paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kendall_peter Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
Stock Barrel
200 Round Zap Hopper With Elbow
2-9oz C02 bottles
Strengths: Sturdy
Nice Lens
Black In Color
Weaknesses: No Bounces
Hard To Clean
Review: This mask is a black mask made by Brass Eagle. It provides very good protection against paint in the neck and tp of the head. I have gotten many balls in the neck but it was bcause of the angle of the shots. It is not too expencive but still a 60 purchase. One of the bads things is that it is almost impossible to get a bounce off of. Also there is not rear protection for woods ball.It comes with a removable beak that is good for sunny days so there is no glair.Over all Woth the money.
Conclusion: This prouct is woth the money.I would reccommed spending a little more and getting one you can get bounces off of.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doc_Joe Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything my locals Fields could throw at me in the cheap mask department.
Marker Setup: My a5 is in the mail.
Strengths: It's Cheap, and Comfortable
Weaknesses: Can't make the Strap longer
Review: Not a bad mask for $44(CAN).
The Chin strap is a nice touch( especially for those of you who play woods and have had a branch take your mask off.)
Anti-Fog works if your not a mouth breather (couldn't make it fog unless I breathed super heavy though my mouth with my head down and the vents sealed.)
For the price this is a damn good mask and believe me I've used some cheap ones in my day. and it looks half decent too.
Excellent Field of vision you lose maybe 5 degrees total.
Fit tight enough to your face that you can use scopes and sights with out an off set in most cases.
Conclusion: Hey if your just starting out I'd recommend it, and if you play woods and need to hide can't go wrong with an all black mask unlike some of the ugly ones I've seen that are a thousand different colors and glow in the dark. I'd recommend some lenz flys or some sort of protective film but that's for any mask. Only thing I don't like is that the strap isn't longer. My head is size 7 1/2 so any bigger than that and your gonna be really tight but you want your mask fairly tigh so it doesn't wiggle around on you right. I'm gonna get my younger brother to try it on (smaller head) and see if it come loose like the other guys are saying.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 2:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

butters601 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nvader mask
Marker Setup: E-99 avant t-board t-switch,egg,nitro,no spring in trigger,cp 14 inch barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Fogs,uncomfertable,straps comes loose while playing ugly looking
Review: this is not a very good paintball mask.It fogs up during ga,es and comes loose and is very uncomfertable.It also looks pretty ugly.I would definatley not reccommend buying this mask unless you are only going to play once or are a hobo and short on cash.
Conclusion: This is not a good mask
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigmatt8989 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly any mask in its price range
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Strengths: Mine only fogs after 2 hours of play
The yellow lense make everything brighter
Weaknesses: It only lasts a year max
No replacement lenses
Review: Its a good mask its cheap stays clean and its comfortable. It will eventually get scrached but dont all mask. The mask is pretty easy to clean. I mean who cares what mask u have unless your like pro or something. If u want a mask that will last forever look at more expensive masks and not this one
Conclusion: Its a pretty well made mask but u will eventually need to buy a new one burggggggggggh
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Suriyawong Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition (stock), Zap ZXS-500 (stock)
Strengths: Cheap, pretty comfortable, works well when playing in warm weather
Weaknesses: Fog up easily when isn't warm
Review: When I first got these goggles, they were a relief from the crappy mask I got from my cousin. They are pretty comfortable, they look pretty spiffy, and they have a pretty good view radius. After I used them though, I thought a little bit differently. After using them for about 5 minutes, they began to fog up. It wasn't very warm out, about 40 degree probably, which was pretty warm for February (I live in Montana). Anyways, the mask fogged up so badly, I couldn't see more than about ten feet away without tipping my head backwards to see through a non-fogged part at the bottom of the goggles. It really sucked. So, I thought I would go to the sporting goods store and buy some anti-fog solution for goggles. I got some, used it and guess what! Nothin. They still fogged up within 5 minutes of play. I had to resort to breathing in my nose and pushing the air out the bottom of my mask with my mouth. I know that it might be my fault a little bit since I have athsma, and I breath really hard in my mask, but it still shouldn't fog up in like, 5 minutes. Its sad.
Conclusion: If you can run a mile in 7 minutes without a bead of sweat on your head, get these goggles, but if you're like me, and have athsma or just breath really hard, DO NOT BUY THIS MASK! Only buy it if you live somewhere that is warm all the time and your goggs won't fog. otherwise, only buy it if you're low on money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers (pfft best peice of work to grace my face)
Proflex (eh...)
Headshield (blah)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Strengths: Protects Your Eyes (kinda)
Weaknesses: Bad Flex Clone
Goggles Fog
Comes Lose
Review: Allright basically this is a normal BE product. Its made for entry level, non rugged play. Its basically put the worst Proflex goggle clone EVA! When trying these it got dirty really fast, it slipped, and it fogged like a muja. I suggest getting a cheap JT instead of this if your gonna go anywere.
Conclusion: Bad....dont buy it please. Save your eyesight for when you get experience (meant in the best way possible). Buy JT or Vforce.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slammin_sam29 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nFORCER thermal..WAY BETTER! And some rental thing that was OK, but better than this.
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, 14 inch 32* quiet riot, 12 oz co2, laser sight
Strengths: Protects your eyes, and is slightly better than nothing at all.
Weaknesses: Just about everything
Review: This is such a bad product. But that's obvious, since its brass eagle. I got this mask wen I was just strating, because I was tight on money. I didn't think it would be that bad, because some of the reviews here said it was pretty good. The thing is a piece of junk. I was playing a game of speedball, and i got about 4 or 5 hard shots to the head and neck. If i hadn't been wearing a neck guard, id be like, dead, because the protection is so bad. Whats worse, on the left cheekbone, it broke. Quite litterly, the paint went right through it. I had a couple ugly bruises after that...My rentz barely let me keep playing, it was so bad. While i was saving up money, i had to go almost 2 months without a mask. Then i bought the JT USA nFORCER, which works awsome
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. If you get it as a gift, or already made my mistake, start saving for a good one, like the nFORCER or the nVADER. This is a piece of trash. I give it a 3 because i took a few shots to the eyes, and amazingly, the balls didn't go right through and take out my eye
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ytryharder Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
random masks
Marker Setup: <a href="tippmann%2098%20custom" onmouseover="window.status='tippmann 98 custom'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">tippmann 98 custom</a> with all the bt comando accessories and remote
Strengths: RARELY FOGS!!!
the yellow tint makes things seem brighter
dirt cheap
Weaknesses: Ummmm fogs when wet
Review: I think is the best mask for its price. the only time it ever fogged on me was when i fell fell in a creek. i hav no clue wut the other people where talking about. the lense can however and scratch easily if you rug it on a rock or cement but then again what doesn't
Conclusion: I say buy this best u can get for ur money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shawn278 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 14 barrel
Strengths: Its cheap, protects ur eyes.
Weaknesses: In review.
Review: I bought this mask when i was a newb at paintballing, i thought it would be good because it protects you, and it said "fog resistant." but, when i used it, it was to small, i couldn't get it bigger so i had to make my own strap, its uncomfortable, and its big and ugly. Good news is, its cheap and protects ur eyes like a mask should.
Bad news about it
-It fogs
-Strap can't get so big
-gets loose while playing
-The mask is big
-doesn't look cool
-Uncomfortable
Conclusion: Well, you should buy it if you don't paintball alot or if you are new to the game. It sucks in other words, if you own one and you know it sucks, you should burn it and buy a new 1. i give this mask a 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (at least nothing so bad)
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-ESP 3.0 e trigger
-Superfly bolt
-Dye boomstick
-Empire reloader
Strengths: Don't let paintballs hit your eyes
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Ugly
Big
Fog like crazy
Review: These are goggles, i know it sounds stupid, but thats all they are, nothin' speacial, they will keep your eyes safe, yes. BUT and a very big but indeed, they are poorly designed, paint gets caught in all the little nooks and cranies, lense change is a pain in the ass, they're huge and very uncomfortable and worst of all there BRASS EAGLE, they may be the biggest name paintball, but it's because their crap, yes CRAP, is made so dirt cheap that it only costs a little in stores, ANY WAY these aren't terrible goggle I, personally, have not lost an eye (yet).
Conclusion: I most strongly DO NOT reccomned this product, I got them for Christmas (Lucky me, huh?) I didn't buy them so if they're recieved as a gift keep...NO DO NOT KEEP THEM, DEMAND A RECEIPT AND GET NEW GOGGLES. they get a 2 because i havent lost an eye (yet)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media