paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine '04
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 314
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
IPI system 3.0 (intelligent push-button indicator)
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3-round burst, and full auto
New LED light display format
9 1/2" aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Reactive trigger response with up to 14 shots per second capability
Vizion rear cocking system
Two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Anti-double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
Battery indicator
External recharge port
Operates on C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
icesniper_69 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranah Gti mechanical
Piranah Gti e-force -Awesome gun
Marker Setup: Spyder new Imagine
Halo Tsa Lcd Backman
20oz pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel i am getting a dye 16inch ultralight
Bolt
Grips
Strengths: Cheap Electronic Gun
works ok if ur really good and have time to fix it
Weaknesses: Bolt wear, and scratches inside badly after only 5 uses
Barrel
Grips
Review: i know alot of people always complain that their bolt always scratches but this one really does! i cleaned and oiled my bolt before and after every use and it still scratched the bolt and interior of the gun. The barrel as usual sux but my brother killed 10 people using it and shooting big ball, so go figure.
When i read the other reviews and they complained about the grips i thought they were just a bunch winers than came from using $2000 guns, but these things really do suck. they are not form fitting and are oversized and the wires keep coming out from behind them. havent found any good ones that i am going to buy, but i would definatly recomment gettings some new ones. Another thing about the bolt is there is no o-ring at the front of it so when u chop paint it will get in behind the bolt and jam it so u cant pull it back. mine got stuck so tight i had to leave the game and take my gun apart which isn't near as easy as a piranah
Conclusion: personaly i dont really like this gun, but my brother says just let it get broken in, and after a while i will work all the bugs out. my friend just went and bought a Piranah e-force Gti and loves it, and so far he hasn't had any problems. its the same price and isn't near the hassle of the spyder to take the bolt out. i have played maybe 6 games with it and havn't had a trouble free day with it yet, so i would still sugest the eforce gti over the spyder
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

imagine-user Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spydercompact, 2003 wgp autococker, basic impulse, spyder flash
Marker Setup: imgaine2k4, 14in razzor barrel, more coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel is neccesary. Stock is hard to play with.
Strengths: PRICE, easily upgradable, can compete with tournement markers even if you only play rec ball.

Weaknesses: Grips sorta loose(dye sticky grips) stock barrel isnt great, bolt straches a little (oil).
Review: Overall, this is a good gun. Its perfect for rec players who dont want to spend too much money but are tired of being torn apart by tournement guns. i got it for 160 at a local pb shop but you can get it online for something like 130. I recently bought this gun and went to the field right away. after about 3 rounds of x-ball, i borrowed my friends boomstick and did MUCH better with a better barrel. i went to the store and bought a razzor barrel (read my review on it) and it made the gun visibly more accurate.

stock accuracy-decent, could use a barrel

stock weight-great very light

user friendliness-extremly, led display easy to use and very reliable

overall performance-amazing, just great overall gun. easy to play with, great for
begginers and intermediate

speed-VERY light trigger pull, great overall speed.

neccesary upgrades- barrel. kind of inaccurate without one. electronic hopper. 12 volt revy is what i use. in my opinion, perfect for this gun. others will work too.
Conclusion: If you would rather save money on the gun and concentrate on upgrades, this is a great gun. Kinda iffy performance w/ stock barrel so replace it first
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zendar Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders,Black draguns
Marker Setup: Imagine 04, 12v rev, 14" teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(STock on it just can't shoot that well)
New trigger
Bolt recommend a delrin bolt
A new neck one where you can put the loader into it with out an adapter
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Lots of upgrades
Easy to fix
Weaknesses: Loud as hell
It can get jammed with a ball but normally does not chop
Review: The imagine paintball gun is a great gun for those who have been play at the fields with the rental and want to start playing more competitively. this is the gun for you. it has many upgrades or it. it well basically teach you the basics of paintball. buy this gun it you are looking for something that well last a long time and you can use to beat the renters at the field then get this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great starter gun. I would recommend it to anyone who is starting out and only has played for about less then a year.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveThePainter Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, icons,
Marker Setup: 2k4 spyder imagine
aa 14" barrel
egg hopper
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
new board and eyes
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
Feed Adaptor
15 Degree Front Assult Block
Shocktech Shim Kit
Shocktech Spring Kit
32 Degrees Rocket Pressure Chamber
AKA Tornado Valve
Centerflag Inline regulator
Psycho Ballistic Bullet Drop Forward
CenterFlag 420 4500psi screw in
Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (AA), bolt(supper fly), electro hopper(egg), trigger(sweet spot), grips(dye sticky esp)
Strengths: Out of the box ready, fast, accurate, cheap,
Weaknesses: Barrel, bolt, needs a drop, grips
Review: I bought this gun not knowing what to excpect, it was just a cheap back up gun, and to my surprise it was awsome, i never broke a single ball, untill i tried full auto, its not to bad on air,looks very good, stock parts arnt all that great, but if your looking for a cheap gun to upgrade, this is the one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to newer ppl into the sport, if u want a gun to last u awhile and something that will keep up with the other guns out there i would suggest getting this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bry1187 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98Custom
PMI Pirahna BL3
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4- Blue
Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel 14''
Shocktech Derlin Bolt
Dye Stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Grips
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Accuracy
PRICE
Upgradeability
Weaknesses: Stock Parts are bad(duh)
LED
Review: Pros:
This gun is very good for beginners-intermediates. Its fairly light, manuerverable in close quarters, and performs well. There are a ton of upgrades to this gun, and if get the hopper to keep up, this gun will shoot as fast as u can pull the trigger..and its only 129.99

Cons:
Same old same old bad barrel, uncomfy grips, scratchy bolt...this is not a con of the gun..i juts have to say it...If you think your going to find a gun with performance stock parts on it for under $500 your dreaming. Just about EVERY marker under 400 dollars has junk for stock parts..it only takes about 100 dollars to fix these problems and fix them right, and if you invest in them this will be a very strong marker on the field, that will perform when u need it too...also the LED can get u spotted easier sometimes since it is bright...i recommend u cover it up with grey duct tape so the light is dimmed...but i can still tell what fire mode its on..and my enemies cant
Conclusion: This gun will get you out on the field and marking your opponents.. plain and simple..what more can u ask from a gun...u wont be dissapointed with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 11:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodgindemballs Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LCD(tested) AMG is Better but for the price you cant beat this gun!
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 16inch 32 degrees Night Stick Barrel,Dye3 E-Spyder Sticky Grips,Regualr VL 200 hopper, and a 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
Bolt
Strengths: Realiable
Accurate
Quiet
14 bps
Price
Electronic Frame
Weaknesses: No Drop Forward(not a bad weakness though still is fine w/o one)
Review: I bought this gun a while back kinda as a birthday present for myself,and WOW was i surprised very nice milling looks great. so of course I had to grab my CO2 and test it out well the first shot was EXTEMELY INACURATE Then I realized i handt screwed on my barrel all the way the after that It was shooting fine.Well we took it to our backyard paintball feild for a test flight it was spectacular. It worked great didnt chop a single ball on full auto SLOW MODE with a regular old hopper. The only thing that is bad is that the lights can be quite bright at night especially if your playing nightball but otherwise its a great gun.!This gun is a must buy for a First Electronic gun
Conclusion: This gun is well worth the money and i would reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE MOD Monday, July 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo with electronic trigger,spyder e-99 avant,spyder fenix,
Marker Setup: spyder 04 imagine with cp black two peice barrel( accurate as hell),tp shortend black feedneck,egg 2 loader, pure energy 68ci 3000 psi with dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
defienetly a new barrel i would suggest a cp(custom products) barrel there really accurate, if u shoot fast enough then get an electro hopper( never get the viewloader qauntum its the cheapest piece of crap u can ever buy)
Strengths: looks cool
Electric
Reliable most of the time
Lots of upgrades
Weaknesses: Nothing really except the stock barrel sucks cornhole.
Review: This is the first spyder that i have bought and its pretty good. The stock barrel is really crappy.The performance is just like any other spyder the for the most part reliable excpet for this one time on the paintball got stuck between the cocking bolt and the barrel i dont know how or why it happend but it was a pain in the ass to get it out. it shoots about 13 balls per second which a pretty good speed. With a little upgrading it can be a badass gun. But out of the box its ok except for the stock barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good gun for a begginer to a rookie player im evolving in this sport quick so i would recomend something else for an intermediate player. But with a better barrel and a electronic hopper this is a pretty decent gun. I suggest u get a better feedneck beccause with my egg 2 it was high and i kept getting hit on and i also got a hack saw and cut some of the egg 2 down now it has a verry low profile. I give it a 8 cause theres better guns out there that arnt spyders
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbjordan Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new trigger
new grips
Strengths: Reliable if oiled.
fastest gun for the price
light

Weaknesses: Needs a better barrel
Grips are not comfy
Review: I have had this gun for a while now and it is pretty good. I have played a little speed ball with it and it shoots pretty fast for that. It will chop alot if you dont get an electric hopper. I used to have a Viewloader Orion so this is my first electro gun. I also am a woodsball player and it works great for that. The only problem i have is accuracy and distance. This could be fixed by a better barrel. Otherwise it is a pretty good gun it shoots pretty fast and it looks great too.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money $140
just get a better barrel for it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICECUBE Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder E-99, Diablo mongoose LED, only the Spyder imagine is much better than the Mongoose
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 2K4 ( Blue/gray )
-14" Knock down barrel ( blue fad )
-3A 3000 psi 48 CI Nitro, HPA Tank ( Black with American flag Decal )
-***Motorized loader soon to come***
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-New Hopper

- New Grip would be nice... Not a must Recommended ( DYE STICKY GRIP )
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Distance
- Light weight
- strong frame
- Price ( $250 Cdn. )


Weaknesses: - Barrel ( ALL GUNS HAVE THESE PROBLEMS )
- Grip ( ALL GUNS HAVE THESE PROBLEMS )
Review: PROS ( Postive things about the gun )

When i first saw my friends gun the spyder imagine ( old version ) I was amazed at the performance it was an awsome gun for the price and it performs very well the moment i saw my friends gun like this i bought it the next week!

when i first bought it, it didnt chop a single paintball and i was at the BIG GAME 2004 Event at www.paintballaction.net. I went through about 4000 paintballs and didnt chop a single ball! i was amazed because i was on full auto for alot of the time and on semi auto this gun kicks ass!! i can get up to about 4-6 balls per second with a stock cheap hopper ( Cheap hopper $5.00 ones ).

CONS ( Negative things about the gun )

This gun had very few cons so it was hard to write this part of the review! anyways the cons on this gun is the barrel needs to be upgraded! ( All guns have these small problems not to worry!) Also the Grip is hard Dye Sticky Grip would solve it! or Evil Grip
They both go for about $35 Cdn. $29.95 U.S.

This is not a con but if you play in tournaments or you are trigger happy and like to shoot lots of paintballs VERY FAST then i would recommend any motorized loader like the 9v Revy, Halo B, Halo TSA LED AND LCD, 12v revy, Empire, Etc.

Another nice thing to have NOT A NEED THOUGH!! ( NOT A NEED )
My gun has Nitro tank which is nice! because the spyder imagine 2k4 is very efficient on nitro you can get about 1000-1100 shots with a 3000 psi 48 CI tank thats the tank i have!

My Marker Setup:

Spyder Imagine 2k4 (2004)
14" Knockdown barrel
3A 3000 Psi 48 CI Nitro, HPA Tank
***Motorized loader soon to come***

Overall this gun is a 10/10 = 100% good quality

P.s. Awsome gun for intermedite players or even some beginners even some pro players if they tricked this gun out to the max.

Conclusion: Overall this gun is the BOMB!!! Best marker on the market for it's price and it's performance. Awsome gun for intermedite players or even some beginners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jonny8 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle avenger, Genises
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine, Progessive 14inch Barrel, 2k Rochiet digital hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,,,,obviously, Grips
Strengths: Very realiable,quick,looks great,upgradeable,accurate
Weaknesses: Grips suck, side to side trigger movement
Review: This gun is a very good gun, acurate,fast,realible doesnt chop balls. Wicked lookin gun i love it. Lots of upgrades for it. It owns 10 outa 10! The first time I took this gun to the paintball feild I shot 9 guys in 53 shots, that was thier whole team, gun kicks it.
Conclusion: This is a great gun i recomend trying this one out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media