paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only for A-5 E-Grips
Adjustable throw and sensitivity. Take out trigger "bounce". Standard black anodized aluminum. Includes trigger, composite trigger guard, and hardware. The JCS design is unique. Scenario, Pro, & Am users are sure to appreciate this JCS Hi-Performance Paintball Product™.
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
vash357 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann dual trigger, no where near as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
xShort barrel
J&J ceramic 14"
E-grip
JCS VooDoo RVA stock
JCS Adjustable dual trigger
DOP 8-stage x chamber
Strengths: Adjusable, really shortens your trigger pull
Weaknesses: Take a while to get right
Review: If you have an A-5 with an E-Grip this trigger is a must! My trigger pull with the Tippmann trigger was between 1/4 and 1/2 of and inch, now it's about a millimeter. I took me half an hour or so to get the thing full adjusted, but it was worth every second. To set the safety with this trigger you have to push the trigger forward, then push in the safety, otherwise the safety will only go in half way and not safe the marker.
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 get an E-Grip with this trigger, this is the best upgrade you can get for the A-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quixilver Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Double Trigger
Stock A-5 Trigger
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Blackpoint Engineering Red Anodized Aluminum Power Tube
E-Grip
Collapsible Stock
Lapco Offset Rail
BSA Tactical Laser
Streamlight Scorpion Tactical Flashlight w/ Mounting Bracket
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Lapco grip mount
Lapco Front Grip
Shocktech Aluminum Bolt (Prototype)
JCS Blade Trigger
Strengths: Not Cheap Plastic
Hair Sensitive
Weaknesses: A lil hard to install even if you know what you are doing.
Review: I had originally installed the Tippmann double trigger on my gun's E-Grip just to get looks out of it, but quickly discovered it was the only upgrade i had bought that didn't do anything for my gun, it was the exact same trigger pull as the stock trigger and actually worse if you tried to walk it, so i always ended up using one finger with Turbo, which made it seem like i was firing faster than i was. After i thought i was done with my gun, someone pointed out to me this trigger and though they've never used it (they didn't have an E-Grip) they heard people talking about it. So i said for $35 it was worth a try. It arrived super fast and in no time i had my gun in pieces. I looked at the short, but helpful instructions and put it in. This is where it got confusing, i had to remove these two little plastic pieces because otherwise i could turn either adjustment screw, though it said nothing in the instructions about what they were there for. Then i adjusted it, but it wasn't clear as to how i was supposed to adjust it to make it how i wanted it. Giving up i just thru it in my gun and already i was ecstatic. i barely touched it and my E-Grip clicked away. I turned it to Semi and started walking it and it clicked the same speed as when i had it on Turbo (of course i still leave i on Turbo now, make it even faster). But then i noticed it was still a lil loose, so i went back to trying to adjust it. I adjusted the pull screw, trying to make it more sensitive, but i didn't really understand how it was supposed to work, because there was only ONE spot where it actually activated the grip at all, so i just left it there. Then when it came to the travel adjustment, i turned it up a whole bunch, and then back down, and never noticed any difference. Then i started to get annoyed that i had to completely disassemble the trigger assembly, adjust it a tiny bit, then put the entire thing back together, test it, and if i still didn't like it yet i had to take the entire thing apart again just to adjust it a little more, so eventually i set it to what felt the best i could get it, and left it. Now i probably set it to a really crazy and messed up setting, and could get even more potential out of it if i just worked on it a lil more, but honestly i don't see how that's possible, even out of whack it's a million times better than it was. When i set this thing to Turbo, and walk it, it rips like a machine gun and makes all other A-5 users envious. When i show the gun to other A-5 users and let them pull the trigger, it's always great to see their eyes grow bigger than their head.
Conclusion: If you have an E-Grip, and don't have this, you've wasted your money. Forget the Response Trigger, this thing will blow you away. For those of you that want to make your gun a Speedballer, then this is a must buy, but if you are wanting this for Woodsball, then i STILL recommend it heavily. It just makes the gun function so much smoother, plus it's aluminum so it will take more of a beating that those plastic A-5 triggers. Leave your Tippmann Double Trigger on your stock grip and put this on your E-Grip immediately! You just better learn to be patient when setting it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Nshockeyplaya Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
w/ E-Grip
JCS Deul Trigger
DOP RVA
14" Teardrop Barrel
3000/68 ACI Bulldog tank.
Strengths: Aluminum!
Adjustable
Quick Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: There really aren't any beside the safety issue (minor).
Review: When i first started shooting it i realized i could now walk the trigger with out too much difficulty. It makes sucha differnce opposed to using the single trigger. If you are playing speedball then this a great upgrade to your A-5. You can now keep up woth those high rates of fire. It makes such a difference and is well worth the money. I shot my a5 with this and then shtop and STO Autococker and i liked the feel of my trigger much more than the cockers, so that tells you something.I managed to get mine for $29.
Conclusion: Get this trigger, you wont regret it. It really makes a huge difference. It is a must for the A% if you have an E-Grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire3821 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger and stock e-grip trigger (single)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-D.O.P. RVA
-E-grip
-JCS dual trigger
-Shocktech A-5 drop
-A-5 lpk
-PMI inline reg
-Red hot powertube
-Hyperstar bolt
-16 inch dye stainless
Strengths: Adjustalbe
Aluminum
Comes with extra springs and screws (handy cuz i lost one during instalation)
Weaknesses: Adjustability
Review: it allows you to adjust trigger pull and resistance, before using this product i never would have used my A-5 in speedball tournies, now i can achive high rates of fire within the tournament legal semi-auto fireing mode. this product brings purpose to the e-grip, and w/o it the e-grip is just so much expensive, albeit poitnless, flashy junk. the adjustment of the trigger pull distance can be done while the e-grip is fully assembled but adjusting the trigger pull weight can only be done from inside the trigger assembly and must be taken apart to be accessed. but make no mistake its well worth it, my triiger pull is so light and short (its actually shorter than my friends storm intimidator) i can walk and even fan it, i can usually get between 10 and 12 bps when walking, this is the best upgrade u can get for the e-grip esspecailly if u play speedball.
Conclusion: if you play speedball and want to get out of the stone age with your A-5 this is a must, if you play woodsball you dont really need it because there are no picky rules about firing modes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayndog3 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger
Marker Setup: A-5 / flatline / e-grip / compressed air / jcs rva
Strengths: build quality is great, nice aluminum trigger, adjustable for very short trigger pull
Weaknesses: havent seen any yet and don't expect to see any.
Review: Its not hard to install the trigger, but tweaking the adjustments in will take time, its a trial and error thing. probably took 20 -30 minutes for me to dial it in to where I like it. the trigger itself is a nice aluminum piece, and the guard is a composite piece, very good quality. for the price it isn't bad, msrp on this is $34, but if you look around you can find it for $29.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this trigger to anyone who wants to shorten their trigger pull. if you have it tuned in properly, you will be able to feather the trigger and rip off a ton of shots in semi mode. great improvement over the gta double trigger. go buy it now, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dankman5000 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 e-grip w/ jcs adjustable trigger
Strengths: it adds adjustability to the A-5 e-grip
Weaknesses: The instalation istructions might be hard to follow
Review: First off it was a little hard to install and adjust. Once i got the hang of it it was a great thing, let me tell you. The e-grip without this is completely worthless. In fact up until i bought this upgrade i thought the e-grip was a waste of my money. The trigger pull was just like the stock trigger. The only difference is you are able to change fire modes. You werent able to walk the trigger like you should be able to with an electric trigger. Now with the adjustable trigger it is a hole different story. You have complete power to make the trigger lite a a feather or a long trigger pull. The safetey issue is resolved very simply. Just push the trigger away from the fire posistion and lock the safety.

Conclusion: I am completely satisfied with this product. I think it is the best money I have spent on upgraded both my A-5s. I got it all too the low pressure kit, e-grip, r/t, regulators, barrels, performance tube and bolt, and the star bolt. The reason it got 9 was because of the instructions were a little hard to follow, but then again Iamalittleslomo. As far as performance goes it get a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5Soldier Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Double Trigger
A5 Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: A5
Egrip
JCS Blade Blade Trigger
Lapco Foregrip
Lapco 12" BigshoT
Deadon Drop
Deadon RVA
Macro setup
Strengths: Adjustable
Durable

Weaknesses: Saftey troubles (read review)
Review: This is a great trigger replacement for the A5, I used the double trigger for a while, then was tempted to buy this one when it came out. And was happy I did so. The trigger itself is made of metal giving it a strong, durable feel. Both trigger pull and sensitivity are adjustable to make it just how you like. I have adjusted my pull to just a couple mm and is very light. With the right settings, u can walk the A5 very fast.

The one problem I ran into was sometimes the safety had some trouble being engaged. But it is fixable with some fine tuning of the screws on the trigger. So it is NOT a big issue.
Conclusion: Great add on, fully adjustable, strong durable quality, and not to bad of a price considering what you get out of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media