paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
ryanh3040 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2-in-1 Compact, which has a lot more kick to it than the autococker, and chopped more balls.
Marker Setup: 2004 ProStock Autococker
Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi
Orracle Bolt
12v Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any kind of electric hopper.
Strengths: Reliable, and extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: None that I have encountered.
Review: I have been using this product for about a year now, after using a Spyder for four. The accuracy of this gun is amazing. Even with the 10" stock barrel, this gun is really accurate. I have never had any problems with the timing, and it rarely breaks paintballs. Works well with Co2 or Compressed air, although the compressed air gives my gun only a +/- 5 fps varience per shot which is far better than the Co2.

If I want to add the e blade to this gun, do I have to get a hole drilled for the eye? If so, are most pro shops able to do that?
Conclusion: This is a very good gun, and I would recommend it to anyone. A great gun for rec or speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Darkslide4565 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X Type X, Evil Omen, Outkast, Trilogy
Marker Setup: 04 Pewter
Random Dropforward
Revy Hopper
Pure Energy 68cu 3000psi
15 Degree Reg
Proto 1 Piece Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Dropforward makes this thing feel compact
15 Degree Reg if thats your thing
A longer barrel (cause it looks better that way)
E-Blade would be killer if you got the ca$h
Strengths: RELIABLE
Crazy Accurate
Easy Cleaning
Quiet
Compact feel
0 kick
Enjoy never chopping again
Weaknesses: Timin the thing can be confusing
Review: I got this gun off ebay with a tank, Revy, and Dropforward because I had been seeing my friends choppin all over the place with spyders and didn't want a similar fate. It seemed like a lot to be spending on a gun at the time (considering it was my first gun) but after I got that thing shootin in the back yard for the first time I was amazed at how quiet and consistent it was. A few days later I was out playin woods ball with it and my friends learned the hard way how deadly accurate it was.

Durability
Never have I once got to the field and not had this marker working flawlessly. I've played around some pretty nice guns but it seems every now and then they all break down. Not this gun. If you don't neglect the timing on this gun it will never let you down.

Speed
This gun doesnt blow your mind when it reaches its max rate of fire but it can hold it's own. When I first got this gun when I would try make it rain paint I would always shortstroke, so I decided to shorten the trigger a bit and it seems to let me shoot a little more consistently and I rarely ever shortstroked after that.

Accuracy
With this gun speed isnt that important because if you find a good shot their usually out before you can let out more than 2 rounds.

Chopping
My marker has problably only chopped 10 times in it's who life. And those were from me shortstroking! It doesnt seem to matter how fast your shooting, theirs little danger of using the squeegie when your using this gun.

Looks
The milling is great and I loved the 04 look from the moment I saw it. The pewter color tends the catch the wandering eye and it never ceases to impress onlookers.

Co2 vs. Air
Co2 sucks on this marker. It's a dirty gas and whenever I used it the gun would get wicked frozen. + whenever I shortstroked it would have trouble catching up and I would have to pump the trigger to get her firing again, and when it did about 3 balls would chop out the end. In conclussion Co2 sucks and it's 10 times worse with this gun. Air's where it's at.

Basic Tips
Don't shortstroke
Time it every now and then
Never use Co2
Conclusion: If your tired of your spyder suckin ass all the time and you don't want to buy a trilogy like all your other friends get this gun. If you dont need a gun that will drain your hopper in a matter of seconds but want the accuracy, durability, and consistancy of a highend marker this gun is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icecreampimp Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, 03 prostock, imagine, none compare
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker,boomstick, realoader b, sticky 3's, worr blade bolt, e2, invision, throttle air, C5 jersey, MAC tool gloves (try em they work great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Neither of these are needed for this gun to be ranked a ten but to make it even better i recomend the worr blade bolt and the e2
Strengths: ACCURATE!
Very fast for mechanical
Great anodizing
Weaknesses: I have found none yet
Review: Okay I have owned this marker for a year now and i'min love with it. At first I bought this gun just because it looked sweet and it was a WGP. But am i ever glad i did because this gun outpreforms its look. Straight out of the box I went and played winter ball with it I couldn't believe the accuracy, I thought i was just having a good day, but then i immeadiatly realized that this gun was definatly like nothin i had fired b4.

Besides the amazing accuracy of this marker also was the speed. Being a mechanical gun I did not expect the speed i could throw paint, WITHOUT ELECTRONICS THIS GUN WILL KEEP UP WITH AND BLOW PAST MANY ELECTRO'S WITH EASE. I love seeing the look on the owners of electro guns when i light them up b4 they get more than three shots off full auto. On one occasion I had a ref make me take my grip off to see if i was hiding an e system and then laughed when i showed him it was pure mechanical.

The other members of my team were completly with my speed for throwin paint and then i got the e2 and now my gun will compete with n e thing out there and its better on gas.

Yes i almost forgot, this marker is INCREDIBLE for air usage, when i used c02 i could get 1500 rounds out of a 20oz witch it unheard of.
Conclusion: if u r looking for a great out of the box mechanical marker BUY THIS you will not be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wgpfann Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Game Face Impulse
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Autococker, red
E2 Trigger Frame and electronic 3-way
Stainless Freak Barrel Kit
Egg
68/45 Java Carbon Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Barrel
New Trigger Frame
A Drop
-basically this marker has tons of room for upgrades, so it's really your preference
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought the prostock after returning my impulse because of several problems it had. I've been impressed so far.

Strengths:
-Accurate
-Quiet, VERY quiet for a cocker or any other marker
-Efficient with air
-Nice milling, finish is great in red.
-Consistent, never spikes velocity or misfires
-Fast for a mechanical cocker.
-Almost never chops. In 1 year of playing constantly with this gun I have chopped under 10 balls, and most of those were when I first got the gun and was still fine-tuning it.


Weaknesses:
-A little heavy
-Most people complain that adjusting velocity is a pain. It's really not hard, but it could be better.
-Speed. Not ideal if you are a backman and want to shoot ropes. I can shoot around 4-5 bps with the stock trigger, but if you are looking for speed, go ahead and get a 2005 Superstock. If you already have a 2004 Prostock, then get an E2 trigger kit and put that on. I put on the E2 and now I can rip from 15-17 bps consistantly.
-Feed neck, some people like it. Personally I don't. You might have to sand down the neck of your hopper to make it fit.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is excellent. It is quiet, accurate, and ready to go out of the box. If you plan to use this in a tournament, however, you'll need upgrades. When I first got my Prostock, it was my backup gun. After a year and several upgrades, it is now my primary gun. After upgrading it, you'll be ripping at high speeds. If you have the money and are looking at autocockers, this is a great buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RussTheBus21 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any mech cocker is similar....Ive used all of the previous year's models and the new trilogies.
Marker Setup: 2k4 WGP Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
12" freak Barrel
12v Revy w/ Xboard
72/3000 HPA

..all in black....
Recommended
Upgrades:
First off would eb a nice barrel kit, i highly recommend the freak kits and the empire kits.
Next id say bolt, the bolt will do fine, id recommend getting a delrin bolt. (they are lighter and you wont have to worry as much about oiling..)

Last thing depends on how you feel. If you like mech leave it that way, but id recommend an E1 or E2 blade. If your planning playing competitivly get one.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-consistantcy
-solid speed for mech
-looks and feel
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-heavy cocking mass
- you may have trouble keeping up with the electros out there
Review: Accuracy- The accuracy and the consistantcy run hand in hand. Auto cockers are very accurate guns. Im not going to say they are because of thier "closed bolt operation" because thats a contraversial statement. But, these guns are very consistant and with proper paint to barrel match they will shoot as straight as any gun out there. Over the chrono my gun will stay within +/-4 fps.

Mech operation- As you know these guns are mechanical...so they dont exactly rip.. Ive heard people saying they have hit 10bps on there mech... Sorry to say, there idiots. that fastest your really gonna get on a prostock is around 4-5 bps. As far as the other mechanical guns out there thats not too bad. The trigger is pretty light and has a great feel to it. There are things you can do to shorten your pull.(like new 3-ways and other upgrades..)

Look and feel- This is mostly personal preferance, but the feel of autocockers is differant from all other guns. I personally like it, the back block sliding back and forth adds unique feel to the gun. These guns also look great. Im not too fond of the dusted 2k5' s but they still look good, i prefer the 2k4 paint jobs. (but thats just me)

There are a few down sides to the gun...

Heavy-I know the gun really doesn't weight a whole lot.(what gun really does) But compared to other guns its pretty heavy. Its not a major problem, its a minor thing some people care about. (I dont give a $h!t)

Cocking mass- Again..Not a huge problem, but its still there, the back block moving creates some kick, its not too bad but you can tell once you go electro. Its a quick fix. There are after market bolts that are much lighter along with lighter black blocks. Both will help reduce kick.

Another thing is that if you decide to play competitivly in tournies or something you may find your self out-gunned. Thats when you decide if you want to eblade your cocker or not. Id recommend it.

And finally, These guns are complex, before you mess with it make sure you have an understanding on how it works. If you dont know what your doing take your gun to a shop and let them mess with it, then when you get it back DONT TOUCH IT. Read up on them before you buy one so you know the basics of timing and mainting an autococker. Autocockers get a bad name beacuse people say they are to hard to maintain or because they break down to often... this happens because people start messing around with the gun without knowing what they are doing. so the gun doesnt function right and then the people complain saying teh gun is unreliable. Ive had mine for about a year now without ANY problems. Just be sure to know what your doing before you attack your gun with allen wrenches...
Conclusion: I think its a great gun and anyone looking for an autococker should definantly check out the WGP line of Prostock cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 7th, 2005 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mmm only the low end stuff...
Marker Setup: 2k4 WGP prostock
dye pivot frame

98 custom
inline stabilizer (OHHH YEAH)
JJ ceramic 14 inch
double trigger
trigger mods allowing 14+ bps, mechanically. No electro crap here.
FLATLINE
32 degree universal drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel but i like mine alot
Front pneumatics kit
Nexus kit
New reg
I don't really know other than that
Strengths: Accurate, efficient, tight design...Small, cool overall
Weaknesses: You gotta time it..Mine has a leak down the barrel
Review: WHOA...where to start..This is my first actual high end marker..I know, its about time after 3 years...Where to start...
LOOKS
I absolutely LOVE THE LOOKS...I use to think spyders were nice small tight guns but holy crap..WGP did a nice consice job of milling and making sure everything would catch the eye and believe me, I caught some ganderers at this..The stock trigger frame was really cool too..
PERFORMANCE
WHOA...I just loved this part...I went from BOOM BOOM TIPPY to puh tss, autococker...The accuracy outta the box was incredibly insane..I shot the size of a CD at least 15 times in a row from a good 30 feet..We cannot be short stroking...My friend just got the same one and his sucks..he thinks its the gat itself but its him and his wimpy fingers..The feed neck held my revvy/ xboard in place very well..The beavertail serves its purpose..Umm thats good stuff
Conclusion: GET THIS....I DON'T CARE WHO YOU ARE, whether it be a pro or a semi-experienced player, just go buy it..maybe even the superstock which is nice.....you'd be doing yourself a favor if you did.

9 because my valve is somewhat faulty to an extent that it leaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Recommended
Upgrades:
For aescetics, you can do what I did, but it comes great as is and doesn't need anything.
Strengths: Accuracy
Lightweight
Trigger Pull
Upgradability/Accessoriety
Weaknesses: Complicated Design
Short Stroking
Review: This gun was my first real high grade gun. After two Spyder debacles, I decided it was time to hit the bank and get serious. I decided on the 2004 WGP ProStock for a number of reasons. The reviews it got were above par. The gun has a wide variety of upgrades for both ascetics and overall goodness. The price was great, and for what you get for the, price, it is amazing. The first few shots I took I was in love, until I short stroked. I had read about it, but didn't think it would happen to me. I took apart the gun, fixed it and went to shooting again, but this time, the balls all got jammed in the barrel. I read the manual, figured out it was the velocity adapter that was causing the problem and that was that. The experience scared me, and frustrated me, but in the end it was good because I learned about the internal and how the gun worked. I have all my modifications on and the gun is amazing. The guy at the local shop told me it is one of the nicest autocockers he has seen.
Conclusion: This is a great intermediate gun. It brings a lot to the shooter and a lot of pain to the shootee. I am excited to go to the fields next weekend and give this holy grail a go. I give this gun a nine because of the short stroking and the little incident that I went through. Other than that, its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5DyeMatrix5 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
DM4
DM3
IGeneration
Autococker trilogy compition
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock
E1
Halo b
68ci 3000psi n2 tank
Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
bullet drop
E1 or E2
Freak
Strengths: quiet
fast
very relieble
Light
easy to clean
Sexy looking
Weaknesses: Stock barral
Review: This gun is in my top 3. This thing is great for begginers but also for experts if you eblade it. I loved this gun I own a Dm4 and DM3 but this one kills those. Great 10 out or 10.Nasty gun anyone who will pick this gun up will love it and its cheap to upgrade.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun because its amazing and easy to clean
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

killertip212 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any thing and everything
Marker Setup: 2K4 WGP Vertical Autococker all chrome #179,025
Black & chrome WGP Kaner Barrel kit
Black WGP CT-3 3-way w/ red, white, and blue hoses
Black WGP All-Delrin bolt
Black WGP Black Magic Cocking rod
Black WGP Orr-acle Tickler reg
Black WGP Black Magic In-Line reg
Black WGP MP-4 Ram
Hand built custom Drop Forward
Chrome Check-It On/Off ASA
Black DYE Sticky 3 Grips
Black Actuating and Straight Pump rods
Smoke Empire Reloader B

Custom Black & Chrome WGP Karnivore soon to come!!!!!!!!!

(P.S. I would like to here what you think of my cocker set-up ---- Thanks)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent barrel kit (Freak, E-pipe, Stiffi, Hammerhead, ect.)
a drop would be nice
HPA is a MUST
a forced fed hopper
Strengths: Closed Bolt
Accuracy is unbelievable
NEVER will chop when shot properly
Unlimited upgrades
Well balanced
Weaknesses: Heavy set-up
High maintenance
Many moving parts
Slow ROF
Chopping due to Short-Stroking
Review: Looks
The first thing that really stands out are the nickel finished front pneumatics, which are the parts that make the gun a “cocker”. The milling is just simple but truly fantastic. It isn’t like an Intimidator with all the cool designs, just two wave like patterns on both sides. The new beavertail is a big improvement over the old bent “u” style. Now it’s in the shape of the letter “W”. The only drawback is that the feed neck isn’t removable and we all now that means breaking out the sandpaper. Other than that the body is just as nice as the Intimidator is.

Performance
This gun’s accuracy is just unbelievable. Last time I was playing w/ mine I was hitting people behind bunkers through that narrow crack in between two bunkers (.75” @ 50 yds.). If that doesn't prove its accuracy than this gun isn’t for you. Using a 47/3k HPA tank you can expect 500-650 shots depending on your paint to barrel match. I estimate the trigger pull @ about .5 lb for 5 mm travel distance. That’s just how we (Die-hard mech users) like it short, light, and smooth. This gun is closed bolt meaning that the bolt is already in the forward position so when you pull the trigger all that goes on is the force of air being applied to the paintball. This makes it almost impossible to chop WITHOUT the need of eyes. The only way you can really chop is if your new to cockers or you short-stroke your marker.

Other Stuff
Now time for the bad stuff. This cocker or any other autococker is very high maintenance. Which means you must baby it, clean the bolt after every use, and get any dust out of the pneumatics, ect. This is not like a Tippmann that you can fully submerge it, heave it at rock, or hit it with a sledgehammer and than expect for it to work perfectly like it was. (Yes, I have done that to my old Tippman and it still works just like it did the first time it wass taken out of the box.)
Conclusion: Conclusion
This cocker is just plain amazing. I highly recommend this for anyone who is truely willing to learn how it works and how to time it. If you are in anyway mechanically brainless do not even think about buying this gun, b/c you will just end up paying people at your local shop to do everything for your gun (Clueword YOUR GUN). These (Autocockers) are some of the best mechanical markers on the market. The only other mechanical guns that you can compare this with are AGD Auto/Mini/Micro-Mags

Any questions feel free to PM
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Buphalowdan Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98' custom
Marker Setup: 04' cocker
14'' AA barrel
Empire Reloader
72/4500 HPA
Shocktech Superfly bolt
E2 Eblade
Eclipse nexus LPR Reg
CP Flame Dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
See above section ^^
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Fast
Sexy
Very sexy
Oh and by the way I'm also sexy
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses
Review: This gun is unbelievable. I strongly recamend you buy this gun and get an Eblade on it. This gun is cheaper than most Autocockers and can perform exactly the same if you take care of it. Before i got the Eblade I got off 12bps whitch is unheard of with a mechanical marker.
Conclusion: If you buy this gun You will be the happiest person alive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media