paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: vertical bottle adapter, 45 style grip frame, and removable feed port. Accepts all VM-68 barrels.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Sport is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
schoapke Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vm-68 boxer/z1
Marker Setup: L7 minimag with 14"J&J
tippmann 68 special
pmi boxer [Montneel Z1 clone]
Montneel Z1
VM 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe expension chamber
Strengths: Build to last
Weaknesses: If you are not up to it it could be a bit heavy
Review: I have body 88054075 full of bangs and scratches
the grip/trigger ass is the same as the PT-Enforcer
it takes VM-barrels and I have a 16" riffled on it
but sometimes I use the stock 8" just for the sound it makes

great senario player gun that can be transformed just like the VM

Conclusion: If you find one fo a few $ pick one up and have some fun. Does great when you want to shoot less than more, but will do 5-7 bps if you need to give some cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ssc6605 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first semi automatic paintball gun
Marker Setup: I use this Bruizer Sport with a Expansion chamber and bottomline. Everything else is stock..
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend getting the expansion chamber and bottomline from a spyder gun.
Strengths: Accuracy, Tough gun (not cheaply made)
Weaknesses: Weight, Dont look Great
Review: This gun is great for a beginner. Ive had it for 4 years and havent had a problem with it yet. Shoots great and i shoot all types of paint PMI and Diablo. Gun is a little heavy but if you upgrade to a expansion chamber and a bottomline it will even the weight out. Brass Eagle paintballs will break in the gun lol.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for anyone getting into paintball. But since they dont make them anymore it will be a tough one to find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackWeenie Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only gun i have ever owned
Marker Setup: i use this gun with a 14" chrome barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel is nice although the stock is good enough
Strengths: little maintanence required, very durable, doesnt chop balls, good Co2 usage
Weaknesses: doesnt look very cool
Review: All in all this is a great gun. I had used it for 2 years without cleaning it because i didnt know how and it worked for those 2 years. Good accuracy even with the stock barrel. Looks kind of plain but it doesnt matter how it looks, it matters how it works.
Conclusion: I recommend buying this marker if you want a durable low maintanence gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speeedracerr Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Tippmann 98 C, VM-68 and Spyder (non-electro)...
For the price of this marker you can have fun all day... it cost under $100 but unfortunately NU-Line are no longer in business so one would have difficulties finding one of these Great Markers... This marker is extremely durable like the legendary VM68 which is in fact the same barrel threading as the Bruizer sport...
Marker Setup: I have a 96 Autococker with 12" Dye Boomstick Barrel, ACI Threeway, ANS Ram, Palmers Rock Reg, Pro Team Gauge, Check It Low Pressure Reg, TASO Hour Glass Venturi Bolt...

Bruizer Sport...
TASO PRO-Series Barrel (VM-68 Threading/same as Bruizer SPORT)
Expansion Chamber,
Autococker aftermarket beaver tail, and cocking rod,
Dye Econo-Sticky Grips

Spyder Imagine-Dye 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting an expansion chamber setup to maximize Air efficiency and a great 10-12" Barrel (VM-68 Barrel Threading Pattern)
Strengths: For the price of this marker...
IT IS WORTH IT, VERY DURABLE, RELIABLE, STRONG STEEL CONSTRUCTION AND Marketed by the finest women in Paintball, Brittany Bauer...
Weaknesses: The bad thing about this product is that NU-LINE is no longer in business making it difficult to find this marker, so if you have it, keep it in good condition because you never know if it will turn into a collectors item (j.k.)
another bad thing about this situation is that we probably wont see Brittany Bauers AD in action pursuit games magazines which is what I really buy it for anyways... j/k.
Conclusion: Great Gun for Price...
Durability is not a question, probably the most durable paintball marker out there...
Upgrades are hard to find because Bruizer is no longer in Biz....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder one, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Added an expansion chamber and All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly need to change the barrel, the stock barrel sounds like a cannon.
Strengths: Very durable, never had a problem with it.
Great entry level marker.
Weaknesses: The barrel wasn't bad for accuracy but this gun needs a ported barrel to quiet it down. The players I play with know where I was anytime that I fired it. Once I put the all american on it, it was quieter then most other guns out there.
Conclusion: Good entry level marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOOM Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: 2002 Green cocker
Its really tricked out, but im to lazy to type it all, i got a freak barrel and a shocktech bomb threeway and nitro. other stuff but im to tired to write it
Recommended
Upgrades:
im on vacation so i went and rented one at the field
Strengths: the tiny barrel was amazingly accurate not even close to my freak but shooting at 250 fps worked like my old boomstick
Weaknesses: SOUNDS LIKE A CANNON! incredibly loud louder then the old tipp 98's.
amazingly low ROF i chopped a couple can only shoot like 4 balls per sec
Conclusion: very good rental gun but do NOT buy this gun. buy a tippman youll be much much happier
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: There are several good points to this marker:

-Affordability (100 bucks w/bottom line)
-Durability (All steel construction)
-Relatively good accuracy (Especially for an 8 inch barrel)
-Good ROF
-Did I mention DURABILITY!!!!!
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel needs to be replaced
-On the heavy side (All steel)
-Poor CO2 consumption (about 400 balls/9 oz.)

That's about it.
Conclusion: This was my first semi-auto marker. It lasted me an entire 18 months of constant use in less than ideal conditions. Rarely ever did it chop paint. With the velocity set to around 280, I found the range and accuracy comparable to that of a stock Model 98 and much better than Brass Eagle crap like the Raptor, which is in the same price range. An excellent gun if you like to send a lot of paint down range in a short amount of time and have it hit your target. After several dozen matches outdoors, and well over a hundred "kills", this marker finally quit on me. I must say, this marker outlasted just about every other marker on the block.

If you're looking for an excellent entry level marker, or an easily upgradable one, BUY ONE. It's cheap enough for just about anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: This gun sux. The gun is too bulky and heavy. The single trigger makes it horrible to shoot fast. The gun shoots about 1 ball per second and at the end of your CO2 it chopps about ten ball at the same time. This gun has no sight rail and where the CO2 is located it serves as a horrible grip. The CO2 is cold and enables you to aim badly. The barrel is a pain in the neck and to change the velocity you literally have to yank the allen wrench.
Conclusion: If you are seeking upgrades on this gun, don't bother. Pawn this gun in and get a Genesis. It's the exact oppsite of this gun. I'd recomend this gun to people who want to get shot. The cost is semi-reasonable but it's worth about half of it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is nice, this can take other guns easy, mine is used mostly for sniping, which leads me to the barrel of this thing most stock barrels suck and so does this one but with 50 dollars spent on a sniper barrel, youll pick off people easy, also expansion chamber recommended more power and also the cO2 tank is located against you feels like a real gun which makes you play better. or makes me play better, i still remember the look of that guy i shot right between the eyes from 75 yards away. all he could say is where can i get one of those.
Weaknesses: not much , just barrel, a little trouble adjusting velocity
Conclusion: i like to play with the velocity all the way up so i can hit people far away adjusting it can be hard. anyways this gun is sweet a few adjustments and you got it made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media