paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces a new line of metallic colors and fills in the all new Heavy Metal™ brand of VL Paint for 2004. Heavy Metal™ paint is packaged in five convenient quantities to satisfy every need: a 100 count speed tube in a shelf merchandiser with 6 reusable tube loaders, a 200 count clear bottle in a shelf merchandiser with 6 resealable bottles, a 500 count box, 900 count reusable bucket and, for the tournament player, a 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Wheelman Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can't compare anything to these
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
Scepter Barrel
68/4500 Angel AIR
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldn't subject a barrel to this crap again
Strengths: Key Strengths.......HA!
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I picked these up because I wanted to run some pait through my tippmann when I finished some work on it. I was using a J&J ceramic and I guess the paint barrel match was so so at best..quite a variation from ball to ball. out of 100 round I ran through it I swear to god I broke 90 balls in the barrel, 2 broke on target and the rest bounced. I Thought it might have been the gun so I put 100 rounds through my iR3...a little better, acuarcy was horrible and I broke maybe 15 balls in the barrel. still unacceptable in my opinion
Conclusion: I am not impressed, I have used Wal-Mart paint in the past and never had a real problem with it but come on.....this is the worst paint I've ever used, the fact that it came from two separate batches makes it more than a coincidence. Don't buy this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Dart Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, dusk, hellfire.
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Barrels:
It won't make a difference.
Strengths: -None popped in the gun
Weaknesses: -Dimples
-They aren't round(they're ovals), so they curve.
Review: These are crap. It doesn't matter whether or not they break in the barrel. If you can't hit anything with them, it defeats the purpose. They might be alright if you plan on getting close before you shoot, but I think the purpose of a RANGED weapon is to use it from a distance. The only thing that's good about them was the tube they came in, and you can get them elsewhere.
Conclusion: If you're buying cheap paint get something else. Blue streak is better than this, it's right next to it in wal-mart, and blue streak's even cheaper (I think it was 3 or 4 dollars for 100 of these, and $10 for 500 from blue streak.) I'm giving this a 3 since they are "usable" at close range (they don't pop in the barrel).
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbll23601 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer
China Distributed
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI
32 degrees whisper barrel
have put multiple drop forwards on.
Recommended
Barrels:
DON"T WORK FOR ANY!!
Strengths: None at all
Weaknesses: They Curve everywhere
THERE OVAL!!!
Crappy that is it!!
Review: They suck!! Don't ever buy them. We were short on cash so we bought blue streak paintballs and these crappy ones. They curve all over the place. The AREN'T EVEN ROUND!!!! They just are horrible. They are very cheap. I dropped one on accident and it exploded! HOW CHEAP!
Conclusion: Don't buy them ever!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TXtippmann Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec series(just as cheap but far superior)
Marker Setup: 98C, flatline, 20oz. tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Throw the paint away and put something better in the tubes they come in.
Strengths: They come with a free speed tube, cheap, don't break inside the gun.
Weaknesses: They are dented and otherwise misshaped.
Review: I bought them mainly for the tubes and figured I could at least try the paint. They pack way to many in so the balls are all dented. So obviously they fly weird. I didn't have any break in the gun, so there are worse paintballs out there. You can get better paint for the money and buy the tube separately.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get them unless you are hard up for a speed tube. They get a 5 because at least they don't break in the gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1191 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 14in dye boomstick barrel, viewloader black hopper, 12ounce co2 tank with butt plate.
Recommended
Barrels:
14in dye boomstick
Strengths: Don't curve, color is good break on impact and not your gun, cheap.
Weaknesses: Some paintballs have dimples.
Review: These paintballs have a good fill, nice shell, and are cheap. They shoot straight and the only problem is that a few out of every box has dimples. Other wise these paintballs are top notch. I highly recommend these paintballs to use in everyday games. These paintballs are good paintballs for the price.
Conclusion: These paintballs are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 9th, 2004 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Tippmann With Flatline
Dragun Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Just Dont buy this paint
Strengths: Orange/Purple Shells is Awesome
Fill Is Farily Thick
Easy to Follow
CHEAP
Weaknesses: HORRIBLE consistancy
Drops Like Crazy
Bounce Like Crazy
Review: Ok, so my dad who is fairly new to paintballing bought a 500 pack of these to See how good $13 paint was. So we went 1v1 and first thing we noticed is that we had to shoot at a horrible upward angle to get anywhere near one another, Even with my flatline. I did land a shot on the top of his head that left a nice thick goo which other than the color and price is the only upside.
Conclusion: Simply Crappy, If your playing paintball with other people and want to hit someone then dont buy this paint. I give it a 2 for cool looks and fill
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

brandonpb18 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap,patriot,freedom,i-ballz,marbs,blue streaks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
DOP 6.5" on/off drop forward
16" terminator barrel
16 ounce chrome-moly stubby tank
x-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
I reccomend the stock WGP 03 autococker barrel.
the stock custom 98 barrel.
Strengths: looks
shell
quality fill
Weaknesses: A little bit of a slimy texture
a little bit soft but not bad
Review: These paintballs are great too shoot out of most barrels, they have a medium sized bore. The fill on these deserves a 10 for brightnass and a 9 for thickness and richness.
These paintballs are not quite as hard as marbelizers but harder than cheap zaps.The heavy metals wont break inside your barrel but they willll break on the opponent and still make them howl like a sissy.
Conclusion: If you want paintballs comparable to marbelizers and dusks but at a price of 25 dollars for 1000 these are the balls for you. I am giving these a 9 because they are slightly overpriced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGTALH Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus line of paintballs
Pro-ball paintballs
Marker Setup: A classic World Wide Paintball Razorback pump with 9 oz. CA, 150 RD. Sight Feeder hopper, 4x15 scope.
Recommended
Barrels:
larger bore sizes
Strengths: inexpensive, come in 100 RD reusable pods
Weaknesses: rough surface, break in barrell, erratic flight patterns
Review: After a few years of sabatical from the sport, I re-entered it to find my choices and variety of paint and equipment were tremendous. So, I made the venture over to Wally World (Wal-mart) and picked up a few smaller quantities (100-200 rd. boxes) of various brands of paint. I liked the fact that Heavy Metal paintballs came in pods, as opposed to mylar baggies...you can always use extra pods. I picked up the orange and bronze half-n-half colored Heavy Metal balls. Fill seemed to be Ok after a few test shots at the target range. However, the metallic coloration on the balls seems to leave them with an odd texture, even a little rough. The balls have a tendency to bank hard to the left or right at random times...probably attributable to the rough shell. I haven't experimented with them in my semi yet...I prefer pseudo-stock class play. During game play, I got far too many in-barrell breaks to be satisfactory...at least 6 out of 100. I only shoot around 268-272 fps with my stock pump, so excess pressure isn't an issue. But, since 100 rd pods usually go for around $2 - $2.50 each new, and I only paid about $3.50 for these, it wasn't a totally failed experiment. For only about a dollar more, get yourself some Draxxus Dusk...200 rds in a plastic bottle. Far more accurate, with fewer breaks.
Conclusion: Don't depend on these if you like sniping...chances are you'll give away your location with a loud *BLOP* as pieces of paintball and goo spray out of your barrell. If anyone has luck with these in a semi, I'd like to hear about it. Cheap balls...better than some of the old school stuff I used to play with...but still too much squeegie time for me. Spend and extra buck or 2 for a better game.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media