paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, BOSS Expansion Champer, 12" ported barrel, Raised sight rail, Sure- shot Bolt, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Ultra -anodized Ice Blue finish.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
averagejoe15 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98 custom
Triad
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit
14 in. teardrop barrel
ADCO Hot Shot sight on a 7/8 sight rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel. defiantly the barrel and if possible tear drop. it works so great.
Strengths: Reliable
sturdy
fairly accurate
silent
Weaknesses: Shiny
Barrel(12 in. stock though)
Review: This is a very good gun for the price that i got it for. I bought it off a friend for 80 and the original price was 150. It started out fine but their was a little oil on the pin which shot in two round bursts for a little while until I unoiled it.
after you get used to this gun you can pick off enemies from 100+ yards
if you just put camo tape on it and give it a better barrel then you will have a very good gun in my opinion.
Conclusion: Defiantly use this gun for any type of paintball. it is extremely accurate when upgraded and also very silent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juggalo13 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talons and other crappy guns,timmys,impulses,shockers and cockers. pretty mutch anythin u can think of
Marker Setup: ION with max-flo, freak, and eggy
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even buy it for starters
Strengths: It will shoot paintballs....sometimes
Weaknesses: It shoots paintballs.....sometimes
Review: When I first started playing paintball I was stupid of course and bought this crappy gun from my friend for 80 bucks. I thought it was awesome but then I started seeing better guns and realized how bad it really is, it chops all the time and is so inaccurate that I can't hit a tree from like 40 yards away. It is incredibley loud and mine doesn't even work right now which I guess doesn't matter bacause I have an ION now.
Conclusion: Dont ever buy this gun(not that u would be able to find it neware)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slushpuppie Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
viewloader guns
Marker Setup: (on order)
bruizer bandit 2
shocktech superfly bolt
pirana sight rail/beavertail
assualt block
32 degrees dropforward
spyder sprint trigger frame
black magic regulator
freak junior barrel
AGD warpfeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
new parts
Strengths: fast trigger
never lets me down
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel
could be electro
Review: i really love this gun
it did strip a few threads but i just ordered 500 dollars worth of parts and i expect it to be very good now
before i upgraded this gun it did chop balls sometimes
the stock barrel did get a dent in it because it fell when i was cleaning it so it always busts balls due to this i am using a stock barrel to a viewloader orion this has led me to ordering a freak
incase you are wondering i just ordered 500 dollars worht of parts to keep up with my brother since he just got an A-5 and beats me every time we play

this gun is very good and is worth the money
Conclusion: this gun is awesome it is really good when you customize it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

albie Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: shoots nice pretty fast
Weaknesses: freezes up with co2 ...stock bolt chipped
Review: this i a good gun i had it for a while looks awesome... mine was an early model with single trigger but it works great.. only when tryin to out shoot a revy the gun freezes up... also found back of bolt to have a chip in it... with the stock hopper the gun still shoots fast and only seen about a dozen ball breaks since i had it
Conclusion: great backup gun other then slight freezing never had a problem...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ifrit Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 14oz co2
Strengths: shoots fast for a blow back
Weaknesses: hates the cold
Review: When this gun wants to, it works like a charm. You can really rip this thing for a blow back. Great marker for the summer/spring. Stay Away From Cold! This thing don't like it. All types of things happen. Use STURDY paint, it likes to break the weak balls. All in all its a decent gun. The company has changed over the years and I think they are not as good as they were.
Conclusion: Only get if your a starter. It seems like it has good and bad days.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yell0w Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit, standard setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate, fast.
Weaknesses: Doesaint like cheap balls, colour.
Review: Well, i started my hobby buing a Stingray2, so much for well spendt money.
Later i got a Spyder SE wich, in appearance is very similar to the Bruizer Bandit alltho the colours were not nearly the same (green/black to chrome and blue).

At first when i got the Bandit i thought it was the new version of the SE, and atleast it seems as if its an upgraded one, i have never been so happy as after the first two times i tried the bandit, paintball became even greater fun. Little ballbreak and a great accuracy in standard setup for a low price, it cant be better.

After some use it began to be more innacurate but a quick strip on the kitchen table (an easy strip at that), and a good ole whipe through the works made me think of it as even better than before :)

But, sometimes when im running, barrel down balls have a tendency to fall out of the barrel, i checked the retainer and it has not been damaged, this must be the most irritating "flaw" the gun has, this flaw is most often caused by cheap balls.
Conclusion: Great overall gun for rec or forest (alltho colours make you an easy spot, rag it up:)
remember to keep it clean and olied and dont buy the cheapest balls!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

corey2020 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Nerf gun - shoots farther
Marker Setup: The Bruizer Bandit with 12oz. CO2 tank with extended barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new gun
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Its slow, ugly, and breaks lots of balls.
Review: This is a very crappy gun, it burps like crazy and chops lots of balls. The second time I
went out to play a game it broke. It took the guy 2 weeks even before he figuered out what was wroung with it. He didnt even want to fix it, so he gave me a brand new Tippmann 98 custom for free.
Conclusion: I think this gun sucks, and no one should by it. Even the company went out of busness
so that just shows how good it is.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 10:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlastin289 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98, I think my buizer kicks the heck out of the M98, not even comparable.
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit, 16" Smart parts all american barrel, 12 oz C02 tank, Daisy sight(looks basically)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, I think that's bout it
Strengths: Strong gun
Hits hard and fast
Doesn't waste C02
Weaknesses: It's impossible to strip down in the field
Review: I love this gun. It is very durable. I play hard and this gun doesn't let me down. It will chop a ball from time to time under extreme shooting. I used the gun totally stock, even barrel for a year. In this time I've betten my fair share of M98 users and even an autococker or two. I like the gun it's accurate, great with C02, and very durable.
Conclusion: If you want a gun that will go through hell and still work try a Bandit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2003 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ransome Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: The Bruizer Bandit with 9oz. CO2 tank and extended barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some sort of targeting system ( the sighting device sucks)
Strengths: Trigger systems fast, works well w/ cold CO2, reliable, nice weight
Weaknesses: out of box sighting sucks, use only high quality paintballs (fewer breaks)
Review: All in all, I think this is a very nice gun. It is good for CQB and woodland skirmishes because of its size and design. It is perfect for ambushes because the trigger lets you pop off shots as fast as you can move your finger. It works well with cold CO2. It is fairly easy to clean although, unless you are using cheap paintballs, youreally dont need to clean it that often. The only real weaknesses are that sometimes it misfeeds and that it is hard to get used to the sighting, but what gun doesnt misfeed once in a while.

Conclusion: This is a very nice gun for the money and I would reccommend it to anyone, wether just starting out or an experienced player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freak_swu Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2 in 1 Java and Pirana. The spider kicked arse and rivals the Bandit, the Pirana i was disappointed with.
Marker Setup: Stock, right out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! Maybe a electronic trigger, but did I mention a new barrel?
Strengths: Great out of the box action.

Using Super Swirls got good accuracy for stock barrels, no breaks if the balls were not already broken.

I can get ALMOST 1,500 rounds off on a 9oz tank!!!

Not to heavy, not to light. And made out of good metal unlike the Pirana and other "plastic" pieces of crap i've bought.
Weaknesses: The barrel needs to be upgraded (but the same goes for any gun!)

The ONLY think I think is a "flaw" is how they have the butt of the gun. Unlike the Java 2 in 1 (Spyder) that uses a GREAT and SIMPLE T pin, to hold the venturi and stuff in, they put two bolts in so it is almost impossilbe to take apart if you need to during a fight. Besides that I stripped one of the bolts out because they put it on to tight from the factory. I had to use plyers and scraped up the side of my gun.
Conclusion: Great gun!

Whoever says you can't take it on to an advanced field needs to play with someone who is good. The gun don't make the player, the player makes himself good. Auto's are for babies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media