paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Digital Paintball 2.0 / Digital Paintball 2.0 / Digital Paintball 2.0 / Digital Paintball 2.0

Digital Paintball 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Digital Paintball 2.0

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Digital Paintball 2.0
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
"Paintball 2 is based on paintball with an increased pace and arcade feel. It emphasizes teamwork and timing with different game modes such as CTF, 1-Flag CTF, and Siege. " - Fileplanet.com

Built on the Quake 2 engine, but does not require Quake 2 to play.
Product Availability 
The Digital Paintball 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DirtyWienerDog Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of FPS's...
Marker Setup: None.
Strengths: Great Game for playing with buds at LAN
Weaknesses: Bad graphics and sound.
Review: Well, my buds and I put this on our school's network and our Principles of Engineering class plays this whenever we're done with our work. It's great fun when all of us are playing against each other. Also, I'd like to note that there are more than 3 markers as was mentioned in an earlier review, there are 6 actually as well as numerous upgrades. The huge list of maps really adds to the play; I only wish I could remember the names of all of them.
Conclusion: Great game!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotbirdsfallin Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
REAL digital paintball, which is A LOT better.
Marker Setup: Minimag w/
-ULE body
-lvl 10 bolt
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Strengths: -Free
-Paintball
-No other game needed
Weaknesses: -Sounds get annoying
-graphics
-Three markers
-Nothing like the other digital paintball
Review: This game is OK. Nothing special.
-The fact that there are only three markers avail. is really annoying, no variety :/.
-It's nothing like actual paintball, basically just run around and shoot crappy piantball markers that are full auto on a gravity fed hopper lol.
-No pods, reload by picking up paintballs in boxes off the ground.


-It's like this whole game was made by someone who never played paintball before.
Conclusion: eh, first digital paintball was A LOT better, even tho you need HL to play it but that only costs $10 at walmart...

This games worth a shot, fun if you got absolutely nothing else to do, does get intense in big rooms tho but tho sounds get really annoying. but yeah it is fun but for only at around 10 minute intervals.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

STINGER556 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Strengths: -Very Fun
-Very Addictive
-Player Models Look Nice (but overall Graphics Dont)
-Funny Sounds
-Free
Weaknesses: -Graphics
-Not too many guns
-Kind Of Old
-Realism (Players can run at 60mph)
Review: I found out about this game through PBreview. Ever since then i play it everyday. There are various markers in this game. There is the PGP, Tippmann Pro Carbine, Spyder SE, Automag,VM-68, Trracer, an AutoCocker (doesnt specify the name and graphics arent Good Enough to tell what gun it is),and a Stingray. There are a lot of players and a couple of clans too that play this game.

If you have a slow internet connection, this game can stll be played

just go to the console by hitting the Tilde key (~) and type in

sv addbot

to add bots in your game.

This game also Features many maps. One of wich is called seige and reminds me of the tippmann castle at Skirmish In the poconos, Pennsylvnia. This game is very great.


***Review was made in about in 2005, i just edited it today, may 2nd. 1006***
Conclusion: This cannot be missed, this is a very great game. You can download it at www.digitalpaint.org
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTPB
Marker Setup: Wrath LTD, Reloader B, 72/3000
Strengths: Quick download. Free. Good gun phisics.
Weaknesses: People can move way too fast and jump way too high.
Review: In only a few minutes you can download this and play it online. Even with a POS internet hookup, you can play it with minimal lag. The automag is the fastest gun, and the autococker seems the best ranged. Idk why, but w/e, its still fun. Laning works well enough. But the game needs to be slowed down.
Conclusion: Download and go. Great time killer.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fruktflugan Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Currently none
Strengths: Fun gameplay
Weaknesses: Some bugs
Review: This is a standalone Quake2-motor product. You don't have to have quake2 to play.

Sure, the game is oldschool and the graphics bad compared to new games, but this is a fun game to ruin a couple of hours with.
Sounds are ridiculous and annoying, the mega-jump is annoying at first but fun when you get into it and realize that it's just a game, not real paintball.

This might be the best free multiplayer game there ever was. Too bad there's no official map pack and the downloads are painstakingly slow.
Conclusion: Recommended for it's pure fun gameplay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LT-Infyrno Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl
Strengths: Lots of maps
Lots of other players
Graphics
Weaknesses: Noobs
Graphics
Review: Now, the first thing you will notice is that graphics is in both category. The reason is, the graphics are really good for a free game. However, they are not very good on today's standards. When i first heard about this, I thought it would be decent. When I finally downloaded it, I was blown away. The amount of players was good, considering this isn't a really popular game.

The only problem with this game is the noobs that get mad or accuse you of hacking (are there even any hacks for it?!?) when you pwn them.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I give this game a 10/10 because of its large variety of maps and players, and the decent graphics. The noobs, I can deal with them in my own way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
high impact paintball,all paintball brawl games,some other one i dont know name of..... dunno if greg hastings is similar since it pwns all of em and is on xbox :-p
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Its paintball
Its addictive
Its fun
Its online meaning i pwn everyone
Weaknesses: Its old so guns are outta date, ppl complaining when they get owned
Review: Ive been playin this for a while.. since on this crap comp i never could play HL or anything. So a guy told me about this, i downloaded it... and i play it all the time.

The guns are old, but their all fast. Theres alot of maps and i mean ALOT! spend most of my time downloading maps between games. People like to complain and start crap when you own them game after game. What i dont like is jumping.. some people jump like 20 ft high and 50 ft distance. The annoying quotes and voices and stuff plus sounds at times get annoying.. but pshh its a game.

UPDATE: Game doesnt work for me anymore. I can update, and refresh and never get anymore servers to come up. For past few months i only had 2 servers i could play in which rarely would there be people playing in. And now i cant get on any of them or get any to show up on server menu.
Conclusion: Overall its a great game, especially for being how old it is, and out of date on things.
Really fun online multiplayer... its no delta force task force dagger... but it is fun. Usually 56k friendly.. i rarely lag or get ci on 40k conn.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other POS games
GHTP
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Strengths: Free off of the net
You dont need any previous game
Standalone game
Net Play
Weaknesses: Really out dated
Guns
Not realistic
Review: Dont get me wrong, this is a pretty fun game. But it's just like all other games just you shoots paintballs instead of bullets. In this game everyitnh just hops arounf. Real paintball physics were totaly ignored when making this game. The guns are boringa nd outa dated, just like most of this game. It's ok for being free. The developer couldve done way better though.
Conclusion: Get it to try
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel, halo frontman led hopper
Strengths: Can play 1 vs 1 computer
Loads of maps
Free!
Weaknesses: People who have experiance playing this game are way toooo good!
Review: This game is a must for those who don't wanna blow any money on a video game or an x-box! This is a purely fun game! Go to digitalpaint.com and files then down load whole version!The only thing that i dont like is that the other people see to have much better aim then you when you first start out. But try this game it is great.
Conclusion: Try it you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BPaintballB Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 20OZ CO2
Strengths: Free Lots of maps
Weaknesses: Cant play againt computer
Review: The people who play online are way too good you get your ass kicked every time!!
The guns are good and it is fun to paly but it is annoying how good every one is!
It is still quite a good game. It can get a bit boring some times.
Conclusion: Ok
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media