paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SniperCity Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revvy
Extreme Rage 200 gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
48 ci 3000 psi Pure Energy HPA
12V Revvy
Strengths: Um....well....there are none except maybe it holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: -Jams easily
-Breaks easily
-is a large target
-Heavy
Review: Well i never actually got around to using this hopper. I was able to do a little testing with it though. I filled it up to the top with paint and let the paint run out. IT TOOK 2 MINUTES TO EMPTY ITSELF!! That's right 2 minutes. If you do the math that's only 2 freaking bps. Not to mention i had to flip the stupid thing upside down about 7 times to unjam it. Later that day the stupid thing just broke on me. What a cheap piece of crud.
Conclusion: DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER! You are better off loading the paintballs one by one.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sean furr Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the product i have used like thes this one is the view loader.
Strengths: This produst is cheep so you dont have to be careful, it wont caust you.
Weaknesses: You have to shake this product so much to get the paintballs to your gun.
Review: This product is garbage. Don't en-vest in this product unless you want garbage, or you want to get bombarded in your friends paintballs. You constantly have to shake this loader to get paintballs to shoot. Maby good for manual guns. I would have never baughiten this product if I Knew that it was nothing but garbage.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this product to any one. The product is useless you want to come hone soaked in paint. Mady good for beginner's.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Bladedcocker8 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 - feeds much better.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs Freestyle
Strengths: Cheap, holds 240 balls
Weaknesses: Doesnt't feed well at all. Lid does not snapdown easily.
Review: This hopper is garbage. It feeds so horribly that you have to shake it after every shot.. The lid also comes off very easily and does not snap down right.. This field contains too few words but I have nothing else to say about this horible hopper so thats why I am writing this line.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper because it sucks. It doesn't feed right and the lid doesn't work as it is supposed to.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwerdna31 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Gravity fed hoppers
Strengths: It's big and solidly built
Weaknesses: It jams, and then it jams, and then it jams some more
Review: I bought this because my trusty old gravity feeder broke. I only bought it because it came with a free elbow. I must say the elbow works great. The hopper on the other hand is garbage. Every time i looked there were no no paintballs being loaded. I got about five balls at a time tops without shaking. And when i did shake it, It took a lot more than a little jiggle. It takes British Nanny shaking a baby strength just to get balls to feed.
Conclusion: Lend it to your opponents.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

88881 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl 12 volt revvy, vl200
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ a bunch of other stuff
Strengths: There are no strengths.
Weaknesses: Poor design, awful material, and it cracks.
Review: This hopper is poorly designed. It is made out of weak material. It cracked when it was shot. It jammed up a lot. To be honest this hopper should have never seen the light of day. If you ever get one burn it. This hopper will only lead to chopped paintballs, a lot of down time. and a really bad day of paintball. It will only lead to frustration.
Conclusion: This hopper is awful. It should have never seen the light of day. If I could I would destroy every one of them. If I could I could would give it negative infinity
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Picklechuuger Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200
VL 200
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, 12 oz, JT 2000 mask with fake leaves weaved through the ventilation holes creating camoflauge.
Strengths: It holds 240
Weaknesses: Jams up A LOT
big
waste of co2 (lots of dry firing)
Review: Well, my friend got this with his gun, and I noticed how big it is. So we filled it up with paintballs, and it held 240. Its a great hopper when it has about 100 in it, but then again, you might as well by the PMI 200. When its full and we were doing some one on one, I would here fwit fwit of the paintballs coming out for a couple shots, then I'd here Fwump fwump of him dry firing. I would see him shake it to get the balls back. This hopper is terrible, unless you constantly shake it.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this hopper, get a PMI 200.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PolarMonkey Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 200 round hopper (much better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
JCS Combat 98 folding stock
12" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Holds more balls than stock hopper
Weaknesses: Jams WAY too much
Review: A friend of mine gave me this hopper because he had no need for it. I'm glad I didn't have to pay money for it because it sucks. After he gave it to me, I read the reviews on here and saw how poorly it did so I decided to just leave my stock hopper on the next time we played. Then a ball broke in my stock hopper while we were playing so I was forced to stick the APP loader on because I couldn't clean my stock one properly at the time. The APP loader does hold a lot more paint but it also jams, a lot. Like others have said, I had to totally invert the hopper about every 5 - 10 rounds because it would jam up. That little channel at the bottom causes the balls to bind and jam, letting you down when you need it most.
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper unless you like jams, get a VL200 or something similar if you are looking for a gravity fed hopper.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruiser0002 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
teardrop
Strengths: It holds balls
Weaknesses: It jams balls
Review: It has a patented jamming channel. guess what it does.
These are the most useless $5 I've spent on paintball products.
You're better off buying anything else.
The record un-jammed string of balls i've gotten is 5 balls per jam.
that's because there are 5 balls in the neck, elbow and chamber.

Gravity hoppers all jam; this one jams more than others.
Conclusion: Buy something else like a vl200
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 13th, 2004 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak90 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200 round hoppers
Extreme Rage 200 hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
16 in. All American barrel
20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: Absolutely none
Weaknesses: Jammed up a lot
Looks dumb
Extra space was up needed
Review: Heres the thing, this is the very worst hopper i have ever used. It had many problems. some were that when ever you shot it would jam up in the hopper and you had to shake it up to un jam it up. And the little thing at the bottom that was supposed to help it never jam up just made the ball clog up and make you dry fire. This is also one of the ugliest looking hoppers i have ever seen. Its all big and flat at the top which makes it look bad.
Conclusion: This is a horrible hopper and you shouldn't ever get it, all it will do is make you dry fire and so you will need to shank it up to un jam it. And even with the extra space you wont notice it because you will always be trying to un jam it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gravity fed hoppers
Multiple Agitating and forcefeds.
Marker Setup: RT Pro, X-Valve w/ LX, Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice
Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount, Jacko Pack

Strengths: Cheap.
Holds a little more than most gravity hoppers.
Weaknesses: Jams easy.
Needs a lot of shaking
Review: This is by far the worst gravity hopper I have used. It jams easily, and the extra ball carrying capacity isn't noticed because your gun wont shoot. The extra size isn't worth it and is the only thing going for this. It adds to your profile. It has a trench in the bottom that is supposed to help load a few balls in a string, but it really works the other way and hinders loading. This hopper requires too much shaking and is not worth it.
Conclusion: Just get a regular VL2000. They feed much more reliably, and you wont waste your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media