paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pbrogue Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion - same speed, lighter, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Wrath LTD - slower, same weight i think, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Shocktech Shocker - faster, lighter, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Tippmann Custom Pro - slower (but easier to attain speed), heavier, bigger (longer), cant remove bolt quick
Spyder Electra - faster (once you get good at it), same weight, same size, cant remove bolt quick
Nerve - faster, lighter, a little smaller, quick bolt removal
Spyder Imagine - slower ( ive shot one that was faster ?idk how?), lighter, same size, cant remove bolt quick
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
Dye UltraLight 14" barrel
Dye Airport
Dye Sticky Grips
Dye Gauge
Shocktech Feedneck
Shocktech QEVs
Virtue Ion Board
Virtue Ion Eyes
Virtue Ion On/Off Switch
Custom Milled Body
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, except maybe a new rail
Strengths: Comes Stock with
Lucky 15 & Everything else
Weaknesses: Fairly Big
kinda heavy
slower than some guns (maybe its just me)
Review: My friend couldnt go to practice so he let me use his gun that he bought off ebay for $430. A DARK TIMMY! my friends and i were testing how fast we could shoot, and i realized that the trigger was kind of tight. Warped Sports could have made it a little bigger, but that was no big deal.

the place we went to though uses dark paint, so my Halo was out. i was forced to put a gravity feed on it :( so i went to put my N2 on and i got half way in when all of a sudden the rail above it started scraping against my tank, and i didnt have time to adjust a slide. especially when i had no idea about the specific parts of the gun, and i didnt want to fiddle with my friends gun. so i used a N2 tank from the field.

i had my gun againt the net, and i was standing sooo far out. i felt kind of exposed. the gun is like a hand cannon. you dont get much bounce off the trigger, but thats no biggie. the field paint must have been .706 or something because almost every single ball broke in everyones gun, so thats no the guns fault. but i was forced to play up front with the cannon. i still won, but it was really uncomfortable! i could get used to it though. its nothing bad, just a personal opinion on comfort.

Just when i got an egg on the gun, it started to rain, so i had to pack up for the day.


Conclusion: This gun is awesome, a little tight in the trigger, but i could get used to it. its pretty big on the end, and the rail is kind of odd

i gave it a 9/10 because nothings perfect, but this comes sooo close.
I wish there was a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sixstringking19 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmies-nme-etc. Um i had problems with other guns and not this one.
Marker Setup: 2k5 dark timmy, critical trigger, pure energy 45-4500, freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
only 1! new trigger, the function is kinda worthless.
Strengths: Fast, consistant,accurate,balanced,sexy,no kick,low pressure,quiet.
Weaknesses: Trigger. Still works but id get a critical or something similair.
Review: First off ive gotta say it's consistant as hell i was shooting -3+3 the whole day at my last tourney! very accurate, ive got the freak meh still really on though. its as fast as anyone really could ever need tournament wise, um its sexier than my girlfriend. well balanced, no kick,really quiet, I run my pressure at about 65-75psi. warped sportz did a very good thing with this gun! so far the best gun ive owned. and most reliable, the gun works for you not the other way around.
Conclusion: Honestly its a rad gun, ive had problems with so many other markers, but this one oh boy! Just go buy one and you'll fall in love to i promise!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkhalil Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All timmys and an ego
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy with a critical, virtue, and ultralight....Empire B2, and an Ans xtreme 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get the Empire Intimidator Pressure Balance Ram you can get this and your dark will improve in every way and a Empire
Strengths: Too much to fit look in main review
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i took this gun out of the box, adjusted the setting on the board and i got this thing to rip.

Good- It gave me the nicest ropes of paint not just of speed, but it was so acurate and the fps would rarley change even when ripping because the reg is amazing.

Simplicity to take apart and lube, it takes me a couple minutes to lube all the orings in the reg, and the ram , the bolt doesnt have orings so that gives u more time to play instead of clean. The bolt is also out with just small pull and it is in with just a push.

I havent had a ball break even with some low end paint that was a couple months old-

The reg gives you a good 250-280 fps with 65 - 75 psi- Still one of the most effiecent guns on the market

bad- i got the last new one at the local store near me so now u probably cant get a new one
Conclusion: With what i said in the review_ I recomend this gun and now they are like $600 for a new one (if you can find one) and for used i dont know check pbn TRY THIS GUN OUT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAppeal Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K5 Timmy
Dragon Timmy
2K2 Timmy
Aim Timmy w/2K4 Clamshell
Marker Setup: 2K5 Dark Timmy
Trinity Eyes
CP Stick Trigger
Hybrid rail and on/off
freak w/ .687 / .693 inserts
45/4500 Centerflag tank
Emplo B w/ v35 victory board
Dye Hyper II Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel w/ inserts or bore sizes
Hybrid rail and on/off
Strengths: All
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have shot this gun in half a tourney series so far this year. Today at my tourney this gun didn't let me down. Very constant, light, quick, and every love'd it. I have the infamouss settings on my stock frezy 127.4 lcd board and it rips....legaly....
Conclusion: Get this gun if ur looking for a new one would absolutely recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bs576 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM4, Pevs Ego, Alias Intimidator, Dye Matrix LCD, 2004 Gen2 Freestyle, Freestyle 7 with HR-1, Shocker, Impulse
Marker Setup: Dark Intimidator
Halo w/Angry Board
Centerflag 68/4500
CP One Piece Barrel
CP roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Detents
Strengths: Price, Looks, Ease of Maintenance, Efficiency, Performance
Weaknesses: Little Loud (compared to my DM4 w/Ultralite Barrel), Detents wear out pretty quickly
Review: This gun is sick. Got this because my DM4 w/X-94 needs to be lubed pretty regularly and lubing the bolt in between games can be a pain if you have quick turn arounds in a tournament. This gun has the efficiency I need and doesn't need to be lubed all that often, so it's great for what I needed. I tried out just about every gun before I decided on this one, and I love it. Looked at Egos, but they are trendy and overpriced for what you get. The gen3 intimidators are a great value and give you excellent performance in a light and compact platform. I highly recommend this gun for anyone who plays back and needs a gun that can sling lots of paint with minimal maintenance.
Conclusion: Great gun, and the price is right. Nothing is a 10, so a 9 is what I rate this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chrisfire69 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy
Russian Legion
Ion's (dont even come close to any timmy)
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Blue/Black fade
Lucky 15
Frenzy 127.4
Alias trigger
Custom cut alias bolt
Vlocity hopper
3a 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
127.4 board so you have more options including ramp,3shot,full auto and a cap so you can cap it at 15
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurrate
Easy to maintain
Flawless design and milling
Efficent!
Weaknesses: None thats how good they are
Review: I have owned my dark timmy for about a year now and feel like i should give it a review. I bought it with it already upgraded besides the board. The stock board is the frenzy 116 which has the lcd of course but straight uncapped semi. I usually always play semi and hardly ramp but need it in 5 man tournys.

So i use the stock lucky 15 .689 barrel and never experienced any problems with it. Its accurrate and quiet which is the best of both worlds. Its the third lightest timmy weighing in at about 2.23 pounds without hopper or tank.

This thing is also amazingly efficent better than any other timmy out there. At practise yesterday we play alot of hopperball games to improve out strategy and accurracy and i played about 4 straight games filling my Vlocity each game. Had a 2500 fill and ended with 1000 psi left.

I can't imagine shooting any other gun beside this and a dm6 because i have tested my team mates dm6. Also you dont see these timmys everywhere because at my feild theres 3 russian legions,1 alias and me and my team mate shoot darks.
Conclusion: Best friggin timmy ever made and if you want a timmy i suggest you try a dark timmy because of how amazing these guns really are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TripouTT Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmies
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Intimidator
Vlocity loader
Air America 68ci 4500/psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really except a barrel if you want
Strengths: Very fast
Very accurate
Light weight
Weaknesses: Um.. havent found any yet
Review: This gun is amazing when i first bought it i brought it to badlands and played i was shooting around 20-23 bps (my friend shot 25 bps with the gun so it can go faster) and not a single paintball broke in the barrel it was very accurate with a stock barrel and pretty quiet
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing if you can get the money for oen buy it it wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire, 2k2, alias, infamous, dragons, lasoya, abomb, ripper2, russian legion
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
hybrid AP bumperless ram cap
function trigger
function rail
empire quick flip
empire barrel kit
infamous m5

SP ion
virtue
CP trigger
Cp rail
Empire on/off
NDZ adjustable feedneck
Freak barrel
QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue
Another set of eyes
Feedneck
Trigger
Strengths: Light
Fast
Consistent
Tight
Weaknesses: Trigger
Ram cap
Review: Ok so i just bought this gun because they are cheap now but they are still very good guns. It used to be like 1400 bucks for one of these bad boys but i bought my for 750. Anyways, when i first opened the box i was like whoa it is soooo nice. I held it in my hands and it was just as light as an ego. When i tried to rip on it without air at first i didnt like the feeling of the function trigger, my fingers werent digging it. I aired it up and shot a hopper of paint and all i have to say was this thing shot marvelous. The lucky 15 barrel that it comes with is mad accurate. Eyes worked great too cause i never chopped one ball when i decided to shoot another hopper and 3 pods while ripping. Insanely fast is all i have to say. Ram cap isnt adjustable but it still shoots fine. On the weekend i decided to play with it during my team practice and at the chrono i shot like 305 which is alittle high but i liked how it kept shooting 305 +/-2. Very consistent but no paint broke when shooting. I brought the pressure down to about 285 and just left it there and went out to play the first game of the day. During playing, this gun is so light that it makes snapping quicker and more accurate. I play snake and this gun allows me to snap and dive into bunkers with ease. As said before the lucky 15 barrel is so accurate that you dont need to buy another barrel. This gun is a must.
Conclusion: Get this gun! It is soo light and prolly the lightest timmy i have shot yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybridkilla713 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 Lasoya
2k5 Alias
Marker Setup: 2k5 Dark Timmy
127.4 LED
cp shorty
cp barrel
cp rail
ndz on/off
empire reloader b
pure energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
it shoots like a dream already but i'd say:
techna
infamous tadao
barrel kit
Strengths: Very fast. Very light. Sexy.
Weaknesses: I honestly haven't found any yet.
Review: I bought this gun last weekend after selling my lasoya the same day. I was very excited, and the guy I bought it from had a critical trigger on it which was ok, but it really confines the space of your fingers in the trigger guard so i put the alias trigger back on it and its much more comfy. I took it to the chrono and what he had it shootin at was around 277-287, it hadn't been shot for about 4 weeks so i had to make some adjustments. After playing for a while i had it shootin about 280-283.
Conclusion: I would buy one, and fast!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd
dm4/5
shockers
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy-45/4500 crossfire-black halo b-cp reg-stiffi barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp sling blade trigger. or any new trigger.
new feedneck maybe
new barrel
Strengths: FAST
super sexy milling
solid and reliable
never chops
accurate
see review
Weaknesses: Function trigger
for some people price(but i got mine for 500 woot)
Review: well i just got this about two weeks ago. when i first pulled it out of the box i just sat there and stared at it. its milling is so nice and smooth. anyways, this thing wasn't meant to sit there and be drooled over, it was meant to rip faces off.
field-
well i took it to the field a couple days ago and i cant say ive ever been happier with a gun.
strengths-
not a single chop all day long.
accurate
FAST, i was shooting solid ropes all day
efficient, really. i was getting like 900 shots off of a 45/4500 filled to only 3000.
frenzy- has psp ramping, nxl full auto and 3 shot burst.
it will catch a lot of eyes. i had a guy with an 06 empire complimenting the milling and way it shoots.

weekness-
for some reason i kept having horrible velocity changes. it would jump up to 30 fps differences but im not going to blame the gun because i got it with a cp reg that probably needs lubing.
loud but again i can't really blame the gun. i got it w/o a barrel and was borrowing the field owners spare barrel nicknamed "treepoker" which was a steel 18 inch barrel with no porting...
you can't claim that your gun is an angel when the newbs ask. just say that it is anyways though.
kick was a little bit higher than i though it would be but that can be fixed with some tune ups.

edit: well now i dont have it anymore but ill edit what i changed when i still had it. i got a stiffi and the loudness was reduced greatly. i cleaned out about an oz of pink goo from the cp reg and it shot fine after that. great gun. go buy one.
Conclusion: well, its all around an amazing gun. looks like there was a lot of weeknesses but those werent the guns fault i dont think. ill edit next time i play and get the kinks worked out and get a good barrel. i would give it a 9 because a 10 is the perfect gun that doesn't exist. but thats not how this site works anyways and..i got it for 500 bucks :D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media