paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

APM Products Dragun TES Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

Paintball Dragun Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Dragun TES Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Dragun TES Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Polish_Assassin Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragun T1 Bolt (It's stock, what else can I say)
Jam Anti-chop Intimidator Bolt (Much better, so far, just fired but actually fits and performs well)
Marker Setup: Dragun T1
2k4 Bushmaster Regulator
Lightened Trigger
Jam Anti-Chop Timmy Bolt
Red Shelled Eggy with Z-board
68/4500 Nitroduck Preset
Strengths: None that I experienced
Weaknesses: Swelled, Swelled, Swelled, and SWELLED
Review: Ok, well let's just say this is just my bad luck or something. I got a few shots off dry firing with this bolt. Worked fine, I was pretty happy. I took it out to a field to shoot a few paintballs but only got about 50 off before it had swelled up. No breaks, no nothing, I was in 100 degree fahrenheit temperatures (30 Celsius) outside in Canada, no clouds in sight, dry as hell out but it still swelled. After that I have had no luck in getting it to come back down into normal size. I'm left with no option but to sand it down. I was forced to play two days with the stock bolt which did not make me happy.
Conclusion: Maybe I was just very unlucky but this is not a bolt I'm holding on to or using unless i can sand it down and keep it as a backup to my Jambolt.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous_fan Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: dragun t.e.s(blue to black)
dragon tooth trigger
14" empire 4 pice barrel kit
empire hopper
47/3000 nitro
custom drop
bob long pressure gauge
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Weak
Review: I used this bolt for about a month and it was a really reliable bolt but as the end of the month started rolling around I noticed that the bolt wouldn't re cock. I took it out and the bolt was all torn up. I would fire my gun so fast that it looked like the end of the bolt was sanded up. Im not gonna buy this bolt again that's all I have to say
Conclusion: Not a fan im not recommending that anyone buys this bolt
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Old paint Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Dragun Delron bolts
Marker Setup: Dragun T1 with, Palmers stab, J&J 12" ,CP on/off drop
Strengths: Good price, quiter and a bit less recoil
Weaknesses: Swelling, not as sexy as other bolts
Review: My bolt has swollen up several times and sticks in the gun. It seems to be a temperature/humidity thing. Having said that, I would suggest that this material is a poor choice for close tolerance machined parts. I am back to using my crappy stock bolt, boo. APM is unreachable, boo. I hate flaky paintball companies... I have 2 Draguns, need I say more?
Conclusion: In hindsight I wish I had spent the Extra $20 and gotten an antichop bolt made from a plastic that is known not to swell. If you want a cheap plastic bolt. this is it. If you want you gun to shoot right hot or cold, keep looking.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fugazithehaxoar Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Tigershark Bolt
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Dragunfly Reg
FBM Factory Thorn Drop and on/off ASA
Zenitram Trigger
Modified Dragunfly switch to approx. 5g
Dragun Twisting Feed Neck
Halo B with Z-Code and Rip Drive
3A Tank 47cu 3000psi
Strengths: Price ($17 after s&h off ebay!)
Low Maintenence
Less Recoil (lighter)
Weaknesses: No Pin Included
Shipped from Canada
Review: This bolt was an Incredible deal. I would have to say the best value for my money of any of the upgrades I have bought. My TES was unable to reach its full 20bps until I purchased this. No oil. No o-rings no worries. When you do a tune up simply pull ou the bolt, wipe any splooge off, squeege out the gun, slap it back in and your good to go. On my gun I dd not really notice a significant change in operating pressure. The difference in weight was the big factor that makes this bolt worth it. The only downside is that you have to use your pull-pin from the stock bolt on it because it does not come with it's own.
Conclusion: Great Price. Great Results. Bolts really are not a flashy up for your gun but I gaurentee that the performance makes it well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolts
Marker Setup: Odyssey 03M
Empire 4 piece barrel kit
PMI 68/3000 and Redz tank cover
32 Degrees 800 PSI Guage
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Strengths: Cheap
Light weight
High flow
no swelling
Weaknesses: Hard to find now
Review: I bought this bolt off of someone on pbnation since apm has a machining contract with another company and cannot use their CNC machines for the bolts. I have a dragun tes as my backup marker, and the stock bolt on that thing is horrible and scratches up the inside alot. I needed a new bolt.

I didn't want to spend much money, since my dragun is my backup, and I found this bolt for sale, new for $20. These bolts have great reviews so I bought it. Out of the box, I noticed the bolt's sleek look and very light weight. I transferred the cocking pin from my dragun's stock bolt, cleaned the oil out of my gun, and slid this puppy in there.

I first gassed up my gun and dry fired a hundred shots or so. I could feel that there was less kick with the gun. Next came the paint. I filled up my egg and fired all 180+ balls as fast as I could. Eyes off - no chops. With the stock bolt, my tes had a problem with uncocking at high rates of fire. No more with the tigershark. I also noted about a 7 fps velocity increase.
Conclusion: Need a new bolt? Buy this if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tesballer15 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock TES bolt. There is no comparison at all.
Marker Setup: Black/Red Dragun TES, APM Tigershark bolt, Shocktech rebuildable ball detent, 20oz CO2... (for now).
Strengths: Extremely lightweight.
Smooth action.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When i first got it, i popped in the cocking pin, put it in my gun, and went outside and aired it up. I pulled the trigger, and is started to go full auto at like 10-15 bps, and i was like what the heck! So i was messin with the dwell settings and slowed it down from doin that so much. So later, i called a friend and he said just to lube up the internals, so i did. Later after i did that, i aired it up again and it worked perfectly. So there's no weaknesses about this product whatsoever.
Conclusion: To APM: you did a nice job on this product. so thanks APM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowtipp3r Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this bolt rises above all
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S Gold/Silver
Bob Long Torpedo
Check It unimount
APM Tiger Shark Bolt
Halo B
45/45 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: PRICE
Efficiency
Light
Dont have to lube
No wear and tear on inside
Weaknesses: Price is so low that you may think it is crap(FALSE BOYS AND GIRLS)
Review: Ok, dont debate...$20 shipped for a bolt that is just as good as any timmy bolt and you can get it for a hole bunch of different guns(piranha, dragun, spyder, timmy etc...) Just buy the bolt, there is no better bolt out there. Just dont lube the bolt or else it will swell up(in some cases).
Conclusion: Buy it, dont think twice, as good as bolts three times its price.(PERIOD)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apontejose Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, Progressive 14'' barrel, Evolution II hopper, ASI 68ci 3000 Air system.
Strengths: Easy to install, very light weight, looks cool, cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this is the best upgrade I have made to my gun (after painting the inside of the grip to match color!) Seriously, this small piece of equipment makes a big difference in the marker's performance. The shots are much more accurate and steady, it even made the marker a little quieter. You don't feel the push of the shot as with the aluminum stock one (which is not that bad). And obviously, installing this bolt will relieve the friction. PLUS THE BOLT'S COLOR LOOKS COOL ON MY BLACK TES.....
Conclusion: My last though...BUY IT WITH CONFIDENCE. It is very easy to order it trought the web site, and the delivery was very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

swillia316 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not sure
Marker Setup: Tes with full auto, a Bulldog HPA tank
Strengths: Light weight, no o-rings
Weaknesses: I did not get it sooner!
Review: With the stock barrel for some reason I was unable to get my gun above 260fps, I could with a shorter bizerk system, but when I got this bolt I was shooting very hot and had to turn it down quite a bit to about 325psi to get it to 280fps which is max where I play.
Conclusion: Buy it - for 20 buck (including shipping) this is a great deal for a great bolt!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjn Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
super fly, all wgp bolts, stock bolts
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One": tiger shark bolt, QEV, Freak, ANS adjustable drop, Unlocked board,clamping feed neck, BL torpedo reg, Evo 2 w/z, 68ci 3k pure energy nitro
Strengths: Read down
Weaknesses: Read down
Review: ups cycleing, looks cool, no more bore scraches, high Flow, more consistant, reduced KICK, and eye friendly. looks trippy and actualy got one of my wierd team players puke, it was actually pretty funny, i like how it looks some people dont though, keep it up Apm, yaya!!! you'll get the same performance out of this bolt (20$) than that you will out of a superfly (40-50)

Sick Bolt, this will be the only company i will get bolts from now on
Conclusion: Very cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media