paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
ryan04 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
quantum (sux)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/rufus dawg vert feed and duble trig
14in jj ceramic
20 oz co2
overdrive hopper(sux)
empire reloader 2 (WAY BETTER)
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: everything!
wiked loud,heavy,HUGE PROFILE,CONSTANTLY ON OMG THIS THING IS LOUD
Review: first off when i got this thing it was my first electro hopper so i needed a cheap one.little did i no that this thing when on sounds like there is a war going on.if i yell COVER RIGHT!COVER RIGHT!i cant even hear myself.save ur money and buy a revvy or reloader 2 (awesome).if ur new to the game and u shoot under 10bps get it .i kinda over reacted on how loud it is but its still pretty loud.it has three modes which are pointless 6-8 9 and 10 bps.if u have a low mechanical high end mech or low electronic gun consider it but im tellin u get a revvy or reloader 2.get it as a bak up if u want but be sceptical.
Conclusion: Overall this thing is big loud and heavy.Save your money and get a revolution or reloader2.I'm giving it a 2 because it holds and feeds balls.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballfan35 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non others 'cept stock at Fox.
Marker Setup: Mongoose 1 LED
New Ball Detent
Kapp KXS barrel
Extreme Rage Agitated loader
CO2
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: It is adequate nothing more nothing less.
Strengths: It feeds paintballs faster than a regualr gravity feed.
Weaknesses: IT WON'T SHUT UP!

Get it if you don't care about sound. It works that's all that matters. I can't stand the noise so I just use it like a regular gravity feed.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a better feed or as a quick replacement. But truly keep your stock one and save up for higher quality that will shut up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonic Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with 16 inch barrel
Strengths: strong plastic
Fast feed
Weaknesses: Loud
Heavy
Low ball capacity
Review: this hopper is one of the worst hoppers I've ever used
every one on the field knows were you are! its too loud
"were are they" enemy 1
"over there, i hear his hopper" enemy2
yes that happend to me, and yes i did get marked.
I dont kow what else to say. iI cant think of fifty words about this pice of crap.
(Wait i just did)
Conclusion: Dont buy this hopper. Everyone will know were you are!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWalker Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Borrowed a couple gravity feeds and even a Viewloader agitating hopper with no batteries
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine E-Marker - CO2
Strengths: When turned on, it feeds pretty well.
Weaknesses: Noisy. Worthless in woodsball. Poor even for speedball.
Review: MY EARS! This loader is extremely loud, especially since it's within 8 inches of your ear when you're playing. As a woodsball player, this thing is so noisy that I have to leave it off until I find someone to shoot at or 1) they'll hear me coming and 2) I can't hear them coming over the noise of my loader. This means that I'm running around the field, right hand on my grip/trigger and left hand on my feed neck with a finger poised to flip this bastige on when I'm finally ready to shoot.

Also, I have to STRONGLY disagree with those who say this works great as a gravity fed loader. If I don't have this thing turned on, I get an average of 4 shots, at most 6, before it's jammed up and I have to shake it.
Conclusion: If you get one for free, keep it as a spare. Personally, I plan to go buy a cheap gravity fed loader next week and go with that until I am ready for a Halo.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike-tippmann34 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
*expansion chamber (soon to come)
*viewloader overdrive
*proggressive 14" barrel
Strengths: Feeds fast
Inexpensive
Light
Doesn't jam up
Weaknesses: Nothing really except you have to keeo it running but thats minor.
Review: This hopper is probably one of the best hopper for the mid range electric hoppers. I have a tippmann and this hopper works excellent on it. Its great for low end to high end mechanical markers. Even some electric guns. But for tippmanns,spyders,piranahs,autocockers(only some)and other mid rande mechanical markers, its all you need don't go out and waste your money on a halo or a empire for a tippmann. It might look cool but it feeds up to 25 balls a second tippmanns at most shoot to 15 bps. Unless you have an e-bolt.
Conclusion: So to finish off this hopper is great for begginer to intermediate, even advanced level players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

infamous99 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular viewloader 200ball
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
extreme rage loader
stockbarrel
pure energy co2
Strengths: Hard shell
Easy switch
Weaknesses: Always runs
Loud
Got switch wet and it rusted
Review: i had gotten this hopper so my gun(viewloader maxis) wouldnt chop balls. well it didnt anymore. This hopper was nice untill i found out it kept running no matter what. then one day i had accidentally got it wet. i let it dry and the switch to turn to the 3 modes rusted. i still cant move it to this day. but its an ok hopper.
Conclusion: Just save your money and get a halo frontman hopper for 65$.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hopper
empire reloader b (only tested)- (buyin this one)
halo b (only tested)
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: Great for begginers guns
cheap
works
Weaknesses: Loud, slow, eats up battaries
Review: I bought this because my quantum loader sucked, this one workes great for entry level guns, the inside doesnt force feed them, its kind of like a tornado inside suckin the ball in.
another way you could put it is its just a gravity feed, that moves the balls so they fall through. it only goes about 8 balls a second so it wont go very fast, but most entry level guns dont go very fast anyway.
its only about 30 bucks
Conclusion: For an entry level player whos tired of gravity hoppers, this is great, for anyone else, go with an egg, or a halo b or reloader b.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOON*> Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uh a hopper
Marker Setup: Extra with upgrades.
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Too friggin many, read my review.
Review: This is the worst hopper ever. It is very loud and annoying. It breaks down it looks like crap and it with make you angry. I ended up smashing it to bits because it broke on the field. Look, if really want a good hopper save your money you'll be happier, trust me.
Conclusion: It sucks :p
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity hopper, revvy, egg2 (way better)
Marker Setup: imagine, w/ a 14" razor barrel, a checkit products sweet spot trigger, dye stickys, extreme rage overdrive hopper, 20 oz co2, always use draxxus paint!
Strengths: It has a good retail price. This is a ok hopper.
Weaknesses: Not the best hopper you can buy. It will work though.
Review: How bout savin ur money like 20$ and get the revvy if u need a hopper that slow! u will get 3 more bps out of the revvy tho. this hopper really sucks unless u have a low end electric or low end mechanic marker. this worked on my imagine that i had but it wont work on the ion i just bought. put this hopper on a tippmann, a regular spyder(non electric)!
Conclusion: I would say unless you have a gun over 10bps get this hopper, its cool.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eazy e Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs (red to black fade), extreme rage over drive loader, 20 oz co2 tank, spyder spring kit, nxe 4 + 1 harness, dye invision with the fan thingy.
Strengths: Hard shell, feeds pretty fast, has 3 modes, good price, takes one battery.
Weaknesses: Loud , sort of big, has the extreme rage logo on it which looks g*y
Review: I bought my spyder pilot acs but I didnt have an electronic loader so I was thinking i'll be savin for one when I go. (lol) The next day my cousins call me to go paintballing and I told them I didnt have an electronic loader so I might not be able to go but I begged my mom to buy me a revy but she said it too expensive so she bought me this one (has good price, got it for 28 dollars). Its just as good as a revy. Its pretty loud though. Me and some guys were ambushing the other team but they knew we were there cus they heard my loader. So we all got shot and lost. Its also kind of big and plus my loader needs a elbow which makes it worse so thats why I am saving on a clamping feed neck.

UPDATE!?!!!?!?%?$$
This thing was still doin great. Once in a while it would stop then I would have to shake it then it work again. But jus this morning I turn it on it stops working. I'm goin to have to put down the ratin. If anybody can help me to fix it my sn is dieznuts323. Or jus leave me a comment. Thank you



UPDATE!?!!!?!?%?$$
I called customer service and I am getting a new one. I'll leave a update when I get it.

Conclusion: Get it if your on a budget. Some minor weaknesses but wont affect you in the game.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 24th, 2005 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media