paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only for A-5 E-Grips
Adjustable throw and sensitivity. Take out trigger "bounce". Standard black anodized aluminum. Includes trigger, composite trigger guard, and hardware. The JCS design is unique. Scenario, Pro, & Am users are sure to appreciate this JCS Hi-Performance Paintball Productô.
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
robbie000 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of double triggers
Marker Setup: a-5
e grip
all american barrel
ricochet r5 hopper
jcs dual trigger
co2
Strengths: Easy to walk
Durable
Metal
Weaknesses: Setting it up takes some time.
Review: Okay i bought this trigger a while ago and put it in right away. After i spent half an hour ajusting it to that sweet spot the trigger is truly amazing. If you got the eg this is the best thing you can buy for your gun i absolutly love it.I can walk the trigger at 15 bps no prob and it is a must for speedball and woodsball.it also has a very comfortable shap. It is a bit wiggly but no big it wont change anything.
Conclusion: Buy it, you definitly wont regret it an all for a half an hour and 30 bucks its way worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 9th, 2007 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MisterMister Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA (Tippmann brand) double finger trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, A.P.E. Rampage board/e-grip, DOP front bolt, Pure Energy remote coil, Dye Throttle 4500PSI/70CUI HPA tank, Trinity rear drive spring, Palmer brass barrel, JCS Duel trigger, JCS "Jet Click" mod, 3 point sling
Strengths: Speed, pull, adjustability, construction, & feel
Weaknesses: Adjusting requires a LOT of patience & time, wobbles slightly side to side
Review: I picked up this trigger when I upgraded to the A.P.E. E-Grip for my Tippmann A-5. It is by FAR the best trigger I have ever used on my A-5. It beats the Tippmann double trigger by about a billion times, same for the stock trigger, and its even still a LOT better then the Rufus Dawg adjustable double trigger (my brother has one of those on his e-griped A-5).

The install was pretty straight forward. The instructions are worthless, but as long as you know what you are doing you dont even need them anyway. I managed to get through installing it on my own. Of course there is a REALLY good "DIY How To FAQ" over on a5og.net under their "triggers" section of the forum. It has pictures and step by step instructions which are TONS better then the ones JCS uses on their web page or the ones which come with the product on paper (plus you can always post a question that will get answered in a day or so).

Anyway, it took me about 20 minutes to get the trigger properly installed. I took another hour and a half to adjust it. I didnít really get it "right" though. I mean I got the pull distance where I wanted it, but I couldnít hit that "sweet spot" where I could regularly walk it up to high BPS rates.

Thatís when I removed the lower "middle" spring. The one which is supposed to be "adjusted". I just took the whole spring out and only used the upper return spring.

After doing that the trigger worked like a charm. Plus if I had done that from the start the entire process would have only taken me about 30 minutes including the install and set-up/testing! So take it from me. When you first install this trigger, try it WITHOUT the adjustment spring.

Of course you will want to make it so the "toggle switch" (the part which hits the metal trip switch which activated the solenoid in the e-grip) is pointing all the way to the LEFT. This will give you the shortest trigger pull possible. You can fiddle with it a bit more to "fine tune" the pull feel, but it wont be too far from complete left anyway so thatís the best place to start. From then you can try a little left/up or left/down. See what you like best and leave it be. Thatís all I needed to do.

Other then that, the only problem I have is that it has a little side to side movement. Itís nothing too serious and is about equal to the movement found in the stock trigger, so I canít really complain, but it would have been nice if JCS fixed this issue instead of keeping it as is, especially since this is a great ďupgrade". I am sure you can mod it to fix this issue too if you put some effort into it. Some super glue and a bit of plastic packaging should do it.

Anyway... Now I have a trigger pull which is a little longer then a mouse click (saying its "mouse click" short is a lie. I donít care how much you adjust it) and it returns quickly and crisply enough that I can walk it up to 12BPS without much practice at all. And thatís with single fire mode. No turbo, bounce or any other "tricks" of the e-grip.

As far as the construction is concerned, I also give this product an A rating. Itís completely made of metal so it doesnít feel cheap or flimsy like the plastic triggers floating around the aftermarket.

This is a good product that does what it claims to do. I am very happy with it overall.
Conclusion: I donít really see any problems with it other then the adjustment issues. Then again if I had known to do what I eventually ended up doing (removing the adjustment spring) this wouldnít have been an issue at all. Well that, and the side to side wobble thing, but again, even the stock trigger has that problem, so I canít fault JCS for it. I can only lament the fact that they didnít see the need to fix the problem for us rather then keep the status quo.

But I digress...

I would recommend this product to anyone with an e-grip (it ONLY works with e-gripe'd A-5s'). Its SUPER fast and 100 times shorter (pull) then stock. One can walk it to well past 10BPS with little to no practice and with enough time behind the trigger one can really ramp up the semi-auto shots. Its construction matches or surpasses (in most cases surpasses) any other trigger on the market today, and its price is less then a lot of other triggers out there which can only match the JCS in performance and durability.

Overall, it has a few MINOR problems, but its benefits way overshadow those few issues. If you have an e-grip you should... no... You NEED to get this trigger!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J S2 Ceramic & DYE Xcel
WAS E-grip
Vortex mod
Palmer's QEV
CMI micro-coil remote w/ 32 Degrees slide check
Strengths: Solid
Adjustable
Easy install (see review)
Weaknesses: I'm too retarded to adjust it properly
Review: I got mine on a deal where it came with my e-grip. Putting it in was a piece of cake. Adjusting it would have been easy too, if I'd read the instructions. The problem happened when I tightened the contact adjustment barb a full turn. This caused the threads to make contact with the switch, rather than the little curved barb thingy. In any case, it resulted in runaway firing, where the gun would just go into constant unstoppable firing in any mode other than semi. Which is loads of fun, but a tad expensive in paint. Once I realized what I did wrong, adjusting it was actually fun, playing with adjustments from hair-trigger tapping to full pull.


Update 11/24/07:
I've had this trigger for almost a year now, and I can honestly say that its as good as any trigger I've played with. You can adjust the sensitivity so that it's lighter than any mouse you're using right now. You can make it so that if you bump the gun or breathe on the trigger, it will fire. Personally, I feel that's a bit much, but the two opposing springs in the trigger really make it a dream to shoot. I can easily walk my Tippmann past 10bps without blinking. Major props to JCS for this thing. I got to use a Rampage magnetic trigger recently for a couple games, and functionally there's really no difference between the two. The Rampage has got a magnetic return, a service free sear box, is monstrously easier to adjust initially, and looks cooler, but isn't really any nicer or easier to shoot than the JCS once it's adjusted. At about half the price, I'm happy to spend a little more time fine tuning it.
Conclusion: A great addition to your E-grip. Even if you really like the factory single trigger, I recommend this. But please, read the instructions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 24th, 2007 at 1:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terminator 2 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger if you can consider it "similar" = not a double finger
rufus dawg = close
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, e-grip WAS, Saw stock, UMP shroud, JCS trigger, Qloader, Werks and Qloader barrel, remote disconnect.
Strengths: Metal trigger, adjustable, more sensitive, little more agressive look
Weaknesses: Price, plastic guard, INSTALLATION!!!
Review: Like other people said this thing is really time consuming and needs patients to install. I found that there is a small variation in the adjustments of which this trigger will actually work properly. There are 2 adjustments: One adjusts a spring to "center" the trigger which is the most annoying to adjust. For this one you need to turn off the grip, remove the grip, safety from the grip, trigger assembly, one side of the trigger assembly, and 2 springs to adjust. This really sucks to continuously do. The other adjustment activates the egrip solenoid. Fortunately the solenoid adjustment can be adjusted w/o taking the whole thing apart. This adjusts whether the trigger activates the E at the beginning, middle or end of the trigger pull, causing it to be very sensitive or making it need a complete trigger pull to activate.
I experienced that the red color spring, I believe was in the stock trigger, is needed to make the trigger return to resting position when 2 springs are used. I have read that you need to push the trigger foward to engage the safety. The way I have mine setup I do not need to do that. The safety locks as easily as the stock trigger.

---IMPORTANT----If you want to use this trigger and save yourself a headache and at least 1/2 hour of setup, only install the trigger return spring with either color of the trigger springs. Never mind the trigger "center" spring and adjustment it appears to works just fine w/o it. I found this out after several readjustments to hopefully find a sweeter sweet spot.

IMPROVEMENT???
Looks more aggressive. I like the metal trigger durability instead of plastic like the Rufus Dawg. Trigger guard feels a little weak like I might break it sometime when I switch hands. In single fire mode it's a little more sensitive and you can achieve a faster firing rate than stock trigger when using 2 fingers to fire but not consistent enough for my liking at my fastest rate.

WORTH IT TO BUY???
If you need or gotta have a double trigger this one is a good one to have, the best, maybe, maybe not. You obviously need an Egrip to use this trigger so if you want a faster rate of fire just switch it on rebound, 3 round burst, or full auto. This trigger might be slightly faster than the factory trigger on rebound, especially at high Bps, but I don't think you'll notice a difference in burst or full.
Conclusion: Nice double trigger, annoying to setup (see above ---IMPORTANT--- for faster setup), with an Egrip you really don't need a double trigger but it feels and looks a little better. I'm giving it an 8 since it didn't really improve single shot speed as much as I hoped and the awful setup time needed.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock a-5 e grip trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, e-grip, dye titanium boomstick, centerflag HPA tanks, JCS double trigger, Ricochet r-5 hopper.
Strengths: Walkable, durable, and very inexpensive for what you get.
Weaknesses: Takes a good while to "tune" to your likeness
Review: I bought this trigger and when it finally arrived took me the better part of an hour to install. The instructions are horrible and anybody who buys this trigger should use the instructions on PBR tippmann forum it's in the sticky section.

I've never really walked triggers before since i'm not into speedball yet but omg i put this thing on and could immediately walk to at least 10bps np problems with spikes where i'd get my fingers moving just right...

Conclusion: This trigger is well worth it to any a-5 owner and is one of my top recomended upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentsniper89 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock trigger-Not in comparison with the JCS Dual trigger.
E-grip-Not in comparison
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5- All American barrel, E-grip, JCS Dual trigger, Compressed air.
Strengths: Very light trigger pull, you can easily roll the trigger, Not just cheap plastic.
Weaknesses: Pretty hard to install even if you know what your doing, The instructions are worthless.
Review: This trigger is probally the best trigger out there for the A-5. It is the only trigger that i know of that has a light enough trigger pull that you can roll it. Im mean I have my trigger pull less than my mouse click. The trigger is very durable, its no cheap plastic that is going to break on you. This trigger will make your A-5 into a faster shooting gun. Which will let you play against Angels, Shockers etc. Pretty much all those fast shooting high end electronic guns . Now you can play speedball. This trigger is definaely worth it.
Conclusion: I recommend if you want to play speedball, or you just want a faster shooting gun than you have now you should get this trigger. The trigger is definitely worth it. Remember though it fits the E-grip so you will need the E-grip for this trigger to fit. I myself went out and bought the E-grip so i could use this sweet trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking1000 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP double trigger(i changed the spring which made it much better)
Marker Setup: A-5, ultralite barrel, double trigger, drop forward, R5, Rampage board, jcs trigger
Strengths: Nice feel
Real easy to pull
Adjustability
Metal with composite guard
Weaknesses: Instalation/adjustability
Review: This trigger is awesome! You can get it for about 30-35 bucks. That's really not that much for what your getting. I was so suprised when I tried to put it on my gun and i couldn't do it. This thing is a pain to install but it is well worth it. I actually ended up taking my gun to my local paintball store because the adjustments had to be perfect and i just couldn't get it. That was my mistake. they had no freaking clue what they were doing so I still ended up installing it my self and after probably a half an hour i got it and it's perfect. I wasn't able to use the secondary spring because it made the trigger too light and it would always get stuck. This trigger is so much better then the DOP trigger or any others like that. Pulling this trigger is almost like the click of a mouse.
Conclusion: Go buy it right now! The best/most affordable upgrade i've bought for my gun yet (other than the rampage board.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnotherNoob74 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Double Trigger - more for comfort than speed

Crazy-homemade spring and magnet modifications - hoping i could be able to walk my a-5 or at least make the pull easier/faster for free - not reliable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
JCS duel trigger
e-grip
Strengths: -Not flimsy plastic
-Hair sensitive/walkable
-Woodsballer goes Speedball
-The cool fast clicky sound
Weaknesses: -Insanely difficult to install
-a lot of patience required
-paint and air money
Review: I live in the desert, las vegas, and i am a woodsballer. which is like wearing a loin cloth in new york...kinda. My friends and i go paintballing about every week indoors so i am forced to speedball. The only gun i currently have is an a-5 so whenever i show up i always get a few sneers from people for carrying a woods gun around indoors. then of course they all prance around with their shiny-chrome double triggers which basically fire like automatics. and there i was....with a single trigger that has to be pulled 1/2(which is a lot) to fire it. i mean, sure i had the e-grip, but i could only fire about 6 shots/sec on rebound still. normally, the e-grip is fine for when i play outside because there isnt a rule against automatic. but inside i was limited.

If you ask any speedballer they will openly admit to using more paint than necessary. this is because paintball is an incredible inaccurate game. so essentially: the more paint thrown=increase chance of hitting. which also makes it better if you can throw the same amount of paint in a fraction of the time which allows u to throw even more paint in the long run....which is good.

Finally i broke down and purchased the JCS duel trigger...from a woodsball dealer oddly. i was SO stoked about this item. i mean, i read EVERYTHING on the Internet about this upgrade. including everything on pbreview.com. usually after people get things installed they like to whine and moan about everything tiny detail about what went wrong and how difficult it was. but normally these guys are just sissies who cant do anything on their own, so i didnt think anything of it. it turned out that i couldnt do it either.

The instructions are extremely brief. i mean, they contain about 5 paragraphs which say almost nothing as to how the trigger actually functions when the different screws are adjusted. When i finally got home i stripped my gun and got the trigger installed just like the instructions said. but the safety wouldnt fit back into the trigger assembly so i had to dremel out a little chunk of the trigger to make it work. everything was ready, i pulled the trigger and nothing happened...i read the instructions again, i noticed the line that said trial and error. so i took the trigger assembly apart and redid everything. i did this nonstop for about 45 minutes. i got fed up because 1/4 a turn of the hex-wrench made the trigger into a completely different animal...so i put it down and went to do my calculus homework...which was...more exciting. the next day i realized that the lower screw RELEASES (not presses) the trigger assembly so i knew that my goal was to get the springs to be strong enough, to hold down that tiny metal sear switch but still get that hair-trigger touch i so wanted.

I finally achieved this feat, so i plugged in the co2 and fired once and the thing wouldnt stop. i had the trigger too hairy. so everything was apart...again...and i redid everything about 20 more times. finally its done. now it is not as hairy as i was expecting, but it was almost identical to the feel of every other speedballer's trigger at the field the next day. it is extremely easily to walk. my friend with a whacked out angel came over and was impressed with the simple and cheap upgrade.
Conclusion: This item is worth the entire gun if you dont want/cant buy a whole new gun for speedballing. It is just as efficient in woods as it was before, but it is a force to be reckoned with in speedball now. The instructions are difficult and extremely overwhelming in the beginning but they grow on you and youll get how everything works in under 30 minutes. so it takes time as well as a wee bit of money.
buy it, the stress is definitely worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhillipA5 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA double trigger on stock A-5-It sucks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, 16 inch All-american, G.T.A expansion chamber, D.O.P adapter block, D.O.P 7" bullet drop foward, Shocktech front grip, JCS Dual Trigger, Shocktech Supafly Delrin front bolt

Tippmann 98 Custom- 14'' Tear Drop Barrel

Soon to have...Evil Omen 2.0-Revvy, WGP 50 3000, CP drop foward
Strengths: Good milling, looks, cheap, easy to install, very adjustable, short pull when adjusted right, walking
Weaknesses: Little side to side wobble, getting adjusted, has to be adjusted perfectly to work right
Review: I've had this trigger for about a year now, and love it. Its easy to install, but hard to adjust. It looks great too. It took me a good 30-45 minutes to install it, and adjust it just right. My trigger pull now is somewhere between 2-3 mm.

I have been playing in a game one time, and the trigger kept getting hung up, and I'd have to jiggle it a little for it to set back in its right place.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good double trigger, it looks and feels great, but the side to side wobble, meticulous adjusting, and other little things hurt this trigger.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann double triggers, DOP double triggers, many others
Marker Setup: Proto matrix 06 blue/black fade, Dye ultralight barrel back, Custom products trigger, 16' stiffi tip, Ultralight grip frame, Orange bolt, Low pressure bolt cap, Halo B w/ rip and Predator board, Crossfire 70/45k LP (soon to get macdev 68/45), Dye 06 cover
Backup
A-5, E-grip, rampage board, JCS trigger, DOP RVA, Palmer Stabilizer, Palmer QEV, Shocktech Relocator Bar, Dye UL 10", Crossfire 70/45 HP, Dye 06 cover
Strengths: Wont break
Adjustable
Easy to walk
Weaknesses: Takes time and skill to adjust
Review: The trigger itself is made of metal, so it is very hard to break it. There is also a few screws and springs so the trigger can be adjusted. This does take time tho. It is very easy to walk and there isnt much else to say about it. It looks cool, and if Tippmann Effect uses them, it has to be at least half decent.
Conclusion: Go get one, its a great trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 6:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media