paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
brutallyhonest Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
v-force morph and jt invision, paper bags, panty hose, and duct tape.
Marker Setup: amg vlassic and stufff
Strengths: Um you could go to a star wars convention.
Weaknesses: Tooo much look at my review.
Review: This is just wrong why would anyone buy this brass eagle should be sued for selling this. The lense would pop out like crazy. It smells of bad mojo. You might be better off wearing a panty hose. What it says toooo few words where can i get more words nothing else too put man this isn't cool me no likee. Um paintball is cool
Conclusion: Buy it......if you're a Star Wars junky. Why is there 0 for my vote?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermann4 Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
----This mask was my old mask----
Dye Invision
Old Skewl Proteus
JT Nvader
Crappy Rental masks
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99
-12 volt revolution with X board (they all come with x board now)
-Cyclone Bolt
-Quick Strip pin
-32* drop forward HUGE
-Check it assault block w/guage
-32* volumizer
-Quick disconnect bottom line
-20 oz. Tank
DYE INVISION
-----> yes i have a spyder with lots of crap
Strengths: -Good Vision
-You can see behind you!
-Easy to replace lens
-With some no fog cloth or a wet rag after after every game you will have NO FOG
-Cheap
-Unbelievable mask for the price.

==>Basically if you treat it nice and dont give all hell to it, itll be a damn good mask.
Weaknesses: -Does not protect much of your chin and neck. -- Solution get a neck protector or be a man and take the pain.
-LIttle clips to hold lens are a pain.
-Thats all Folks
Conclusion: Nice Nice Mask. I would definatly recomend this mask for anyone. Im giving it a 9 because there are flaws like the limited protection, but overall is a good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HockeyDude18 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ski masks, face paint, a plastic bag... They seem to work better.
Seriously, though, a JT Proteus.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with Viewloader 200 hopper, drop-forward, Freak barrel (Back and front), 32 degrees Venturi bolt, Tippman expansion chamber, rocket cock, double trigger, Lapco sight rail
Brass Eagle tigershark
2 Core Zx pistols
Strengths: The mask has a lot of padding on the inside of it, and the one I bought came with a visor...
Weaknesses: The thing is absolutley huge! It makes me look like a GI Joe action figure, with a big huge oversized helmet, like Cobra Commander or something. It's a big bubble. If you get shot at from behind, there is enough space for a ball to get in between the mask and your face. The straps are able to loosen far too easily, and the visor -will- pop off if you brush it against something. My visor was placed in all the way, yet it still fell off when I brushed against a branch. When I wear it, my chin is exposed by an inch and a quarter, meaning it offers NO throat protection. The lens protrudes too far, allowing it to get scratched like you wouldn't believe. Worse yet, it scratches easily as well. Once again, it looks like a GI Joe action figure mask.
Conclusion: On the whole, it is an excellent quality mask ...for a Brass Eagle product...

Don't waste your money...

20 bucks at a store close out sale was still way too much to waste on this mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zleader, Vents, nVader, JT Spectra, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k autococker WGP hinge, worr games mini 3-way, CP one piece. PTP warp feed
Strengths: It has great vision. At the time it was unmatched by anything. Roomy, plenty of breathing room. The lens is easy to pop out and clean. Protection offered is less than some and more than others. No neck protection but I've seen very few masks that offer any. Never fogged.
Weaknesses: The lens sticks out and scratches easily.When replacing the lens its a bit of a hassle to put back in. Not terribly hard but a bit of trouble. While there was plenty of foam inside only three spots touched my face, each cheek and the forehead. And as with all masks with that foam it left bumps all over my face after extended play that itched. It was very spacy and could easily allow a paintball to enter. Sunlight glared off the domed lens often giving away my position in the woods.
Conclusion: A good mask for begginers and larger players but for those who play fairly often I'd suggest looking at a different mask like a spectra.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heretic Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Scott Bad Ass
Marker Setup: N/A to review! =)
Strengths: 280 deg vision
Fairly Comfy
With a yellow tint lens, this system is outstanding! You pick up every thing easily!
Add a neck piece of some type, and a visor, and it's a great mask.
Weaknesses: No Visor!
No throat protection!
Conclusion: Overall, a nice setup. If BE would ship with a throat piece and visor, they would have made a better score.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jose Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra 260
Marker Setup: M98 Custom w/ 14" Smart parts progressive Rocket cock, Venturi bolt, 9 oz w/ buttplate
Strengths: good vision
fairly comfortable
easy to remove lens
not bad for BE
Weaknesses: easy to scratch
bulky
hard to keep on my damn head
Conclusion: good for the moneyz
best BE there is around
no need for 280 tho
go for it if you want to
certainly not the best
barely above average
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Softstream, Scott Bad Ass, Proteus, Invision
Marker Setup: Typhoon, Model 98, Blazer, spyders, cocker, mag
Strengths: Field of vision
Weaknesses: The lenses - they scratch up too easily.
Review: VISION - when I first started out I was using an older JT that was a great little mask because it never fogged up. One day as I was looking through the sporting goods section at Wall Mart I wound up looking at the Xtreme Vision and I bought it on the spot. No more getting caught by surprise from the sides. The mask allows peripheral vision to work as it's supposed to. The mask is huge and it protects your face well. It's sturdy and although there were recalls I've never had a problem with it.

There are better, cheaper masks on the market than this one right now and its generous field of vision is no longer uncontested.

Great for people who wear glasses.
Conclusion: It's a decent mask especially if you have a large noggin. Great vision but the lenses scratch up too easily. One of the better Brass Eagle products.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilbmxer Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Red 14 " Teardrop
12 v. Gem loader
Strengths: It's a pretty good mask, even for BE. I'd say it's one of the best things BE makes, cuz it does give you pretty extensive vision. That's pretty much here, a lot of sight, oh and it's very comfy
Weaknesses: This thing is damn huge! The visor it comes with is worthless and falls off. Even if you choose to wear it, it looks rediculous. If you don't choose to have the visor you will no doubt scratch that mask up in a matter of hours in the woods. It's that huge, and with no protection, it's only a matter of time before it's scratched to hell and you're shoveling out 20 more dollars on a replacement lens.
Conclusion: Very good site, but any other mask is basically the same, still a lot of vision. The mask is too big and dorky looking, and it'll get scratched up too often for this to be a worthy buy. Comfort and a few extra degrees of vision dont really make up for the scratches and the ugliness
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know, it's not like I go around trying on everyones mask. The only other mask I have is a Jt spectre.
Marker Setup: M98 w/ 16 in. armson stealth barrel. Pure Energy 20 oz Co2. Paintball zero'ed in scope. And Mask fluage for my mask.
Strengths: There are lots of good things about this mask. Its good enough that I feel bad for brass eagle becuase they have such a bad rep. but that is a totaly different story. The mask is great for seeing thing. It can see anything within a 280 degree radius of your head. So it's pretty much lot not having a mask on becuase you can see just as much as if you were not to have a mask on. I like it becuase its comf-ti-tobily and you can see a lot.
Weaknesses: The bad, is it makers name. Believe it or not they are a paintball monopoly.....almost. Plus there is much protection, and no, im not being a whimp, i just dont like to get shor in the neck for 10 feet away.
Conclusion: Great mask for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vent Predator; JT masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Full Boar Rear Cocking and Dye Boomstick barrel
Strengths: Great field of view
No fog on the lens
Comfortable
Not a big dollar expenditure
Lenses are VERY THICK - much thicker than "flat" lenses on competing products
Looks cool, sort of. If you want a distinctive "motorcycle helmet" look, this is the mask for you.
Lenses are 15 bucks
Weaknesses: No neck protection - I bought some rubber stair riser protector material, cut it down, laced it onto the mask, people can't even tell I put it on.
Lenses are very stiff, which means they crack, especially from the tabs on the outside.
Bad rep of BE - everything else they sell is not much good
"Big head" syndrome... you may get teased
Hard lens and face mask means lots of breaks on the mask - oh well but no pain
Lens scratches easily, but Lexan always scratches easily. The "bug" shape of the lens makes it more likely to get a scratch because it sticks out.
Glare onthe round lens is pretty bad, but you can wear sunglasses underneath... how cool is that?
Conclusion: A great mask overall. Not quite as comfy as my beloved old Vents Predator, but what a view! To those who say it breaks or scratches easily, I say: take care of your mask, dufus! You need a goggle bag or box, and you need to remove all paint from the lens as soon as you get off the field. Never push your head through scratchy branches, and you'll be all right. Possibly the only great thing Brass Eagle has ever made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media