paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy

DX2 Paintball Caddy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DX2

Buy DX2 Paintball Caddy

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DX2 Paintball Caddy
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Paintball Caddy holds over 1,100 paintballs and weighs only 1.3 oz when empty. It is made from a medical grade plastic, can withstand direct sunlight, and is waterproof. It is virtually indestructible on a paintball field. You can kick it, beat it, shoot it, and it just keeps on ticking. The Paintball Caddy can be left at the edge of the playing field or kept in the car. The patented "Flow Channel" is made for fast and easy pre-game loading. The current record is 840 paintballs in 5.79 seconds without spilling a single ball. Under normal situations you probably won't need to load 145 balls per second, but it's nice to know Paintball Caddy will perform well above your expectations.
Product Availability 
The DX2 Paintball Caddy is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballerx123 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hands Milk Jug Gatoraid bottle the bag.
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45k category 5 tank
Halo b
More to come...
Strengths: Easy to fill pods and hopper
Stores paint nice and safe
Weaknesses: You have to fill it with paint lol
Review: I really don't feel like typing allot today and you probably don't feel like reading a long review, so im going to brake it into sections.

Ease of use: 10 it takes me less time to fill 6 pods and a hopper than it takes my bro to fill 2.

Money Saving: 10 I am a major klutz so i spill allot of paint. I can spill a whole hopper with out meaning to.

Durability: 10 Like all my paintball equipment some jack$$$ always has to shoot it.

Paint protection: 9 Keeps paint dry, keeps it out of the sun and, keeps people from braking it paint though while getting transported or shaken it rattles although i have never broken a ball with this i don't like ratting paint.
Conclusion: Buy this if you are a supper klutz like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Strengths: Practical
Many colors
Weaknesses: Takes up more room than just leaving paintballs in bags
Review: This was a fairly good ceal for $20. It helps with loading your hopper and such. However it will not fit pods over the spout, its a little too big. Maybe if you sanded it they might fit, maybe ill do that since i just thought of it :). I think i saw about 10 different colors at my local pball store. The container helps protect your paintballs and keeps them fresh.
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveAnyc Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the Paintball Jug
plastic bag holes
scoopin it manually
Marker Setup: 2005 Dark Shocker in olive green.
88/5000 Scion
Lucky15 barrel
Stock with Function Feedneck which is a screw-tight and works well because its squared off so you can grab it. Nerve board *turn off the rebound you cheating hoes!* CP rollershocker trigger- flat straight trigger with preset trigger job. Snatch grip. SP HE bolt. Can't take the NDZ wide open can, but should be able to take the better can.
Lucky15 barrel is a great barrel .691 which is good for all paint.
Strengths: Easy to use, super easy to reload hopper or pods
Weaknesses: Lids can be lost, but in two years I never lost mine.
Review: This is the best of all accessories you can get. It makes loading up pods and hopper so fast and easy. You'll free up a ton of time.
It just makes the ball playing that much easier, even if it seems like it's not a big deal thing.
Also good is the Paintball Jug which has a screw on top lid and screw on spout lid. The new Caddy is great with a more positive holding snap on lid system.
I had the old style caddy with the tight fit lids which could get lost easier, but never did get lost in the two years I had mine. I gave it to a friend when I got the PB Jug.
Both are great. Get them and you'll be very happy.
Conclusion: AND it's a Good storage place for open bag paint in between game days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone_5 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
R/T trigger
Crossfire 47/3000psi
Tippmann 14'' Sniper barrel
Empire Reloder II
Strengths: -Flat out awesome
-It's pretty tough
-It holds a good amount of paint
Weaknesses: -I'm good at misplacing the plastic caps
Review: Well first off this thing is just flat out GENIUS. I absolutely, without a doubt think this thing is pure genius. It's a pretty simple tool that helps a lot. It's great for loading your pods for those of you who hate taking the time to fill your pods. It literally takes 3 seconds. It holds a good number of paintballs so you don't have to worry for a while if you have to fill it back up. It's pretty durable. I have misplaced the caps once or twice though.
Conclusion: What a paint saver. Yet nothing should be considered perfect without any kind of competition.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

takman111 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Mechanical Black Magic Autococker
Strengths: Definetely speeds up pod loading
Weaknesses: Not air tight so not good for storing. lids should be tethered to the jug
Review: A good design made of quality plastic. Not air tight so not good for storing. lids should be tethered to the jug, I can see people losing the lids making the product less useful.

What's up with the review word count minimum, i have to put in this extra verbage for such a simple product.
Conclusion: Worth the $20, but if it was airtight and the lids were tethered, it would be perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vilai Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35
72/3000 psi
J&J ceramic 16' barrel
3 9.6v (if getting my set up suggested)
Strengths: Best invention since sliced bread
Fast loading
Weaknesses: Tell u once i find one
Review: A loader can't get any better than this. i was able to load 7 pods in less than 45 secs. i would recommend it to any one who doesn't want to spill the paint this thing has 2 lids one to put in the paint and one to load pods best idea ever.

HANDS DOWN GET IT!!!
Conclusion: If you think sliced bread was great check this out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: Easy to use
Easy to fill
Simplifies life
Clean paintballs
Weaknesses: A bit pricy for task
Review: I purchased one of these, and at $20 I thought I was getting the short end of the stick. However, this little thing is amazing. "Why not use my hands/bag that comes with the paint?", because this little thing doesn't move around and it saves a good amount of paint (<---Extreme klutz). Anyhow, it holds 1,000 rounds and is made of medical grade plastic. Stores my paint, easy to fill, easy to pour. If I was doing a team's pods I would still use this thing, takes about 20 seconds (tops) to fill with a thousand rounds and seconds to empty easily and neatly.
Conclusion: If you are a very rare paintballer, it may not be worth it.
If you have a local shop and keep 1000 rounds at home, you could easily store it and take it with you.
If you use a lot of paint or you do pods, this is a simple tool that will save you time. Period.
Bottom line? Buy it, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 4:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Eliminates spills
-Fast fills
Weaknesses: -Ugly logo
-Funky colors
Review: I bought this thing because i wanted to actually use my paint instead of droping it on the floor and stepping on it. This thing really helps in keeping your paint in your loader and in your pods. One problem you might have is having your friends wanting to use it all the time. The logo is completely ugly, its so ugly its fugly. I eliminated this by adding some kick ass stickers. another think i kinds didint like were the colors. ther kinda funkty and bright. I guess its good thing though because that way you can idenify and find it quickly. i agin fixed this with some stickers.This is also ideal to put any spare paint you might have at the end of the day
Conclusion: This will practically pay for itself form the amount of paint you will save from spilling. If you think its to expensive then dont buy it or get a refund. It does what it's supposed to do and it does it well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckem Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing in the market that I've tried
Marker Setup: 04' timmy lasoya 91/45 carbon fiber air tank, flame frop foward because of tank size,evil pipe barrel kit, egg, sidewinder regulator ect.
Strengths: Easy to load and unload pods and hoppers.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses. just dont lose the covers.
Review: This paintball caddy eliminates dropping balls on the floor and loosing half a bag or more at the end of the day. cools paintballs before use which is recommended.very easy to load pods and hopper and in half the time it take to load it straight out of the bag. My friend will be loading there pods and hoppper droping paint while i'm already done with no paint loss and watching the game before we get in.
Conclusion: Stop throwing away paint a buy this as soon as you can, most places have them for $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD9940 Friday, December 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh, the bag that the paint comes in?
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Strengths: Easy to fill
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy for what it does.
Review: I've only seen this gun in a few videos, and at a local paintball shop, when I've seen it in "action" it did the job like it should, and fills the pods or hoppers in less than 1 second. The problem I see with this product, is that it isn't a necessity, you don't really need one, and $20 is a lot to pay for something you can definitely live without, unless you're at X-Ball like tourneys
Conclusion: It's a good idea, but all-in-all, you don't need it.
I give it a 8 because it does what it's advertised to do, but you do't need it to do what it's advertised to do, Unless you're in a X-Ball style tournament then you really need it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media