paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
ItVVazntM3 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Morph mask - WAY BETTER!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Protects you
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fog
Uncomfortable
Can be hot
Review: Protects you - It's a paintball mask, it does what it's supposed to do.

Cheap - You cna get full face protection for $25.

Fog - They fog up like crazy!!!

Uncomfortable - Doesn't always sit right on your head, wobbles around a little also.

Can be hot - If you play in the summer, there isn't enought ventalation.
Conclusion: It does its intended job and it does it right. I have seen masks that are a lot worse and many a lot better (see the morph mask). If you want a cheap mask, get this, but I would save my money for something good. After factoring in price and the other 4 things, I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: Tint
Price
Weaknesses: Fogs up bad
Straps loosen during play
Review: This is my first mask. I got it about a year ago and mine has a green tint, which distorts colors a little, but blocks the sun out nicely. It is also very cheap, but the low price has its problems. The Fog Resistant slogan is false. Mine fogs up after only one or two games. Luckily there are some sprays that help that. Also, if you run a lot, ar slide in to a bunker too fast, then the straps can loosen pretty easily.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this product to anyone other than a begginer with not a lot of money. There are plenty other affordable masks out there much better than this one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wablez Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire, JT radar, PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo( stock) JT radar, 12 onz co2, vl200,
Strengths: Probably Cheap.
Weaknesses: Poor material.
Review: Im not writing this bad review because im against Brass Eagle. Its because of what happened to my friend. we play paintball with rentals and it came with this mask. some one shot my friend on the mask. Guess What? no he didn't lose his vision but got a HUGE welt on his cheek. THE MASK IS MADE OF SOME TERRIBLE RUBBERY MATERIAL THAT DONT STOP A INCOMING BALL! the welt looked redder that the glowing nose of rudolf. after his parents saw it, he was never alowed to play paintball again. BRASS EAGLE PRODUCTS MADE A BAD IMAGE TOWARDS PAINTBALL!!!
Conclusion: play safe, play JT! (or some other mask besides BE)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Has visor, doesnt crack, protects face
Weaknesses: FOG LIKE CRAZY
not very comfortable
Review: I bought these off a friend, I do not like them, they are Brass Eagle, which should tell you the quality, which is bad, these goggles are not that bad, they just fog whenever its hot, humid, or you are breathing hard. These are good beginner goggles, and work fine if you don't have much money.
Conclusion: Good for beginners, fog a lot. Get some Raven NVX's, they fit so well
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lone_Sniper Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision which is way better
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra:
-32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
-Smart parts Progressive barrel
-Viewloader 12V Revolution
Strengths: -Something to waste money on.
-Protection in a way.
-Cheap.
Weaknesses: -Uncomfortable.
-It fogs up badly.
-U might be made fun of.
-U eat paint.
Review: I play all year around so in the winter it fog up badly. It killed my ears. Even whit the colored lens its ugly on lick the Invision. I got shot on the mask and I eat a lot of paint. My sister had the same mask and she got shot in the mask and some of the shell went through and cut her face. When I got a Dye Invision I wondered why i bought the brass eagle sentry.
Conclusion: Its a total waste of money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

drum man 12 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
22" blitz barrel
Strengths: Pretty good protection
the chinstrap keeps it in place, mostly
pretty good field of vision
Weaknesses: The lenses can fog
Ventilation isnt that great, making it fog
Review: This is a good mask for beginner to amateur paintballers. It works like it should. It stays in place for the most part, and you can see pretty good unless you get really hot. A bad thing is that you can get pretty hot inside of it, and the lenses are kinda hard to take out. But otherwise, it works just fine, considering you can git it for around $20. Im just saying that this is one of the best goggles/lenses/eye protection you can get for the money.
Conclusion: Good product. Works like it should. Get it if you want to save money.
Some lense spray should take care of the fog. Put extra money inot ur gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

magicorangemope Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Strengths: It Keeps your eyes safe...
Says it is fog resistant?
Weaknesses: the back strap loosens as you play
green lens
Review: I bought this because it was well cheap, i got it gor $10 when i first started. Suprisingly enough it has yet to kill me. Being brass eagle i am suprised. I've taken shots in the visor and all over and its still holding together. The back strap tends to loosen as i play but it isnt hard to retighten it between games or a dull momemt of play. It has a fancy chinstrap too. i dont know how fog resistant the lens is but i played for about and hour or two before it started to fog up noticably. The green tint on the lens tends to make it tough when it gets darker.
Conclusion: It seems to be one of the few brass eagle products to work. If you need a cheap mask but this or somthing similar. I'll give it an 8 just because it seems to work but the lens and strap bother me a bit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media