paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dan099 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar to this piece of crap but I have a profiler and have used an I3 and both Protos
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E with evlution 2 and 14" J&J Ceramic
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Gets you shot in the eye(see review)
Review: I got this in a players kit from canadian tire when I first started out. After I learned the VL Maxis was crap I bought a custom 98 and had no money left and kept this mask. It worked ok i guess but there is no way it is fog resistant as they say and it is very flimsy. I was playing when this thing fogged up so bad I couldn't see anything. I called myself out for a minute to wipe it and I got hit in the eye. Now I am not blaming this totally on the mask, this is part my fault too but if it didn't fog so bad I wouldn't have had to wipe it. If you are starting out get the vantage.
Conclusion: An o.k. mask but a vantage is a much better starter mask. Oh ya and Brass Eagle SUCKS!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tessa_101 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything but this is way bedder
Marker Setup: To much to wight
Strengths: Everything a good mask needs
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this mask at wal-mart for only 20$$$ that is vary vary vary cheep for a good mask like this...it dose not for atall and it has the best venting than dye or proto or jt this mask beets tham all so do the right choys buy is mask...
Conclusion: Buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Bob jones Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire event, jt, dye, lots of others
Marker Setup: Matrix with many ups, 68/4500, Halo B, Pipe kit
Strengths: Don't fog, durable
Weaknesses: Ugly, scratch easy, loosen as you play
Review: i got these goggles in a starter pack when I was 8 or 9. I didn't know then that you could pay up to 100 dollars for goggles. I thought they were pretty good, but didn't pay much attetion to them. when I got older I realized these were pretty horrible goggles; ugly, loosen a lot, and ugly. I use these goggles when I play woodsball and don't want to get my better goggles dirty. What else can I say? They are goggles and they serve their purpose.
Conclusion: These goggles aren't great! These are probably the cheapest goggles out there but they serve their purpose. If you are just playing around and don't care about goggles, get these.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
48 ci hp tank
Clear Halo /w Rip drive
Custom Products 16"
Strengths: Fog resistant i guess :S
Can take some blows
Weaknesses: Not as Fog resistant as the box acts
Review: Its a good mask sure it doesnt prevent all fog but it does seem to effect it a little. Its pretty tough too, I got clocked at what could be considered point blank in one of my first games and this brought me out with a lil bit of a headache.
Conclusion: Its a good mask it doesnt cost $80 buy it and dont need a mask for like another 3 yrs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester mask
Jt mask
Marker Setup: Vl200 hopper (the hopper that came with it broke)
pure energy 20oz
spyder tl-x stock
Strengths: Cheap
ventilation
Weaknesses: Fogs when humid
Review: I got this mask for 10$ CND. Mine has 32 degrees goggles, and is says 32 degrees all over it except it is the same as the sentry.

I needed another cheap mask to play with my friends, so I got this. It is quite large, but it is great. It is black, and it only fogged up once on me, when it was very cold outside.

It protects you and it is awsome for the price. definetily worth it, it has a visor, and ther ventilation is quite good, I had no problems with it.

I shot at this mask from 3 feet away just to see how strong it was, and it held up. It is still working great, and the lens is very durable.
Conclusion: If you can get it for a cheap price, I would get it; good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 8:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadDogSD Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
teardrop barrel
shockteck superfly bolt
12volt revy with x board
Strengths: It dosnt have any!
Weaknesses: The tint wears off
it scratches just from cleaning
scratches your face
it slides
Review: Ok this is my first pair of goggles and let me tell you how mad i was at that field. I couldn't see King Kong if he was standing two feet in front of me these things fog up and scratch sow much. If you get this mask for a loved one or just a friend who is just getting into the sport it will make them hate the sport.
Conclusion: I have come to a conclusion that they are the worst things that you can buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimothythompson Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion (haha)
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel

Strengths: Uhhhhhh, it wont break?
Weaknesses: Fogs up quickly
Anti-fog spray does nothing
Strap hurts
Foam is uncomfortable
Review: I got this mask just because it was on sale ($20) and I needed something to protect myself. I DO NOT suggest getting this mask because it will not be very useful for you. I do play in a humid area where it is understandable that it fogs up, but when i played in Alaska (NO humidity) the fogging was identical and made it incredibly hard to see. The mask is low profile which is good, but it gets impossible to see in the heat of a game.
Conclusion: I suggest that you save up your money and buy a nice mask or something with an anti-fog lense. That way, you have a reason to complain. I shouldnt complain because it's my own fault that I am cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmnt4lfe Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force armor (rental)
Strengths: -protects eyes+face
-works
-got for 10 bucks at Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: -strap slides down the back of my head
-Brass Eagle
-hard to take apart
Review: When i went paintballing the first time, i used foggy v-force armors and i was unhappy, so the second time i was gonna go, i bought these. It was worth the 10 bucks i spent on it. Hey, its brass eagle, but it protects your eyes and your face, like its supposed to.
Conclusion: mine hasnt fogged yet, but ive only used it twice. I would recommend this product because it is cheap, and it works, so what if its brass eagle?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatswhatshesai Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this sucks
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra 20 oz tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs straps come undone, cracks easily, dosn't work, can breath
Review: When i played with this piece of crap the piece of crap foged up before i started playing. i got hit in the side and the piece of crap move over and hit me in the face . that flimsy piece of crap might as well be a bag. i shot my friend in the googles 100 meaters away and the mask blew up the lens shattered. when i use it it constontly falls off and i almost suficate in it. im better off with nothing then i can see better probebly safer to then no shards of lens gets in your eye
Conclusion: Don't buy this your better off with nothing it would be safer
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jmac45 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have almost the same mask looks exactly the same i mean exactly but mine says jt on the goggles and on the visor and behind the visor on the mask so might b different but have the same air holes all around the mask.
Marker Setup: I use be eradicator i hav mostly stock but i added new o rings cuz it made the gun shoot faster and i also put a scope on the gun because the gun is hard to aim with without it and i added a pmi hopper and i hav a 20 oz pure enerygy co2 tank and a 9oz also i use pmi paintballs.
Strengths: There is no fog what so ever and comfortable.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great mask it works perfect there is never any fog anywhere and i wouldnt trade it in for any other mask its also comfortable maybe mine is a little bit better because it is made from jt but you can upgrade yours with jt goggles anyways , its a great mask to use and it is very trustworthy i wouldnt expect it to break at anytime, also doesnt look bad when being worn especially if you have jt goggles and the strap has the american flag on it.
Conclusion: I reccomend over any other mask for price and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media