paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Schnauze Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: Ion with stock barrel, 3000psi airtank, super low pull on trigger
Strengths: It survives hopper hits well (but it also causes them because its massive)
Weaknesses: Feeds slow, constant shaking to feed paintballs
Review: It is good because it holds many paintballs, but that makes it huge-which makes it a massive target when your poking out to shoot.
The hopper can survive repeated hits (mine has been hit multiple times whithout it being damaged) but once again-the hopper is huge and poses a large target.
Conclusion: durable hopper that gives away your positition, good for people with slow guns I suppose (a mech marker not an electric marker)
I give a 4 because its friggin' cheap, durable, but sort of useless.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bio Fusion Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have a velocity loader
Marker Setup: I used a stingray
Strengths: Gets the job done
Cheap
Weaknesses: Falls off gun (rarel) not god for full auto
Review: This Hopper, like I said before gets the job done,, it's not the best, but due to the price, you should buy it hence my rating, It wirked well with my stingray, which is an infamous FAILURE, this works really well with a semi-auto thiugh, I was actually suprised
Conclusion: BUY THIS HOPPER if you have a semi-auto
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
150 round hopper
Marker Setup: 89 Custom
Dye Xcel
20 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Holds lots of paint
Price
Weaknesses: Jams
Heavy
More space to be hit
Review: This hopper holds a lot of paint but at a very high price. This hopper jams more times then when Al Gore makes a boring movie. This hopper also makes your marker heavier becasue more space=more paint=more weight. The bigger hopper is also a good way to get hit on hopper becasue it is big. Just get and electro hopper or some other gravity hopper cause this one sucks!
Conclusion: Dont buy, well below average.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snypin u out Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle standard hopper
viewloader vl200
Marker Setup: Victor II
20 oz pmi tank
standard 240rd hopper
14" barrel
stock trigger
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: pros: holds a lot
thats about it


cons: the balls get stuck so u have to shake it
it splits sometimes

I was playing paintball to day and IT literally spilt in half I was so friggin mad I have to have 50 words so . . .blah blah blah blah read my conclusion
Conclusion: This thing sucks buy a halo tsa, or something else
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mean-Midget Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy- way out of app's league
Java gravity hopper- about the same if not better
Marker Setup: ION, 48 3000 tank, Revvy, Screw feedneck, flame dropforward, Redz pepper stick
Strengths: It holds paintballs but it cant even do that well enough
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Crappy hopper might as well give your money to APP, this thing will get u shot in a second because the other teams gonna see you kicking your hopper around. If someone offers you this for free take it , it will make good target practice with your better hopper. Never ever buy this unless its a joke and your a clown
Conclusion: If u didnt read the review don't buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2
VL200
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
"X" Drop Forward
Strengths: Well it holds alot
Weaknesses: <u>sometimes</u> you need to shake it
Review: well i got this hopper when i first started paintballing
i wasnt very good, now i`v moved onto the egg2, which i do have to say is a hell of alot better then this thing
but i still have to say that this thing held up, i was able to go against these guys with Bob Longs, and i did pretty well
i`m not that experienced, but my friends who have been playing for longer say the in the 10 times, yes 10 times, i have been improving so much that there thinking about getting me on there team and sending me in with them in a 5 man tourny
they havent seen me play with me egg, but they really were surprised that a gravity-fed hopper could feed like it was.
sometimes i`d need to shake it, but it really worked, and with 250, yes i counted 250, you can stay in the game longer then before.
Conclusion: If our a nOOb
Buy it
u`ll love it

but if ur an experienced player, get yourself something better like a Halo TSA
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pb Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
16" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Strengths: It looks like crap-thats the best about it I can say
Weaknesses: Cheap
Falls off
Slow feeding
Causes chopping
Ugly
Review: This thing is equal to the viewloader. It sucks. There is nothing good about this hopper. 50 word minimun...blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: Do not buy. It is the worst hopper in the game.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyeMatricks04 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- better
vlocity-better
evo 2- better
my hand- better
Marker Setup: black ion
q-lock
cp reg
cp trigger
flame drop
nitro
Vlocity
(soon getting dm4, or dragon timmy)
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Everything, this is a terrible hopper.
Review: Absolutely terrible, don't waste 5$ on this hopper. Save up a little money and get something worth while. Buy a electric hopper. These are all terrible. There is nothing else to say, i just have to fill in the body. Bad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bBad bad bad bad bad bad badad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad badbad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad bBad bad bad bad bad bad badadBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad bad BAD BAD BAD!
Conclusion: TERRIBLE, simply don't get a gravity feed hopper, they are all terrible. my hand couple load faster. DONT BUY THIS HOPPER!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ many upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Strengths: Holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: pop top is hard to open
jams paintballs ALOT!
Review: Basically, this hopper is the biggest piece of crap I've ever used. For every 2 balls shot, there would be a jam. DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER, unless your using a pump or just like shaking the hell out of your hopper constantly. However, I do think that maybe 1 out of 1,000 of these work fine. My buddy uses one and has no problems what so ever. I'd give this thing a 0 there is no 0 on the rating system.
Conclusion: CRAP. If you want a good gravity hopper, get a viewloader, their only like 5 bucks
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
40 round hopper, java basics, etc.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Strengths: Holds alot of paint
Weaknesses: Big target, horrible feed.
Review: This loader looks cool and advanced with the bulgy thing but it actullay impedes the feeding of paint. if you can get it to feed right it's a good quality big hopper, but it jams really easily which kind ruins the point of having a hopper when the stock 98 hopper is better.
Conclusion: Good idea, that didn't work out well
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media