectations down and is an awesome marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowie Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of low end markers
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Aggressor xt
Tippmann A5
Spyder Rodeo
Automag 68
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Shocktech hinge swing frame
Dead on dropfoward/on-off valve
WGP delrin bolt
47ci/3000psi crossfire compressed air tank/n2
WGP Oracle flame trigger
Evlution II loader w/ z-board(23-25bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New frame
New bolt
new barrel(optional; stock barrel is pretty good)
Strengths: Accuracy!!!
Accuracy!!!
Accuracy!!!
O did I forget.....Accuracy!!!
Beauuutiful
gas efficient
Weaknesses: Fixing the velocity and timing
Shortstroking
Heavy Trigger Pull
complicated at first
Review: This is by far one of the best guns I have ever shot! It has higher accuracy than an angel IR3. With an eblade, this thing will be a monster. It would even surpass the ability of the best angels out there! I measured the distance of how far the shots are before the ball starts to go down. It was accurate to approximately 110 feet before I actually started to see the ball falling.
Conclusion: Buy It!!!!!!!! You will not be dissapointed! The performance has exceeded my expectations!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDon310 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Prostock 04
WGP Superstock 05
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock Autococker 04
Dye UltraLite Barrel '12
Flame Trigger
Viewloader Electric Hopper
Java Tank 4,500 PSI
All soon to be upgraded within the next 2 weeks
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend getting...
Dye UltraLite 12 Inch Barrel
E2 E-Blade
Halo B hopper
Get a coil also so the gun can be a lot lighter
Strengths: Very accurate
Strength
Has speed for mechanical gun
Weaknesses: A bit heavy
Needs a hopper and electric trigger to shoot more BPS
Review: Its a great gun for tournament style play accurate and speed for just having everything mechanical so just think of how much damage it could do when you get upgrades. The bad side is if your weak and can't bare to left weight this gun might be a little heavier then others when you put the air compressed tank on I'd recommend getting a coil that can handle your tanks PSI and a harness with a tank support.
Conclusion: Well I own this gun so I'd say if your a great player and want a great gun this is good to have but I'm not going to kiss up to it just cause I have it. Even with an upgrade its still no super fast gun but still has a great amount of accuracy and power behind it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wgp-prostock Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans,
ions,
spyders,
other cockers
Marker Setup: 1. dye barrel
2. regulator
3. drop foreward
4. halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel could be used but stock one is good, a drop unless you like the tank close
Strengths: This gun is very accurate and with a 14 inch barrel its dead on accurate.
Weaknesses: This gun chopps but not often. But what cockers dont chop with out an eblade
Review: i totally recomend this gun over any other mechanical cockers. i would say this is the best mech. cocker i have used. it looks good its accurate and it just is a great gun. A new person to cockers these are easy to maintane and keep timed. like i said this gun chopps but you can keep playing you just need to clean it obviously.
Conclusion: Get off the computer and buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kijer Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, my other guns were blowbacks
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Prostock
CP Reg w/ macroline
A/S Co2
Halo TSA Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator
Electro hopper
Strengths: Acurate, Easy to time, no kick, few chops, efficiant, adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Hard to sweetspot the stock reg.
Review: I loved the gun out of the box, I got the a/s right away because i heard that liquid will mess up the pneus pretty bad.
I get a few breaks every once in a while, but mostly when i shortsroke.
I was using a normal, plain hopper and that didn't work well because w/o blow back the balls don't get shaken up, and then they get jammed. so the solution to this was an agitator; perfection!
Well, I got pretty confident and started messing with things. I went to sweet spot the regulator and i realized to adjust it you have to take off the nipple thing from the bottom, this got to be extremely annoying to have to take off the gas, hold the steel braid with a pipe-wrench, take a normal wrench and take off the bottom part then adjust the screw a quarter turn, then put it all back together and start over. ugh, i corrected this with a shorty CP reg, and a macroline setup. sweet-spotting it was a breeze, and it has a +/- ~5 witch i am blaming on the co2. I also timed it for suction with a really short pull, just long enough to use the stock 3 way.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this gun, but if you are going to try to sweet spot the reg get a reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinkBannanas Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock w/ e2
turtled
mq valve
WGP "the grip" feedneck
pmi 45/45 and crossy 68/45
halo
MPP ram
CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
If kept mechanical: New bolt, feedneck, barrel (maybe), and nitro tank.

Electro: bolt, feedneck, barrel, electronic frame, adjustable reg, new ram, and nitro tank.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, reliable, and highly upgradable.
Weaknesses: Not many other than wear and tear on some mechanical parts over time
Review: Out of the box I loved it, but like all other guns u find things to upgrade on it. It worked great mechanical and i kept it that way for about a year. It always shot great, accurate, and no chops. I would get balls rolling out of the barrel, so a good barrel kit is reccomended. I found that autocockers are very reliable if not fidled with a lot. After a while i fell in love with it and it is now a high end electro gun which i will never give up.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for the price that I got it for, and is even better at the price it is now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick0196 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine but it does not really compare
Marker Setup: 06 Vision Shocker
Halo B
System X 68/3000
All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a freak barrel kit
e2 if u wanna shoot faster
shocktech supafly bolt
Strengths: Accurate, easy to maintain, sexy milling
Weaknesses: feed neck (get a clamping one)
MUST USE N2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
Review: Wow. Just amazing. Accurate and simple and easy to maintain. I was hitting 4 inch grouping at thirty yards WITH STOCK BARREL AND BOLT. welll off i go to see the stock consistancy. out of the box, 256, 254, 257, 255, 257. Not bad at all considering I hadn't run air through this gun before. If you have a big tank, get a drop forward. In game testing: Well i wasn't doing a tourney or anythin, just some rec ball. We played hyper ball and i got two people off the break with stock barrel. Not bad considering my friends ton ton shocker hit three. okay, you can really tuck in and stay tight with this gun. It is light for a cocker and accurate. Buy it. its a great mid-range mech gun.
Conclusion: I would buy it, but not if you want to play with it in tourneys a lot. Eblade it if u want to use it in tourneys a lot. Get a new bolt, and barrel and ur good to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media