paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine '04
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 314
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
IPI system 3.0 (intelligent push-button indicator)
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3-round burst, and full auto
New LED light display format
9 1/2" aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Reactive trigger response with up to 14 shots per second capability
Vizion rear cocking system
Two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Anti-double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
Battery indicator
External recharge port
Operates on C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
odysseybrian7 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey torid x and Spyder fenix(only tested)
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X w/t 14" all-american barell, empire reloader b, 32 degrees bullet on/off drop forward, and 45/45 carbon fiber compressed air tank!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt and Barell
Strengths: Inexpensive, cool looking, and fast!
Weaknesses: The gun comes with a junky barell and bolt!
Review: The gun is a fast, lean, shooting machine! I used my spyder 3 times so far and it hasn't let me down. With a max 14 bps and cheap price you can't go wrong. I bought mine for only 110$ so i lucked out. If you are just starting paintball, this is the gun for you. Despite the fact it has a crappy barell, it's the perfect gun.
Conclusion: You should definitely get this because it's fast and inexpensive!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Rodeo with a All American barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, ACS bolt, and eletronic hopper
Strengths: Electronic
Looks
Weaknesses: Chops
Barrel
Bolt
Review: The imagine has great looks. It is a good beginner electronic gun. If you run good paint your gun will be fine. Also i perfer an ACS bolt because it will chop sometimes. And you might need a barrel because there is a lot of barrel chops. You need a electronic hopper so the paintball catch up to the gun.
Conclusion: Good Price and you need a barrel and a bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_blah_guy Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom - blows. too pricey.
'05 superstock autococker - sweet gun, only tried it out.
spyder fenix - get imagine instead of this gun.
angel force fly - WOW...this gun is insane! only tried it out though.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine '04 green
custom products spyder flame drop 4ward
12 oz co2
vl 200 round hopper
smart parts 14 inch progressive barrel
steel feed neck adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! (stock blows dogs for quarters and is REALLY LOUD!)
drop forward (this gun doesn't include it unlike all other spyders)
get a new bolt if yours starts to get scratched up.
GET A DIFFERENT FEED NECK! (the plastic one breaks and makes your hopper sit insanely high above your head!)
dye sticky grip (preferrably smoke colour)
Strengths: PRICE!
this gun looks sexy!
speed is great for gravity hopper (no chopping)
ACCURACY!
Weaknesses: Stock barrel,
Grips,
And no drop forward
Also is loud with stock barrel.
Review: great gun for its price! I would recommend it to everyone from the novice to experienced players because of its performance and especially the price. I have never chopped paint with it yet and it shoots 14 bps so you can buy a cheap gravity feed hopper and you won't have to worry about any paint chopping. The speed is also great for railing a lot of paint in someone's direction, but you also don't waste money, and you don't waste your hopper in 7 seconds. I must also say that without a new metal feed neck you are an easy target and the plastic one tends to break a lot. I also find that a smart parts progressive barrel (14 inch) works really well on this gun; it improves accuracy, silences the gun, and makes it overall a lot better. I hate the fact that kingman doesn't include a drop forward on this gun, unlike all other spyders. If you get co2, then invest in a drop forward, but if you buy an air tank, get a stubby air tank and don't buy a drop 4ward. The stock grips also blow so I would recommend you get dye sticky's. Overall this is a great gun, and I can now easily take down my friend who has an angel force fly!
Conclusion: damn this is a great gun for it's price! I would recommend it to all players who want more bang for their buck, and this is over all a great gun if you tweak it around slightly!
I am giving this product a 9 because I don't think anything will ever deserve a 10 unless we lived in a perfect world (BUT WE DON'T LIVE IN A PERFECT WORLD SO SUCK IT UP). Everything has at least some weaknesses in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbBALLA52 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with stock 12'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (j&j 2 piece) new bolt (superfly)
Strengths: Doesnt chop balls, shoots accurate enoph, not too pricey , im likin the dark blue color
Weaknesses: You'll need a new bolt and barrel, and electronic hopper, so you dont chop
Review: I think this marker is a great for newbies and for the people who love the sport but are just not lookin to get on a team yet. Dont think its not a good gun though, this is a very good gun for the price. Ya it could take some upgrades, but what marker couldnt? But if your lookin to make a team this is just not the marker for you.
Conclusion: This is an outstanding marker and is at a very reasonable price, considering what it can do! If you put like $100 $120 into the gun , you'll be kickin some ass!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frumpyman333 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, spyder e-99 avant, spyder shutter, dragun fire, mongoose, icon-z, spyder fenix, dragun tes.
Marker Setup: Progressive barrel, 15 degree assault block, custom tornado valve, new velocity adjuster, polished rear cocking icon bolt, dragun regulator, shocktech trigger, dragun drop forward, low rise feed neck, dye sticky grips, and a ricchochet AK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell, reg, and a feed neck, drop forward, and the tornado or rocketman valve.
Strengths: Price, reliability, very easy to upgrade.
Weaknesses: Lack of drop, grips.
Review: First off the guns new milling is a plus and the price wasn't bad either. No real complaints with the gun but the grips, and the barrel is pretty much junk.
I love the fact that spyders are always very easy to work on and upgrade.
Now on to the hard part actually giving a decent review.. First the board. It's pretty fast for a player new to the game but 13 balls a second is to slow. Now the 3 round and 6 round bursts are fun for a second but not for game play.
The grips really do a good job of making someone angry. They really are just uncomfortable.
The LACK of a drop forward is a very big bummer. And the stupid straight elbow really does suck. Plus with the elbow and a tank on there, your profile is massive.
But on a positive note the upgrades available will make you extremely happy.
My gun is setup for low pressure operation. The dragunfly regulator does suck but oh well (not that bad on compressed air but still a crappy recharge rate.) The gun is running at 350 psi with this reg, not bad but not that great either. Now the valve i bought for the gun was to not high flowing enough. Apparently i bought a older tornado valve and i had to mod it to get it to work. So it's been tweaked to my liking. Now the stock bolt just feels horrible in the gun. I'd like to get a new delrin bolt but money seems to be a problem. But as soon as i get some i'll let you know how much of a improvement it made.
Conclusion: I'd give it a 10 if it didn't have crappy grips and if it came with a drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue-Steel Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Avant, Pirahna R6
Marker Setup: Blue/Grey Spyder Imagine '04
Smart Parts Progressive 14'' Black
12V Revvy /w X-Board
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
20 oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (Naturally)
Bolt (ACS)
Drop Forward, if you want one
Grips, if you want to
Strengths: Fast
Easy to clean
Good Efficiency
Easy trigger adjust
Weaknesses: Barrel
Bolt
Grips
Review: When you get this gun, be prepared to spend a little extra on upgrades, because your going to want to change out the stock bolt, because it scratches the internals up, also the stock barrel isn't very good, you probably want to go with a smart parts or pmi razzor barrel. The grips are a matter of preference, I don't mind them, but they do get uncomfortable after a while. Other than that this is probably the best beginner electro gun you can get, it shoots quick (after you adjust the trigger) has good efficiency, and is easy to clean.
Conclusion: This is a awesome beginner electronic gun, but be mindful that there are upgrades that your going to want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin Byrne Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04'
Rest is stock, but 14" smart parts progressive barrel is in the mail.
Soon getting new bolt, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I found a good description on another review, "the barrel is a 9.5" peice of rolled up aluminum foil". In other words it SUCKS! I don't have it yet but I'm gonna get some new grips. And the bolt scratches the hell out of your gun, get a new one.
Strengths: Very uprgradable...
The LCD is great
Trigger very light
Very light gun
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Barrel is crap (every gun has this)
You might want to get a new hopper
Review: I'm pretty new to paintball, but I've picked it up very quickly. I play every weekend and I got this gun because of the great reviews and cheap price. Just so you know this is a great gun! My advice, buy it.
Now this gun is so versitile, it can be customized to do almost anything a paintball gun can do (except for like 20 shots per second). Plus, it only costs like $130. That's great. You probably want to get some new upgrades (see ^).
For and beginner to intermediate player, get this gun!!
Conclusion: Great gun. I'm just writing this cause I'm bored so bu bi!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

madoxpaintball Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman, autockocker
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Aim 6 pc barrel
C5 Dytrix bolt
C5 HPA system
High power inline reg
turbo valve
spring kit
wgp flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt A.S.A.P.
Good Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Fast and reliable for a low end gun
Very upgradable
Affordable
Weaknesses: Stock bolt is crap
chops without a good hopper
Review: I got this gun as a gift from my wife. Fortunately I was aware of the bolt problem and upgraded it quickly. It's as fast and accurate as any spyder can be, and with some upgrades can be a very Impressive marker. You can adjust the trigger pull easily, and it shoots real consistent fps. Definately need a fast hopper with this gun if you want to use full auto without chopping, or if you have a fast trigger finger. With the empire reloader and some decent paint I never ever chop. The grips leave a little to be desired, but remember the price and you will foget about that. Its really too bad they didn't put a better bolt in it, even View Loaders come with a better bolt. The barrel is better than most stock barrels but a little short.
Conclusion: All in all this is a very impressive marker for the price. You have to upgrade the bolt if you want it to be reliable for any length of time. Buy it, then add a good hopper, barrel and new bolt and you are a menace to people with guns that cost 4 times as much. Only rated a 9 because of the bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fred117 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle(crap)
pumps
Marker Setup: imagine 2k4(drk. blue)
derlin ACS bolt
CIP sweetspot trigger
Empire Realoder w/SAB
14" black SP teardrop
ND high flowing valve
bob long LP gauge (0-600)
Polished internals
Drilled VA.
Ion LP reg.(0-300)
painted grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
feedneck
grips
x-chamber
Strengths: Electro,cheap price,higly upgradeable,looks slick
Weaknesses: Barrel,bolt,feedneck,nasty grips
Review: This gun is mostly for a starter gun or mabye someone who has a lil experience.

1st-the "expansion chamber" is not really one its just a gass through for grip its just a hole.....get a reg b/c x-chambers can give u velocity spikes of 20-/20+

the grips are very cheap they do not fit the gun well...get dye stickys made for e-spyders (23.99)

barrel sucks the bore is 2 small...teardrop is a nice cheap barrel (30) major improvement when i put mine on.

the feedneck is worthless get something of clamping one so ur loader will not fall off and it does not stick 5in. in the air..

the stock bolt mess's the inside of the gun up.. get some kind of derlin bolt.

not bad of a gun if you convert it to LP
Conclusion: Not bad starting gun.... 7 out of 10 after u do some major modding
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mpjwc9 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98; A-5; doesn't compare
Marker Setup: Imagine 04
14 in. smart parts proggresive
egg with z board
going to get a drop forward and hpa tank soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
agitated hopper (Any hopper that uses 2 9v will be fine)
drop forward and hpa tank if into speedball
maybe a clamping feed neck if you don't like elbos
Strengths: Fast
Good upgrades available
Looks cool
Cheap
easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Chops if you dont have a good hopper
Not that accurate with stock barrel
Review: I bought my gun used with a 14 in. barrel on it so I never had tyo worry about that but some people tell me that it doesn't shoot that accurate without a nice barrel. Its fast enough for me. I would definatly recomend a nice hopper, you don't necaserly need an egg but somebody I know was seling one for $25 so I had to buy it. But any hopper that takes 2 9v batterys will be fine. And this gun is very easy to clean, just take out the fields strip pin, pull out the bolt, squegee the gun and put everything back together. But you have to see the gun i had before this was a custom 98 and you cant field strip that gun. And I hate how people are writing bad reviews about this gun because the bold scratches, yes it does scratch but it doesn'e afect the gun at all. The only reason it scratches is because the air going into the chamber is pushing up and pshes the bolt up as it goes forward and scratches. It doesn't affect it at all so don't worry.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to everybody from newbies to pros because its not expensive yet one of the best guns I have ever shot; and I have shot a lot of guns from ions to bob longs, angels, dm4's, dm5's everything.and as long as you get a nice hopper and a nicer barrel this gun will help you through any woodsball, senario, or tourney
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media