paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine '04
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 314
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
IPI system 3.0 (intelligent push-button indicator)
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3-round burst, and full auto
New LED light display format
9 1/2" aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Reactive trigger response with up to 14 shots per second capability
Vizion rear cocking system
Two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Anti-double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
Battery indicator
External recharge port
Operates on C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
datsun2 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 does not compare at all
Marker Setup: 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
maybe a hopper
Strengths: Looks
performance
price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
olt scratches
Review: I love this gun the tippmans everyone talks about do not compare to what this gun does it is awesome it looks better performs better and is a awesome price the gun is very light weight and the fact that it is electronic makes it a good cheap begginer or pro playing gun
Conclusion: Buy this for the price and quality dont be swayed by everyone talking about the tippmans
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mudog Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. (mabey a trigger.)
Strengths: Spyder. Price. looks.Speed.reliability.accurate right out of the box.
Weaknesses: I havnt found any yet. Read Review.
Review: I just got this gun . and I love it. it worked great. It was incredibly fast. It was accurate right out of the box. The new looks on this gun are amazing and it only cost me $124.00 new. Its not exactly an angel but one of the guys that I play with was telling me about his friend who had an angel and has alrdy had to send it back twice becuase of his LCD board. Oh did I mention it shoots 14 bps. The fastest of the Imagine line? and thats just if you have it on full auto. I think Im walking it faster than that.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to everyone. its a great gun. Looks Great Shoots great its reliable. and any one who knows any thing about spyders knows it will be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine2004 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker, Spyder Xtra. Imagine 2004 was better than the Xtra, but it wasn't better than the Black Magic Autococker :)
Marker Setup: Imagine 2004, Egg II, 68/4500 Nitro, DYE Ultralite Barrel, Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt, DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Grips, E-Hopper.
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Reliable, Very cool gun
Weaknesses: bolt(scratches), Barrel (not too good), Grips (not that good)
Review: The first time I got the gun I wasn't too impressed by the barrel, but I figured every gun no matter what needs a new barrel so I kind of figured oh well. Then I went to clean it and found out that the bolt scratches but whos doesnt? After I got those two things fixed I was beyoned impressed by the strength of this gun. To show te real power of it I had to invest about $400 into it, not quite sure it was worth it because the gun was $130 plus $400 equals $530 ON A F****** SPYDER! I love it to death though and thats all that counts. and every gun (sort of ) I compete against isn't as good as this one (well it has over $400 put into it) The performance that my gun has now is just BARELY, SLIGHTLY SMALLER than my brother-in-laws' Black Magic Autococker. (oh well) It really doesn't matter what equipment you use, it just matters about your skill and how you use it. But to have skill it requires getting used to the same equipment you use in paintball, that is why I put so much dam* money into this Spyder because that's all I have been using for experience ever since I started playing Paintball (otherwise I would have bought an Autococker DUHHHH!!!!!!!)
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone because it is very cheap and by the time you get the upgrades you need to have the best paintball gun it will probably come to a total ammount of just any regular gun that isn't upgraded (yea right, only if you spend $500 INTO IT!!!!!!) This is the best paintball gun I have used in my whole life (JOKING AGAIN!!!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 9th, 2004 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dyehard711 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C

Marker Setup: 2k4 Spyder Imagine
Halo tsa led hopper
20oz. Catalina Co2 tank
14 in. Dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New bolt
New grips
New trigger (if you don't like wobble)
Strengths: Fast
Fairly light
Inexpenseve
Easy to strip
Electric
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Bolt scratches the gun a little
Trigger wobbles
Grips are crap
Review: I've been paint-balling for about six months, mostly renting or borrowing friends guns. About a month ago I decide to start looking to buy my own gun, since I liked the old model and most of the reviews were positive, I decide on the Kingman Spyder Imagine 2k4.

Pros
Fast -14 bps...just make sure you have an E-hopper or you'll chop like crazy
Fairly light -almost forgot I was holding it when I was on the field
Inexpensive $256 with a tsa hopper, 20oz co2 tank, v-force armor(or shield I can't remember), java 4+1 harness and 4 32 degrees 140 rd pods
Easy to strip-remove a cotter pin, then remove the bigger pin and thats it
Electric-.....

Cons
Stock barrel -not a big problem
Bolt scratches the gun a little- if you keep it oiled, this shouldn't be that big of deal
Trigger annoying, but again not a biggie
Grips are crap-only real complaint...get some dye stickies
Conclusion: My conclusion? If you want a cheap,but relaible electric marker this is for you.
9.5/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blade51 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all other spyders
Marker Setup: 2004 spyder imagine, 14 inch J&J ceramics barrel, 20 oz. anti siphoned CO2, VL Quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new bolt
Strengths: Speed, strength, easily upgradable, light, easily field strippable
Weaknesses: Barrel
Bolt
Review: When I was looking for my first marker, I was looking for something that wasn't to expensive, was easy to use, and was fairly light and fast. After reading reviews for a few guns I finally settled on this one, and I'm happy I did. Right out the box the gun worked pretty well, and was fairly accurate with the stock barrel. I got a J&J ceramics barrel for it and was impressed at how much more accurate it was. I can't complain about the speed, it shoots pretty fast, and doesn't chop as long as you have a quick enough hopper. I also like the fact that the gun has settings for full auto and 3 round burst.
Conclusion: This is a good all around gun, It's good for recball, and quick and light enough for speedball. I highly recommend at least testing it, you'll be amazed at how good it is for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballuh Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tested out a rebel extreme with a revy and the imagine worked way better.
Marker Setup: I have a revy, 3000 psi pure energy tank, Tear Drop Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend getting the above and get a T-Board from www.scenariodreams.com and get a new bolt
Strengths: Very cheap, you can fix the trigger pull by unscrewing the screw in the grip
Weaknesses: The trigger is unstable, need a new barrel, and a new bolt.
Review: This gun is good for someone who is not going to be pro and just wants to play with there friends or do little tournaments. I would just play at local places with this gun not to competitive unless you really supe it up like I did. The gun will never be able to play in a real tournament and compete with great guns like the dm4 or the angel but it is good for the money.
Conclusion: If you want this gun to be an amateur gun you will need the T-Board and there is a new trigger coming out that makes it so you can walk a spyder with ease you will have to make this gun the best it can get for it to be able to play good tourny with
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic967 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine(old model)
Tippmann 98 Custom
E-Mag
Spyder Imagine 2004
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Drop and Cradle Kit
14" Smart parts progressive Barrel
48/3000 HPA
Dye Sticky Grips
Richochet AK
50 gram switch
delrin ACS kingman bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
New Grips
New Barrel(Stock Sux)
Electric Loader
new bolt- delrin
HPA
Strengths: Very lightweight, affordable, great looks, very fast and dependable, very accurate w/a new barrel
Weaknesses: No drop forward, stock barrel, aluminum stock bolt(scratches inside of gun)
Review: I bought this gun about a week ago and was very surprised. my friend uses a spyder imagine(old model). there really is no difference between the two guns except for the custom milling on the newer model. the newer model is a little faster than the old one by 1bps, is a little lighter than the older model, and looks much better. you would never have guessesd that this gun was a spyder when you first see it! its very cheap (around 125 dollars) and is definetely a high quality marker. at first, i didnt want an electro because it sounded like a bad idea, but kingman definetely out done themselves this time. buy this gun becauese it is the best money can buy at such a great price. this gun for a little more cash can be upgraded to stand up to $1000 dollar guns, trust me i've played against them before. i got a new 50 g switch for it and it can now shoot faster than my friends ion. i got my microswitch for about 5 bucks and now this gun just PISSES paintballs!!! just remember to get a fast loader to keep up!!! also, get a delrin bolt or it will scrape away the inside of your gun!!!
Conclusion: for under $100 more, you can change this marker from an entry level to a tourny level marker in no time. you can get the performance of $1000 dollar guns but without the $1000 dollars!!! A GREAT BUY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

joman419 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that come anyhthing close to this gun
Marker Setup: 2k4 steel blue Imagine
-14" J&J ceramic
-20oz CO2
-Evo II

Soon to come:
-CIP 15* Assualt block
-Stabilizer reg
-CP flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New barrel
-Electric hopper
Strengths: Fast
Dependable
VERY upgradable
Price
Weaknesses: Barrel
A little bit of bolt scratch which is regular for most guns
Review: I just got this gun a few weeks ago. Ever since I took it out of its box, I have been very impressed with this gun. The gun itself looks amazing and it shoots just as good as it looks. The only downside to this gun is the stock barrel, which is a piece of junk. Like all other guns, the first thing that you want to get for this gun is a new barrel. My J&J worked excellent with this gun and it helped quiet it. Overall an amazing spyder which i would recommend to anyone.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing gun. Great for newbs or Spyder lovers. With some time and money this gun has the potential to be one of the best guns on the field. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benn06 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun Bonez LCD
Marker Setup: Egg2
2K4 Imagine
Co2 for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
electro hopper
Grip
Strengths: fast gun...light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Grip is very flimsy at times
Barrel just plain sucks
Review: OK, i was playing the other day and my dragun crapped out on me and i bought this gun the same day. Everything about this gun is great...there were times when i was shooting so fast i didn't even realise it. I wasn't even walking it. Very fast gun for the price. Very Upgradeable, and great fun.
Conclusion: Buy it!....then get a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ttocs Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I've had was the VL Orion, works okay but I wouldn't recommend it.
Marker Setup: I used a brand new 04 spider imagine. And a plain barrel that came from a VL orion(works fine though)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. The one that comes with it is a piece of junk.
Strengths: Three modes are awesome with the light indicater.
Great trigger.
Weaknesses: Truly I cant find any. This gun is consistent and the body is sweet.
Review: This gun is a piece of art. The internals are easy to maintain. I would reccommend to get a differnet barrel, the one that comes with it is not the type you would want. The velocity adjuster has a safety so you won't keep having to change it in the middle of a game. The trigger is easy to fire and you can definitely tell what mode you are in by the light indicators. I would truly reccommend the gun.
Conclusion: It's truly just a great gun. If you are looking for a nice shaped gun that shoots nice, here is the one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media