paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip / New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip / New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip / New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip

New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip

Paintball Shocker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get noticed while you get a grip of your 03 Shocker in style and comfort. We've made one sleek looking rear grip. Hey, what else would you come to expect from us. Nothing but the best.
Custom milled profile for comfort and slender styling
No matter how many fingers you use, 2 to 4, its still super comfortable
Comes in our popular colors as shown
Comes as shown with screw
Product Availability 
The New Designz 03 Shocker Talon Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
wunderman4 Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 05 Octane Shocker
NDZ Talon Grip, Roller Trigger
Some other things i have not identified yet( Bolt & firing chamber
Strengths: Sleek look
Great performance
Weaknesses: Moves slightly
Covers SN
Review: The NDZ Talon Grip is one of the most useful things on my shocker, its great for running into a tight situation, and for just walking around with you gun. It makes it very easy to Carry your gun around because it balances the weight and allows you to walk with you marker at your side. this is a great upgrade you can put on your shocker and well worth the price.
Conclusion: Great feel, well worth the money, but it, use it, enjoy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Bob Long Guage
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: Strong
Colors match Shocker colors PERFECTLY
Great for front man!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Really isn't much to write about. It's great, it makes my Shocker look unique, it makes it easy to carry (especially w/ my HUGE tank), and it's great for those who don't shoot on the break (me!). I'm a front man. I bought the Shocker because it is one of, if not the best front man gun out there. The Talon Grip allows me to move fast in the begging of a game, which is very important to me. My Shocker came with the Talon Grip, so I don't know how much is costs therefore price is not a factor in my review.
Conclusion: If you're a front man, or have a huge tank, or both, look into buying this after u've gotten the more vital Shocker upgrades (bolt kit, barrel, etc).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocker (with Vision, Talon Grip, Dye Sticky grips, Nitro Duck tank, Halo)
Strengths: Looks cool.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I saw one in a magazine once and wondered how the hell you use it. So, I bought one and put it on. I still probably don't know how to use it right, but it is something different. You need to make sure the frame screw is tight, because you don't want it flapping in the breeze.
Conclusion: Makes the gun look bad ass.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Great for running or snap shooting with your shocker.
Weaknesses: It covers up your serial number (but you can always uscrew it).
Pricey
Review: The talon grip is great for front players whose hands hurt them when they are running to a bunker off the break. Not only this but personnally I think that it looks cool. Also when playing and are under fire it will help you snap shoot and get quick accurate shots off.
Conclusion: This product is great quality and is a must have for all frontmen. If you have an extra $25 you should definatley get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lilsifreman4eva Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Snatch grips for other guns...
a load of matrix snatch grips
angel snatch grips
blah blah blah
Marker Setup: Freeflow FE Shocker
AkA 2 Liter Reg
New Designz R.I.P. trigger
New Designz Talon Snatch Grip
Trinity Bad Habitz Unimout
Strengths: Great grip, very very comfortable, comes with everything you need
Weaknesses: Only uses one screw... makes lining it up and keeping it there tough
Review: Overall this snatch grip is a pure success... its a must for walking around tourny's and such... i just recieved it the other day along with the rip trigger and wow some awesome products... not only is this product ridiculously comfy on a shocker... but it looks hott as well... new designz is a hihgly under rated brand and should really be recognized for its awesome products... i highly highly recommend this product along with pretty much nething else new designz makes... buy this right now...
Conclusion: Its a great cheap upgrade that not only looks sick... but makes it much easier to carry ur gizat around
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jupiterpump Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 03 shocker
dark blue
evil scion
egg hopper
rip trigger
freak system
Strengths: light, sleek, sexy, enough said
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: awsome, a must get for any shocker owners. makes carrying you gun easy, and it looks kewl its soo easy to handle, you'll love it. I do. theres nothing else on the market that compares to its performance, actually theres nothing else on the market at all, so its a great buy. and its also cheap.
Conclusion: the best ever, highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the back of my shocker body
Marker Setup: 03 Vision shocker
Talon Grip
Cp Rail
CP on/off
KApp reg
Strengths: Good grip, very very light weight
Weaknesses: u cant use with an egg very well
Review: Great grip, easy to hang on to for those no shooter frontmen...it wont work well with an egg...but with a revvy and halo, its fine. The anno on my red is perfect with the talon grip. Makes it look cool also. Great additive if you dont shoot off the break and you run reall quick to your bunker...yeah
Conclusion: Umm its a lil expensive for what it is, it works though. not well with an egg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media