paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 / Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine '04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine '04
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 314
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
IPI system 3.0 (intelligent push-button indicator)
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3-round burst, and full auto
New LED light display format
9 1/2" aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Reactive trigger response with up to 14 shots per second capability
Vizion rear cocking system
Two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Anti-double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
Battery indicator
External recharge port
Operates on C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine '04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
BarbZ Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann m98, ICD Promaster, ICD BKO.
Marker Setup: Evil driver barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
With all the upgrades, you can buy a better gun...
Strengths: Fast, Light, Good looking, Comfortable
Weaknesses: You have to buy a elbow for the feedneck, kick, not very compact, blowback, noise.
Review: Overall good gun, that says it all. The LED lights are a little bright but you can make your hand cover them up. I traded my tippy m98 for this gun, Great trade, although you do want to buy a hopper insted of using your drop feed. A 10/10 for sure
Conclusion: Must buy, Ok for speedball, great for woodsball, great for any ball!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
'06 PMI Piranha GTI (Good)
'04 PMI Piranha GTI (Good)
Tippmann 98 Custom (Good)
Tippmann Pro-Carbine (Rental, Bad)
Brass Eagle Stingray (Bad)
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic Hopper
Feedneck (clamping recommended)
Grips
Trigger (flat)
Bolt
Strengths: Reliable
Cheap
Decently fast (speed is deceiving)
Standard X-chamber and LPC
Weaknesses: Not as fast as it seems
Needs bottemline adapter
Skips shots
Review: I used this gun when i couldnt get my Piranha GTI to work. it didnt have problems in terms of firing it. though one problem is didnt expect to have is that for some reason it was skipping shots. even when i was walking the trigger at a slower speed, it kept skipping. i didnt like where the cocking rod is placed, but once it was cocked, u can just forget about after that. the firing modes on the one i using was a bit screwed up (might have been from the battery). the 3-round burst mode wouldnt work properly...and the full-auto was slower when aired up.
Conclusion: eh....in my opinion, this gun is not what it seems until u air it up. shoots fine, and is pretty reliable. i would suggest this to anyone who wants to get a low-end gun...just be sure to upgrade certain parts ASAP
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper 15 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo, and spyder extra
Marker Setup: acs bolt, 14" smartparts progressive barell, dye stickies, locking feed adaptor, check it sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
smartparts progressive barell, dye stickies
Strengths: Light weight, cheap, very upgradeable, pretty fast for price.
Weaknesses: Chops alot of balls with stock bolt and barell.
Review: The barell really makes this gun worthwhile. It shoots quick and with the acs bolt it wont chop 1 out of 1000's. The gun is pretty light weight and has an alright stock barell. Getting the stickies seals off the trigger frame better than the junk thats comes stock. The check it sweet spot trigger gives it the feel of an angel.
Conclusion: A great gun for beginners up through intermediate players. angels are probably the best guns on the market but this gun is still pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

X D Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder amg
Assault 80
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
J&J Ceramic 14"
DOP bullet drop
48 3k pure energy
TSA frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want to hit something
Bolt-(im just keeping mine well oiled untill i get my superfly)
Drop Fwd ( I cant live without mine
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts-
Price
Feels very solid
Lots of available upgrades
No huge weaknesses
Generaly decent marker
Feild stipable

Weaknesses-
Stock bolt scratches inside of the gun
Stock barrels(NO low end stock barells are good)

Well I love this marker a beginer. It is not to complex and it has simple features like the pull pin feild strip.With my J&J its moderatly acurate.I dont think theres much more to say. if you have any questions just ask ill try to answer them.
Conclusion: Awsome Marker to Cash ratio. Looking for a good deal and a good marker for around 100$ HERE IT IS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chills2008 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: 14" Etreme Rage razzor barrel, agitated hopper, DYE sticky grip, 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITLY: barrell, hopper
Maybe: grip, trigger, striker
Strengths: Quick
light
fun to use
Weaknesses: Accuracy
dependability
Review: ok heres the deal. maybe i just havea bum gun but i was very excited to buy mine Imagine. out of the box it looked really sweet and when i gassed it up it shot ok. it wasnt accurate except from about 20 feet which i guess is enough if you dont mind that(get a barrell) then i took it out with a bunch of my budddies up to Skirmish(poconos, PA) and when i started i fired 1 or 2 shots and the gun stopped. i looked down and the battery low light was on. i had charged it but for some reason it didnt work. changed the battery and still giving me trouble so i have sent it in to the shop in Cali to see if they can do anything about it. aside from that when the gun worked with the upgrades in it, it was great.
Conclusion: Its a great gun for the price. cheep and holds it own on wither woods or speedball cources. i give it a 6 because of my personal problems with mine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frontlinegunerz Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
empire reloader 2
all ammerican barrel (smart parts)
acs bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
[][][][][]NEW BOLT!!![][][][][]
new barrel
new grips
Strengths: Lightweight, price, trigger
Weaknesses: bolt,barrel,grips.
-barrel chops to much
-CHOPS!
-grips let sand and dirt in.
Review: sleak, lightweight gun. one of the best elctro guns i have used. it is relieable on the field. instead of waiting 10 minutes for all of the others to fix their guns before each game. You come back refill paint and head back out. price is great. needs new barrel, bolt and grips.


-bolt-i have had experience where the bolt has locked forward and i have had to pry it back. in this case it choped the ball clean in half. I have tried many different types of paint because of that.
-barrel-doesnt meet desired distance. Chops to much. reflects to easily in woodsball.
-grips-loose. let sand, dirt and other things in to easily cause the ccircut bored to shut down.2 peice grip can feel unconfortable.
Conclusion: great gun provides reliability. light weight. Over all a great gun.. another great for spyder more to come!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymoo Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really i havent really used any low end electrics
Marker Setup: 05 proto
halo with rip
pure energy 45/45 carbon fiber tank
drop forward and on/off
clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt and a new barrel
electric hopper (empire is good)
nitrogen (a lot better for your gun)
Strengths: Sspeed
Different firing modes are fun to play with
Looks
Weaknesses: The bolt and the grip
Review: Ok i am using this gun for a backup. Here are some of the impressions i got on the gun.

Speed- I am really impressed with this guns speed. I can reach around 13 a sec which isnt great but is not bad. It may not be much compared to my proto but on a scale one to ten( a ten being a timmy or angel) this gun is 7

Accuracy- The stock barrel is pretty short. I think like 8 inches. It is alright but i would recommend an ultralight or a barell kit. I was using premium paintballs and there definitly was a little curve. So out of 10 ill give the stock barrel a 5.

Weight- This guns not very heavy but isnt like shocker light. so out of 10 ill give thsi gun a 8

firing modes- Real fun to play with. Has semi, 3 shot and full auto. 3 shot and full auto arent tournament legal but still they are real fun to play with.

Grip- All the spyders ive seen are just all pieces of crap. Definitly get a new one when you get the money.

bolt- From what ive heard the bolt scratches the gun. I heard about an acs which is an anti chop bolt. This should help chopping but are not as reliable as eyes.

hopper- if you want to get the guns full potential you must get an electric hopper. Dont get a halo hopper becuase all it would do is add weight. I would get a revy or an empire.

Nitrogen- If you got the money get it. It would increase the performance of your gun and will not freeze it up like c02. if you must use c02 get an anti siphon thing or whatever they are called.

Conclusion: Good beginners gun. Very fast and has great potential. Could maybe be a tournament marker with the right upgrades. I give it an 8 because its a great beginners gun but is not perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplyer_4life Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot-like the same thing more expensive
top cocking bolt though
Marker Setup: stock ion
wgp 50/3k
cp 2 piece kit
Eggy2
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck\
hopper
barrel!!!
everything else is decent
Strengths: Cheap
Good entry level gun
A little fast
Weaknesses: Blowback
Kick
Inaccuarate
Cant lane
Review: Accuracy-ACcuracy mostly depends on your paint to barrel match, the stock barrel on this thing is pretty bad. I got a progressive barrel on mine and it fixed that right up.

speed- This isnt the fastest gun out there but it can hit maybe 10, even though it says 13 on the box.

air consistency-i got like 600-700 shots on this thing with a 12 oz co2 tank.

velocity- if you want a consistent velocity get HPA . co2 is very inconsistent but if you dont have the cash then co2 will work, just not as well

reliabily- This thing only broke on me like twice, but spyders are the easiest to fix both times i fixed it easily.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any enty level player and maybe some intermediate players, this won't work for tourney players because the board is illegal, but you can fix that with the T-board(scenariodreams.com). If your looking to get into tourneys but dont wanna drop 1000 bucks look into an ion, wrath, or used matrix
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandon osborn Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 with 32 degrees electronic trigger frame and a 12 inch sheridan xts barrel
Marker Setup: 04 imagine 2006 smart parts 14 inch progressive barrel shocktech delrin bolt viewloader revvy hopper 20 ounce brass eagle co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt barrel and grips
Strengths: Fast, price, accurate with new barrel, quiet, gas efficent
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: When i used my victor 2 it was a great gun i bought the imagine from my cousin with the marker setup above it is so accutare quiet and all around good performance i am on the twisted kidz team and we were practicing against 30 marines and it was 5 of us and we dominated i dont know how we did all in all it is a good gun and can easily be adjusted for tournament use
Conclusion: Buy it very good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman05 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: imagine
Halo b
New designs low rise feed neck
JT 14" 2 piece barrel .688
T-Board with eyes
timmy eye covers
ACP trasher trigger
25 gram trigger switch
superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feed neck
T-Board(nice to have)
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: strengths
Well my favorite strength is it is a good beginner gun to start with but you can make it up to a high in electro gun. I started out with it at a small home field and stock was top of the line were i was playing. Then our field closed down and we play at a bigger field now were DMs are common. But i didn't sell my gun and buy a ion like most would, i research and found the T-Board as the cheapest opshion ($55.00 or so) (36bps), 25gram trigger switch ($11.00) (way better than 250gram stock switch),and eyes($12.00) then with the money i saved i got a barrel and keep building. Now guys at the field come and tell me that i have a sweet gun and i smile inside and say at less than half the cost of yours. Any time some one ask me what gun they should buy to upgrade from a spyder i say why buy a new gun
weaknesses
The first ting i would buy would be a good 2 piece barrel
other than that stock is fine.
Conclusion: Don't buy a tippman if you play speedball it is a good woodsball gun but a spyder will kill it in speedball. Buy a spyder it can get better when you do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media