paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004
[ View Photos (55) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker will work on CO2 or N2, but you will need a anti-siphon tank to properly use CO2.

Features:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
Redesigned ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt with pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame with 45 grip
Semi automatic
Redesigned beavertail
Comes with a steel braided hose and bottomline
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel with matched annodizing
Ball detent

NOTICE: If you are attaching a tank directly to your bottom line, Worrgames Products recommends the use of an ANTI-SIPHON CO2 Tank or Nitrogen

Warranty: This gun is under a 1 year manufacturers warranty.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Flooded Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix, wgp sports triliogy, spyder extra , aci assassin 05, they dont compare
Marker Setup: 2k4 prostock cocker
on/off valve
electro hopper
aci zero gravity barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,hopper,e-2,bolt
Strengths: Acurrate
Quite
Fast
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Short Stroke
Review: Also this gun will take you to tourneys and its ez to upgrade. I bought mine for 250 and not 1 problem has occured i dont have oil at the moment and i havet oiled it for lik 4 weeks and it still works lik a charm. This is a gun suggsted to every one that paintballs and is going into a tourney.
Conclusion: This gun is worth the money ..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Infamous53 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Prostock
Marker Setup: Red 2004 E2 Cocker
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Evil Barrel kit
Halo B Hopper
78/3000 PMI N2 Tank
Warped Beavertail (lol)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Bolt & Barrel (First)
-Ram
-Planet Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit (for easy velocity adjustment mostly..)
Strengths: -Accuracy (Not so much with the stock barrel)
-silent
Weaknesses: -Decently heavy
-High Maintanaince
-Is frustrating in the beggining for first time cocker owners
Review: -Body-
Nice Look and very smooth ! A little on the heavy side. .

-Bolt-
That Heavy Metal object was the bolt ? Oh I didnt think a bolt could be that terrible.
Yea, this bolt is honestly really bad, i can feel it slaming through my gun when i shoot like a crashing train. It wear down ur internalls a litlle also..

-Barrel-
Pretty Inacurate, short, but its pretty light, and will go a half decent job untill u can afford a nice kit or single barrel

-Trigger Frame-
The Hinge is actually pretty nice, the pull isnt that bad when aired up, but you can feel some resistance as you pull back the trigger, For any noobs out there, dont expect do do 20 bps, youll probly get at most between 7-10..or less. Short Stroking sucks, practice pulling the triiger all the back back and letting go all the way.

-Pnuematics-
Not the best, and not the worst. Theyll do a fine job with this Mech cocker, but if u plan on going electric, ur gunna have to upgrade.
Conclusion: In my opinion, dont buy this gun if your looking for speed and the abilty to rip things up, cause you wont. If your thinking about upgrading to electric in the future, do it now and go with a superstock, E-Cockers are great. This gun is great if your going for a one shot - one kill type of thing. With a few upgrades, this thing will be fast, accurate, consistant, and all in all, amazing. I give this product a 6 becuase im rating the prostock as is from out of the box, not the monster with upgrades.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

fello Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: blue prostock 04, egg hopper, and dye 70ci 4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Doesnt chop, shot fast enough for me, and accurate.
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: The gun was great for me when i played on break i shot as many as i need and i move around love how gun is small to make mobility while playing easier. i suggest a new barrel to increase the range of your shots so you can do more damge on the break.
Conclusion: Get a better barrel for shot range
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bitpaintball Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Other Cockers
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock
Freak Barrel Kit
88/45 Pmi N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
New Reg(Orracle Reg is nice)
New bolt
Strengths: Air efficenty
Accuracy
Noise
Feel
Weaknesses: Must not be key i really would have to think hard
Review: This cocker is a great gun it is fairly simple and has a very comforable feel to it. The prostock is very air efficent and accurate. I have never had any problems with this gun. If you have a cokcer and it wont give the balls any speed or distance then you should check the reg and the bolt. The bolt has to have the hole down to get it shooting right. The cocker has a very good price. ALso this gun is very quiet when you take a shot it sounds like the pop of a beer or soda. For all the people who are new with cocker dont hold the trigger back when you fire aim and pull the trigger quickly. If you hold the frigger in you will here a phsssss sound. This is you wasting N2.
Conclusion: Cockers are great guns. Get one if you have experience not if your new. If you are just starting out this gun is a little over the top. I love my cocker it is the best gun i have owned get one and youll love it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hockeyian Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
spyder imagine
other low end markers
Marker Setup: 04 Pro Stock
Full Freak Aluminum Kit
47/3000 Pure Energy nitro tank
12 volt revvy with xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is absolutely awesome stock....but a barrel kit is always a good upgrade
also i think a 15 degree asa is good because the reg is too close to the trigger frame
new bolt
Strengths: Extremely accurate(suprisingly accurate when stock)
size and weight
price
Weaknesses: Timing is weird the first few times
Review: This gun is awesome in every way, you definetly get your moneys worth.
Everything that comes on it stock works fine and you could leave it stock and it work perform fine. Like I said above, if you are new to cockers then timing will be a pain for the first few times, but you after the first few times you could do it with you eyes closed. Also, it is very compact and lightweight, compared to my old spyders, it just kinda fits into you.
Conclusion: Get this gun, you can't beat it for the price, and it performs superb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydye12345 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other mechanical autococker
Marker Setup: 05 proto matrix
04 vf cocker- eblade- evil pipe- shoctech superfly bolt- egg hopper- 45/45 pure energy tank- smartparts on/off- and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new bolt
eblade
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Slow with out eblade
sucks to time
Review: I got the gun and went into my backyard and emptied a hopper it was accurate and didnt chop any paint so i was happy the next week i went to a tournament in sebring where we placed second the only problem i had were with the hoses in the three way blowing off (easy to fix by turning down the recocking pressure) i ordered the evil pipe set shocktech bolt and eblade over the next few weeks and used the gun 4 a year without having a major problems until last month when i got the new proto matrix
Conclusion: Good gun 4 some one steping up from a spyder or something
get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Karnivor
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Evil Pipe Driver
Recommended
Upgrades:
3-Way
Bolt
Barrel
Reg
Strengths: Extremely Upgradable
Milling
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have to say that out of the box I was very pleased with the overall feel and look of my new marker. I have seen many a marker in this price range, and only a sparse few have that initial wow feel when you first open her up.

Price
At a fair price tag of $359.00 I have found that you are getting plenty of marker for your money. Yes, it doesn't come with fancy eyes, or software, or even top of the line internals, but what you have gotten is probably one of the greatest stock markers that money can buy that has a long path of after market upgrades! Many markers are priced within this price range, yet they don't offer the wide variety of aftermarket upgrades. It is much like buying a foundation for you marker. You build off what you have.

As of writing this review prices for the Prostock 04 have gone down, and if you look hard enough, and do your homework you can find the 05 Prostock for a very decent price. Yet then again, you would do this for any marker. A good price that doesn't break the bank!

Durability
It's much more durable than an expensive Angel, or a cheap priced Brass Eagle Talon. What does that mean? Well simply put with normal care, and regular maintenance it will work for as long as you own it. I have yet to find a kink in its armor, nor do I wish to. Yet it's durable enough to play hands down hard ball with.

Function
Out of the box the 04/05 Prostock comes timed and ready for play. With a little time spent reading the instructions, and perhaps the new DVD that is provided with some of the newer WGP line markers, you will have a firm grasp on the operation of you prostock.

After timing my marker, and setting the velocity I found that it was a great marker indeed. My velocity would range between +2, -2 at the chronograph. Adjusting the velocity I will admit was a bit of a pain. Having to remove the cocking rod to adjust makes it a little slower at the chronograph than some other markers out there. Yet once adjusted there is no chance of accidental slippage.

Once on the field I found that she shot pretty accurate with the stock Karner barrel, and was decent on gas efficiency. I went through about 2000 rounds of paint, and not once did the marker fail to perform its duties. No broken parts, no shoot down, no velocity spikes, no problems with the 3-way, nor any problems of any kind. The speed for a stock mechanical marker this one did very, very well. You may have to train yourself on shooting fast without short-stroking. Yet once you learn your opponent will not forget!

Maintenance
Pure and simple its fairly easy. I enjoyed that unlike many other markers there was no tens of o-rings, and small tiny parts that once dropped cause your heart rate to double. Just a mix of water and alcohol to clean the body, and a little lubricate for the bolt and you were in business.

Upgrade Path
I don't have the time to list them all, but to give an idea of how much and how far this marker can go I will list what I have done. First I upgraded the barrel to an Evil Pipe Kit. This allowed for better ball trajectory and accuracy. Next was the frame. An Eclipse E1 framed allowed me to take timing my marker from a manual stand point to an electronic one. No more worries about if I have it right. The E1 also allowed for a much fast rate of fire. Going from 3-7 BPS to 10-13 is a great improvement and a big difference in game.

There is so much that can be done with a stock Prostock, that there isn't enough room to list, and tell. Beaver tails, frames, triggers, barrels, 3-ways, rams, and bolts. Hundreds of after market parts for your choosing!

Milling
It's nice to see a company that takes the time to understand that along side function players like looks as well. There is no better feeling than having that ripping cocker, that also has the bad arse look. The milling on this marker is great. One of the features that draws you to it. WGP has done an excellent job here. trust me. Once you have upgraded your marker, other players will notice!
Conclusion: A great marker for anyone whom is thinking about owning a cocker and wants to get their feet wet before going further with WGP products. Great marker in terms of customization, and milling. A marker with little to no flaws, priced at a reasonable tag!

No marker is perfect, but this comes very close. So a 9 it receives. When I find that fabled 10 rated marker, i'll have no need to buy another again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

airsoftisgay Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's are very simular to this gun
Marker Setup: 05' imagine
all american 14 inch
halo B
dye sticky 3
torpedo reg
phyco drop
lapco feed
fbh trigger
t-board
n2 68/45
ACP BOLT

and

04' prostock cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
elctro hopper
barrel (pmi razzor)
Strengths: This gun shots really fast. I couldnt even control it. And the barrel looks cool.
Weaknesses: Shots too fast. And probally highly inaccuate
Review: overall i thik this gun is fantstic. just get it cuz it shots like 13 bps. i think it shots faster than my timmy but i dont like my timmy it looks ugly. all timmys do. theres only one upgrade u need for this gun and that would be dye sticky 3 grips. and if u have the money a HPA tank.
Conclusion: This gun is pertty tight id get it and maybe a icon z
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

BladeBuster Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Omen (it had cocking problems), 98 custom, spyder clones, more i just cant think of.
Marker Setup: SP Silver/black Ion (custom paintjob baby!)
Empire Reloader
68/45k crossy tank
Dye 05 Rhino tank Cover (grey)
medium bullet drop forward(black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately an E2 blade, a good hopper, a drop forward (that's just me, i got short arms.) dont use CO2 with this, even though u can... i'd recommend not to.
Strengths: VERY VERY accurate. pretty light weight., koo looks, WGP product. more in review.
Weaknesses: Cant walk it. Shoots Slow. more in review.
Review: Pros: The looks are very attractive to me. I asked a kid i was playing with if i could shoot it. I let him try my Ion, he let me try his prostock. It feels very solid and well made. it is very compact which makes it a good gun for front. The regulator is fairly consistant... I shot it over the chrono. it had a +7 -7. same as my Ion.

Cons: This is just me, but i dont like it how the back end goes back and forth when i shoot it. ( this one noob came up to me and told me to get the gun fixed cause the backend is just about to fall off. I almost pooed my pants laughing!) It is kinda slow, so if you r a back in a tourney, u dont really want this. i also dont like the fact that it doesnt have ball detents and it doesnt have anti chop eyes.

Comparison with the Ion: First off let me say im not gonna be unfair because i have an Ion. Im not like that. The Ion is better in the following ways: Shoots faster, has ramping mode (otherwise known as show off mode), Nice magnetic trigger to walk it on, very hand friendly ( lots of rubber, COMFY) very light and more compact not much though. Can adjust the ROF. Has a gauge, which is a nice feature. You can change the color of it in like 5 minutes ( just swap shells), has anti chop eyes, i have shot over 10,000 paintballs and have not choped once, and i have a regular empire reloader!

The Prostock is better in these ways: More accurate, looks cooler in my opinion, better build and has higher quality parts, doesnt come with a crap feedneck like the Ion does, Does not come with a crap duckbill ASA like the Ion does, has a better hose ( the Ion's macroline is like a microline, it causes shootdown cause it restricts air.) Overall better quality parts.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want to get into tourney play, and then someday when you get serious get an eblade for it. But if your a back player, I'd recommend getting an Ion instead. Otherwise this is a good gun for a front player. i would give it a 10 if it shot faster. 8 BPS doesnt cut it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Tasty Squirrel Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP T-Ranger stock, WGP Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Pro Stock Autococker, 20 oz Co2, VL 12v Revolution, and VL Tripod loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and n2 (if you want)
Strengths: ITS A FRICKEN AUTOCOCKER!!!!!!!!! Light weight , accurate, fast, reliable, Co2 compatibility, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: I see no obvious weaknesses with this gun.
Review: I love this gun, I bought this gun because of all the good reviews that Ive read about it. i also got it because it is better than the trilogys. I was considering a trilogy pro, but it is not nearly as upgradeable as the 04 pro stock. I feel the 04 pro stock is a very good investment because it is a quality product and has a decent price tag, which I think are the most important reasons for investing in anything. I was very impressed with its performance, it isn't the fastest cocker you can get, but it's pretty fricken fast. This gun will most likely never brake down on you because it's made by WGP which is the leading company in autocockers. I love the way I can slaughter people at my local park so much easier now that I have an autococker. This gun is also great for those who are on tight budgets, this gun can easily run on Co2 if you're in warm enough conditions. This means you can have a great cocker without having to spend the extra $150-200 on a n2 tank (although n2 tanks would be preferable).
Conclusion: This gun is great, for the noob or serious player. This gun has so many upgrade options and is such a great deal that I will have to recomend that you purchase this gun. performance+speed+price+Co2+weight+reliability+style+upgrade
s=the 2004 Pro Stock Autococker!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media