paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS X2 Inline Regulator / ANS X2 Inline Regulator / ANS X2 Inline Regulator / ANS X2 Inline Regulator

ANS X2 Inline Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS X2 Inline Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS X2 Inline Regulator
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X2 Inline Regulator is a two piece regulator. The top is machined 6061(T6) anodized aluminum, and the bottom is stainless steel which is polished to a high luster. The X2 is the highest flow regulator on the market, keeping up with any markers need for air. It also has the easiest to use Quick Twist, moon cut pressure knob with tournament lock down screws. Plus, we have provided a micro gauge for quick read of the output pressure. A complete rebuild kit is also included.
Product Availability 
The ANS X2 Inline Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cocker_dude_Van Monday, February 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP shorty reg
'04 WGP stock regulator
Marker Setup: black 2004 pro stock autococker
Kapp low pressure
ans ram
orracle 3 way
halo b w/ rip drive
cp flame drop forward
pure energy 47/300
Strengths: Adjustment
Weaknesses: Set screws
Leaks
Review: i took this reg right off a pre 2k ANS autococker and it doesn't fit like it should on the 04 so it causes a leak, and the pressure gauge is annoying and wouldnt fit with my trigger frame, so i had to take it off and find a screw. i put teflon tape on the tread and it still leaks, ( i dont like using glue) i tightend it up as hard as i can, and it still leaks, and ever time it shoots it drops my air pressure to just about 50 psi,i dont know if it's an adjustment or what.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to cockers pre 2k, i give it a 4 because i cant get it to work like other people say it should, i prefer my shorty red, or untill i figure out the flaws.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djamp1983 Friday, May 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP regulators, Hybrid Sparta
Marker Setup: pre 99 autococker body
stock front block w/ ans LPR, ram, and shocktech 3 way
q loader
special ops T2W stock
Raceframe
Strengths: Looks sweet
Consistant
Very little drop off after first shot
Comes with rebuild kit
Weaknesses: A littl heavy
Review: I was having a lot of trouble w/ consistancy with my stock reg and did a little research to find the best replacement for me. After reading quite a lot of reviews, I decided on this one. I've had about the same consistance as most other people who have said anything about this reg, started off not so good but once it was borken in it worked a lot better. There are definately better performing ones out there, but there are also a large multitude that don't. I've had great luck with other ans products, and this one is definately par with their quality standards. It no longer has the set screws for tounament lock, now it has a nut on the threads of the knob that tightens down flush with the main body, i like this way better anyway.
Conclusion: If weight is not an issue for you, i highly recomend this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hyper 2, karnivor, reg wgp reg, Mac Dev gladiator, Etc
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Strengths: Gauge port
concistent at 450
Looks
Weaknesses: Dam allen stops
Review: This is a nice regulator its easy to adjust very concistent at 450 but if you try it on a ion it wont have a nice recharge rate
its good on CO2 but its great on Compressed air
the only thing that I didnt like is the allen stops
if you have a cocker this reg is for you
Conclusion: Buy it if you own a cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Ergo
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Very consistent
Easily adjusted
Looks high tech
Weaknesses: Holding
Review: Bought it for $50 used with a Dye gauge installed. the gauge is huge. also, on this marker it is very hard to hold. it is very consistent and easily adjusted. the Ergo is also a very good regulator and much more cheap. This is a very high flow regulator and probably isnt necessary with a mech gun. It is very reliable and durable.
Conclusion: I recommend this for tournament play and people who need a very high flow regulator
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sunthief Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, Planet Eclipse, WGP, many
Marker Setup: 2 different autocockers.
Strengths: Solid design, Consistant
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I would highly recommend this product if it wasn't for the weight. Solid good design, looks aren't bad either. The set Screws are kind of a pain, but I would just take them off if you aren't playing in a tourney or something. It's very handy to be able to just tweak your pressure without breaking out Allen keys.
Conclusion: Good reg if weight isn't an issue for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TRIGGERfast91 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
NW on/off drop
sweetspot trigger
ans regulator
check it sure fit feedneck
11in barrel
68ci 4500psi crossfire tank
revy hopper
Strengths: Very air efficient
looks great
$75 from actionvillage
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a spyder imagine and it runs at 850 psi Ive had trouble about running out of air to quick so i got a reg and now my spyder runs at 450psi instead of 850 so I can get more shots per tank.My spyder looks better and feels better. i recommend this reg to anyone who needs one.
Conclusion: LOVE IT. more shots per tank. looks and feels great recommend to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demonbunny666 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker Reg, Other Stock Regs,
Marker Setup: Blue Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Deluxe

ANS-X 2 Reg
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Egg Hopper
Tickler LPR (Low Rider)
Bomb 3-Way
STO Ram
Evil Valve
10" CP Barrel
Kapp Back Block
68ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Looks(for some)
Adjustibilty
Easily Re-buildable
Weaknesses: Horribly unreliable
Adjustibilty(I'll explain)
Bulky
Review: Alright, well I'd looked around before buying this regulator, and was pretty excited about getting it. So I got it on ebay, for, well I can't remember how much. So I've taken it a few times, and well It didn't really set up to par. The velocity has been all over the place, +-50 at least. I've cleaned it multiple times, and even have had techs go through it. It could just be that I got a bad one, so idk. Now also, the adjustibility, its been good and bad for me. Sure its easily adjustible, but thats caused me to knock it outta place accidently etc., and also at certain times, I've had trouble adjusting when it get slippery etc.(played when its raining) I personally just prefer an allen wrenc adjuster.
Conclusion: Now I personally wasn't very pleased with this, but then again it could just be that I got a bad model, so I'm not gonna give it a super low ranking.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

overkill680 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgps stock 2004 reg
hyper 2
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp cocker
worrbladed
full nexus kit
ans gen X reg
halo b
70ci 4500 / 05 rhino cover
Strengths: Very adjustable
Has 2 input and 1 output ports'
Comes w/ rebuild kit and gauge
Weaknesses: Somewhat bulky after you add your 90's and your pressure gauge
Review: This is a very nice reg, one of the best. some say cp is better, all i know is cp and the black magic are around 20$ cheaper. i didnt run into any problems installing but there was a small space between the new reg and the gun but it came w/ an o-ring to tighten it up nice. the first day at the chrono i was shooting +-4
Conclusion: the price is pretty steep but this reg is VERY easily adjusted and comes w/ a rebuild kit and gauge
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalLlama1289 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max-Flo, bob long torpedo reg, borrowed others from friends
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Impulse, manifold max-flow, voodoo delrin bolt, revy, tapeworm, freak barrel
Strengths: -Consistant
-Two tone
-No tools to adjust
-Pro stops
Weaknesses: -Slightly heavy
-not as streamlined as some regs(preference)
Review: The best thing about this reg is that you can only raise the psi so much before the pro stops kick in(you have to set them to your specifications). there are some older models that have huge gauges but that's too bad. its cheap to buy a new gauge if that's the case. is pretty stubby in terms of length. another great feature of the reg is that it has input and output(macro in/gauge out)on both sides of the reg depending on weather your predominantly a righty or lefty or your marker setup. you can also sort of use it as an emergency on/off by turning the very bottom out. there are around 6 colors to choose from. the only problem i have with it is that it is slightly wider than most regs but i does make up for it in its short length in most peoples books.
Conclusion: Great in terms of consistency and size. very accurate gauge. quick psi raising or lowering. great air flow. the only problem i have with it is cosmetically other wise id give it a 10 for performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old cocker reg, sidewinder on my friends vike, CP
Marker Setup: ANS Gxe w/ lacpo snapshot
Strengths: Looks kinda cool
Decently consistent
Weaknesses: Needs taking care of
Review: I bought my GXe with this on it. I went to play for the first day without oiling, and apparently the previous owner didn't oil it either.
I shot at the chrony and the thing was going +-30.
Not so good... but decent enough to get me through the day okay.
The next time I oiled it up at home, and it was much more consistent, +-10 which isn't the best (my cp got me +-5 usually) but its anodized to match my gun, so I have no reason to switch it.
Conclusion: There are better regs out there, but if you lube it regularly this is by no means a bad reg.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media