paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness

NXe 4+3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+3+2 Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Description:

The NXE Pro Pack Plus was built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable, and was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance.
Some of the unique components of these packs include, “the friction reduced pod ejection system,” which is constructed where the full interior of the pod holders are lined with a polyurethane sheet to greatly reduce friction and allow the pods to eject easily from the harness.

A Non Slip Friction Pad is also used on the elastic ejection system. When the pods are released from the harnesses, this unique feature forces pressure directly onto the center of the end of the pods forcing them to eject out smoothly. Also incorporated in these paks, is a true “Body Wrap” design which includes a Non Slip Friction Pad to better secure the harnesses and eliminate movement of the pak during play.

The S2 Technology incorporates a series of unique features that are cutting edge and will truly separate the NXE harnesses from all others.

Friction Reduced Pod Ejection System

Non-Slip Elastic Ejector

Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort

Non-Slip Friction Pad Reduces Pak Movement During Play

One Size Fits All

Patent Pending
Dimensions: 13.5 x 7.5 x 3 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 1.5 lbs.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Riosnyper Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 2 pack
Marker Setup: JT Tactical+GenX Grav feed
or
Smart Parts Vibe w/Eggy3 and ninja 48 ci
Strengths: Durable, Easy to find, fits perfectly.
Weaknesses: 3+2 Pod elastics wear out.
Review: I got this slightly used from a dealer a while back for a 1/2 price bargain. The pack seemed a bit "abused" at first, but after some cleaning, the harness looked a bit like new. The harness is great for any position in play, but I strongly recommend that if you are a paint hog, remain in the back because the harness can get really heavy when completely full. After a year of use, the 3+2 elastic harnesses wore out and eventually could not hold a pod anymore, nevertheless, this is a great harness.
Conclusion: Dispite the 3+2 pod harness wearing out, it still is very durable, I recommend it to anyone looking for a good pod pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products Regulator
Ricochet Apache Loader with custom speed feed
Strengths: Snug fit and looks, not that bulky
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this pack about a month ago and I cant believe how snug it stays with 7 pods of paint in it. Im a pretty big guy and I was scared about it not fitting good but the two layer belt design works great. making it the greatest pack Ive ever had, plus it holds a good bit of paint wich is needed for being a backman.
Conclusion: Buy it~
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONized_baller' Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wall mart jt tatical 6 pack useless
viewloader 4 pod pack not as useless as jt tatical pod pack
Marker Setup: yellow sp ION
egg III
3000 psi pure energy tank
Strengths: Price
Qualtiy
Amount of pods able to hold
Works great
easy to get pods out
Weaknesses: Sometimes pod drop out
Doesn't come with pods
Review: thus podpack is amazing. i needed a new podpack for m my old one and i talked to one guy at a store and he told me to get this pod pack. He was right. Thsi pod pack has back support, can hold lots of pods, not to pricey, and the qualtiy of this pod pack is great. The only down fall of this product is that sometimes the pods fall out when not suppost to and it doesn't come with pods but that is ok. Just as long as the straps are in place you shoudn't have a problem with them.
Conclusion: I would get this podpack it it worth the price, and is GREAT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FunkOn$ight Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh pockets
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with Flatline Barrel and E-Grip
Strengths: They work good and look good
Weaknesses: The ones without the big strap with the velcro fall off sometimes, kinda pricy
Review: When i got it i got all the pods and filled them up with paint and put it in and went paintballin i lost 2 pods thats why i dont use the ones without the strap and velcro but the ones with the strap and velcro work great no problems i only use those 3 pods but this is a great Harness
Conclusion: Uhh get it its nice or get the other NXE one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rjref52 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Cp barrel
Empire hopper
45 68
Strengths: Light(the pack not the paint)
No rips
Stays Tight
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is possibly one of the best out there, I have had it for 4 months and no rips, I have only had a ball break on it when the ball hits a pod, other than that, they bounce. Its stays tight unlike most packs, and its velcroe, so thats a plus.
Conclusion: If your looking for a pack that hold enough paint to take on Fort Jay, buy this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, wdp, empire
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, blue vlocity.
Strengths: Quality
Durability
Weaknesses: Velcrow sticks 2 jersey
Review: This pod pack is good, but there is not much difference between this and the empire packs, the only reason i got this one was cause it was on sale. works great though. pods very close 2 body, good for front and back players. This pack will fit anyone small or large. it does mess up ur jersey though.
Conclusion: Great pack but just buy whatever is on sale there all the same thing mostly
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodRoxMySox Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Java 4 pod pack that holds them horizonaly - worked ok but it would be a 1 out of 10 and the Nxe is 10 out of 10 so yea.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Draxxus Pulse - Smoke
Draxxus 68/45 tank w/ diablo cover
Strengths: Very comfortable
holds tight on the body
holds NINE pods!
ejects the pods
Weaknesses: Uhhhhhhhh nothing nothing at all
Review: I got this pack for christmas and i played with it one weekend and WOW it was amazing. I never put more than two pods in there because i play front but it can hold up to nine pods. I loved everything about this pack because it feels good and i can play with it and not even recognize it is there. When I needed to refill I pulled the strap down and WOOP my pod flew right into my hand it was awesome. I can't wait to play more with it and i'll edit this once i play more.

Edit Finnaly lol:
11-13-07
I have almost had this pack for a year and I still have no problem with it. It works wonderfully and never has given me any issues. No rips, stains, no velcro is not sticking to the strap. It is absolutely perfect, go get one now.
Conclusion: For $60 this is an amazing pack and nobody can beat it GO BUY ONE NOW YOU'LL LOOOVE IT!! :-) seriously.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 13th, 2007 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A Viewloader 2 Pack - NO COMPARISON
JAVA 5 Pack - Sucked.......
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Jersey and HPA size will come sooner or later..
Strengths: Easy to Use, Holds alot.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: Ok, around my 3rd time playing I picked this bad boy up for grabs since it looked nice, and WOW is it ever beautiful. SO, let me list the goods and bads..........

Pros-
Holds ALOT - 9 pods, back players, here is your harness.
Stays on tight - O yea, so when u have 4 pods with you, they never shake up and down
The main 4 are easy to use - no troubles here
Colors - I bought black, but it is in different colors

Cons - The 3+2 part doesn't like my Dye Lock Lids, but I get them in and they stay. Only other con is it can get a little scraped up with alotta use, but it takes a REAL beating to do that.
Conclusion: Best harness on the market, no reason to think twice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage 4 pack
dye attack pack 06
Marker Setup: alias timmy, taedao board hybrid drop and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Strengths: Nice looking
holds lots of paint
very comfortable
doesnt slide off stomach or back
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy with all paint it carries
Review: So i got this harness after i had newbish one that only holds 2 pods. but lemme tell you this is better han y friends dye attack pack 06! this is by far the best harness out there and match some dye attack pods in there and velcro them deep into the pod holders on the harness so during the game when u take the straps off, they slide right out of the harness for easy access. this thing is the best most comfortable pack there is
Conclusion: If you want the best buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
c5
syn
empire
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Strengths: It is light, has pod ejectors, and is comfy.
Weaknesses: This really has no weaknesses.
Review: This is another great product made by NXe. The have made their all black one, dynasty, strange, and avalanche packs. What really amazed me was how when NXe came out with the pod ejectors everyone else came out with them too. This harness will work with your standard 140 pods or your 160 locklids. the size of the pod has not affected me. I tend to use locklids on the 4+3 part of the harness and 140 on the +2 part of the harness. The ejectors work very well. There is no wait to get the pod, its pull the tab and here comes the pod. Also this pack is very slim and light weight. It feels like its part of me and nothing is sticking in me.
Conclusion: This is definetly worth the $$. This is a really nicely made product that is used by many top teams.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media