paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04

PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 99
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic with integrated anti-chop eye
Powered by CO2 or N2

Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with spiral porting

Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts

Threaded removable vertical feed, closed receiver Electro mechanical trigger frame with LCD display, countdown timer, odometer, and anti-chop eye Powered by one 9v battery.

Custom vertical bottle adapter, DSR inline adjustable regulator with micro gague

12 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Spartan96 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Icon L.E.D, Spyder Fenix, Spyder Compact, J.T. 6.0, Diablo Mongoose
Marker Setup: P.E. 68/4500 N2
Custom Products 1 Piece
12vt Revy
Boss Trigger
Boss Evo Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
P.E. 68/4500 N2, Electro Hopper, Maybe New Barrel. Bolt...
Strengths: -Doesn't Chop
-Accurate out of the box
-Only Had 1+/- fps On Chrono
Weaknesses: -Can't set trigger although it's only 1/2mm pull
Review: This gun is crazy, I played against my friend and I smoked him (he's got a fully tuned Icon L.E.D. and plays way too much). I was however very unhappy with the Zap Recs. They Broke in my barrel and mid air. The gun shoots great with Stingers, Empire Fuel, Marb's, Star's, and Evil's. It was accurate right out of the box, however I wanted to squeeze that extra 2 inch's off to a minimal.

New Add:
Well, the regulator broke, A screw at the bottom fell out and started to leak out there. But the people at PMI had no problem sending me a replacement part. I went playing with my friend again before regulator broke and I got over 750 shots with a 1.5k PSI fill, this gun is crazy. I can't wait to go playing again.

New Add #2:
Fixed Regulator, somehow Teflon tape was jammed inside (Don't' Ask) anyways I cleaned it up quickly and was back on the field. I was really surprised by the quality of the PMI/Rps Stingers, they're really cheap (37.00/case) and I maybe shooting those alot better then I did Evil's Marb's and Empire's. Great gun and still working just fine, I still keep the 10/10 score.
Conclusion: I think this marker is the greatest You can't go wrong with it. Never chops and I was walking the trigger faster then the Icon L.E.D. at high rate of fire on full and I still didn't chop. It would be a great gun for all players back-up or primary. This is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adman123 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha e-force
Marker Setup: soon to be EVO with pipe and hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil pipe, hpa
Strengths: -speed
-weight (light)
-anit-chop eye
Weaknesses: none i've seen possibly accuracy which is expected with most stock barrels
Review: the instant i piched up this gun and started firing i loved it the anti -chop eye works well shoots evil paint like a charm I would suggest that you swith to air when using this gun but if you can't it's no big deal buy an anti-syphon and have it installed because if not you will get clouds fo co2 coming out of your barrel and you won't be able to see your target. i've only tested but i think i'm gonna get one soon cause it's so cool. can better bang for your buck than an impulse shoots just as fast as one and its alot cheaper. one thing i can tell to anyone whos lookin' into buying this gun is, BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: i only tested this gun but all i know is that i'm gonna buy it as soon as i sell my old piranha i'm gettin' one of these :P
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 30th, 2004 at 8:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DGremlin Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Spyder Imagine and WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EVO with a rikochet hopper and WGP 2 piece barrel, otherwise it is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The standard EVO Barrel is actually quite decent, but I did change the barrel.
Strengths: E-Force trigger frame,
Reliable Regulator,
easy maintenance,
ANTI-Chop eye.
Weaknesses: Regulator gets a bit jumpy below 500psi
Review: I decided a while back that this would be my next upgrade, a while before it was even released, and within 2 days of the local shop getting it in stock, I owned one.
I spent the 1st day of ownership, 'tuning' the marker, even though it was running out the box, a little fine tuning and a few drops of loctite are always required.
Now I have owned SPyders and even an autococker, and the EVO wins on averages.
The spyders in comparison to the EVO were perhaps, to simplistic, almost basic, lacking the refined finishing touches of the EVO. The autococker by comparison is just a different marker all together, and for me the utter complexity that the autococker can be, is not what I want to worry about when its time to hit the field.
So for me simplicity, reliablity, refined finish, and Anti-chop eye, all made up a worthwhile package.
First my stock setup, I run the EVO at 500psi, now I found you can run it lower, but the stock regulator gets a bit jumpy at the lower pressures and tends to jump about 20fps, while at 500psi it while vary about 12fps. 700psi had the regulator containing the pressure well with only a small average fps variance of about 6fps.
The stock barrel, its works and works well but I prefer my WGP 2 piece, ita merely a matter of preference.
The E-frame, well its LCD display is basic and functional, prehaps not flashy, but the way I like my LCD, simple and not chewing up my battery power with any un-needed bells or whistles.
Anti-chop eye --- mmmmm ... I love this feature of my marker, since my initial setup not one chop, it is such a pleasure walking onto the field and not calculating how much time it will take to clean out the hopper, barrel, etc etc. This is the ONE main feature I bought the marker for, and it was worth it.
How does the marker perform ? smooooth ... it brings a smile to my mug, its quiet, accurate and reliable, it has not let me down, it now is my favourite marker above any others.
Personal note : The accuracy of my EVO is just as good even better than many/most upper marker tournament markes I have seen, and handled.
Conclusion: The EVO is built to perform and not let you down when others markers would. Perhaps I am just lucky but my EVO is what I expect from a marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Macleod Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
model 98c
Marker Setup: evo - stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Nitro Tank
electro hopper
Strengths: rate of fire
lcd
anti chop eye
accurate
Weaknesses: 22 hour battery charge
kinda of heavy
Review: When I played with it for the first time it was good and accurate. It beats my friends imagine in rate of fire and in accuracy. Only got to use it once because I broke my foot but, the 2k paintballs that I shot, did not even one broke. The electro trigger gives it a vary light trigger pull.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for $250. Does not chop and shoots fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigasspballer Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, piranha ext pro 2k3, and spyder extra
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, evo II hopper
Strengths: +shoots fast 15+ bps
+anti chop eye
+comfortable
+LCD screen
Weaknesses: -stock barrel is inacurate
-cheep regulator
Review: my friend just got this gun so we did some target practice. it was awesome. we didn't chop one ball because of the anti chop eye. the LCD was helpful as a ball counter, letting us know if the eye was one, and a game timer for you speed-ball players. it shoots extremely fast we probably got it up to 18 bps. (we had an evo II to keep up with it) I think it has a very comfortable grip and trigger. some people say that it is heavy but if u think so u must be kinda weak. In the weakness section i said it had a cheep regulator but thats just because all pmi regulators are cheep (supposedly)
Conclusion: i'm giving it a nine because I wouldn't use it as a pro gun but definitely everything else
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

rollinstolen Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman-Prolite & 98
AGD- Minimag & Automag
Smart Parts- Rat Impulse
WDP- LCD Angel
PMI- 2002 E-Force
Marker Setup: PMI-EVO
Delrin Bolt
Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck
Smart Parts Barrel-AA Back & Freak Front
Revy w/x-board
PMI 72C.I. /3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA tank
Barrel
Bolt (optional)
Feed Neck (optional)

Strengths: PMI Quality-much better tolerances than ANY other blowback



Weaknesses: If I have to nitpick-the goofy grips ( no aftermarket available)
Review: Well, I have played paintball for over 10 years and owned more markers than I can shake a stick at...So I think I have a pretty good idea on bang for the buck.
While the PMI EVO is not a low pressure marker like a Matrix or a high dollar toy with all the features like an Angel...you have to think...how many people really need that anyway....

The stacked blowback design has been around forever...there is NO truth to the fact that it is slower or less accurate than other designs...and nobody makes a higher quality marker in the design than PMI....period...end of story...don't believe me...get 10 spyders...ten Sheridans...ten Icon's...etc., and then get ten PMI markers...lay them next to each other and compare build quality and tolerances...PMI wins hands down...

So back to the EVO in particular...take the PMI quality...add an electronic trigger frame ( nice feel to it to) and add in the break beam eyes and you have a super quick marker that doesn't chop, is super easy to work on...and with a few upgrades will let you play against thousand dollar superguns for a third of the cost and not feel that you are out of your league when they are dumping mega amounts of paint at you...go ahead...send it right back at them...

Conclusion: Sure...in a while I may want another $1000.00 toy to play with...but I won't feel like I can't keep up with his marker...and that is all that really matters right...bang for your buck...So on that note...I give it a 10 out of 10...you get a lot for the price...and PMI quality and service to boot...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

vietpimp07 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Marker Setup #1
Red Piranha Evo w/ CP 14" Barrel

Marker Setup #2
Green Spyder Rodeo w/ Supafly Venturi Bolt

Both With NITRO
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-----Accuracy
Electronic Hopper-----Speed
Nitro Tank-----More Shots
Strengths: +Accuracy
+Rate of Fire
+Anti-Chop Eye
+Low Pressured
+Electronic Trigger
+LCD
+Price
Weaknesses: -Charging
-Little Heavy
-No Full Auto, or Any Bursts
Review: The gun with everything stock is good but the barrel is RECOMMENDED for better accuracy. A blue spring and shim kit is what I have set up and it shoots really hard. The trigger pull is really light and that makes you shoot a lot faster. Either get the Evo II with Z board or Halo B. You will be able to shoot really fast with this marker. The only Break that happend on me was because my eye was turned off so make sure yours is turned on.










Conclusion: Great price for what the gun comes with and what it puts up. GET THE GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BRB1011 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't tried many guns so i don't know what to compare it to.
Marker Setup: 2004 PMI Piranha Evo, Evolution 2 hopper, 3A 10 piece barrel kit, and a 20oz PMI Pure Energy Co2 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
3A 10 piece barrel kit. Nitro Tank.
Strengths: Fast!!!
Accuracy
Fully loaded
Anti-Chop eye
adjustable drop forward
light and short trigger pull
Weaknesses:
22 hours to charge battery
heavy
Review: This gun is the best gun out there for its price range. It comes fully loaded with every sort of feature you can think of. Really the only upgrades for it are a new barrel and a nitro tank. It is a little heavy but aren't most electronic gun. The anti chop is like heaven, I have never chopped a ball. I used to have a gun that every ten shots at least it would chop. When I got this gun, man what a difference. It was like going from a ford tempo to a Cadillac escalade. The stock barrel is accurate for a stock barrel.
Conclusion: Overall I highly recomend getting this gun if your sick of chopping balls and want a fast gun. For $250 dollars it is worth every penny. Excspecalily coming with three different springs thats a plus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, 2 other Piranhas(TS PRO, EXT), Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, feedneck, drop.
Strengths: LCD, ACE(Anti-Chop Eye),Break down is cake, accurate, ball counter, reg, efficient cheap!
Weaknesses: Recharging the battery. LCD screen size, Safty Light, heavy.
Review: I just got this today! I know I shouldn't be posting a review but I wanted to be the first to do so! So far I've taken it apart and it's very well made. The LCD screen could be a little bigger. I personaly like the Angel LCD screens(but who doesn't). The bolt looks a little cheap it's not ano'd or anything and that'll probly be the second thing I replace next to a barrel. The store ordered from national paintball(I think) and NP orderd 150 of these! but only six came in. And so they got one in for me! the serial number is in the low 5K range. Well when I shoot it and get it broke in I will let you all know!

Edit March 28 2004:
I played today and it's an awesome gun! I shot about 300 rounds through it and never chopped or broke a ball! The only problems I've had are the safty light is hard to see in daylight. Also it's a little heavy and I wish it had a few more features, like a better lcd(maybe like the one on the pro-e) and a better stock bolt. I also have to get used to remembering to turn it off or on or whatever before a game. Trigger pull is so sensitive! When I shoot it shoots twice if I'm not careful, because the recoil of the gun makes it fire again. If you feather it just right it will make the paint rain! This is gun is a must have for a backup gun or for someone just starting in the sport. Or even a full time marker.

Edit April 5 2004:
Well yesterday something finaly went wrong! I aired it up and shot about 30 balls(I wasn't playing I was just practice shooting with a friend) and then we went back in the house and I left my gun on the table still aired up. When I came back about 30 mins later I heard this hissing noise. It was the gauge on the reg! It was leaking from the bottom part of the faceplate. So today I called PMI tech support up and I couldn't believe it! I had to hold for like 10 seconds and after that within 5 minutes of confirming registration I had a new gauge on the way! So I give PMI tech support an A+! Now we'll see how long it takes to get here. Thus far I've been very happy with PMI!
Conclusion: Great gun thus far! Go try one asap! If you can find one of course. they're a little rare right now. It's reliable, easy to break down(but you shouldn't have to often), it rocks stock., efficient, accurate, vision, looks, this gun has it all and for around $260! You can't beat that!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 8:16 am PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media