paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly

WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jmac08 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 angel ghat
Marker Setup: 05 Joy Division angel w/ predator v3 board, CP reg., CP ASA.
70ci 4500 psi crossfire tank
Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Easy cleaning
The usual angel strengths
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun and my mouth dropped. It is just simply amazing. It is a lot lighter than my other gun and a lot faster too. I was amazed with everything this gun had to offer. When I used my friends ghat in a tourney i wanted an angel of my own. This gun filled that dream and hasn't let me down.
Conclusion: Just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angle speeds 04,05,and 06 Angel G7
Marker Setup: Right now, a PM5 and DM4, but its always changing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lp tank
Halo
Cp/Dye barrel
aftermarket reg
Strengths: Efficent
Good on paint
Reliable
rechargable battery
trigger
Weaknesses: Requires a lp tank out of the box
Mini-reg
Feedneck
Review: After I decided to ditch my Empire timmy, I thought a venture into the world of Angels would be interesting. It was. I got this gun in a trade, used. It had great anno and the milling was nice.

The A4fly usually requires a lp tank out of the box, due to design. I had an HP tank, I took care of this by taking off the stock inline mini-reg and installed a AKA 2-liter. Preformance was amazing. I got near 1050 shots off of a 68/3K tank and in nearly 6 months never had a barrel break. I had G7 laser eyes, which are fantastic, they did not allow a chop either. We are talking 10-20 cases and not one chop, I was impressed. I've owned 17 guns and I've never gone that long without a chop. The stock infinity barrel is surprisingly good. I've heard the stories of how you should throw the stock barrel on the highway, not true. I'm not going into how fast or slow this marker is, if you can fire fast enough, it will shoot. Period.

The gun never gave me any leaks, busted o-rings or electronic problems. The battery took little time to charge and stayed fresh for large amounts of time. The trigger adjustment system is simple and easy to use, giving the user an accurate pull to their liking. I also had little trouble with bounce on this marker. It passed Millienium standards without an issue. I have no doubt that it would also pass NPPL.

The ultimate decision to keep this fine marker came down to the 90 degree frame, it wasn't for me. That and I hate fades, especially yellow fades. Nowadays the newer speeds and G7's have come out, leaving the A4fly in the dust. Because of this resale has fell sharply.

I found little upgrades and or use for them on this marker, IT DOES NOT NEED THEM. Do not waste your time and money.
Conclusion: Overall good product, great preformance. Easy to maintain and take care of if you are an informed person. Most of us have heard those "angels are terrible rumors" this gun finally put them to rest. Resale is down, get one. No gun is perfect, 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronSgtCold Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Eclipse ego, Karnivor, DM4, DM5, Shocker Dynasty, Superstock cocker, angel speed 05, 2k2 lcd angel. Indian Creek freestyle pro, shocktech Matrix.
Marker Setup: Angel Fly 04 Joy Division 3.8 release
Halo B with victory board and rip drive
Angel Air 72/4500
Stiffi 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
What??? barrel perhaps but the gun is deadly accurate with the stock barrel.
Strengths: Reliable, Fast , Fast , Fast. the gun rips.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have been playing for almost 8 years. I am in my mid 40's and I can't move as fast as the young punks that play against me, that's why through the years I have bought the higher end markers to equip my self with nothing but the best. But the young kids even with their agility stand no chance against the speed and accuracy of the joy 04, it shots streams of paint, you can actually see a line of paintballs between you and the opponent. I have recorded a ROF of 27bps, my trigger is setup to fire with the touch of a fly. The maker is complete there is no needs for upgrades. Setting the software might take a while to learn but once you mastered it's really easy.
Of all the guns that I have ever own this maker is the best even better than the G7, it's well balance does not feel like a plastic toy and is precise. I would like to add that this gun looks awesome it's not only the performance but the looks are great also.
Conclusion: Angels are not for little kids, they required a experienced person to be use properly but once mastered the angel Joy is pound by pound , square by square the best marker of all times. No shocker, ego, dm5 cocker can match the reliability and speed of this monster. If you can afford the $ 1600.00 what the hell are you waiting for? go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naz Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05angelspeed
2k3C&C,angel,a4board,
04pirahna,ext,eforce
03autococker


Marker Setup: 04 joy division
halo B
angel air 72/4500
boomstick 16 inch,ultralight 10 inch,empire barrel kit 14 inch,and stock infinity.



Recommended
Upgrades:
U KRAZY THERE IS NO POSSIBLE UPGRADES U CANT GET FOR THIS GUN,EXCEPT FOR THE BARREL, BUT THE STOCK IS FREAKING ACCURATE ITSELF.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Consistent
Weaknesses: LOL,there are none
just price but trust me worth it
Review: i dont consider myself a proffessional,but this is a gun that's worth ur buck,the looks,the preformance my gosh the first time i shot this gun it was an astonishment to me i mean i was literally amazed it was so precise in every shot ,super freaking fast.Its certainly a back,mid,front player gun,u name it this gun is every thing u will need, no upgrades are needed,this gun is top of line,i personally believe this is the best gun u can get.
Conclusion: I totally recommend this gun to anyone except for beginner's, this gun is absolutely a novice,amateur and pro gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mancirag Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, DM5, Timy
Marker Setup: Evil bolt, Freak Barrel, Empire Reloder B, Air N2 System.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt.
Strengths: Acuracy, speed.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
Review: If you are planing in spending $1600, the best way to spend them is in these marker. It is very fast, very accurate. The only thing you need is a Empire Reloder B, a nice bolt, a good N2 system (i personally recommend the AIR N2 System or the Smart Parts). Only recommend these gun for experienced players.
Conclusion: Best gun i have owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HK Army Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed, Dye Matrix
Marker Setup: Joy 4 fly Angel, 68ci 4500psi crossfire tank, empire b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
their's really nothing that u can upgrade except for a barrel but the stock one is pretty good.
Strengths: Weight, FAST, accurate, relyable, and looks
Weaknesses: A little confuzing to program but nothen major. Oh and expensice
Review: A Sweet gun, mine has had not one problem but if you get one make sure the bolt breach isnt off center because with the earlyer joy 4 flys some were a little off center and that compleatly messes yup everything! its almost to easy to lane off the break with the joy. and its so light that i have no problem diven with it at all its just a all around sexy gun.
Conclusion: If you have the money and you want a gat that throws paint in peoples faces then the joy is 4 you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking08 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A4 fly
Marker Setup: joy divison 45/45 realoder b freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.....freak
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cool looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: Overal this is the best gun on the market i belive. you better get this or eles you will be very unhappy. i have had this gun for only a cupple months and have not chopped one ball after 10 cases. this gun is a little bit better than the a4 fly it just has a flat trigger and a 3.4 board.
Conclusion: Fly or die

As i always say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

cyclone98 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4 Fly
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel A4 Fly - Gold to Black Fade
Dye Ultralight barrels
Halo B with Victory Board and Rip Drive
Angel A.I.R. 45/4500 with Lok/Sok Tank Skin & 68/4500 Bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel set: Dye ultralight, Stiffi, Freak or Evil barrel set.
Fast hopper: Halo B with Z or Victory board; Empire Reloader B or Evolution Egg 2 Z-Chip
Strengths: Accurate
No kick
Light
New eye system
Consistent
Easy maintenance
Milling / annodizing
Trigger adjuster
Weaknesses: Expensive - price new is over $1,600; used $1,100-$1,400.
Review: Best angel yet! As a big fan of WDP products, I've had a lot of angels the last four years. The Joy Division is the best thus far! All the reviews here pretty much tells you how good this marker really is.

Looks: This marker is very similar to the Angel A4 Fly with the exception of the unique miling and anno - not much difference other than that.

Accuracy: With very little recoil, its so easy to keep the balls tight on the target.

Consistency: On the chrono, its +-3-5 FPS.

Maintenance: One of the easiest markers to clean and maintain. Takes 2 minutes to do a basic cleaning - open the breech and check the feednck and wipe down.

Operation: Smooth action, no shootdowns or spikes with my Angel A.I.R. and the marker is quiet. Dry-firing the marker can get a little loud though. Turning on/off the eye is a matter of pulling and holding the trigger back a few seconds - very simple operation.

Overall, after you take it out of the box and screw in the LPR and volumizer, screw in the stock barrel - attach a fast hopper and a good low-pressure tank, adjust your velocity and you're set!
Conclusion: Here's what it boils down to: it's low pressure; very consistent at the chrono; speed of shots are only limited to your hopper; very low maintenance we've all come to expect from angels; easy to clean; trigger adjustment is easy with the two dials conveniently located on the frame; minimal paintball chopping with the new eye-Q system; LCD display and the milling and annodizing is just flat out sick!

If you have the cash and you want one of the best markers with looks to go with it, get it. If you don't think you need the LCD display but want the features, take a look at the 2005 Speed, retailing for $995.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freaky Behavior Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 Fly
Angel Force Fly
Angel Force 4
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel 4 Fly/ Bronze Fade/ ramping eggy board(software 3.7)/ got it from JD
14'' Dye Boomstick
Check it unimount/ black
Blue Halo b with rip drive and victory board
68/ 4500 low pressure crossfire tank and dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new barrel and you are ready to rip.
Strengths: Extreme accuracy.
Mind blowing speed.
Unbelievabley light.
Sick trigger.
Consistant at chrono.
Milling.
Eye system.
Weaknesses: Just the barrel.
Review: This is by far the best gun out there right now and will probably be the one to beat for a while to come. I got my gun from Joy Division so it has an eggy board which makes it ramp so hard that no timmy could even catch up within an 10 bps range. The milling on this gun is amazing and you have to give it up to JD for that. This gun has absolutely no kick which only compributes to this gun's superiority. It weighs just about about 1.9 pounds which is sick and the only thing that is sicker on this gun is the trigger. i still can't find out which gun is more accurate, this or a nexus series e2 cocker but for a gun like this, its accuracy it CRAZY. this gun is one of the most consistent at the chrono and the most impressive feature on this gun has got to be the EyeQ eye system. it really is amazing. if you chop 10 balls and paint is completely covering your eyes, the eye system will see through the paint and still work as if nothing ever broke in the chamber.the only negative feature about this gun is that is comes with a bad stock barrel but i got a deal in which i got a free boomstick so i didnt really have to worry about that. also, this is the easiest gun to clean and fix and take apart. it takes about 2 minutes to clean this gun spotless and to open the breech chamber is about 2 second task. this is by far the easiest gun to maintain on the planet.i actually had to put a victory board in my halo b/rip because the regular board could not keep up with this gun. Also, this gun is unbelievably good on air. You could get from 1800 to a case on a single 4500 fill.
Conclusion: The final word is that this gun is definetely the best gun out on the market right now, hands down and no timmy or cocker owner can argue with that after shooting this gun.Everything from the trigger and milling to the eye system is completely perfect on this gun and instead of spending hundreds of dollars upgrading a timmy, you could get this and never have to worry about anything like that. This gun will not break on you and the only thing that could go wrong would be that is you forget to turn the eyes on and a ball will get stuck in the chamber. Then all you have to do is open the chamber which takes about two seconds take the ball, out, hold the trigger for two seconds to turn the eyes back on, and go play again. This is by far the best gun currently available and if you have the money, then definetely go for this instead of wasting your money on a timmy like so many people have done. Its too bad they don't let you rate product over 10's because this product definetely deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

bigfootimp Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A4 Fly
Marker Setup: Silver Dust A4 Fly, 4500 NitroDuck Mega-reg, Halo-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Strengths: All the Strengths of an A4 Fly

Weaknesses: LP or adjustable output tank required and Price
Review: I have tested this product before I decided to get my fly and for all intensive purposes it is nothing more than a fly. The only differences between the A4 Fly and the Joy division Fly are as follows:

Different Milling
Fade Anode Jod (Not the best fade in my opinnion)
One Extra bounce Setting
Different Trigger
HIGHER PRICE

The differences are nothing that really improve the marker as far as performance goes but they are a matter of personal preferance. I was no more impressed by this marker over the Fly but I was extremely impressed by the fly so I would rate them the same for performance. The price difference is the only thing that would make me lower my rating of this product because of the fact that it is nothing more than a fly. I think that the price difference is around $200 to $300 more than the fly and I don't feel that it is justified. Don't get me wrong they are great markers and more than half of my team has purchsed the Joy Divisions (to give a better idea I think that my team has purchased around 1/3 of the first production available to the public). I give this product a 10 out of 10 because that is what I gave the fly and to give it anything lower would be disgraceful.
Conclusion: The gun is light, accurate (with the right bore to paint match), Extremely FAST, and we have never experienced a chop. Considering that this marker has no cap on the rof and it is limited only by the loading system's feed rate this marker can keep up with any loader available and when faster ones come out it will keep up with those as well. For more concise info about the marker read my review of the A4 Fly. This marker is definately going to keep WDP at the top of the paintball market for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media