paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System / Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System / Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System

Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with Up to three backs (Black or Nickel) and 3 tips creating barrel lengths of 10", 12" and 14". Comes in Cocker, Intimidator, and Spyder threads.
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball Triple Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Norcal Fury Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pilot Barrel, Stock Ion Barrel, CMI barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Black Body
Warrior Trigger
CCM Feedneck
Max Flo Reg
Aim Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Bullets, Empire Ramp, Draxxus Midnight, Gap
Strengths: Cheap
Well built
multiple fronts
Weaknesses: No O rings
Limited threadings
Not Name Brand
Review: I originally bough this Kit for my Spyder Pilot and the first paint I used in it was some GAP now I have always been a fan of GAP paint and it shot very well but the next time I played I picked up some of the new Empire Bullets and the really did shoot like bullets. Accuracy has nuever been much of a storn point with my Pilot but these things were dead on. As for the barrel not comming with O rings all you have to do is take the O ring off your stock barrel. No big deal. Just because this is not a name brand kit does not mean it shouldn't be considered if your looking for a barrel kit. Especially if moneys tight.
Conclusion: Cheap well made product that greatly impressed me. Allows you to match the paint to your barrel and get the best possible fit which is the most important thing in finding accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-SP Linear 14 In. Ok, not as good as the AIM
-SP Progressive. Does not compare to AIM
-CMI Thunderpig. Worst barrel I've used (other than stock)
-Stock barrels (around 3-4 different ones)
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4 Pc. barrel kit
-Warrior paintball clamping feedneck
-20 OZ CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on the back, Zap works well for my .687 bore size (extremely well)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Looks
-Price
-Weight
Weaknesses: -None whatsoever
Review: I've used several barrels, and thought I should quit borrowing my friends Progressive. I was about to get a Ceramic, but this was $3 less and was a kit, so I got this instead. Got it home, was surprised at how light it was in for a 4 Pc. kit. It also looked very good on my Sonix. Hooked up my CO2 and tested the 12 In. first, it was pretty accurate, not as good as the 14 that I tried right after, but still pretty good (good for front players). I hit a tree from around 150 Ft. away twice within three inches of each other. In the first game I used it in, I was amazed by the superior accuracy of this compared to my friend's Linear.

EDIT:

I recently got some Zap Spank, which are a bit higher quality than what I was using. This barrel is still good if not better than I thought. This barrel continues to surprise me.
Conclusion: For under $50 this is the best barrel I know of. If you can find it, try it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 3rd, 2006 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somm-1 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Linear 14"
Stock Barrels
SP Progressive 16"

None compare.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4-piece barrel kit .687 bore
-CO2
-Egg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Nelsplats are the right size, just try some smaller sizes and match to the bore.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Quiet
-Looks
-Price
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I wanted a better barrel, and cheap. I got on Ebay and saw a four piece kit for $32. I got three fronts, and one back for $32. That cannot be beaten. I got it and put my CO2 on, got some paintballs, and tried it out. It was extremely accurate, I can hit a telephone pole from around 50 Ft. It is also more quiet than any other barrels I have used.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome. I could not be more happy. For $30 it is worth a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunnicuttz Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS w/ Rocking Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and dual 9v mod
Aim 4pc barrel kit
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Bullet Drop w/ on/off and pressure gauge
Macro line kit
Strengths: Different lengths to choose from
Very Accurate
Looks nice
Two piece
Price
Good Quality
Weaknesses: Only came with one base. I wish it would of come with different size bores.
Review: I have just got the AIM barrel system and really like it so far. I have only used the barrel three times now but it is far better then the stock barrel. I like the AIM because of the different lengths you can choose from. I was surprised of how accurate the shortest barrel (10") is. I would of been nice to have different bases to choose from, because it only comes with the .689 but you can buy different ones if needed.
Conclusion: During my testing I have found that this barrel is quite accurate even using the 10” barrel which is great for the front man. I would buy this barrel kit again especially for the price. I gave it a 9 because it is a great kit but it didn't come with different size based so I can't give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEF Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competion, AIM 6-pc barrel kit, Q-Loader, CO2 + remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
All
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Comes wihtout a case.
Review: This is a great product for his price ($50). Yo can match you paint and you can install different length depending of your position in the game. The quality is very good also. The only problem it comes without a any kind of case, so you have to find one to store the barrels.
Conclusion: Recommend for all beginners!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LennyNo.1 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: *Main Marker: Custom Built Autococker (green/black)
-2k3 Green Mainbody
-System X Delrin Bolt
-DYE Ram
-WGP CT 3 Way
-WGP Tickler LPR
-WGP Ergo Regulator
-WGP Single .45 Trigger with amazing trigger job
-Mahogany Wood Grips (SO much comfier than my DYEs)
-PMI Drop Forward
-AIM Barrel Kit
-12vlt Revolution (though I like Rico's better)
-68ci 4500psi Nitro Duck N2 Tank

*Comming soon (hopefully): Custom Built Automag (blue/black)
-Dallara Main Body and Rail
-Chipley Vertical Feed
-Freak Kit
-CP Gas Thru
-Lvl. 10 Bolt
-Retro X Valve
-Chimera Vert. Trigger Frame
-CP Rail ASA
-ULT Trigger Kit

Back Up
-Spyder TL-X (stock)
-ESP Trigger Frame w/ CAMD
-50g switch
-Chipley Machine Clamping Feed Neck
-Freak Kit

*Spyder and access. and more are for sale. E-mail me if interested. These items will be placed on Ebay the day after Thanksgiving.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really, just about anything!
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
Quiet
Looks schnazzay!
Weaknesses: Not alot of backs
No O-ring
Review: This thing is a great barrel. When using the right sized paint, it's just as accurate as my Freak Kit (I don't have an Autococker Freak back, or else I wouldn't be using this). It didn't come with an O-ring on the back, but hey, what's two cents anymore? It's really no problem, just with out it, even with the very little recoil of a 'Cocker, it'll come loose after a while.

The only thing I really don't like about this barrel is that AIM Paintball is currently making only 3 different sized back for this barrel. They'll probably make more soon, these are still relatively new. The backs are adequite enough to fit the basic small, medium, large paintballs (thus the three backs!).

You simply can't beat the price! I bought this for $35 on Ebay. Compare that to a $150 Freak! And it's incredibly good quality. Very durable. Very strong.

I am very impressed with Aim.
Conclusion: All-in-all, this thing is sweet. It looses a point due to the lack of precise backs, but it's superior in every other way. Great product.

And to all you people out there, 10/10 is NOT a perfect rating! It is simply the closest-to-perfect-anything-can-get rating. Don't dock points for that! I think the webmasters are smart enough to know that nothing's perfect. If there was such a thing, don't you think there'd be and 11/10 rating? Eh? Ok, my little rant is over.

Great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarronero Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzors, Numerous Stock Barrels, and Flatlines, not too many
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Pilot ACS Red/Black with a 12v Revy, 3pc AIM Barrel Set and Dye Stickys
Shutter Blue with a 14" PMI Razzor, Sprint Frame, Coiled Remote, 12v Revy Polished internals
X-tra- Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid-Class to Hi-Class Blass
Strengths: Light, Looks Cool, Three Different Bore Sizes and Three Different Lengths
Weaknesses: No O-Ring, so they may come loose.
Review: Well, all around their a nice version of cheap boomy and not as good as a boomy but for the price( I found mine on ebay for 45$) can't go wrong. I may not be that experience with the Barrels area, but I know what shoots good and what doesn't. These shoot well enough for me. I love em. Plus they look sweet in black :)
Conclusion: I'd say get them if you pockets are a little empty or don't want to spend that much money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madoxpaintball Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Aim 6 pc barrel
C5 Dytrix bolt
C5 HPA system
High power inline reg
turbo valve
spring kit
wgp flame drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Zap
Strengths: Price
Looks good
Accurate
Weaknesses: Pieces come loose
Review: This is a good barrel. Looks good on the Imagine and matches the stock volmizer on the Imagine. The accuracy was impressive, especially with good paint. I was shooting as straight and as far or farther than my friend with his custom autococker. The only complaints I had was that none of the backs came with o-rings(minor thing), and the barrels will come loose when I shoot real fast for very long unless I tighten them real hard. So I just transfer the o-ring off of my stock barrel and put some muscle in it when I tighten them on my gun. The main thing is that they are as accurate as any barrel you can get. I was nailing apponents 150 feet away that were on a dead run with 3 or 4 shots. Made my gun a little quieter, but not




















Conclusion: Great barrel for the price. If you really want accuracy you need to match paint with barrel. You can spend 60 on this or 150 or more on something else. Im rating this a 9 because there were no back o-rings, and they tend to come loose during high rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firerescue Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 9 1/2- sucks
Demon 14in .691- looks better, same accuracy
AIM 10in .687 - louder
CP 10in .689- best barrel i own, not for distance, but great for speedball


Marker Setup: imagine select, 45/4500, Dye stickies, empire hop., superfly bolt, barrels including CP,DEMON,AIM BARREL KIT
Recommended
Paintballs:
This kit came with 3 backs, .687, .689, .691, and 3 fronts , 10in, 12in, 14in so you can pretty muck pick and choose what paint you want to use.
Strengths: match paint and it is beyond accurate
PRICE PRICE PRICE
Weaknesses: NO O-RING on the backs. gets loose
Review: Ok i had 8000 rounds of paint and wanted to match the paint, i bought this 6 pc kit on ebay for $60. Its Chrome so it matches, (its hard to find a chrome kit) and it shoots very straight, i ussually use a 12 in tip, 14 seems so long. The only problem i had was after like 200 rounds it would be loose on the back end side, i had a 300 pc o-ring kit and put a small one on each of the backs and solved that problem, for the money its not a bad system at all. Deff. get o-rings. Now you can match your paint and not spend $150.
Conclusion: If your short on cash this is a way to go, I would rather have a more known system but $$ is tight these days, and a $150 freak or eveil pipe is great but for 50-60 this is it... i give it an 8, need to get your own o-rings.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ralphprestia Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, j&j ceramic, 3a(not too bad)
Marker Setup: 2002 r/f Autococker
KAPP venturi bolt
Kapp cocking rod
new 3 way soon
14'' aim
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium size, zap tork works perfectly
Strengths: Quiet, very accurate, looks and performs like a boomstick, has multiple backings
Weaknesses: I have a 2 piece and the backing comes unscrewed after a while
Review: Great barrel i recomend buying all the backings for it.
If you want a cheap alternative to a boomstick then get this.
the performance is the same. but a boomstick is quieter.
if your looking at a 3a barrel don't get it. get this barrel you'll be glad u did.
the prices are similar
8 out of 10......casue nothin is perfect
Conclusion: Buy it!.......
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media