paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine '04
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 314
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
IPI system 3.0 (intelligent push-button indicator)
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3-round burst, and full auto
New LED light display format
9 1/2" aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Reactive trigger response with up to 14 shots per second capability
Vizion rear cocking system
Two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Anti-double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
Battery indicator
External recharge port
Operates on C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Tyler Valo Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, Piranha something, Tippman 98 custom, Viewloader Genesis, and Stingray.
Marker Setup: Blue/gray Spyder Imagine 04' with Dead-On 5in drop, C5 Nitrogen tank, Dye Rhino tank cover, and Ricochet AK loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, HPA tank, and Motorized Loader
Strengths: Price, speed, and looks
Weaknesses: Barrel, sloppy trigger, and bolt.
Review: This was my first electric gun and i'm pleased to say it doesn't disappoint. The accuracy is a little off, but nothing a HPA tank, bolt and barrel won't correct, then you'll be shooting darts. People don't like Spyder because their supposedly cheaply made, but my 2 Spyders have never became inoperable on game day.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. Then when you want to upgrade to a $1,000 gun, just spend another $150 to buy the T-Board and you can shoot 30bps. It will get a 9 because the bolt breaks a few balls and the barrel is too short which results in bad accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbordie_639 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
not really sure first e marker i have used
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04
16 inch smart parts barrel 20 oz tank
Strengths: Seems fast and easy to use
Weaknesses: Manuel doesnt help much on battery info
Review: So far i love this gun. it shoots great and all the feartures are awesome but i have one problem and that is is that i do not know how to charge the battery and if some one can tell me how to charge it that would be nice, i do not know if the gun has to be on yor off in order to chrarge the gun itself but otherwise wow i love this gun and ima keep it for a while
Conclusion: great guN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Robert951 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Imagine
Dye sticky Grips
Halo Frontman Electronic Hopper 13-15bps
20oz Co2-soon to be a CRossfire 68ci 3000psi
14" Custom Products one peice classic barrel Black
Shocktech Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips-Stickys are good
New barrel
New bolt-not neccesary
E-hopper-If you shoot fast
Strengths: Looks Great! good milling
Can shoot up to 14bps

Weaknesses: Barrel is short-91/2" and bore size is big
grips are plastic and uncomfortable
Review: I have had the imagine for about three months. It has only chopped one ball because I was testing how fast i could get it without the E-hopper, amazingly it shot about 30 balls full auto before chipping one.

Accuracy- The accuracy of this gun is good for the price-$110. It comes with a short barrel with a large bore size, which scatters the shots a lot. I was still able to shoot within a two foot diameter circle fairly decently from about 50ft. But farther than that and it scattered far too much. Nothing a cheap after market barrel won't fix. I would suggest a CP one peice 14"-$50 or evil twister 14"$50, even a J&J-$35 would work fine. Over all the accuracy with stock barrel is a 7/10, but with any of the above barrels makes it a 10/10.

Speed- The speed of this gun is a fast 14bps. I can get it to 13bps fine and with an electric hopper hasn't chopped a ball yet. The bolt wears and scratches like any other marker and can easily be replaced with a Delrin bolt-$30. It has a lot of blow back like most other guns in this range but can easily be fixed with a better fitting bolt. I give speed a 9/10 considering the price.which is a great price.

Durability- The durability seems good so far. The paint job is great. Water can get into the electronics easily due to the grips not being snug to the trigger frame, which is easily fixed with some Sticky grips. The quality is very good even for the price of this gun. About a 8/10.

Overall it is a great beginner to intermediate marker. Even with all stock it is good for its low price. It can be easily upgraded to a intermediate gun with a few upgrades. I give it a 9/10 because it is a great gun that is easily upgradable.

Some people say don't spend much money on upgrades and just buy a more expensive gun. But in the end it's better to upgrade your own way, it is all the upgrades you picked-Custom!. You still are going to have to buy some upgrades for the more expensive guns anyway.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner or intermediate player you should buy this gun. It is good quality at an affordable price. Get this gun and you won't regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RevmaynarD Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix, Dye DM5, Autococker Trilogy
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4, ACS Bolt, Dead-On Pro 2 Drop Forward, Dye Stickies,Check It Assault Block , Palmer's Stabilizer Regulator, New Designz Low Rise, ACI Bulldog 68/4500 HPA, Dye '05 Rhino Cover, Halo B (w/Rip Drive), 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, ACS Bolt, Powered Hopper, Drop Forward, Grips
Strengths: Extremely upgradeable, 3 Shot Burst and Full Auto are fun, Great price
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy with stock bolt on full auto, uncomfortable grips, no drop forward
Review: Straight out of the package, I like this marker. I was into paintball long ago and got out for a few years when I joined the Army, but now I'm back into it and love the fact that a full auto marker can now be had for less than $150 (or less than $300) for that matter.

The marker shoots okay out of the box, but the addition of an ACS bolt is definitely a must if you intend to use the full auto feature (it'll chop like crazy if you use the stock bolt). I have even had trouble with paintball shells getting stuck between the bolt and the chamber thus freezing up my bolt making it very hard to pull back and re-cock. The ACS Bolt did take care of all of this, and I can now shoot as fast as the marker will allow me without worrying about chopping...I don't think that I have chopped one ball since I installed that bolt.

The grips on the marker are another thing that need to be replaced. The stock grips are pretty uncomfortable in my opinion.

I really like how the trigger can be adjusted to allow you to find a comfortable position for maximum speed with the marker. Also, I love the firing modes that the gun offers. Although the modes are not allowed in Touneys, they are fun to play around with and are easily disabled by pulling a small jumper from the circuit board.

I also like the level of upgradabililty this marker offers. The aftermarket support for Spyders is tremendous. This is great for someone who enjoys customizing.

I highly recommend getting a drop forward for this marker as well. This really helps with the weight distribution of the tank. The stock ASA makes the marker a bit back heavy, but also provides for a great butt stock if that's what you want.

The barrel of this marker should also be upgraded. I had no big problems with the stock barrel, but my 32 Degrees barrel is a bit more accurate.

Conclusion: This is a great start-up marker for a great price. It's also a great marker for anyone who just likes to customize their stuff. Good out of the package...great with a few upgrades. It's not a DM5 or a Matrix, but it is a great marker for anyone who just wants to have some fun playing paintball. For what it is, the price it sells for, and what it is intended to do, I give this marker an 8.5out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainIce Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04
Empire Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is most important
Strengths: Very cheap
Good speed
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Barrel is bad
Grips stink
Review: This is the perfect electronic beginner gun. It really is a fun gun to shoot and the milling is awesome. The gun is plenty fast for the price. With a multitude of upgrades available, it's a fun gun to tinker on and make better. The barrel is bad though and so are the grips, but it isn't a huge problem. The bolt scratches too. For the price it's all right. I kinda like the Imagine and I think you will too.
Conclusion: An excellent buy.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor spyder xtra spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 12oz CO2 tank,20 oz Co2 tank, 14 in. barrel ricoche AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, barrel
Strengths: Light weight accurate, easy to take apart, fast
Weaknesses: None that i could think of
Review: This is a great gun. The only bad things about it are the stock barrel and it has really bad ball chopping when you play in the rain. It has great accuracy and fires well. It uses CO2 conserving and is a great all around gun. I would really recomend this gun to anyone at any skill level. This gun is really good for beginers because it's extreamly easy to use. Its battery lasts an extreamly long time.
Conclusion: I'm giving this gun a 10 because it rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mementostare177 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-rex Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04, SP Boss Progressive Barrel, Empire Reloader, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Grips
Strengths: Dosent chop, can go fast but it could go faster
Weaknesses: Board died twice, Barrel is horrable, Grips can get uncomftorable
Review: When i first purchesd it it worked great, then after a while it started to slow down and the low battery light would come on right after I put in a new battery. The local shop changed the board and it worked great again. A month or two later the same thing started happening and eventuly it wouldent trip the sear at all. So I sent it to kingman and there going over the circutry, I'll add to this when I get it back.

Other than that it works great it keeps up with me at 13 bps and never chops. The stock barrel was horrable so I would defeitly get a new one as your first upgrade. Also a good electronic hopper becuse a gravity feed dosent keep up with the gun.

Overall this is a great gun for the price and i would recomend it to any new player looking for there first gun or an intermediate looking for a nice, cheap, tournament or back-up gun.
Conclusion: See above

I give it a 9 becuse of the board problems but i was told it is like a 1 in 1000 problem so it probley wont happen to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaedalusMK Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Pirahna Evo (it was my friends i just used it)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 14' J&J Ceramic Barrel, ACS Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Stock Barrel is amazingly inaccurate
A new bolt, If you dont oil the stock bolt enough it will scratch up the inside of your marker
New Grips, I suggest Dye Stickies
Probly a Drop Forward , but thats just your preferance
Strengths: Price
14 bps
Milling
Reliable
Battery charge
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Stock Grips
Stock Barrel
LOUD
Review: For $100 this is about as good as you can get
If you have a little more money maybe a Spart Parts Ion or a Diablo Wrath (Both for about $300)
You can get this thing to work pretty good
and this could be a entry tourney gun once you upgrade it
but if yer planning on majorly upgrading this I suggest you dont
Just buy a more expensive gun
But all in all for $100 this was an amazing gun
Conclusion: If your a cheapo or looking for your first electrical gun just buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lifetheft Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game-Face Erex
Older Spyder Imagines
Piranha EXT PRO 2k4
Marker Setup: New Spyder Imagine, smokey-blue/grey
16" Empire Twister Barrel
ACS Bolt
Cali-Style Drop forward/Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-Chop bolt
Strengths: High durability/reliablity, lighter weight, easy to use, accurate, low ball chopping rate, Trigger Pull.
Weaknesses: Rubber grips usually get bent up in packaging.
Review: Since I have the 16" rifled barrel my accuracy with this gun is ungodly, I can hit targets dead on from 150 feet. The only upgrade this gun actually needs is the ACS bolt, only if you are going to use butterfly action with the 3-shot burst or if you use the full auto. Even then, this gun doesn't really chop very many balls, selecting the firing mode is fast and easy to understand. This is a vast improvement over older models of the Imagine and is a great marker for any skill class as are most of the Spyders because they will not crap out on you unless you're careless and stupid and throw it across a field then run it over with an SUV or something. Even with the stock barrel this gun has pretty high accuracy and can still take a hit if you fall. The only thing that is wrong with this marker is that typically in the packaging process since the side grips are rubber they bend up due to the wires, this is easily fixed by using pliable glue and/or electrical tape since you can leave the rechargeable battery in the gun. Helpfully Kingman will fix this later, if they want to keep the grips the same then all they need to do is at a screw in the middle-back and at the top-back of the trigger frame and it'll stay down just fine. Also you can adjust the trigger pull to pretty much anywhere you want which will also increase, or decrease, your rate of fire depending on where you move it to.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker for any player of any skill level looking for a great gun with durability, reliability, accuracy, and that's inexpensive. This marker is better than most electronic markers that I've seen and used in the $100-$260 price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

master18967 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Spyder Pilot
Viewloader Triad
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine
-PMI Razzor Barrel
-Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic Loader
Strengths: -Shoots Fast
-E Trigger
-Short Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: -Efficiency
-Stock Barrel
-No Drop Forward
Review: I got the Imagine because I needed a new gun so I looked at the reviews and what other people said, and got the Imagine. The Imagine is a very good gun it shoots very well, but if you shoot too fast without an electronic loader you will chop a lot. The trigger pull on the imagine is very short and can be shortened even more with the right mods. With an electronic loader this gun is very fast, good for speed ball, and woods ball.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for any beginning or intermediate player. This gun is very cheap for an electronic gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2005 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media