paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Spyder HP Valve / New Designz Spyder HP Valve / New Designz Spyder HP Valve / New Designz Spyder HP Valve / New Designz Spyder HP Valve

New Designz Spyder HP Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Spyder HP Valve

Paintball Spyder Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Spyder HP Valve
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The high performance balanced (HP) Spyder valve has great features that sets it apart from any other valve.

Features:

The HP valve stem has slots on top and bottom. This provides uniform airflow and pressure on the valve stem to the valve body during firing
The HP valve stem cup seal is tapered for improved air flow
Fully CNC machined from stainless steel with a replaceable Delrin valve stem cup seal
The HP valve stem has an undercut section that leads to a 30° angle which directs the air into the exhaust side of the valve during firing
The inlet port has a leading edge that is angled to further enhance airflow
Common increases average around 47fps, however its not uncommon to see 54+fps using this valve
With such chronograph or FPS increases, the use of lower pressure springs will help reduce kick and offer less fatigue and wear on marker components
Markers with inline regulators will be able to significantly reduce the input pressure
Increases efficiency
NOTE: The addition of a low tension spring or spring kit may be necessary to achieve below 300fps operation. As a baseline, markers with inline regulators should be able to drop input pressures around 100psi.

Product Availability 
The New Designz Spyder HP Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Anchor76 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II+Zboard.
Strengths: I didnt get any of the strengths that claims....
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Well i ordered this valve of pbgear.com and i anxious on getting it i waited till it arrived in the mail and the day it came i was happy, i then immediatley switched it and when i started to shot it burped...i was like "the heck" but for some reason it needed something in the breech to shoot. so then i wenth to the park whent to chrono i have hard valve and soft main and my reg was set to 300psi i was hoping to get good FPS because it claims thats u get 50+ fps but i was wrong i was shoting 300psi@190fps.... thats was horrible i had to increase my psi up too 400 psi and was shooting at 245fps still didnt helped but i just played the whole day like that. this valve was just horrible for me, maybe i got a defective one but who knows.

around 2 weeks later i then switched to my stock valve and comparde it and im being serious i think im better of with my stock valve atleast, i dont get any burps at all and maybe i can get better FPS.
Conclusion: Everything this valves claims i didnt get anything positive out of it..... ill give it a 7 just because people claim that is good, and atleast it wasant a total loss, atleast i was shoting, but i personally think that stock valve is better with my gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

yo soy el warg Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Valve kit- Better after mods. Read my review on it.
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo with FBM Locking feedneck, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off with a Crossfire 45/3000 tank. Oh, and the revvy, of course. 800 shots per fill, 210 psi for 300 fps.
Strengths: Does what it says
Efficient
Weaknesses: Not for under 300 psi
Recock isn't perfect
Doesn't fit Piranha's right
Review: I picked up this valve kit from Punisher's Paintball for about 25 bucks. Not a bad deal, and it came with the valve stem and cup seal as well. I got all excited, and put it in my Evo immediately. First thing I noticed was that the valve screw didn't fit the hole that it was supposed to...

Therefore, like all parts that do not do the job for me, I modded it, and this mod would not be the first. I lined a vice with thin plywood, then leather on top of the plywood, then a soft cloth on the leather. This kept the valve from getting damaged while staying very still. I think drilled out the valve screw slot so it was large enough for a Piranha screw, being very careful so as not to drill into the interal valve.

This worked perfect, and I put it back in and reassembled my gun. After bringing it down to 290 psi, the gun would not recock and the cup seal would NOT stop leaking. Therefore, if you plan to run at 300 psi EXACTLY, this is definitely for you. However, I needed more. I removed the cup seal and drilled out a stock spyder cup seal, threaded it, and fitted it to the old valve stem. It sealed perfect, but still re-cocking was an issue.

Therefore, I put the valve back in the ol' vice, with the hammer-side up, and drilled three small holes in a triangle shape around the lip where the hammer comes in contact with the valve stem. With that, I was able to lower the pressure to about 250-260 and recock was perfect, there were no leaks, and it had perfect 300 fps.
Conclusion: After some mods, it was easy to go further into the LP zone.
If you plan to run at 300 psi, GET THIS VALVE! It is cheap, and comes basically with everything. However, if you are using a Piranha, you will either have to get a spyder valve screw or mod the valve or even the Piranha valve screw.

If you have a Piranha and want to go under 300 Psi, don't bother with this valve...Get the Evil Valve kit along with Boss's soft valve cup/stem assembly or a VL triad cup seal. Both work, and the end result is far worth it. WIth the same setup, my modded Evil Valve kit ran at 210 with no leaks and at 300 fps, and the modded ND ran at 260 with no leaks and at 300 fps. The Evil is more efficient, and saves more air if you're going LP. The New Designz is less efficient, but very nice if you are planning on a higher pressure setup. Choose which one is for you, and choose wisely.

EDIT:
If you wanna go for the Evil valve kit, you can get the softer cup seal at www.bosspaintballproducts.com and you can get a VL cup seal at any proshop near you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 2:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wan2bpntballer Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just regular stock valves, the PMI Turbo valve and now this.
Marker Setup: custom built piranha
-milled body
-blue bolt
-mod'd hammer
-new designz valve
-stock LPC and VA
-CP Reg
-2k5 CP On/Off w/rail
-macro line
-48/3000 crossfire
-z-board eggy 2
Strengths: -cheap
-VERY consistant
-high flowing
Weaknesses: This valve worked flawlessly. A recommended buy. No weakness.
Review: I put together my custom marker as seen above and i had never tested any of they parts till i got the valve. I fired it up and i had a few problems here and there with o-rings being to small. Once i got it working it was a beauty. My marker is running at 200psi which is insane for a blowback and it is VERY consistant.
Conclusion: This is a great valve! The reviews above are from noobs that dont know how to work a marker. Great value, great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customking Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Madman rocket, Magna port, drilled stock, AKA tornado
Marker Setup: Custom-imagine body, bolt, striker, trigger

Bought-T-Board, Big Drop, Shocktech in-line reg, CIP assault block, New Desingz HP valve, System X 14" one piece, Eggy II Z-board, 20oz CO2 (air is coming soon)
Strengths: High flow
Comes Greased
Consistent
Adds velocity, especially at high pressures
Weaknesses: None, at all
Review: This, besides the T-board is easily the best upgrade you can buy that goes in the marker(hoppers and barrels or air don't count)

i got mine in four days, it came with a sticker, and all good. I put it in the gun and was amazed with it. I normally run 320psi at 280fps with the stock drilled out valve, and when i got this i easily shot over 330fps at the same pressure, i was shocked. i used a medium main spring and a soft valve spring.

Then, i turned the pressure down, all the way to 230psi, and i got 300fps still. It is the best LP valve you can buy, and since it is $25, it is the best for the money.

It was more consistent than the Madman and AKA, as the others i tested sucked, this one just plain overshot the competition.
Conclusion: No better valve, trust me. Buy it. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdp72 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve, modified stock valve, Madman valve and 32* Magna Valve
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Angel Force 4, RatPulse and Spyder Clone
Strengths: Inexpensive and has the best flow rates I have ever seen in a Spyder valve.
Weaknesses: Nada, zero, none!
Review: Well I should start off by talking about the setup that this is going in.

This is my beloved Spyder Clone, turned into my loaner gun (I am not handing a newbie friend one of my high priced markers for the first time out).
Shocktech bolt, polished internals, 25gram trigger mod, bored out VA w/gauge, CenterFlag inline reg, 32* Magna Valve/Pin, 32* Spring Kit, CO2 and HPA...and various Valves.

I was having velocity issues with my Spyder Clone. I could not get the velocity above 260psi, no matter what springs I used and no matter how high I took the velocity up. I was totally baffled. I started playing around with it....putting the stock valve in, modified valve, heavy main/light valve springs... I even tried the highly acclaimed Madman Valve. NADA!

Anyways, I was at Actionvillage and these kids were talking about the New Designz valve and how well it worked... I knew New Designz from all the kick arse Impulse stuff they make, so for $25 (after tax) I figured I'll give it a shot... I was not expecting anything to come of it.

I take it home and install it and shoot it over my red chrono at home and BAM it shot HOT! Over 300fps! I had to keep messing around with it and finally settled on light main/med valve, 450 input pressure and 285-290 fps... This is the best this marker has ever shot...and I am even thinking about a Jam Bolt and the T-board in the future.
Conclusion: If you are having any sort of velocity issues, or want to operate at a lower pressure then you'd be a fool not to buy this valve... This is a MUST HAVE for any Spyder or clone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpyderFyder Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: 05 Imagine
Tear Drop 14" Barrel
Flame Drop Forward
Check It* Aluminum Feed Neck
Shocktech Main Spring Kit
32 Degrees Valve spring
ACS Delrin Bolt
Tippmann a-5 Expansion Chamber
Check It Bottomline Adapter w/ ON/OFF
Check It Sweet Spot trigger
Ricochet Apache Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Cant say any
Weaknesses: Does not work on my 05 imagine
Review: I installed and re installed and spent countless hours trying to correct the fact that this valve will not allow my gun to fire correctly, it looks just like the stock valve but with a bigger inlet but i cannot get it to work. nothing but burps when i have it installed everytime, its in correctly but will not allow my gun to fire more than a shot.

Conclusion: Im going to give this a 5 because it does work for other guns and i can see the increased air flow by just looking at the valve but it does not work at all on my 05 imagine.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

EtoS Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
16inch CP barrel/14 inch J&J Ceramic barrel/14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop
CP Long Regulator w/ Dye Mini Gauge(750 PSI)
New Designz HP Valve
Shocktech LPC
Halo TSA Frontman
47/3000 Crossfire Tank w/ NXe E2 Tank Cover
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Spring Kit
Check-It Products 'Sweet Spot' Trigger
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Doesn't work under 850psi
Review: This thing is complete junk. I've tried it on 4 spyders(e-99's, rodeo and fenix) and for every single one it gave recocking issues under 800psi. It simply would not recock at all, constant burps. I really don't know why it didn't work either since all it is is just a stock valve with a bigger hole and high flow valve pin. There were no marks to suggest it has any physical breaks and was installed right. My theory is that the hole to the striker is too small and not allowing enough air to recock the striker while the bolt hole is hogging all the air needed to recock. On another note, the valve pin cup will not fit regular cup seals. You will need to buy a whole new pin along with the cup seal if it breaks. Not cool. Better off just modding your stock valve.
Conclusion: So far with countless hours of hassle and trouble there's no way this valve can be a working one yet alone any good. I will keep fiddling to see if there's something I missed. Otherwise 1 is justified.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Paintphreak Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Check it Products 15 degree
Shocktech Inline Regulator
New Designz HPA Valve
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Freak Kit
70 Stubby Crossfire Preset (High Pressure)
Strengths: Extreme air flow
Weaknesses: The are no weaknesses at all.
Review: After about two months of pressure and velocity related problems with my Spyder Fenix, a friend of mine suggested the New Designz HP Valve. It was the final component that I needed to upgrade my marker.

I was having a terrible time trying to regulate my marker. I was having an even tougher time getting my marker velocity up to speed with the addition of the low pressure regulator. My regulator was only allowing me to input about 500 psi into my marker. Standard operating pressure on the Fenix is about 550-600 psi. This was causing severe air starving, "burping", and the aforementioned velocity problems. I could not get the marker to shoot above 225-230 fps.

I installed the NEw Designz valve and the difference is night and day. The biggest difference in the valve is the fact that there is only one hole in the valve. On the stock valve, there are two holes (On top and bottom). The hole in this valve is located on the top only. This ensures that the air is sent in one direction only and it also ensures that there is no leaking..

The other impressive feature of the valve is the tapered valve stem. On the stock valve, it is a chunky cylinder. The tapered valve stem is designed to allow more air to pass through the valve.
Conclusion: This valve is a MUST for anyone that is looking to turn their spyder into a low pressure, high-speed marker. All in all, this is fantastic upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TBK Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic
12v Revvy
12oz C02
New Designz HP valve
Strengths: -Better flow +50 fps
-lighter
-comes with new valve pin and cupseal
-cheap
-simple installation
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I put this in and noticed that the holes drilled were bigger for better flow, and the valve pin that came with it was slimmer on one side for better flow as well.
it increased my fps by 50, and when i went to play with this thing, it also chrono'd better then the stock which was weird because it shouldnt of effected it. usually i chrono +/- 10, i was chronoing +/- 3. it also felt like it shot more accuratley. lowered chops too. which was weird because i usually woulda chopped 1 or 2 and my velocity would be spiking 10 and my accuracy wouldnt have been as tight. my gun performed better with this valve all together. although i dont believe it was entirely responsible for all these improvements its definitley worth the money. you cant lose when you buy this valve.
Conclusion: Get it if you have 25 bucks. its one of the most effective upgrades for a spyder besides barrel or bolt maybe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRaider Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: - Imagine 04, CP reg, New Designz Valve, APM Tigershark bolt, CIP 15 deg. assault block, Sweetspot Trigger, ANS Feedneck, shockteck springs
- 68/3000 Pure Energy tank
- Empire reloader
- 14" Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Huge increase in velocity. Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Before using this valve, I was shooting 260fps at 500psi. I was using a red spring and even put some washers behind the striker spring to try to up the fps because it was so low. Then I got this valve and saw a huge increase in speed. I now operate at about 290fps at 325psi, with a black spring (super light, lightest possible that I know of).

My husband also has the same gun setup and was shooting at 270fps at 500psi, with a red spring and washers. With this valve, he is now at 290fps at 290psi, with a blue spring (second lightest). He is now getting about 1500+ shots on a 68/4500 tank.
Conclusion: Great product, highly recommended! You'll need a spring kit though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media