paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit

Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Era Paintball

Buy Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Era Super Reaction Trigger Kit is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The Super Reaction Trigger Kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Sl0Jack Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full Auto on eletric markers
Duble triger

Nether compair at ALL.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with
1. R/T
2. remote system
3.M 4 kit (m4 barrel sight and retractable stoke)
Strengths: Culdent fit it so look down
Weaknesses: It uses Co2 faster as well as paint.
Review: Strengths: Maximum BPS and easy to use plus you do not have to use it all the time and when you do want to use it you just hold the trigger. In my opinion this is a must have for all tippmann products. Another cool thing about this product is you can ajust the BPS on the back of your gun. The fastest i have ever got this gun to go is 18 BPS. It is also legal on the playing field unlike full auto on the E-markers and it is better any way. If you ever think of getting a Tippmann definitely get a R/T spent the extra $100. This product is worth it.
Conclusion: This product is a must need for every one i love this product and have sucsesfully been using all of my paintball life. It is unbeleibly amazing this is one of the best products on the market.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Computerdoom Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 98 custom
remote 20oz Co2
flatline barrel
response trigger
scope
Ricochet Hopper
Strengths: Super fast
Weaknesses: External tube
Hard to install
Price
Review: wow. i installed this, along with a double trigger to my gun, and i was blazing. after just a little practice and tuning, i could top 10bps! This upgrade is a hastle to install, but it is well worth it. If you are looking for a way to increase your rate of fire, and you have some cash, get the response trigger.
Conclusion: Buy it! its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beowolfff Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of goodies
Marker Setup: *98 Custom on Nitrogen / Flatline / Remote Line / Richochet 2KX hopper / ShockTech Bolt / Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
*Smarty Ion
Strengths: * Rocks in a firefight
*Will impress your opponant
Weaknesses: *It's not that big a deal to install - recommend an airsmith
*A bit pricey
Review: If you're looking to try something a bit different - and have the $$$ to throw at it....I recommend the RT.
PLEASE - don't believe that it will make you a "better" player. It might, or might not. It may do you better to become a good player with the 98 BEFORE you install the RT.

Yeah - it is fast. My ION spazs at about 17 or so at full ramp. The 98, (MY 98 mind you....)
is not that much slower when you have the RT dialed in to where the marker is happy at it's highest speed. It's a bit slower ( and has a LOT more movement) with the stock aluminum hammer.
The stock hopper will NOT keep up with an RT.

One quick point: It DOES USE MORE AIR.
Mine was installed by my airsmith - there are no leaks in my marker, and it does use more air to operate the system.
I shoot a remote tank, so I always keep track of where my gauge is sitting. I could go through all of my pods (4 X long boys) + my hopper on one tank before the install. Trust me when I tell you that you WILL NOT retain this ability if you install an RT. It simply uses a bit more gas to operate the mechanism, especially if you have it cranked up to speed. I've tried all the combonations to see what works or not.
Slow it down and use it sparingly - your full tank will last a bit longer. Just remember that it's there if you need it.
Throwing a wall of paint from a Flatline at an opponant will get their attention very quickly. and they will think twice if at all about rushing a position that you are holding.

I cut and installed a small piece of hard plastic to cover the flimsy external line on the RT. Use 5/16 rubber line or whatever is available to do yours if you like. It stops the threat of snagging the line on things. Just split the hose and cut it to fit snuggly between the two external posts. You're done! And much safer.
Enjoy the surprised looks that you will get in a firefight!!!!

Conclusion: *The RT could be less expensive -1 point
* It uses a bit more air than I'm comfortable with - 1 point
* It rocks in a firefight! (especially with a Flatline)
* It will make you more dangerous if you use it correctly

Having the RT in your arsenal will make you more formidable, but remember - you're shooting a 98. If you want to be a speeder - you need the marker to do it. 98s were not made for that. They were made to be tough, simple and reliable for a small price.
They are all of that and more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer314 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eforce piranha trigger...not nearly as good as the response...the response is much more reliable and i think it shoots a lot faster
Marker Setup: 98 custom smart parts progressive barrel response trigger hpa tank hot shot red dot scope remotedrop forwardbetter front grip
Strengths: Extremely fast and reliable and you can change the speed of your shots
Weaknesses: Not much bad about this upgrade just it can outrun high end hoppers on gooddays
Review: This is probably the best upgrade i ahve ever bought for my 98, i used to have a flatline and any of you players out there that can't decide between a flatline and response trigger like i did when i first bought my gun i would go response trigger all the way.
the only bad thing is they can soemtimes shoot so fast that even some high end hoppers can't load balls fast enought for them...and thats what the knob you can turn is for to change how many balls a second you shoot
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any player out there...it is an amazing trigger and i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Pure energy coiled remote
Strengths: -Shoots VERY fast.
-Makes the e-grip/e-bolt unnecessary
Weaknesses: -WILL eat up paint.
Review: This is one of the best upgrades you can get for a Tippmann. It allows you to shoot VERY fast semi-auto or full-auto. You will however go through a lot of paint very fast now that you can shoot very fast. You will go through at least a case in a day.It also gets rid of the need for the much more expensive e-bolt/e-grip. Still it is UNBEATABLE.
Conclusion: If you have an or a 98 custom you MUST get this ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannjunky04 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Response Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom. Dye Ultralite. Evolution II hopper. Era Response trigger.
Strengths: Fast shooting
Full-auto
Weaknesses: Hard to freaking install!
Review: Let me start out by wow. This gun is absolutely incredible now. I can shoot absolute full auto. I love it now. It does shoot very fast. If you are shooting semi-auto, the stock hopper does an alright job keeping up with it. But where you're shooting 10+ balls per second or shooting full auto, a stock hopper is just not going to do that trick. The only thing I hated, which one reviewer said was the installation. Heres what you do. Get someone who has done it themselves, do to crappy instructions, or take it to a professional. The people give you these blurry pictures and helpless instructions to follow lol. I spent 2 hours on it, didn't do it. Took it to my friends with the same experience and level, we got it done in 25 minutes because he has already had his done. Trust me on this. Other than that I reccomend it. Tourny illegal eh? Whos give a ballogni sandwhich, I play for fun, and competiton, we just have teams to our woods.
Conclusion: Buy it, buy it. Get is professionally installed, or install it with one of your buddies who has done it themselves. I give it a 10, the instuctions a 1. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEFishy Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann RT
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro Special Edition, Eforce, Progressive, Boss Bolt, Turbo Valve, Dsr Reg
Strengths: Fairly Fast
Adjustable
Installs Easy
Weaknesses: Rip off of the RT
Little Cheaper then Tippmanns
Review: alright i need to set the record straight . alot of the reviews are wroung. Yes this will make ur gun shoot full auto, no its not all that fast, normaly about 15bps. It is hardly ever alowed in a tornament. No it does not use more gas then normal. no ppl are just running out of gas cause ur shootin that much. and yes it will be a blender until u get a decent hopper for it. and no it doesnt take i high-end hopper to keep up with it, an egg will do fine. ok i think thats everything,
Conclusion: If u want it for something other then tornaments then yeah its nice, but other wise its not worth it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobbydoo8 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Evolution II
Metal Foregrip
Strengths: The Response Trigger converts the Tippmann to fire full auto., just hold down the trigger.
Weaknesses: Not allowed in most tournaments
Review: The Response Trigger(RT) is very easy to install. Tippmann did a fairly good job on the instructions and takes about 45 minutes to install. Once I had my gun setup I screwed on the CO2 and turned up the RT. I held down the trigger and was amazed at my full auto Tippmann. I tested my new gun for about 30min and then the next day tried it out. Once I was out on the field I found bunkering was a breeze. I just ran around my friends bunker and held down the trigger, 5 shots were off and he was gone.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this product to any Tippmann owner. This RT is very reliable/durable and definiately worth the $90. Strap on a good hopper(Halo B, Evolution II) crank up the RT, and let'ur rip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jvstin Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Dye reflex autococker.
razor barrel
Strengths: This gun has the reliability of a Tippmann and the fire rate of an electro.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is horrible.
Review: The Tippmann 98 custom response is an in creadible gun. The gun is extremely reliable and rugged and will fire at a fast rate if you know how to shoot it. This gun is good if your going to be in a lot of action in a rec game but its not very good for speedball because its a pretty big gun so its hard to get small with it so it would only be good for a back man. Though it it has a high rate of fire it does chop here and there so i would recomend rps paint if you use one and plan to shoot quickly. The stock barrel is terrible its about 6 in. and is extremely loud with it so another barrel is recomened. I would recomend this gun to higher intermidiate players because its a fast shooting gun that won't be used best in the hands of noobs because they won't know how to use the trigger to its full potential. All in all this is a great gun that i would highly recomend.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun because its reliable and fast shooting. I give it a 10/10 because i've had it for two years and nothing on it has ever broken on me and i can make it shoot full auto if i squeeze the trigger right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xpbsniper Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with the GTA flatline system Response trigger 3 position car stock double trigger expansion chamber lightning drop forward
Strengths: The key strengths are the speed is fanominal and the adjustibility is great.
Weaknesses: The trigger does bounce back and to the unsuspecting player that might shock you.
Review: This upgrade is a must for the player that has a tippmann that wants to go full auto but doesnt have the money for a timmy, the kit is easy to install and the speed is easy to adjust. The system is tourney leagal and cheap ( for me ), once again this is a must for all the tippmann's in the playingfield.
Conclusion: Get it, buy it, play good and play hard
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media