paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer279 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2
Strengths: Uhhhhh none...
Cheap (kind of) for what its worth
Holds ~240 painballs
Weaknesses: Big/ bulky
Slow ( 1-3 bps)(if that)
Cheap plastic
Held together by snap ons
Review: This hopper is the worst hopper on the market!!! This hopper has so cheap plastic I could take it apart with my bare hands ( It only snaps in place and has 1 screw). It may hold a ton of balls, but why get it if your just gonna break over 50%of them. I got this hopper in my Bonedaddy BL package. Even I was out shooting it and my Bonedaddy BL only shoots 2-3 bps. I am telling you to get a Viewloader Quantum Hopper its over 8 bps if you want a low end but better hopper. I chop balls nonstop with this peice of junk. When I upgraded my Bonedaddy to have an ESP 3.0 Classic trigger I had to get an EGG 2. So just for suggestions I recommend any electronic hopper for any gun from a $40 to $200. But once you get up past $200 you better get an Egg 2 or Halo B or Empire Reloader B. WHATEVER U DO NEVER GET THIS HOPPER!!! GET AN ELECTRONIC ONE!!!
Conclusion: DONT GET THIS HOPPER!!! You are wasting your money your better off going out and getting a $70 hopper that is electronic or agitating.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

den Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
egg 2
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: It holds paintballs
Weaknesses: Does not feed well at all
big
no spring on lid
Review: i bought it online thinking it is a good deal five dollars for a 240 round hopper and i forgot to check the reviews on this product before doing so. Just dont buy it. Get like a regular vl 200. this is one product that is not worth a dime.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
i rather feed buy hand
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urkinemustuffer Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emire Reloader 2(WAY better)
other gravity fed hoppers(better)
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo(stock)
Strengths: Cheap
holds alot
Weaknesses: Jams easily
not durable
ugly
Review: This hopper is a POS. It loads slow. Jams WAY to much. Looks like crap. It is cheap but still not worth the money. But it only jams when u shoot fast. If u have a gun that shoots like 4 bps its ok. But if not get an electro hopper or any other gravity loading hopper.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Because it sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

logjon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A VL200 with a wad of rubber cement in the feedneck.
Strengths: Holds more paint than VL200
Cheap
Weaknesses: A pain and a half to laod paint
Ugly
Big
Patented ball-jamming groove
Review: It's really hard to screw up a gravity fed hopper. Really, these guys are amazing. I've had nothing but good experiences with APP, that's why I didn't even hesitate to buy this hopper. Wow. Go with a VL200 if you want a shake loader. At least then you won't dislocate a shoulder trying to get the paint to load. I did figure out a way around this though. See, the paint gets jammed in this little groove that's supposed to help feeding. I just took the hopper apart so I could work on two halves. I cut a peice of foam board to fit each side of the groove, and superglued it in place. Now it's just a regular non-extra-jam gravity hopper. Did I mention it's ugly as they can make it? What is with the flat top? I know it holds extra balls but NO!
Conclusion: Go with a VL200. I give it a 2 cuz i fixed it up to be a regular gravity hoppper.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeodude Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock rodeo
Strengths: Um...holds 240 rounds, cheap
Weaknesses: Jams
Review: Ok, so after i bought this thinking, "wow its cheap AND holds 240 rounds!" I looked on this site for the reviews. I was shocked when I saw that it got a 1.7, so I read a few reviews to see what could possibly make this thing so bad. Apparently this thing jams real bad so to see if it true I decided to test it. For my test I filled the hopper full of paint then held it to see how fast it loaded. To make the long (literally) story short, THIS THING IS HORRIBLE!!! I held it up and 4-5 balls came out fine but then it jammed, so i shook it and nothing happened, I turned it upside down and that seemed to work, but only for 2 balls. I even took a pencil and shoved it up the tube and nothing happened. So I figured that before I complained here i would try a DIY fix. Someones review mentioned that the little grove where the paint is supposed to rush into the marker is where the balls jam so I decided to put something in there to block it thus making my loader an obese VL200, but I couldn't get the hopper open b/c some genius at APP decided to have one screw a standard Phillips head and the other 3 some weird thing that looks like an Allen wrench hole only round. so i guess I'll just have to get something else.
Conclusion: This is basically a gravity-fed hopper that was made without the laws of gravity in mind. And the folks at APP don't want you to change that. I think that the way its supposed to work is that the paintballs roll neatly into the little groove and line up sorta like a magazine, but because of gravity they just fall and get wedged against the balls that are trying to get into the feed tube the normally. sorry APP but this thing sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate the baller Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200(better)
only one that really can be compared
Marker Setup: icon e, 32* night stick barrel, ricochet 2k, pmi 3000 psi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: To many to fit in this column
Review: This hopper is horrible you cant even get 3 balls out of it
the so called ball channel ,should be changed to the ball jam up channel
the hoopper came with three missing screws and the lid would always fall off and when the lid comes off the shell comes apart
Conclusion: dont get this hopper if its the last thing you do
THIS THING SUCKS!
I want to give it a zero but you cant
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt grav fed, Kingman's grav fed, 32* grav fed hopper.
Marker Setup: sold my t.e.s., getting a shocker w/ vision b4 May 05`

currently using my old spyder shutter
Strengths: Doesn't need batteries and can keep up with most pump players
Weaknesses: Ouch, can't fit it all in here.
Review: Like all gravity fed hoppers, it readily jams, feeds like 5bps, cheap, breaks easily, etc. You shouldn't be allowed to write a review on hoppers like these that are under 5$. you get what you pay for, well.. thats if you paid for it. im thinking of cuting it open, and putting a small motor from a candy toy and making it agitated. i will have one of the most hobo'ish looking paintball marker around (my ol` spyder shutter)
Conclusion: I would give it a 10.. if it would smell better new. but I'll give it average(5) because I feel sorry for it. Its a fat version of a normal grav fed hopper. :'(
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

evancooper Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper halo
Marker Setup: tipp all stock except a expansion cdye excel
Strengths: None!!
Weaknesses: This thing is a piece of crap
Review: This hopper wreaks this hopper has no strneths if i was u i would get a halo or any Electronic hopper u are better to stay with ur stock hopper it isnt as big even though This thing holds an extra 49 i would stay with the stock or buy and electronic.
Conclusion: This hopper is a piece of crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ekips009 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet: Way better still clogged
Vl200: didnt clogg
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 14'' tear drop lapco clamping feed neck and a 9 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Dont even think it....
Weaknesses: Dry Fires
Cloggs
Ugly
Review: This is the worst hopper you can ever get DONT I REAPET DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER! it bites if you buy it it will only disitpoint you i would go with the vl200 or if you barely shoot anything get a ricochet g2k its nice because you get bounces some times keeping you in the game (it has to be a perfect shot to bounce... but yea please dont waste your money

Conclusion: NO good What soever please dont waste your money on this hopper just buy a vl200 if i could i would give it a .5
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Strengths: UMMMM none.
Weaknesses: Looks, it jams, dry fires
Review: This is by FAR the worst hopper ever. I could make a hopper with a funnel and put a cover over it and it would be better. Allen paintball products has some problems. I used this hopper once and then i threw it in my creek(we were playing there)It was a total waste of 5.00 its probably not even worth 50 cents.
Conclusion: Do not buy this you will get screwed
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media