paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
frankc10 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Freeflow e-bladed autococker. Great marker, but NO comparison. Timmy is in different league.
Marker Setup: 2004 red/black fade Dark Timmy, Empire barrel kit, Empire reloader b, 68/4500 Air America Apocalypse 2k, NWP quick tank disconnect, Violent Products delrin LPR and HPR pistons.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Halo or Empire reloader
Strengths: Very Fast
Accurate
Low air usage
Light weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently purchased this marker and was absolutely amazed by its performance. This is the type of marker that allows you to concentrate on your game skills and not on your marker. The marker reacts quickly and accurately when you need it the most. No second thought, no delays, no ball breakage, just pure performance.

Maintenance is a breeze. Clean and lube (DOW 55) and you are off to the game. Simplicity and performance is what I looked for in a marker. This timmy has it.
I own a autococker and this is much more of a maintenance issue. Not difficult, but just required more work than my timmy.

A good preventative piece for your eyes on the timmy:
I recently cleaned the sending eye and the wires popped off. AHHHH!!! On the new set, I put a very small amount of high strength epoxy to hold them. Seems to do the trick.
Conclusion: Buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darktimmy47 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
ive used angels for so long and this gun made me switch to timmys
Marker Setup: Dark timmy blue/black fade
evoII w/z-board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
68/45 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full lucky 15 barrel kit
fast loader
Strengths: Everything
-light
-fast
-efficent
-consistant
-great looks
Weaknesses: None
-price tag ($1500)
Review: I just got this gun recently used form pbnation. It only had 2 cases through it.
This gun is fasst as hell. I just wish i would have got to play with it more before the weather got cold. LIke i said this gunn is fast i got 23bps out of it. And im really slow normally. This gun will turn even the slowest person into a ball throwin machine. It is extremely low pressure and has like zero kick. And its very consistant 2+/- fps at the chrono. Bascially if u have the cash go out and by this gun right now. Even if u've shot a different gun forever this gun will make u change ur mind.
Conclusion: GO buy this gun if u got the cash. Sell ur old slow POS and buy it. U'll love it forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SevereShrek.nl Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel Lcd and a Schocker
Now also playing with Strange shocker besides the Dark Timmy
Marker Setup: Dark timmy ( standaard from factory with freak barrel set ) and evo2 with z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The freak set or dye set because the lucky 15 barrel who u get with the gun isn't all that and a lot of brand's ( ball's) do not even fit!.
Strengths: Speed, Airflow,looks
Weaknesses: The lucky 15 barrel is a weak add-on
Review: We'll i alway's liked gun/markers from warped sport's cause not only they shoot so good they also look good.

My marker was 1 of a 50 batch in this color and it's pewter body with black eye-cover's and a black reg. I bought a freak set for it and than we started testing.
My marker had a very tight trigger set up and after a phew moment's of easy work at the trigger it stood fine.

Aldo the dark Timmy now and then bounced in the start u can get the bounce very quick out off it just take u'r time the gun isn't that hard to understand. Also the LCD is moved into the grip like other new Timmy's and i think that's a big plus.

The shooting: The gun is freaking fast and straight i myself never had a faster gun than this and warped sport's has proved myself's again how perfect marker's can become better.
Conclusion: everyone who thinks of buying one stop thinking just buy ( it's you're money worth)
everyone who doesn't like Timmy's ( just shoot one time, i think u change u'r thoughts).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drkstr740 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya, Orracle
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy Frenzied, Cp reg, Reloader B, Check it on/off, Freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Strengths: Speed, looks, barrel, bolt, trigger, milling, wieght
Weaknesses: Regulator
Review: The Dark Intimidator is one of the best guns on the market. It comes with an upgraded bolt, trigger, and barrel. The bolt and trigger are both function parts and are very nice. The barrel is the middle bore size of the Lucky 15 kit. It can easily hit 21Bps. It is a very light gun and looks very good. It comes stock with a fenzy board. The only weakness is the regulator. The stock torpedo reg breaks very quickly and does not regulate well.

But, if you change the reg it is the best gun you can buy..
Conclusion: If you have the money and experience then this is the perfect gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donny Depot Ref Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Range of Timmys
Ebladed Cockers
Imps
Shockers
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Timmy special edition silver with black accents
Halo with rip drive
45/45 Java Carbon Wrapped Nitro tank
Check It Uni Mount
Lucky 15 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit- stock isn't bad but you change paint everytime...
AKA sidewinder- Torpedo reg is a great reg, but takes time to set up

Everything else... nothing
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Milling
Lightweight
Shoots low pressures
Trigger
EFFICIENT
LIFE TIME WARRANTY
Weaknesses: Know how to set your settings...
Price, but who cares, worth it
Review: This has to be the best purchase i've ever....purchased, lol. This gun is amazing, from the moment i got it, it was unbelievable. I loved the sleek body, the lightness, and the trigger pull. I shoot strings of paint 15BPS consecutively. Though, setting up my timmy was kinda frustrating, it's nothing you can't handle. Timmy techs know what they're doing so you get a lot of support and help from them. This marker is very efficient and can operate at very low pressures, warped sportz has stepped it up. The trigger is also amazing, you can set it up the way you like it. All in all if you have the cash, wanna step up to a knew style of paintball, want to shoot out a lot of people, then this is the marker for you.
Conclusion: This marker is amazing, nothing can compare to it, especially what Warped Sportz has done to it. 20% more efficient, Frenzy 116, and etc. Buy this marker, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thamcon Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my own---classic timmy, 98 right feed cocker
family guns---works eblade cocker, icon E, A-5
Marker Setup: Dark timmy w/custom trigger, reloader B, wgp 70 ci 4500 nitro, freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
none except barrel(nothing against Lucky 15) and psi guage on side
Strengths: Fast, one-shot accuracy(one shot only?), efficiancy, milling=sexy, draws stares, consistency +/- 2, light
Weaknesses: Stock trigger, ugly psi guage on side
Review: I cant say much except i love this gun like no other. It is a beautiful marker that also puts strings in air. It has incredible acuracy and distance, comparing to any cocker.
It is the most efficient gun I have ever used. With my classic i would get two games out of my 70/45. With this BEAUTY I only fill twice in a day and once afterwards to practise/fine-tune. Though i have sluggish fingers, i have no problem shooting around 13-15 (extremely slow for my type of play) and using a case and a half of paint in a day, which also shows this markers efficiancy. I am completely pleased with Warped sportz's product. They really outdid themselves.

Although... i must say the problems because no marker is perfect... so...
It is sort of finicky, only minor adjusments can make the hugest difference in performance. Also, this may only be my problem but, the bolt on the gun had a weak pull pin and it shot out the back of the gun and hit me in the mask. this was solved by placing a ballbearing in the hole for the spring in the bolt to make the spring stiffer. I was lucky and was wearing my mask when it happened other wise i could have been writting this review as a cyclopse (one eyed monster). Also the gaps in the milling around the ram cylinder are hard to clean when taking gun shots. i suggest the ear-cleany-thingies when it comes to this problem.

Overall, this is a great gun. If you've got $2000, which you will need for the entire set up, respectively, then BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!!!! You wont regret a bit of it!!!!!
Conclusion: Awsome gun! if you've got the money then get it. Unless you've already got one you'll need a fast hopper, Evo2, Halo B, Reloader B. Well... what are you waiting for? Go get it! Now! GO NOW!!

P.S. THIS GUN DESERVES A 10,000 BUT I'M LIMMITED TO 10. ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pullethmyfinger Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other timmys
angels
cockers
impys
Marker Setup: Dark timmy
mostly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothin it rocks the way it is dont change a thing
Strengths: The looks
the speed
the looks
the accuraccy
the looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun rocks its kinda pricy but its worth it buy buy buy the only thing is that the 250 dollar dragun the one out shoots it kinda embarrasing but who cares this gun rocks buy buy buy some people think timmys are just overpriced paperwiehgts i say if they are paperweights at least they look awesome
Conclusion: Buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

KappAlanche33 Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few other intimidators
Marker Setup: All Black Dark Intimidator
Hybrid Lady Grips
45/45 Java Tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap
New Grips (warped ones are fugly)
Strengths: Very light, Very fast, Very accurate and INSANE milling.
Weaknesses: no adjustable ramp cap comes with it (Bob Long dosnt do it either)
Review: [Great gun] you wouldnt under stand how nice this gun actually is unless you shoot one so get out and shoot one!!, it is so so so so comeftorble. I always forget i have a gun in my hand, it feels like it just my hands beacuse its so light. This is the best gun i have EVER owned . If you buy this gun you WILL feel the same way.
Conclusion: If you have the money get it. If you dont have the money pawn everything you own and get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edward1790 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas storm ( not close)
Alias (not bad but not as good, too many beginners with em)
Empire (Not bad, a bit heavier)
dm4 (heavier, too much maintenance)
Marker Setup: Red to Black Fade Dark Intimidator, Unimount, Lucky 15 barrel/Dye Ultralite 14", Red halo B w/ Rip Drive, Pure energy 68/3000 nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air, P.E, Crossfire, Macdev
Fast loader, Halo B, Reloader B
Lots of Good paint.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Sleek Design, Rare, Light, Good Distance.
Weaknesses: Price, But i got it for $1000 brand new in box. Usually costs about 1400
Review: I got this gun a few months ago, and oh man, this gun is just eye candy. It performs better than any other gun i know, including the dm4 and it comes without the maintenance, Warped sportz and bob long made sure to make this marker without fault. I get 278-282 on the chrono and it shoots straight and far without a doubt. Can high rates of fire without even thinking. There's nothing to upgrade except maybe a trigger if you don't like the stock, which is very nice. No Problems so far, and i think i can say it'll stay that way.
Conclusion: I would say to not get it, so it can stay rare and a true work of art, but i guess if you got the cash, get this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewcortez Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmys (alias, z series, dragon)
ebladed cockers
dm4
most other high end guns that you can think of
Marker Setup: warped sports dark intimidator black with red sleeves
saber techna trigger
pure energy 45/45
CP drop and on/off
red halo b with victory board (35 bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades really needed
(read main review body)
Strengths: Fast
consistent
hardly no kick
gas efficient
etc. read main review body
Weaknesses: Read main review body
Review: the dark intimidator is one of the greatest timmys i have ever seen, shot, or owned.

there is hardly any kick at all due to the low pressure operation. about the same amount of kick as the dye dm4.

this timmy is also very gas efficient and is also very consistent. at the chrono station i was getting either +/- 1 psi.

there really is no need for upgrades either unless u arent really a big fan of swoop triggers.

warped sports and bob long also managed to put in a lot of upgrades for ya. they put in a function delrin bolt so theres no need for lubing the bolt,
the function trigger,
and the super fast frenzy board.

the dark timmy also has an LPR and an HPR (torpedo reg) so there is no need for a low pressure HPA tank.

many timmy owners also seem to complain about timmy FSDO or first shot drop off, well the dark timmy eliminated this problem. the torpedo reg is very consistent and has a very fast recharge rate which means that even though you shoot strings of paint you will still have ball on ball accuracy.

speaking of shooting strings of paint, the frenzy board in the dark timmy allows you to shoot in excess of 25 bps. frenzy chip is really fast and allows you many options on how to fine tune your gun. and it also helps a lot with the LCD screen embedded in the grip along with the two button menu which allows for easy menu choices.

anti chop eyes also work very well. i have not chopped a ball since i have gotten this gun.

many intimidator owners also complain about difficult maintenance but the hardest thing to maintain this intimidator is taking of the warped sports cross ram cap which is kind of hard to take off but other than that maintaining this gun is fairly easy.

one thing i forgot to mention is the pure SEXINESS that this gun posseses, great milling with a sleek look.

although this is a great gun it is still $1400 but if you have the dough then go buy it, worth every penny.
Conclusion: high ROF, many upgrades straight out of the box, anti chop eyes, accurate, easy maintenance, fast board, great looking gun, great performance. everything you could ever want in a high end gun. great gun for any player, if you got $1400-1500 to spend then you need to buy this gun, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media