paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04

PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 99
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic with integrated anti-chop eye
Powered by CO2 or N2

Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with spiral porting

Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts

Threaded removable vertical feed, closed receiver Electro mechanical trigger frame with LCD display, countdown timer, odometer, and anti-chop eye Powered by one 9v battery.

Custom vertical bottle adapter, DSR inline adjustable regulator with micro gague

12 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
zerodark Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Have not used anything similar
Marker Setup: 2004 Piranha EVO
WGP Torpedo drop with on/off air source adapter
Egg (Evolution 2 loader)
Crossfire 68/45 air tank
14 inch Progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extreme Rage clamping feedneck
Egg
on/off ASA

Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: -- Strengths --
Break beam eyes, prevents ball breakage in breech
Easy field stripping, easy maintenance
Decent stock barrel, not too bad at all, shoots great with PMI premium paintballs.
Adjustable in-line regulator with gauge
Price, good performance and value
Shoots fast

-- Weaknesses --
Stock rechargeable battery, replace with a Java 9.6v rechargeable battery
Ball detents too soft and will wear out quickly (in about 1-1/2 - 2 cases of paint) - replace with harder detents or keep extras in hand
Stock trigger is not adjustable, weird shape difficult to walk trigger - replace with Boss blade trigger from RJ Skateworks and the marker will rip!
Aluminum bolt will scratch the inside of the marker - replace with Boss delrin Evo bolt from RJ Skateworks which also saves you a little weight
A tad on the heavy side. With an Egg loaded with paint, a 68/45 air tank, the marker weighs in at roughly 8 lbs
Stock feedneck can't hold onto a Revvy without the help of electrical tape, and won't fit an Egg, replace with Extreme Rage clamping feedneck
Will need to switch springs to get the marker to shoot consistently at over 280 fps.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to the novice. There's a few kinks to be worked out, but once they've been addressed, the gun performs nicely and reliably.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bud159 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impys
electonic blowbacks
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
full freak
91/4500 centerflag tank
cp reg
nexus ram
slik kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO not the egg or the evny but HALO
barrel kit
and if you don't have it n2
Strengths: Low low price for this kind of speed
Weaknesses: For the price nothing that matters
Review: Awesome a guy on my team picked one up for a back up and is now using it as his main marker for 300 dollars you can not beat this gun strait out of the box rips harder than any gun under 500 and yes even an impluse(strait out of the box)
Conclusion: Awesome im planning on getting one for back up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtman2008 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel fly
impulse vision
03 shocker
Marker Setup: pirranha evo
evoulution ll loader
evil pipe barrel
pmi pureenergy 68/4500 psi comp. air tank
all shocktech internal parts
shocktech regulator
boss blade trigger
and a macro line
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil pipe barrel very accurate
new reulator
fast loader
compressed air
Strengths: Fast shooting
Great looks
Vision eye
Weaknesses: Long charge time
Review: Very good gun shoots extrmely fast i out shot my evolution ll loader with this gun with the vision on it will shoot as fast as you want it to. It has a great price tag also great gun. vision is all so a plus you can turn it on or off any time you want i will never regret getting this gun it is one of the best ive ever played with.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you will never regret it if you want to shoot as fast as an angel by this wonderfull gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmievo2004 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 avant, icon-e, spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: PMI evo red
terminator 32 degrees 14 inch barrel
boss blade trigger
boss bolt
c02 with anti- siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck and boss blade trigger
Strengths: Balls per second and vision eyes
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: It is a very good gun. The vision is really good, i haven't broken one ball out of 1035 shots. It also runs good on c02 but nitrogen is better. the barrel is pretty good and for the price of the gun it is great for someone who is just starting, or if you have been playing for a while
Conclusion: Get the gun it is great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbevo55 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom w/ rt, mongoose, mongoose 2 reincarnation
Marker Setup: piranha evo
3000 psi tank compressed air
evil pipe kit
empire reloader hopper
boss blade trigger
remote system
flurry vest
soon to come:
boss bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel but stock is not bad
electric hopper
compressed air
rj skateworks trigger
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy is excellent
Anti chop eye
Lcd screen
Pmi support is fantastic
Price
Light

Weaknesses: A little kick
Battery is a little complicated
22 hours to charge
Review: Accuracy: The anti chop eye is amazing. I have shot about 4000-5000 rounds through it with no breaks or chops. It helps a lot. its also an accurate marker itself without the eyes.

Speed: 20 bps maximum is unbelievable. Most people won't be able to shhot that fast but i can get it up to about 10 bps im not really sure though probably a little higher. All you have to do is walk the trigger (it is quite entertaining) and you will be able to make the paint rain.

Looks: This gun is incredible. It has a nice sleek body with a close handle to the trigger great for speedball players like myself. It is a beautiful gun.

Price: Its only about $250! get this instead of an expensive gun like an impulse or cocker. You get 20 bps, eyes, lcd, and much more. It is a great deal for all the goodies.

My performance with it: I have only been twice with this gun. The first time i shot about 8 people. I only played about 8-10 games though about 10 - 20 min games. then the battery died and i had to get used to it being my first time with it and all so i had to use the stupid rental guns that suck. i called pmi tech support or whatever and they told me what to do. problem solved. My second time going i had everything working great i was the best i had ever been. people were asking me to be on their team during hyperball and woods - pretty much everything. i shot a total of atleast 15 people. I was a maniac. It was insane. I LOVED it.

The only bad things are its only semi auto but thats all your supposed to use anyway. The battery takes long to charge but just plan ahead and you'll be fine. There are not many bad things about this gun. it will improve your skill of play. GET it ASAP
Conclusion: For $250 it cannot be beat. Get the gun immediately, it shoots 20bps, has eyes, lcd, regulator, dropforward and so much more. Take my advice and get it you will be very pleased. I give it a unanimous 10. If you say something different you are crazy. nothing can get better for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ApacheAcres Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EXT PRO 2K3
DM4
TIMMY
IMPULSE W/VERT REG
SPYDER
TIPPMAN 98
ICON Z
I OWN A FIELD SO I HAVE USED A LOT OF MARKERS
Marker Setup: 04 evo gold pewter fade to black
shocktech superfly bolt
shocktech low rise clamping feed neck
boss blade trigger-rjskateworks
32 degrees LARGE bullet drop with on/off
cross fire 68/3000psi HPA tank
PHAT barrel system
Halo B rip drive
(upgrade chip/board in the works!!!!!!!!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs a new reg for sure. stock reg is awful
new boss blade trigger a must
super-fly bolt helped with some noise
of course everybody should get a barrel kit (stock is ok though)
timmy ball detentes
Strengths: Has EYES!
Nice color, looks very mean.
price for a marker with eyes and electro
Weaknesses: little heavy
kick, blow back. what do you expect?
trigger is awful
Regulator
Review: Ok, I have used the DM4, Timmy, Impulse and Angel. These are very fast markers. There is no comparison between these and the EVO. But I will say that the EVO is not far behind these markers. I think with the upgraded trigger and barrel kit, this marker is pretty bad ass. The ROF again is nothing compared to a DM4 or Timmy YET. I have been talking to the inventor of the T-board for the Spyder which I am sure you have all heard about it and I am sending this marker to him to see what he can come up with for an upgraded board for this marker. If you were to combine this marker with an upgraded board it would be unstoppable and for the price you canít beat it, I think there would be a mass purchasing of this marker. I will most definitely let everybody know about them and hopefully I can sell them at my store when/IF he can release it for me. Other than that, this is a very solid good marker for the player wanting to try X-ball, or tourny games!
low pressure. I am only doing 300-350 psi.
PMI TECHNICAL SUPPORT ROCKS!!!
pretty dang accurate
ROF is pretty good with Boss Blade. Easy to walk/fan.
DO NOT USE CO2 WITH THE STOCK REG!!! HPA is always better anyway!
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to anybody wanting to learn and start the tourny scene. This marker is great as far as having the anti chop eye and milling. Yes, you need to upgrade it but never the less. Great marker for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other blowbacks, various high end guns
Marker Setup: upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, mabe a lighter hammer, trigger, barrel, reg, feed tube
Strengths: Best blowback, best quality blowback
Weaknesses: Vision system, stock barrel and reg, rediculous amounts of kick
Review: my first experience wasnt that great, but the first one god better. the stock barrle isnt that great, but my freind had a hammerhead barrel which shot darts. since we havent put it over a chrono yet, i cant tell you about the reg. the stock trigger isnt very good for walking, but is a signifigant upgrade from mechs. it is trash compared to my impulse. also it gun does not have a very good feel too it when fireing. the gun has a lot of kick compared to my impy and other high end guns. blow bakcs just dont feel the same. it isnt very smooth compared to my impy. but in my opinion it is the best blowback available. i would high sugest the boss trigger and a new bolt or hammer for less kick and a better trigger pull. the eyes work pretty good. they are better than i expected for eye that come on a 250 dollar gun. my WAS impy eye cost me 150 alone. this whole gun is 250. i still dont think the eye is as good, but for a piranha eye it is great. its even beam break, which is something that you dont generally see except on very high quality high end guns. great gun.

update

stock barel is not the greatest i have seen. breaks paint more than most.

update

i put a BOSS bolt and trigger on the gun and it is a completely new gun. in my opinion you should not own an EVO without these upgrades. the bolt really reduced kick and blow bakc and the trigger is 500% better.

update.

ive started playing with mine and my freinds. i hate it more and more everytime. the eyes are teh worst ive seen. the more i played the more i realized it. my freind chops more balls than anything else. i dont chop cause i have a Z baord egyy. but the eyes suck. the stoc kbarrel is worse than i though. this gun has way to much kick. so much it just turns me of of this gun. i bough this gun to use with co2, which is a last resort. i wouls not use this gun by choice. for the price get an ion.
Conclusion: This is the king of the blowbacks. i give it an 5 because of the kick, and crappy stock trigger (crappy for an electro) and crappy eyes. there are way better deals now.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripvanwinkle Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of stuff.....
Marker Setup: Boss Blade
Boss Bolt
Lapco ADJ. feed neck
System X on/off drop.
JJ 12"
Dye hyper2 reg.
Eggy2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take your favorite pick of a fast hopper, you'll need it.
Boss trigger and maybe a Boss bolt .
Nothing else will be necessary.
Strengths: Anti-chop eye.
Easy to work with and clean.
Operates at about 300psi (LP)
Weaknesses: Flimsily trigger.
Review: I've been using a PRO-E but had some extra money and wanted the "eye" for no better reason then just to be cool. From day 1 the EVO has preformed flawlessly both with the stock reg. and the DYE Hyper2 I added. I do have a chrony so I have been testing different configurations on barrels, reg settings and paint balls. The EVO can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger (The stock trigger is flimsily and really does no justice to the EVO's excellent finish and quality of parts found on the rest of the gun.) Setting the stock regulator produces fairly consistent groupings and FPS numbers using HPA .I do find the Hyper 2 reg. shoots a little better. I've not tested CO2 with either reg.. After 5 or 6 cases of paint it has never chopped a ball. I have broken paint in the barrels but believe that to be more the fault of the cheap paint I was using at the time. When correctly sized the paint has never broken in the barrel . I did read the manual and charged the battery before usage and have never had a problem. I have found the stock barrel and regulator to be quite good and shouldn't require replacement. unless you want a different look, because performance wise you'll be hard pressed to notice a difference (unless your using CO2) . The counter keeps time, total ball count, game count and lets you know when the battery is low as well as when the eye's on. The grips are semi firm rubber and fit me well. It also has has a rubber power port plug to keep the nasties out. There are no speed adjustments such as burst and full auto which I never used on my PRO-E anyway so I don't miss'em. I've read in other reviews the EVO "kicks" so I did a test using only 1 finger and my thumb to hold the gun, squeezing a few rounds off does produce a slight "kick" (if thats what you want to call it) that I hadn't noticed while shooting it before. The plastic trigger frame seems to look and fit the hand well and is durable enough for any gun. Disassembly is a breeze with just one pin in the rear. Reassembly is equally easy with the side mounted sear release. As delivered the gun does come with a 1500lb gage mounted on the ASA which is kind of useless due to the operating pressure being close to 300psi at that point. I find I get about 1500 shots with my 68/4500 hpa setup which I think says alot for air efficiency.
Conclusion: What can I say that I've not already said. I like this gun! Add that and a street cost of about $250. PMI's one year warrenty and the fact I've not had one problem with this gun, and you have a winner!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SonicNox Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant
Tippmann 98
Brass E. Eradicator
Brass E. Pistol
Marker Setup: I have recently sold my Avant and Im planing on getting either the Evo or wait a bit longer and get an impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt so it doesn't scratch the interiors
Barrel is par but you might want to get a better barrel later
Nitro
Feed neck
Strengths: EYE!! You will never chop again (hopefully)
Barrel is ok
Price
Looks kool
Weaknesses: Kick
Shinyness not good for woods ball
lil heavy with co2/Nitro attached
Review: -PROS-

I have only tested this marker at my local pro shop. The first thing I noticed was the nice color scheme (black to blue) which really caught my eye. The other thing I noticed was that it look almost like some sort off angel which is really kool (it is in no way like an angel though). This gun apparently can get up to 20bps .

One of the main reasons to get this marker is because it comes with a anti-chop eye so the gun wont fire unless there is a paintball in the chamber which is really good if you use a grav. feed hopper.

The marker has a shot counter and different modes. I didn't get to see what they did since I only used for a minute or two but there is a switch that turns the eye off and on and a few others (one probably to reset the shot counter).

-CONS-

Like most markers out there this one has a vertical feed. This mean, like on just about every gun out there, the sight on it is completely useless. I think the only reason its there is for the looks..

This gun also has a good amount of kick. Coming from another blow back you can hardly notice the difference but there is definitely a tad more kick.

The trigger pull is vary light and the trigger itself is made out of plastic... I suggest you get a boss blade trigger or something like that.

Some hoppers wont fit/come lose in the feed neck. You could sand down the hopper but if you don't want to you should get a clamping feed neck.

Conclusion: I don't know how this marker will fare in the long run but from what I have experienced its pretty good.

Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HobbesTZ Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Intimidators, Tippmans
Marker Setup: Stock Evo w/ N2, freak, revvy, and a halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline Regulator, barrel, and delrin bolt.
Strengths: Eyes = NO CHOPPY, Low price!
Weaknesses: Kick, subpar stock reg.
Review: After one owns 30 markers (not a misprint) over a two year period, they grow sick of the constant buying/selling/trading and all the problems that come with each. I know this from experience. So, after selling another gun (Angel LCD), I decided to screw it all and just get something that meets the criteria I currently need. What I was looking forÖ

Reasonably fast
Soft trigger pull
Reliable
Very CO2 compatible
Anti-chop something
Low price


Itís impossible to find something that has everything youíre looking, so you have to make exceptions here and there. Fortunately for me, I was able to find pretty much exactly what I so desired. This turned out to be the Evo. My somewhat local shop had one left, a nice glossy red. It was priced at $200, very much so in my range. They had some other deals, but I knew hands down that this one met the most of my criteria. So far, Iíve played one day with it, shooting 1500 rounds. The setup I used was all stock except for the barrel and the bottomline. The barrel used was a Smart Parts TearDrop, and the bottomline consisted of a CP rail and 32* on/off ASA.


Out of the boxÖ


The packaging for the Evo is an attractive cardboard box with a sleeve showing off some of the features. Inside, everything is held in with a simple plastic holder. Included with the Evo is the matching 9Ē barrel, parts kit (o-rings, velocity springs, allen wrench, detents, and a cup seal), matching drop forward w/ ASA, and the manual. One of the big suprises was the manual. This beast is fairly extensive and is FULL COLOR. There arenít too many manuals quite like this (the Angel Manual comes to mind, only that one is larger). If you still donít know what Iím getting at, itís a lot like the eblade manual. Now for the gun itself. The body is blocky, unlike previous higher end piranhas. Itís less curvaceous and has a real thick feel. It definitely has a lot of material that could have been removed, but itís not a problem in the least and lends to a more durable feel. There are a few lines on each side, as well as a Piranha Evo decal.

Also on either side youíll find the eye covers, the same durable plastic as the trigger frame. Speaking of the trigger, itís not adjustable at all. There are no set screws for adjustment, it is what it is until you buy an after market trigger, or modify the stock trigger (thatís what I did). The trigger is fairly stiff out of the box, but the trigger spring can easily be removed leading to a very soft feel (the microswitch is light with little feedback, similar to that of an Impulse, only more responsive). The grips have a rubbery plastic feel to them, and are unique to the Piranha and Omen trigger frames. It is possible to modify normal stickies or what have you, but the stock grips are fine. The interals are just like any other blowback, all aluminum. The bolt has two slots for the ball detents (Timmy style) and a venture like design on the inside. Itís flush cocking, so you donít have to worry about getting wacked in the face, or getting your fingers cut up by a pin on the side. The internals are held in by a pin with a ball veering that locks into place, but slides out easy for cleaning. No spyder cotter-pins here. The drop forward it comes with is VERY blocky, but atleast itís adjustable. You can move it back and forth on the grip frame, just like a horizontal maxflo. All the tanks I tried on the stock ASA go on really loose, which I can only assume isnít an issue since the foregrip ASA is the same way and it works fine. A few other features include the inline regulator (more on that later), ram-air chamber, pressure guage, and the mid-high rise feedneck (tight, my Revvy fits very snug, and the Halo required a fair amount of sanding. Also including is a one year warranty from PMI.


Unleashing the beastÖ


The day after purchasing it, I took it to the local field. I used a 68/3000 nitro tank, TearDrop barrel, and a revvy for my setup the entire day. Turning the gun on involves holding a button on the side until the LCD screen turns on, at which point in time the gun is in safe mode. Just one click afterwords makes the gun live and ready to shoot. On the other side of the frame two buttons control turning the eyes on and off, as well as going through the LCDs limited features that I wonít even mention because theyíre completely useless. The only real function of the LCD screen is to let you know if the eyes are on or off. I gassed it up (making sure to cock it first), and had no leaking issues then or for the rest of the day. At the chrono, my velocity was bouncing around, with no definitive + or -. On average, Iíd guess it was + or Ė 15. This is pretty much the first gassing up the stock reg. has seen, so that could have been a factor. The Diablo Blaze paint I was using was pretty much a perfect fit, either rolling out or smoothly sliding out. Likewise, I didnít experience any barrel breaks all day.

On the field, the eyes were doing their job. They are a breambreak setup, and do not shoot unless there is a ball in the breech. There is no delay, it either shoots or it doesnít. The board is capped at 20 BPS with the eyes on, 13 with them off. In any case, all that adds up to is zero chopping. I shot off 1500 rounds that day with out a single break. I forgot to turn my Revvy on a few times and was reminding by my marker that it was not feeding paint. Iíve done that with my Angel, only instead of not shooting, I would chop and my bolt would stick forward causing it not to shoot. The eyes are a lifesaver, and a big reason to buy the Evo. However, my main complaint is that it is still a blowback, and jolts like any other when fired. I for one couldnít care less, but it may bother some. On the plus side, it certainly assists in firing. Accuracy with my setup was off an on, there were a couple zingers overall, and not a whole lot of ball on ball at long range. Iíd say the accuracy was satisfactory, and can be improved with a new Inline reg. and a barrel kit. For $200, you canít expect everything. The marker can run at 300 PSI while still shooting 280 FPS. I found that the stock reg. runs better at higher pressures that are probably unique to each setup. The reg. doesnít NEED to be replaced, but there are many better options out there. Another good thing about the Piranha is that is was running to the very end of my tank. It didnít have any burping issues at all, and kept me in the last game when I didnít realize my tank pressure had gotten to about zero. That also happens to be another good feature, I can run my tank really low, which adds to the superb efficiency. I donít have any numbers for ya, but I can say that it was real good.


Random thingsÖ


I didnít test the stock barrel, but it seems fine. It has a smooth interior, with a two piece design. Itís lined up properly, and the back appears to be in the .689 range.

I have a Halo, but didnít bother trying it. It has dual detents, but they are very soft stock. They could stand to be replaced with Halo Timmy detents
In the endÖ

I think the piranha is really top-notch as far as the lower end of the spectrum goes. It really canít be beat for the price. You can expect to pay anywhere from $200-$300 brand new. You can buy it in black to blue, some sort of bronze fade, and reg. There is also an Atomix version in silver with a modified board (I think itís WAS).

I guess thatís all I have to say, I hope I didnít leave anything out. If you want to IM me with questions, feel free to have at it.
Conclusion: It's an amesome deal, especially with the warranty and support from PMI. If you can't afford anything $700 plus, or if your A-OK with a less stable shooting platform, the Evo will do you well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media