paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SSBCHAMP Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Strengths: Good Vision
Breathable
It Looks Cool
Comfortable
Makes You Look Like A Grunt From Halo
Weaknesses: Hahaha recalled all of these made before 1998
Lens Is Unsafe
Really Big
Review: Hahaha well all of these masks made before 1998 were recalled.

http://images.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=http://www.cpsc.gov/CP
SCPUB/PREREL/PRHTML98/98150.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.cps
c.gov/CPSCPUB/PREREL/PRHTML98/98150.html&h=238&w=190
&sz=10&hl=en&start=15&um=1&tbnid=uPv8aJu
1a8e14M:&tbnh=109&tbnw=87&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dpai
ntball%2Bmasks%26ndsp%3D20%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN

Copy and paste that into your search bar and check it out. Haha anyways I use this mask when I play, and it has two cracks on each side of the lens and it is full of scratches. I am amazed my mask is still in one piece, I am getting a new one since I heard of this recall, I don't feel safe with my mask anymore. This mask is now deemed "unsafe" and for your own safety do not use this mask. It worked good for its lifespan, it was very comfortable, and had really good vision.
Conclusion: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!, it is unsafe and should no longer be used. Go out and buy a good mask, there are many reviews on masks on this site so look at some and go buy one you like. Im giving this mask an 8/10 because it worked good and did what it did, but it is UNSAFE SO DO NOT USE IT!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sexy31 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Man JT masks
Marker Setup: Afterburner w/ java exp. chamber,JT 14in. barrel,stock sheridan
Strengths: Lots of vision,light,small, doesnt fog up
Weaknesses: Lens cracks easy on corners, buts thats it
Review: This maski loved but saddly it cracked to badly and now i can't use it. But i've found a web site that sells free lens! So thats good, um... i dont no what else to say so....get it. This mask is good if you've been haven problems with foggin masks
Conclusion: Great mask! its to bad the lens is bad o well i still like um
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devildog87 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Piranha g2 BL, 48ci 3000 psi tank, freak barell, revvy, expansion chamber, VL-bow(crap bolts strip out)
Strengths: The best vision around until the V-Force profiler came out
Weaknesses: I hear the lense cracks but ive never been gogged with this mask on.
Review: This is a pretty good maks for begginers but if your really getting into the sport get another mask. It had the best vision of any mask id used until the new V-Force Profiler came out. That mask is in a completely different league. This mask was good when i was playing middy because i could see what everyone on my team was doing without stopping to look around at everyone.
Conclusion: Great mask for begginers but if you want better quality and your not afraid to spend some money on a mask you should deffinetley got the profiler instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamal Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader, v force armor and shield
Marker Setup: zap amp generator, mach 404,20 oz co2, boomstick, macroline, universal drop on/ off
Strengths: -durable
-wicked sight
-super comfy
-doesn't fog at all
Weaknesses: -made by brass eagle
-easy scratch lens
Review: alright, this is by far the best mask for the money. i've been hearing alot about len's cracking, i have been hit in the googles maybe 100 times and its fine thats a big crock.
If the lense cracked its probably some sick kids playing at 500 feet a second. This mask is the perfect fit its not tight and not loose around the face, the strap stays tight.

This mask lets u see pretty much behind ur self its so rad. It is wickedly comfy and doesnt make ur face itch at all. It also doesnt fog, it has wicked anti fog but it does scrath easily
Conclusion: This is the best mask for the money, if u buy ne thing else ur stupid (unless ur like pro or rich)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmashedSkunk Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All other Masks
Marker Setup: Tribal BBT with N2 .. I got 12in Boomstick and a Palmar Rock Regulator... 12 volt Revi...
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: 1 of my Friends was using this mask and got shoot from over 40 ft away and hit his lenses and the broke in half. He didnt get hurt but there was paint on his nose from where sum got through. The dont feel good wearing. These masks are terrible. You couldnt pay me enough to wear 1 of these
Conclusion: Dont buy 1, unless you want your wanting to go blind.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtsuperstar Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every jt mask made except the fx
brass eagle soft stream
invision

Marker Setup: a 2k4 cocker when they come out but for now:
-annodized gold to black fade prototype pirhana sts (for example i've had the level 2 bolt for like a year even though it was only introduced a couple weeks ago
-teardrop
-steal frame
-turbo valve *prototype so its not really like any valve i've seen before
-kapp dropforward
-12volt xboard revvy (new internals pre BE shell)
- 48/300 pure energy air tank
Strengths: let me think.... NONE
Weaknesses: hmmmm EVERYTHING
Review: this is a terrible mask. I was playing with a friend who bought a package with a stingray and this mask and it was terrible, i'll split this review into 2 sections, when i let him use my jtspectra and i wore his and he was wearing it.

Me wearing it:
-fogs instantlly
-very uncomfortable
-slid downnumerous times
-doesn't feal very safe
-no visor so when light hits it and its fogged u cant see jack

Him wearing it:
-huge glare from light
-either he really really sucks or he couldn't see anything
- and you look like a goof plus its hard to buy new lenses for it
Conclusion: I wouldn't use this mask in a tourney if someone payed me 1000$ to do it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealth wombat Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVADOR does not compare
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 250 sight feeder, custom front grip, custom triger, custom trigger spring
Strengths: It holds together
Weaknesses: From what I have heard and seen the lens cracks.
Review: Honestly how much is your vision worth I would spend like 500 bucks on a mask than buy one of theese. DONT BUY IT.TAKE MY ADVICE. If you dont belive me read some articles they dont lie. And my mom is a nurse and she had to remove a piece of lense from a kids eye. And guess what kind of mask he had on. A BRASS EAGLE!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT ask you parrents to buy you a better one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blingin1 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hotshot
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, Eagle Air 14oz co2, VL 12" barrel, BE 200rd hopper
Strengths: Looks Cool
Alot of padding
Good view
Weaknesses: Doesnt protect the neck, though ive never been hit there....
Review: Well, if your not worried about neck protection, its the mask for you. The padding is almost enough that u wont feel anything hit you. Plus, when BE said 280 vision, they were right. It has the best view in a mask i've ever seen. But still, the neck is unprotected, which is a big risk if your worried about that like i am.
Conclusion: somewhat good for the money, though it only focuses on HEAD protection, but not neck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa_03 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Envader
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Esprit with a 14 inch 32 degrees whisper barrel ACI gas trough grip with a botomline. Soon hopping to add a dropfoward!!!!!Awesome gun for any level of player!!!
Strengths: You can see all around without moving. Great price!
Weaknesses: Big......and thats it.
Review: This product overall is great. It is a affordable comfortable and does what it is advertised to do. Although it is kind of on the big side it keeps the player from moving there head to look around like you have to do with other masks. Thus helps preventing from being seen!!!!! A great product.
Conclusion: Buy one today the best mask out on the market......Cheap also!!!! But because it is a bit large i will give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcbunker Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 autococker, PMI 68/3000 tank, wgp 2-peice barrel, PMI cradle, rest of gun stock (sigh)
Strengths: lots of vision when its not fogged
Weaknesses: NO chin protection, lens sucks
Review: ok, me and my friend were playing renegade in his forest, and me beng a more experenced player was dominating, my friend was the one with the mask i am reviewing. I had just gogged him, dead centre, when we cleaned off the paint, he noticed that there was a noticeable crack there. We then stared reading up on how the lens has to be able to stand 300 fps. I chronored my gun, it was at 230. Goes to show how good BE products are.
Conclusion: Crap. better off playing w/o a mask. says i dont hav eenough words so........ CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media