paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger / Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger / Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger / Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger / Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger

Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Trigger upgrade for the E-blade and Worrblade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rayzoredge Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-Blade Trigger
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker
* Evolution 44 Magnum Ram
* Eclipse E1 Frame With Zero B board.
* Dual Eclipse Ego Qev.
* Samurai Trigger
* Fireball Mountain Delrin Bolt
* Oracle Tickler.
* Custom Bob Long Pressure Gauge
* Ricochet AK
* Lapco Snapshot

WGP Autococker
* PMP Pump Conversion Kit
* Lapco Bigshot 10"
* Ricochet AK

Tippmann Pro/Carbine
* Custom
* AirTipps Bolt and Stock
* Lapco Bigshot 10"
* Ricochet AK

Sheridan PGP
* Stock
Strengths: Flat, light
Weaknesses: Overrated, likes to stick
Review: In all reality, it's a trigger.

I own three 'Cockers as of this writing and compared a stock e-Blade trigger to the Samurai. From the outside, they look EXACTLY the same except for the fact that the Samurai has a flat surface, while the stock has curves to accommodate for fingers. They also work very similarly... I don't understand how this is so immensely better over the stock.

I'm guessing it's looks and personal preference and how you use your marker, really.

I shoot with fingerless gloves. Plain, no brand, no-name fingerless gloves. Many other people love full-finger gloves. I don't like those personally BECAUSE of the problems that people apparently have with fitting their gigantic gloved fingers into the trigger guard, not to mention that it will be a sad day indeed if I drop $40 on a pair of gloves because they look cool and have DYE all over them. If you wear full-finger gloves, then apparently this trigger will help with shaving a quarter of an inch of a protrusion that the stock trigger has to better accommodate your fingers.

I also shoot slower with a Samurai than I do with the stock trigger. How? I have no idea. I'm no pro paintballer, but I can score 11 bps on a stock trigger as opposed to the 10 bps on this trigger. Does it make a difference? No. Will people fuss over that difference? Most likely.

Also, I've noticed that this trigger likes to stick when you fire the gun canted and sideways. It's like the trigger is so light that it literally doesn't come back swinging forward because of its own weight. So if you like to shoot your gun at an angle, you might want to steer clear of the hype and stick with the stock trigger, which I just tried firing sideways with no problems. =)
Conclusion: To me, it's all personal preference. But dropping money on a trigger that makes little to no performance difference on your gun makes no sense to me. It works, but not to the degree that everyone says it does. Good product, though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbponcho Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor Stock
Marker Setup: Invert Mini and a karnivor
68/45 ACI tank with a Empire Feul reg
VLocity with a camo widemouth shell
Strengths: Flat
Fast
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: Its a trigger and its easy to walk. I bought it because i prefer a flat surface over the finger grooves of the stock karnivor trigger. Its got the same adjustments as the other eblade triggers which is the one thing I didnt like when i got my invert mini. I think that these triggers are easy to walk and the adjustments couldnt be easier.
Conclusion: This is a great trigger for walking and if you have any problems with your stock trigger then i definately recomend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CProc88 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger... doesnt even come to comparing close.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Autococker
Dual QUEV's
Eblade E1 (with origional Samurai Trigger)
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Evil Pipe Autococker barrel kit
Tickler LPR
Evlution VL Hopper with Y-Board
Clamp Feed System
Shocktech Beavertail
Strengths: Easy to walk, ADJUSTIBLE TO HOW U LIKE IT
Weaknesses: None, A little bit stiff at the top... normal
Review: Absolutely great, nothing better... easy to walk and it is really cool to easily adjust it to how u like it, weather it be sloppy and loose, or to where you dont even have to pull, and just BARELY touch it, and it will fire. It will totally dominate on the field. Great trigger... o yeah, and it looks awesome!
Conclusion: I give it a 10 outta 10 easy. Great trigger. Get it to have a faster bps. It gives you at least 3-4 more when you get it to how you like it and sweetspot it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Ultralight 2 piece
Eblade w/ Zero bounce board
Samurai blade 2 trigger
Eclipse DART full delrin bolt
Palmer Stablilizer reg
WGP Tickler lpr
Belsales evolution ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse supercharger valve kit
Eclipse rex dialer kit
3A Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and on/off
Strengths: Slimmer than stock
More finger room
Cool looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger is a great upgrade for any e1 owner. It gives you added finger room for gloves and faster walking. It improved my walking speed by at least 2bps due to the finger room. I guess you could also say that it is lighter than the stock too. its a cheap upgrade with great performance enhancement
Conclusion: Bye it if you wear gloves or want better feel finger room
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kainpaintball Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Worrblade Trigger
Marker Setup: Blue '03 Vert Feed Body
Chrome Worrblade w/Samurai trigger
CP On/Off
CP 2 Piece Barrel
Shocktech beavertail
Red Air America Messiah Regulator
Hybrid Tech. ABS Ball detent
Chrome ANS Jackhammer II
Hybrid Tech. Halfpint Ram
Revy w/X-Board
3-A 68/3000 Comp. Air Tank
Strengths: Light
No bounce
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger is amazing. It puts all other triggers to shame. I can set it much lighter then with the stock worrblade trigger. It is almost touching the frame. I also like it a lot better than the worrblade trigger because it is smooth instead of having the 2 finger trigger design.
Conclusion: I love this trigger. Ever since i got my cocker (it came with the worrblade installed) i have been fighting the bounce. and with this trigger i have no bounce.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I own pet Jesus Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger I really like the stock trigger also
E2 trigger very similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ ebolt
Eclipse shaft barrel 14"
Java 88/45
CP drop
Egg 2
Strengths: Very light
Great feel
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The trigger feels so light on your fingers you can just rip on it. It's pretty easy to install you just need to take one screw out. It's easily adjustible to exactly how you want it. I've made it so you blow on it and it shoots. Or you can have it swing more. It's definitely worth the money unless you like the stock trigger.
Conclusion: This trigger feels perfect. I like it better than the shocker trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master Sniper Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock e-blade trigger
Marker Setup: 03 VF, E-Blade w/ Samurai, BM Reg, Worrblade bolt, Nexus Ram w/ QEVs, RAT 3:16 Valve, ST FGP LPR, Eclipse Springs, Pipe Kit, ST Mini-drop, ST Beavertail, KAPP Cocking rod, CCM Pump arm, SLIK Mini-block w/ pull-pin, Crossfire 68/45, Halo B
Strengths: very light, much easier to walk, less bounce/more ROF, looks PIMP
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Finally Planet Eclipse came out with something to keep me from dremelling my stock trigger to nothing. This thing is nice. It's easy as anything to install and for thirty bucks you ge a lot out of it other than a thinner trigger. You don't have to worry about the LPR pressure as much because the weight of the trigger doesn't affect bounce as much. And you can set it closer to where the selenoid activates (clicky sound) without worrying about bounce. For those of you who have the E-Blade (me) as opposed to the WorrBlade, this'll give you more room if you haven't chopped the gloves up by now or have large hands.
Conclusion: All in all, you can get a high ROF because of the decreased trigger mass, and fine-tune the Eblade settings to set for even more high ROF. Win/Win situation. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xadion Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Blade Trigger
Marker Setup: Ken C catapult number 3 of 10 Gun Metal Grey 1 of 1- Nexus Ram with QEV's STO LPR STO Ergo HPR Empire Kit barrel system Eblade w/ black noid and black samuri trigger
Strengths: Read body...15 words 15 words where are they....
Weaknesses: Depends...read body...read...read...read... 15 words
Review: I got this honestly for looks and some room for my fingers, what I got was a pleasent surprise in goodness.

I play scenario, I have not been to a scenario yet where bounce and full auto was not allowed- thus I love my bouncey little e-blade...I read the samuri trigger will reduce bounce..I was sad...but I does and does not!

Its lighter, thus if you WANT it to bounce you can easaly set it to bounce like mad!! but you can also make it NOT bounce just as easy! I have my filters on 0 0 for bounce filtering and I can make it not bounce, or bounce like the crazy marker that my gun is.
Conclusion: 100% Awsomeness and goodness!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Worrblade trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
Empire Quik Flip
Planet Eclipse Samurai trigger
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP Panel grips
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 smoke/black shell
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Oh-so-light
Small
Less bounce
Adds room
Sexy
Weaknesses: Puts my old trigger to shame
Review: I've been looking for one of these things for about a month. I finally got my hands on one, and all I've got to say is wow. What a fantastic upgrade. First off, the trigger is super-light. It's about half the weight of the Worrblade double-finger trigger. Lighter trigger means faster pull, and this certainly is true. I got about 2-3 BPS more with the Samurai trigger than with my Worrblade trigger. The trigger is also super-slim. After looking at my Worrblade for so long with the old setup, the new trigger gets lost in the trigger guard. There's a lot more room for your fingers because of the lower profile of the trigger. This trigger also bounces less than my old trigger. I had about a 1.5mm travel with the magnetic tension about the lowest it could go, and I was getting a very little amount of bounce. And to top it all off, this trigger looks good in my trigger guard.
Conclusion: An excellent upgrade for Eblade users everywhere who prefer the blade-style trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerebeus Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Worrblade and stock Eblade triggers
Marker Setup: Black Nightkast
Chrome to Black Evil Pipe
Black Samurai Trigger
Smoke Halo B
Strengths: Light (less bounce due to stronger magnetic return)
Easy to walk
Weaknesses: None at ALL
Review: This is a very cheap way to pull a couple of extra balls per second out of your e-blade. At around 30 bucks, this trigger is a great deal. Once you get it set the way you like it, you'll be able to rip like no other. Check it out as soon as possible.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this trigger. You cannot imagine how great it is until you use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media