paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness

NXe 4+3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+3+2 Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Description:

The NXE Pro Pack Plus was built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable, and was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance.
Some of the unique components of these packs include, “the friction reduced pod ejection system,” which is constructed where the full interior of the pod holders are lined with a polyurethane sheet to greatly reduce friction and allow the pods to eject easily from the harness.

A Non Slip Friction Pad is also used on the elastic ejection system. When the pods are released from the harnesses, this unique feature forces pressure directly onto the center of the end of the pods forcing them to eject out smoothly. Also incorporated in these paks, is a true “Body Wrap” design which includes a Non Slip Friction Pad to better secure the harnesses and eliminate movement of the pak during play.

The S2 Technology incorporates a series of unique features that are cutting edge and will truly separate the NXE harnesses from all others.

Friction Reduced Pod Ejection System

Non-Slip Elastic Ejector

Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort

Non-Slip Friction Pad Reduces Pak Movement During Play

One Size Fits All

Patent Pending
Dimensions: 13.5 x 7.5 x 3 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 1.5 lbs.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jjthejet Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it the best i ever used
Marker Setup: b2k witha halo B w/ victory board stiffi,
Strengths: Its comfortable, can store alot of paint, four straps to keep it tight.
Weaknesses: With all of them pods its heavy but you shouldnt really have more than four.
Review: Its comfortable, can store alot of paint, four straps to keep it tight.With all of them pods its heavy but you shouldnt really have more than four.Its a all around great harness.Its grrrreat.My frien has a diablo and i tried it and its just not a comparison.
Conclusion: Its grrrreat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MC_TP Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My first one...
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
-14in. AA
-68/3000 PMI Fiber Wrapped
Strengths: Comfortable, pod ejection system, holds lots of pods, great for any position.
Weaknesses: Hard putting pods in while wearing it...
Review: I've only had this thing for about 3 months but its WONDERFUL.. I usually play snake with an occasional back play and it works for both positions. When i play snake, I usually only carry 4, and it still works fine. when i play back, I carry 7 and it still is good....When getting off the field I carry my pods since its a tad bit hard to put pods in while wearing it. But its not problem for me...
Conclusion: Awesome pack...Now I know why pros use it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cablos Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
preety much everything out their
Marker Setup: Black Ego with star frame nexus bolt and centerflag 45/45
Strengths: comfort
Weight
it doesnt move
style
ejection system
Weaknesses: None
Review: Got this pack for christmas and all i have to say is wow. This pack fits like a glove...... it doesnt bounce, like most pod packs this has an ejection system which makes it that much easier to get that pod in your hands. This thing is really comfortable more so than anything ive ever come across, even fully maxed with 9 pods this thing barely weighs. This is an AMAZING pack get it youll be happy you did
Conclusion: Great f******* pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this harness is great
Marker Setup: PM5
-16''692 Ultralite
-Hybrid bolt guide
-Tadao M3
-New Designs low rise
-Empire Reloader B
-70/4500 centerflag stubby
-Duckbill

Defiant 2
-angled asa
-Halo B
Strengths: Durable, comfy, and strong
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great harness, it is so comfy. It is light, and stays snug around my waist. I only ripped one of the cord on the 3+2 part of the harness. The pod ejection sytem is great......for speedball. But when i play woods at my local field and i wnat to put my pods back in after i reload it kinda sucks. The harness holds lots of paint which is good for me (i play mid so i could end up covering a tape if we lose a back player off break. So yeah it good, cheap, and blows the core pod harness away (even tough it is like $95 or something)
Conclusion: It is great and is better than my bros core harness which was $95

go get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfreak66 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mantis diamond pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Crossfire Punishment Barrel
12 once Co2
Viewloader Quantom
jt goggles
Dye c5 jersey
NXe pod pack
Strengths: Tonnes of pod holsters and has 4 over lapping straps
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavy side
Review: any1 who has this podpack issmart becuz this is a relly durable and nice pod pack. any1 who think this sux is a RETARD. i recommend this pak to any1 new or old.especially if u like pulling the trigger(aka trigger happy)than this is the pak 4 u.
Conclusion: Great pod pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zepplin1124 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slam Pack
Dye Attack Pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion with SP Q-lock, mini-drop, and Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Pod Ejection System
Fits EVERYONE
Best harness out there for back players
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: This is an amazing harness, by far the best i have ever used. I got mine use for a cheap $30 of PBN and i couldn't be happier. First of all it will take any and every pod you could possibly want to put into it-- it seems like it was custom made to fit my Fat Boys. Next it is incredibly durable. YOu can slide on it, hit the ground with it get hit with it crumple it up or even sleep on it and it jumps right back into shape. The pod ejection system is an awesome feature- it pops the pod out far enough to where it is easy to grab, but not so far that it falls on the ground. Next off this pack fits everyone, and when I say everyone I men everyone. WIth 4 Velcro straps it fits me a 6'0 215 and a 38 or 40 waist but adjusts down to fit my 10 year old sibling and all my small friends. Finally, whether you are pro or just starting out this pack can fit your needs. It can hold up to 9 pods for 10 man games, but still retains a small enough profile to where you can play smaller bunkers with only a few pods in your pack.
Conclusion: I don't see it getting much better than this, you can get other lower quality products for much less but why would you. With new colors and designs coming out at the cup there will be a pack for everyone and their brother. Way to go on a great pack NXE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sucker_for_pain Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader $17.97 at walmart - was enough when i had the tippmann
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade Proto Matrix
Diamond Smoke Empire B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dye Rubberneck
CP Rail and ASA with on/off
Dye Rhino tank cover
NXe 4+3+2 harness
Ultralite frame
Hammerhead battlestixx 5 piece
Strengths: Doesnt Move At all
Shoots pods out enough
Good straps
Span of pods
Weaknesses: Not Edible?
Review: This is by far one of the best packs ever invented. Its got 2 waist straps (one is elastic so it snugs up good) i loaded it up with all 9 pods full and i was jumping around my house( sister thought i was retarded) and there was barely any bounce to it which was very likeable. its got the capacity i need for practice and playing back. i dont need to go off the field because i have 1260 rounds strapped to my back so it makes for fun practice. The ejectors work perfectly and shoot it out just enough while not letting the pods fall out. the +3 pod holsters dont even need the little elasticy things unless you are a kangaroo because they hold the pods perfectly. the pods are kinda hard to put back in but speedballing you dont put them back in so it doesnt matter. NXe did something seriously right here and should get a award for this pack. everyone should buy this and then all paintballers will enjoy playing more.

This bad boy feels like junk in the trunk more than a seperate piece of equipment. it melts to you and you and the harness become one and its a beautiful thing. it weighs like 10 pounds with 9, 140 pods in it and still feels like a trunk of junk. buy it and then dont worry, be happy becuase you will be concentrating more on the game rahter than getting paint into the loader.

Velcro will wear out after a couple seasons so just get another one.
Conclusion: buy it because if you dont some one with a NXe will shoot you and you will be angry. i havent regreted it and dont think any one else who ownes one does. when you are trotting down the field making a flag hang because someone elses harness failed them in the heat of battle just know that you made the right decision and went with NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 6th, 2006 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rage pack, walmart crappy thing.
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp on/off
st bolt

05 ion
sp feedneck
cp trigger(red)
cp reg(black)
cp on/off

pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Strengths: Doesnt move, pod ejection, look.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Damn i love this thing. Even with all the 9 pods full of paint It barely moves. The pod ejection system works great, easy to take out. I notice even running you dont even feel thats its there. The quality of this pack is great, you can tell its been made very well. The strap doesnt come loose at all anytime during action. Over all great product.
Conclusion: Dont buy any other pack just get this, you'll be happy you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarguy Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SC 3 pack (nowhere near as comfortable
no name camo 6 pack (very uncomfortable
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" teardrop
Dye Sticky 3 grips
checkit uni-mount
Halo TSA Backman LED Loader
12 0z pure energy CO2 tank
32 degrees macroline kit
new-designz claming lo-rise
Strengths: Sooooo comfy
pod ejection
high capacity
light weightt
doesn't move
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just picked this pack up today and I must say it is the most comfortable pack on the planet! No wonder dynasty wanted an NXe sponsorship. It has a rubber back pad so it doesn't budge and is extremely adjustable and easy to adjust. I normally play front so I got this and probably will just use the four straps but I still have the option to carry nine pods if I'm feeling lazy and want to play back. The pod ejection feature is very nice. the pods shoot right out into your hand so there are no more of those uncomfortable moments of having to reload and not being able to grab a pod when there's a guy in a bunker right in front of you.
Conclusion: The best pack on the planet! (reasonably priced too). Go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis (slightly more comfortable), Redz, cheap VL ones.
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Slickshot Ram Shaft
Rat Hole Hammer
NDZ R.I.P. valve
SP Titanium Pull-Pin
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Pod ejection system
Comfortable, stays in place
Light
Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: The belts are a little long.
Review: This is the best pack that money can buy. The best part is the pod ejection system. I can reload much more effeciently with this pack because I don't have to fish around for my pod like with other harness systems.

It stays in place very well. I don't even notice it during the game. It doesn't shift around at all when I slide into bunkers like some other packs do (although most high end packs out there stay in place just as well). It feels like a natural extension of my body that I don't even notice, in the same way that I don't notice my shoes or my my jersey when I'm playing. One thing that I think could be improved upon is the belt length. Its a one-size-fits-all belt, which means that for a regular waist size person like me theres a little more length than necessary and the first belt bunches up under the second belt a little bit. I wish they sold a size for smaller people and a size for larger people. But, I this is a minor flaw.

It is light as far as packs go, and it doesn't have a huge profile (although its not as good in this area as neo-tech compression style packs etc.). If I'm playing back man, I can load up all nine pod holders if I think I need to, and if I want to play bunker monkey for a few games I can just load up the 4 main holders, which barely adds to my target profile.

They look pretty cool. I don't like harnesses that have a lot of extra colors/designs on them. The NXe pack is all black with unobtrusive gray logos. But, if you really want a more flashy harness, you could considder buying a similarly designed pack, such as the Evil or Extreme Rage harnesses that also have elastic ejection systems (although stay away from the Empire one, those break). However, try them before you buy them to make sure they fit well and stay in one place.
Conclusion: This is probably the best pack on the market. I recommend it to anyone, regardless of their experience or gameplay style. The only rival I can think of is the neotech compression pack, which actually gets smaller as you take out pods, but I would rather have a faster reload time.

And, it costs the same as most other big brand pack, so theres no reason not to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media